Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valamar Diamant Residence 3 stars

Brulo bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#148 of 376 Holiday rentals in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    If privacy is not an issue then its a reasonable option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bedroom had no aircondition while the living room only had and AC. The toilet could not be latched. The 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom have only 1 toilet although it is being sold for 4 and 6 persons. The main door is part of a large french door which is in bad shape.

    The location was quite convinient and there were a lot of activities as the apartment forms part of large hotel compex.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic but it could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    App needs renovation ASAP or much lower prices. Weak Wi-Fi. Parking should be free and not 3 euro per day. Little more flexible on check out time if it is possible.

    Staff, clean app, pool, gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, nice place, one room a bit tight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the rooms felt a bit claustrophobic, as there was very little space to walk around the bed.

    Amazing value for money, great option for hanging out with friends in the living room. If the weather would be better, a spacious terrace would add an extra delight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    I have paid by Master card from my account in EUR.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have paid by Master card from my account in EUR. In hotel reception WITHOUT ASKING ME converted the bill in HRK into CZK. Afterwards Master card provider converted again CZK into EUR. So that I have been charged by cca 7% conversion fee. If possible, never pay in Croatia by card. If you change EUR on the post office, fee is 1%.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    no more, disappointment and cockroaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The are cockroaches at the kitchenette! ((( Apartments are very old and old-fashioned - they need renovation extremely. There is no possibility to get to upper apartment with the stroller (we were with a baby) - stairs only - we had to move it in hands up and down Lot of small other things but all refer to the apartment, it was the main disappointment due to the price, expectation and reality.

    Placement and pine park around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The (residential) buildings in the complex are older - maybe late 80s, or at least look like that. needs changing of windows and doors and mosquito nets. It was quite noisy in the morning, and

    We stayed here during dance competition. Premises are part of huge complex - actually Valamar are everywhere. It was a hotel Diamant but Residence are separate 2-storeys houses with separate entrances. Complex is close to the beach, swimming pool with sea water. It is just 20 minutes walk to Porec town which is fantastic. Valamar Staff are quite nice and friendly - ready to assist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful territory, terrace, utensils in the appartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room

    Beautiful territory, terrace, utensils in the appartment, quick check in and check out, good dinner in the hotel restaurant, close way to Porec center through the park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking under the trees made a mess when it rains. ...

    We had a bungalow so we did not use the Hotel facilities.However it all looked wonderful and you really can not beet the location. ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    A wonderfull holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    really don't know ! Nothing to complain.

    the Location is genial, you feel you holdiay up from the first day !! The stuff is reliable and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great value for money family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi- Fi is not available in all the apartments.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious and for an autumn break it was fantastic value for money in a picturesque location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    2.5
    Booking conditions stated;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking conditions stated; " Pets are allowed on request. Charges MAY be applicable". Be aware, they will charge you for sure as per their, not transparent price list 10 Euro/day. No answer from hotel on inquiry related to pets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay, apartments could be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment are a little dated and the beds are not very comfortable, parking is payable.

    Big apartment, well equiped kitchen with dishwasher, good location, pools and other hotel services are included

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    I like Porec and brullo area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are: - no wi fi in rooms, only village center or lobby; - mosquito, no defense; - no washing machine; - staff prefer German language, not English :)))

    Big and comfortable apartments, cleaning service, well equipped kitchen, good location: you are in silent forest, but 15 min you on the beach, 10 min - lobby and nearest restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    The best place for a sea-side holiday
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gardening works start pretty early in the morning.

    The residence is in a very green, quite area, close to the sea. It combines the autonomy and intimacy of taking an apartment with the comfort of hotel services and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    good spaces and very comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access by car is a thin one way system which was annoying

    good spaces and very comfortable facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Facilities in the hotel and locality were great esp for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the hotel and locality were great esp for teenagers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    wonderfull ecxperiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi conetion was poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Furniture moving above at late hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture moving above at late hours

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Good Location Same Owner Of Four Star Hotel Nearby Can Use Some Facillities of Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are old apartment more than 30 years ago that why the facilities just old and look not clean.

    The Price is Ok and The Location Not Bad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Good Apartments and hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to local restaurants and beaches and only 15 minute walk in to the centre of Poreč

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    near town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no pool with sea water

    near town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    The beach is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartament wasn't clean and it was quite old.

    The beach is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    relax in the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hospitality nearby the sea nice apartments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Position, pools, terrace for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reality is a bit different as pictures ( appartment), needs renovation.

    Position, pools, terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    No free WIFI in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free WIFI in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Apartment spacious comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Apartment spacious comfortable and clean...maid changed towels daily

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great vacation place that I have already recommended to others!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure if anything could be better...

    Great vacation location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    beach, nice weather, big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very cold during night, the heating on air condition didnt work

    beach, nice weather, big apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Porec Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think channel selection in the room could use more variety

    Staff was very friendly, town of Porec is beautiful, everything was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Beautiful location and great value for money. We stayed only one night, but we could use the pool and fitness the whole next day (till 10pm) - free of charge

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.3
    Good position, friendly and professional staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The appartment was ok, beds clean ok. Floor and bathroom not so clean as I expected but overall good!

    Good position, friendly and professional staff, great facilities indoor pool and fitness great.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, lots of choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Always problems at the front desk with Valamar. They could not find our reservation when checking in. When checking out the check out clerk spent 5 minutes trying to help someone connect their WIFI with a queue of 5 people waiting. Took me 15 minutes to check out. The apartment is more suitable for the summer, it was cold even though we had the heating on all night

    Very good breakfast, lots of choice Lovely resort with lots of leisure facilities Attractive apartment in nice grounds

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Interior is a bit outdated. There were just a bit less cleaning than expected by in-room booklet.

    Awesome location. 3 minutes of walking e to the amazingly clean sea, perfect walks along sea surrounded by trees, child attractions and other activities, Poreč town with a number of restaurants and supermarkets

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    It was raining both days, so free fitness and indoor pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy aerobic instructor

    It was raining both days, so free fitness and indoor pool were great advantage of this hotel. We had spacious two bedroom apartment which was a great value for price. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    We loved everything about our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be good to have a little shop to pick up bits we needed as the walk is a bit far

    We loved everything about our stay. The location was perfect. The staff were so professional and polite all the time. We already plan to return in 2016.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room cleaning not as impeccable as it should be; but still good enough, with a bit of a feedback to staff here and there.

    Hospitality. Quality of food and all drinks. Amazing coastline.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    Great resort with a lot of activities, both for families and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have been a cloth and a brush for cleaning of kettles and pans.

    Great resort with a lot of activities, both for families and adults. AC worked very good, which is important when it is 35 degrees outside..

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    We stayed at an apartment, which was a great deal as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except for some minute details which we filled in the feed-back form (always room for improvement) everything was great.

    We stayed at an apartment, which was a great deal as we could use all the hotel's facilities (pool, gym etc.). Apartment was simple and straightforward but very clean and therefore not cluttered. Towels could be changed each day. Staff was super friendly. It was a nice walk to Porec. Hotel and apartment complex were not too crowded. Rocky beaches were beautiful and there was a lot to do in the vicinity. Having a car is recommendable.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.8
    The residence was particularly useful for us, lying halfway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The residence was particularly useful for us, lying halfway between two sports venues that we were using, and with easy access by car to shops in town. We needed a doctor at one point and the staff arranged a visit only fifteen minutes later. The grounds were open and well kept, and the beaches were nearby but not intrusive.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    Good facilities though pity more of them weren't open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment suffered from lack of heating which was a genuine problem over a rather cool Easter!

    Good facilities though pity more of them weren't open.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Food was great, staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was great, staff were lovely. Hotel was clean. Great spa. Great hotel, would Love to return in summer.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic facilities and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic facilities and value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    This is our 6th visit in 4 years we always stay at a Valmar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is our 6th visit in 4 years we always stay at a Valmar hotel and yet again we were very pleased

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Self service restaurant too crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Self service restaurant too crowded.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.5
    great Location for walks, bike tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great Location for walks, bike tours... Food court was great.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.1
    That the hotel has a lot of to offer, which can be used
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That the hotel has a lot of to offer, which can be used

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: