Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dalmatian Villas 3 stars

Livanjska 6, 21000 Split, Croatia

#272 of 333 B&Bs and Inns in Split

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 465 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    I was happy with the room itself, when I was there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unhappy with the early check in being as late as 2pm and I couldn’t check out any later then 10am as that did not help me with the time frame I was given in Split.

    The room itself was comfortable and I was happy with everything offered

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very limited hot water. Every shower I had was freezing cold it was disgraceful. Ant infestation in room, no stocking up of toilet paper. Broken air-con

    good location. close to port

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    The breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn’t work at all and the place was kind of dirty. The air conditioning unit in the room smelled so bad it made the overall experience pretty unpleasant.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    It was OK but I wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 5 nights

    tired rooms especially bathrooms. Very cramped for longer than a day or two. Noisy as attracts younger groups of people. I rented the room for 6 last year and that was good as spacious but rooms for 2 I wouldn't rent again. Good value for money if on a budget.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    like staying in a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room, thin walls and doors, teenager running through the building and screaming well after midnight, no manager at the place

    located near the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Our experience was mixed, we had an infestation of ants into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience was mixed, we had an infestation of ants into our bathroom one evening and reported this to reception, where we were greeted with a shrug of his shoulders saying 'it wasn't his problem'. We found him to be least helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Wouldnt stay here again. Would only use these rooms for day use ie a shower and change. Or group bkg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no soundproofing of the rooms. Internal walls are made of fibro material so all noise of hallway heard in the room. Plus noise from floor above and outside courtyard noise, so if other guests are not aware or considerate you will get very little sleep as i did.

    Closeness to the old town. Very pleasant reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.5
    Misrepresentation of amenities. No customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of basic amenities ie. a standard bed. Were provided with an unstable and unsafe 'sofa bed'. Asked for a refund as sleeping on the floor but told by office receptionist she was a student and didn't have the authority. She said she would pass on message to her manager. and advised I should contact Booking.com directly with my concerns. This I did and was then advised by Booking.com that I had been offered an alternative which was untrue. Appear only interested in profit not providing a customer focused service and basic EU standards. Had booked for 6 nights. Slept on floor then went somewhere else. Returning for the last night because of its location near transport to airport.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    spoilt by lack of basic facilities (standard bed) and lack of customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No proper bed. Unhelpful staff. Lack of customer service. Untruths told to booking.com stating they had tried to help when they hadn't. Ended up sleeping on the floor. Would not recommend to others as you do not know what you are really booking as the photos are not necessarily representative of where you are staying. They seem to have a number of properties and just place you were it suits them and not really concerned about you as people , just want the money. A shame as the location and potential of the premises is great.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Convenient for a one night stay - wouldn't like to stay any longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our party was disabled so the stairs were a problem and going up an alleyway to our apartment was a bit scarey.

    The accommodation was traditional, clean and in a central location - quite a lot of stairs up to our apartment and the location was up an alley way. Cheap and cheerful. Had to pay 20 euros for late arrival even though we had informed the apartment that we would be arriving late because of our flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Don't get a ground floor villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were on the ground level so we felt like we couldn't open the windows that often and when we did they were covered with bushes so no natural light got in at all. The shower room was really grotty, mould and mildew everywhere and the shower door was broken. A previous tenant had clearly had a temper tantrum and punched holes through a few of the doors. No wifi - despite it saying the room comes with free wifi. We got told it doesn't work when the weather is thundery, however, it didn't work when the sun was shining either. Not a single mirror was in this place, not to be vain but it would be nice to see yourself before going out for dinner. It was literally packed full of furniture we barely had room for our cases. It seems like a dumping ground for their old furniture which they hadn't gotten round to throwing out yet. I've stayed in some pretty poor places in my time but this is definitely one of the worst. The only redeeming factor about this place was that it's a stone throw away from the centre of town.

    It was really close to the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    I'd recommend it
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not their fault, but parking was really hard.

    It was a great stay: the staff was super friendly, the apartments were in a great neighborhood, close to everything, and they were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    That is near the Diocletian Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment for 6 People - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Misleading advertise. In the photos they show two rooms - in wording they don't specify how many rooms they have. Apartments for 6 people - are in fact one room apartment - with 4 beds in the room and a kitchen with a sofa. The finance lady (who apparently runs the business) instead of the owner is aggressive and she is well aware of the scam that she is pulling so she will not try at all to find a solution convenient for everybody. So ... not much can be done once you paid for everything. If you want to book this property make sure u arrive there before so you see clearly how it is.

    That is near the Diocletian Palace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Big beers on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big beers on arrival. Very helpful hosts who allowed us to check in much earlier then we expected after arriving early in the morning. Always available and helpful to answer questions about Hvar. The properly has an amazing view over the town and the sea. They also allowed me to book an extra night as I loved it so much. I couldn't recommend it enough. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Location great, staff helpful but no room service and breakfast awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 7 nights

    See above. Also, no facility to leave luggage before we could get into our room. We had an early flight and had to put our suitcases in storage at the bus station until 2pm We were advised they no longer offered this facility because of a 'problem' in the past!

    We had to walk to a café for breakfast, that wasn't a problem, but the choice was terrible. One main course and two drinks! The choice of main courses varied from hamburger, hot dog, omelettes and slice of pizza!! There was a 'classic breakfast' which consisted of cold ham, cold cheese, boiled egg, bread and jam!! Don't bother with the breakfast, plenty of cafes around to grab a coffee and cake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house was well equipped and very clean. Amazing view of the harbour. Located in a very pretty, peaceful village. Own swimming area down the steps from the villa, the sea is beautifully clear. Near to other villages such as Milna/Sutivan/Supetar which have a good selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend staying here staff and location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much,rooms were abit small as they were 4 of us but overall only a minor detail

    All staff were extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we had and gave great advice on activities to do locally! Location is also very close to the centre of Split

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, compact and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound-proofing of the walls could be better.

    Compact and clean room. A 10 minute stroll away from Trg Republik and Riva as well as Diocletian's palace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only feedback would be that there was no place to hang your towel in the bathroom.

    Perfect stay! Close to city centre and very comfortable. All facilities were there. Friendly staff who really helped us and gave us great recommendations!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    No sleep for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment for 6 People - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, beds and noice was aweful. No sleep for 3 nights. Pillows terrible, so lumpy. Could not turn my head for 2 days after. They need to clean the floors. Have a shower and by the time you walk to the bedroom they were dirty. Bathroom behind the little table very dirty

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    The Gentleman at the reception is very professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower had a too small boiler that was icecold after 5minutes. After the 5 min shower it did not get warm again.

    The Gentleman at the reception is very professional and enthousiastic and is making a big effort in Explanation and making you feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    Only if you can't find anything else in split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment for 2 People - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity kept tripping off and we had to push the switch up on the consumer unit. We couldn't access the wifi. We were told it was our phones although we have logged in all round the city with no problem. There was no kettle although the cleaner lady did search for one. The boiler could only give us half a warm shower. I waited for a further half hour for it to warm up and then only had half a warm shower, not nice. Although everyone tried to put things right we felt that we were being awkward sorry can't recommend this place. The apartment seems nice but is a health and safety risk!!!!

    Location was okay but off a busy street and hard to park and off load your luggage. Okay for back packets I suppose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, helpful and welcoming receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment for 4 People - Manuska Poljana 30
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, helpful and welcoming receptionist. Only a few minutes to walk into town. Basic but all the amenities we required for a nights stay and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.9
    Total rip off !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend and I stayed for one night with our children in a two bedroom apartment for 167 GBP. It was horrible!!! Two of the IKEA beds were missing several slats !! The staff at reception must have been temps, because they simply smiled and shrugged. The WiFi did not work and the air conditioning only worked in one room. Did I mention the shower? Impossible. This apartment is below youth hostel standards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Last Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults) - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very hot - unable to sleep. The host should have opened the windows or turned on the AC before we arrived. The AC could not cope at all. The beds were small and uncomfortable.

    The location was good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Dalmatian Dog Box
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quadruple room was two single beds and a sofa bed with almost no floor space other than a small aisle between the beds. There was a lot of noise at night but the single window had to be kept open due to a lack of airconditioning. Only suitable if you are desperate for an overnight bed.

    Location was good. Staff were friendly (and apologetic for the small size)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    Pricey when compared with what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not as spacious as they appear in the photos and are much worn out. The guest house is located in the walking zone so if you go there by shuttle van or private car you need to drop off nearby and walk a bit to the guest house. The staff only acted according to the books and the rules are rigid. Only very basic and minimal facilities are available.

    Good location, close to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Well located but apartment is average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment for 4 People - Manuska Poljana 30
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Find the property overpriced for what it was but understand that it was a busy time in Split. Our Internet also didn't work at all during our stay. They tried to fix it, couldn't and we were told that it was because there were so many people in Split during this time it was affecting the connectivity. I'm not sure the impact this has as we got great wifi at restaurants. They also won't store your luggage for you.

    Apartment was clean and conveniently located in Split. Young man at the front desk was also very helpful and accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Location was great, just a couple minutes walk from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps I didn't read the review properly but this was more like a nicer hostel/dormitory like place. Older building, paint was peeling and literally dropping off from the ceiling in the bathroom after a shower. It felt like they had sprayed a whole can of air freshener before we came as it was incredibly pungent and we had to leave the windows open for hours. Likely to hide a stench which we smelt afterwards. Fine for one night but wouldn't stay for longer. As it was on the cheaper side, attracts a younger group (I'm in my late 20s) who made a lot of noise in the hallway late into the night and the walls are thin - we didn't really mind it as we sleep quite late anyway, just in case others do.

    Location was great, just a couple minutes walk from the old city. About 10-15mins from the ferry. Aircon was great. Cheap and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Very reasonably priced basic accommodation in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a room at the rear of the building which was quite quiet at night but the front, overlooking the road, was apparently noisier, particularly on Saturday night. Other than than the courtyard there are no communal areas within the building. The office for the villas (which are spread across 2 separate buildings) was next to our building but not manned all the time, although there was someone present when we needed to check in and out. There is nowhere to store cases once you have checked out.

    The location was very good, within a few minutes of the Diocletian Palace. The room was quite small but clean and comfortable. There is a small courtyard with tables and chairs accessible from the stairs. The included breakfast, at a local cafe, had limited options but the proprietor was very friendly and the food was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Do yourself a favor, visit Croatia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the shower stall. I know that that was a standard size of the least expensive shower stall widely used in most parts of Europe, but still I wish it could be bigger. I am a slim petit person and it was hard for me to turn around in it. The size of the bathroom itself can afford a larger shower.

    Friendliness, willingness to assist and help, location, location, location! More then affordable price. Amazing city, beautiful sea, breathtaking views, sightseeing, people. One of the best and most memorable vacations!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment for 4 People - Manuska Poljana 30
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving in Split, we entered the address given to us in a confirmation email from booking.com into google maps. This location was incorrect and resulted in us having to walk for a significantly longer time with our luggage. We rang the number which was provided to us by booking.com, the person who answered was no longer employed by Dalmatian Villas. The office were unable to offer us any assistance as to directions to the office. On arrival, our credit card had been charged in advance despite choosing the option to pay with cash on arrival. Overall unimpressed.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was no where to store luggage and the walls are rather thin and we were unlucky enough to be next to a loud family.

    Great location which was easy to use as a base to explore Split from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    money worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit lower than expectation. Since it looked very nice in the photos, but overall it is located at a nice location and money worthy.

    Convenient for those with cars because there is a free parking lot near the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    The manager charged my credit card without my approval and wouldn't refund the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults) - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager charged my credit card without my approval and wouldn't refund the money. She made a big deal about the refund and told us to pay her in cash and then she'll send us a confirmation of the refund after we get back. Absolutely ridiculous. According to booking.com they wouldn't use the card, but they did. I won't be using this website anymore

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Great stay in Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office is a little tricky to find but that's more to learning how to navigate in Split.

    The staff are extremely helpful and the location is excellent. The room I stayed was comfortable but a little small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    Close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in times were not flexible so we had to spend a night in a different town! They then proceeded to charge us before we had even shown up the following day. The room was very small and there was a limited amount of hot water each morning so only one hot shower could be had! Finally, I think their address needs to be updated as they have moved location.

    Close to the city centre. We managed to have a great time because of this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    Just five minutes walk from the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really do not understand the high score of this apartments. The apartment very basic for the high price. Do not recommended

    Just five minutes walk from the Old Town. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (8 People) - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation in apartmant for 8 people. Luckily, one of our friends couldn't come so it was just seven of us, there is no way that he will have a place to sleep. This apartmant is definitly not suitable for 8 grown ups, maybe for kids... Apartmant looks much bigger in the photos.

    Really great location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    STAG PARTY HOTEL AT BEST A 2 STAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BATHROOMS ARE VERY BASIC. MORE LIKE A HOSTEL THAN HOTEL.. DEF A 2STAR NOT 3. ROOMS WHERE OK GIVEN THAT WE PAID £40PP FOR 3 NIGHTS.. COMFORT IS NO EXSISTANT THOUGH. BUT SUITED A STAG PARTY OF 14.

    LOCATION WAS PERFECT. 5 MINUTES WAL TO SEA FRONT AND PASSED ALL THE SHOPS IN THE PROCESS. FRESH TOWELS IS ABOUT ALL THATS CHANGED OR CLEANED

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fabtastic customer service and value for money in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing no kettle ( I am getting old!!)

    Fantastic lady in the booking office Natasha So helpful gave us coffee and explained where everything was to do in Split. Nice communal terrace area where we sat and had a drink on the evening and met other travellers which was nice. Room very clean, bed comfortable, air con worked a treat great location five minutes walk to park and palace and further couple of minutes to the port and seafront When we left we were looked after again offered a shower and had looked after our bags. They also arranged a taxi Can not wait to go back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    SPLIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit tricky to park and I was hopping to have some kind of kitchen accessories.

    In general was a good place to stay, very close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    The room was clean, the beds excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strictly speaking, nothing! There was really nothing we found fault with. It was my first digital booking and I dont regret having resorted to this way of booking our accommodation. I will certainly repeat it and should we come to Split again, we will choose Dalmatian villas again.

    The room was clean, the beds excellent. We indeed regetted not having the chance of staying longer. That the breakfast was not served in the same house didnt bother us because the place was more or less on the way to the sight seeing zone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is just so loud. From other residents (because the walls are made of paper, not because they're too loud) to just the walls making really strange noises!

    Good location and lovely staff. Pretty great deal for the price! Nice bathroom!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    It was the first city I stopped in on my solo trip around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the first city I stopped in on my solo trip around Europe and I was lost and flustered and the receptionist was so amazing and showed me a list of great things to see around the town and then guided me to my room. She made me feel at ease and able to enjoy my time there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    4.6
    A very unpleasant experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is my first time having left a place with such negative feelings and this extremely irritated. The story of our arrival and how we ended up in our room is too long to explain in this section, therefore I am skipping a lot of quite “juicy” details, but after finding out that our room was given to other guests! of another property!, and trying to figure out what would happen whilst on the phone with a lady at 1.00 at night, we were charged with 20 euro for late “check in” while we found nobody to check in with. We had of course informed in advance of the flight delay and we wouldn’t have minded to pay for the late check in, had there actually been somebody waiting for us to accommodate, or at least leave us a note of what to do, and spare us of all this late night nuisance. Being charged the extra amount even though we then had to clean after the "wrong" guests, toilet, change the sheets etc.. In any case, the summit of the hotel’s impudence, their completely inappropriate and unprofessional attitude. As for the room, you could barely move around if you were carrying more than one luggage, it had a bad squeaky wooden floor, an old squeaky window, noise coming from everywhere, TV was not set up to any channel and was only in Croatian language, a fridge to barely keep a bottle of water from boiling, plus the cleaning was an issue, as the staff did come 3 times with new towels and to empty the bin, but forgot all about us the last 3 days. In my opinion, we shouldn’t be supporting these type of businesses and allow bad practices and service to go on.

    Place is very close to the center and main buses.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls so could hear other guests arriving back, opening doors and talking. No shower gel or toiletries provided.

    Fantastic location so close to everything. Very helpful staff on arrival. Clean and comfortable. Great value!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    2.5
    Attention for them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (8 People) - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mouses and its extrements in apartament! We lost one key and wanted to made a new one or pay for it. Lady in office said that its no problem and we dont have to pay. After 2 days they taken about 20 euro from my credit card because of loosing key (cost of make new key is max 5 euro). We'll never back there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    5.8
    Character and location but in desperate need of proper maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults) - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shabby and very poorly maintained - dangerously so with open wires from sockets, broken floorboards, flimsy doors and broken door panel with nails sticking out.

    Place in good location, full of character

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.5
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived around 2230 to the front desk and checked in. The room we had been allocated looked nothing like the websites description/ pictures. The room itself was not clean upon our arrival and I when asked the receptionist informed me that they didn't offer a cleaning service. The fridge kept making noise at random intervals during the night loud enough to wake us up. The secondary blanket in the wardrobe was also dirty. In the bathroom wires protruded from both above the mirror and above the door. The towel holder fell off the wall. We checked out early and went to a different hotel the service was that bad.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.2
    WI-FI didn't work, air condition almost didn't work,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WI-FI didn't work, air condition almost didn't work, very noisy, very small room, hot water is enough for only one person. Don't recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Great stay, spotless ,comfortable and very well run , thank you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really .

    Our stay at Damation Villas was great. Natasha the Manager is extremely professional and very helpful. We were travelling by car and Natasha advised us where we could park locally at no cost. She gave us tips where to find a lovely swimming spot out of town and authentic local restaurants for us to try. Location is fabulous and our double room with ensuite was simple but spotlessly clean .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Parking was far from the hotel and cars cannot enter in the hotel zone since it's quite close to the historical center.

    - Everything was perfect but the parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is pretty much a hostel. The level of noise (drunken shouting, furniture moving, door slamming) was horrendous. Noise from above and from outside in the hallway. The quiiet signs were completely ignored. The room was tiny for 4 people. The sofa bed was small. The bin was broken. The toilet lid was broken and kept falling off. The bathroom window was cracked and was hard to shut.

    Not much. Luckily we only stayed for one night. Would not recommend for families.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice to have a Kettle in the room so you could make yourself tea or coffee in the morning.

    The room was clean and comfortable and in a great location close to everything we needed and to the main attractions/beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we came back after our first day out and although we he fresh towels out bed wasn't made. After day two we didn't get either of those things and then the same on day three. When we were leaving we checked under the bed and it was dusty as well as a chocolate wrapper that we didn't eat under there. No hair dryer or toiletries provided. Mainly the body wash was the important thing as I've stayed in hostels and they have body wash at least

    The location was perfect! Walking distance to everything and no matter where we ended up we were always still so close when we found a way out of the beautiful maze of split.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were quite thin but aside from that everything was fine :)

    The bed was very comfy. Great location. Nice terrace. Staff were really nice. Fridge in room is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Nice stay, no place for the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel does not provide any vouchers, discounts, etc. for local restaurants in the village.

    Location, Location, Location. Everything inside Split can be done per pedes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Good relationship quality/price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls are very thin and we had to tell some English tourists off during the night because they we speaking loud. But they stopped inmediately.

    Good relationship quality/price. The location is very good, only a few minutes walk from the old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Staff are very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if bathroom amenity was provided. A very loud group of guests are on the same floor. Nothing else but bad luck.

    Staff are very helpful and kind. It's location is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    The location is ideal, just outside the gates of the palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is ideal, just outside the gates of the palace. We were warmly greeted and given highlights to see in town. Our room was small, but very comfortable, quiet and great for our 2 nights

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Its a good stop over for a night as its close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 6 People - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic noise

    Its a good stop over for a night as its close to all the city attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only soap provided (no shampoo etc...) No daily cleaning service Tiny room TV facing the door

    Relatively Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Great staff,great location,easy transfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blow dryer,or iron.

    Location,everything was easily accessible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy and there was a smell of damp must on the entrance to the apartments

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Don’t come by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 6 People - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t come by car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    great location .. so close to old town and a short walk to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and staff very helpful would stay again and recommend to friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic value appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (8 People) - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value appartment. Excellent location friendly staff clean and comfortable for a low budget price. Would definitely use again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellwnt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Upgraded to my own room. Nice terrace to sit on. Clean and comfortable and in a quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place confusing name as there are two
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very late

    Location was ideal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room very small, a variety of different rooms available.

    Great location.beautiful little terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    This was a very picturesque place to stay and a very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managing the air conditioner was difficult to master. We would have loved to have the luxury of a hotpot and hair dryer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great n enjoyed it . Staff is very helpful n kind . Location is perfect ! Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults) - Manuska Poljana 29
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handle on the staircase is loose n will drop anytime

    The kitchen n washing machine facilities Room is cosy n nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Love the location,staff very friendly and helpful, wish there was baggage storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baggage storage before or after check in, check out.

    Excellent location and helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Localization, breakfast is good, but not near in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Livanjska 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Localization, breakfast is good, but not near in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: