Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dragan's Den Hostel

Ulica 91, 20260 Korčula, Croatia

Review score

Based on 131 hostel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything was nice , there is kitchen facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a lot to walk...but 25 mn its fine , a bit of exercise is good for everyone..lol

    Everything was nice , there is kitchen facilities and supermarket near by. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    The owner and workers were nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable ( maybe it was the cheapest room) and hard to breathe in the room .And I had a problem in the room with the bed but they were full and couldn't change my room even the next day. I couldnt sleep at all on my first night there. If you are afraid of little insects you should book somewhere else. But generally it's go do place

    The owner and workers were nice and helpful. And it's super easy to meet with other travellers while you are staying there. Easy to use the kitchen. And they did let me sleep in the reception couch when I had a problem with the bed. Thanks. And Good value for money is a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Good wee hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was really well set up! Full kitchen in our room and we had a big balcony too. It's a bit of a walk from the port so if you have big suitcases or packs just know that. About 30mins from the port. You can bus and it takes like 10. Or get a taxi :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    We booked the room for two nights and were very happy with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the room for two nights and were very happy with it. Depsite it being a hostel, we had our privacy. In terms of the cost-benefit ratio it was perfect. The staff was friendly and always reachable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Room in a basement with 2 tiny windows and no AC !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in a basement with 2 tiny windows and no AC !! There was a fan in my room that has been hijacked by one of the guests. At some point I even considered sleeping at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.9
    I recommend you to pay a little bit more for a different/nicer accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They will do everything for money! For example, they offer a 'free' shuttle to korcula town (which appears to be more expensive than a cab if you are with two persons or more) and for a self-serving 30 min washing programme you have to pay 15€. A laundry service in town will wash, dry, and iron your clothes for the same price! Oh yeah, and if you want another towel you have to pay for it too! Anyway, furthermore, it is not clean, the showers are partly broken, and a cleaning party with loud music starts at 8 o'clock.

    If you book in advance the price is not too expensive. If you are lucky and you stay with nice guest you can chill outside, inside, or on one of the many balconies!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    the room with air conditioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the kitchen didn’t appear so clean the room of the bathroom is broken and internet didn’t work the staff want be friendly but it doesn’t offer a shuttle service considering the location (20 min walking to the old city)

    the room with air conditioned

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Very sociable place. With both staff and other backpackers. Hope they enjoy the Kruscuvac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The travel time to get to and from Lombarda and the main town.

    Hostel has a friendly atmosphere and a pool.(beaches are a good 10 mini walk away but there is a daily trip to a local swimming spot which is really nice.) The local pictures make awesome food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Such lovably staff, came for a couple of nights on my own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a stunning location but a little out of the way and can feel like a confusing and long walk from the town with a case

    Such lovably staff, came for a couple of nights on my own and instantly made friends to spend time with

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hostel on Korcula
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the guests don't clean up after them selves in the kitchen and outdoor spaces

    Lovely neighbourhood very tranquil and beautiful. Great house with many spaces to chill and be social. Bbq area invites to social evenings that makes you just want to hang around.The pool is great and always clean. Service is fantastic they do everything for you to feel like home. Nice walk in to old town. Got no complains at all. Lovely place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The best feature of this place is personnel! Thanks!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The friendliest staff I have ever met in hostels, really helpful and communicative, cool atmosphere! It was clean compared to many places I have stayed so far. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, clean, friendly- strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again I read it was a bit of a walk from town; admittedly this is true, but even as a single young female I felt very safe walking around by myself after dark. People also mentioned pool not working - it still wasn't, but there were definitely active efforts underway to change that.

    Read reviews prior to arrival and said things about cleanliness etc. I did not find this to be true AT ALL. Lovely, well supplied kitchen, nice beds and rooms. Staff friendly, met lovely co-travellers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place if you want to relax and escape the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet so not much of an atmosphere but perfect if you want to relax, and the staff invited me out with them which was nice of them! A little walk away from the old town as well.

    The staff were incredibly nice and helpful! I was the only one in my dorm for 2 nights and the dorm room had its own kitchen which I thought was strange at first but turned out to be great because it was like I had my own apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    It's very nice hostel, the room was clean, bathroom too,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It's very nice hostel, the room was clean, bathroom too, air conditioning was OK. The staff - perfect, always helpful and on the place. I'm lovin it. And the place - the island is beautyfoul.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic out of town location, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable, but it was so cheap I didn't expect too much...

    Renata was an absolute star, full of helpful tips and places to visit. I met lovely people at the hostel which is just under half hours picturesque coastal walk from the old town. There is a beach really close to the hostel along with a place to rent bikes and scooters. The pizza place just down the road is awesome and an absolute bargain! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place, good value for money, lively staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. Great value for money. I would point out only the fact that the hostel is about 1,5 to 2 km to the town, which is not a problem, because it is an easy walk and the view by the sea is amazing. Also look at their website about how to arrive at the property (with all tips to walk or to arrange in advance a pick up at a better price than taxi).

    I had a very great time at Dragan's Hostel and Korcula Island. Staff are amazing and can provide you the best information and options about what to do in the island either if you are there for 1 day or 7 days. The rooms are very clean, although the furniture was a little bit old (which did not bother me at all). The hostel is not in old town, but it is at a walking distance to city center (around 1,5 km) and there is a pedestrian/bike path by the sea with a very scenic view. The hostel has this amazing swimming pool with big chairs to bask on the sun if you feel like you deserve a lazy day, or to jump in at a warm night after spending the whole day at the beach. Commom kitchen is provided with all appliances you may need. Also there is an external kitchen with barbecue (by the pool). There is a big supermarket in the surroundings. It is not a huge hostel and there is not a 24-hour reception, so just make sure you let the hostel know your expected arrival time for check in and they will be waiting for you at the hostel the time you wish. It's a great value for money. I felt like home and did some good friends. Thanks to everyone, specially to Renata :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    I like that its very close to korcula old town and you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that 10 rooms share a little kitchen with a tiny tiny refrigirator where you can put apsolutely nothing and its allways crowdy

    I like that its very close to korcula old town and you can walk there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    The staff were super nice to us and really helpful. For the price we paid the room was really big and we even had a private bathroom. Everything was clean and the swiming pool was perfect for having a relaxing time. I would definetly recommend this hostel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Fun place to stay, close to Port 9 and scuba diving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is about 20-25 minute walk to the old town, but is quite a scenic walk, especially the bits along the marina..

    The staff are really caring and helpful - whether the full timers or those who are visiting for the summer and volunteering to cover their stay. Renata was really helpful in suggesting walking trails and beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    If you don't care a little mess and noise (plus walk)... it's okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The pool is out of the game: it's empty and dirty. Out of service - When we arrived the owner prepared our room in 5 minutes. It wasn't clean, probably he just took the garbage and made the bed. - Super loud music 'til late - They DO NOT offer free transportation from the port to the house. Maybe they had different owners before or it's just a lie, but they don't have a car and you must walk or pay a taxi. It's a 20 minutes walk. Once you know the way and you don't carry heavy luggage is a pleasant walk, but other way, it's a frustrating walk. - The room has no look or key, so when you leave everything stays unprotected. We didn't feel it was unsafe, though.

    - We had a double room for 15 euros, I mean... it was perfect for the price and because we just stayed for one night. - The had so loud music but I liked the style, so I understand is not a good thing for an accommodation but it didn't bothered me that much. - They had a big kitchen, but we didn't use it because we didn't need to. - The have a flexible check-in / check-out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    I liked the location , away from the crowd but in 20 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the time when I would go to sleep. I think the hostel is missing sound isolation so you could hear literally everything what goes on in every room.

    I liked the location , away from the crowd but in 20 min walk I could be in old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Big room, nice restaurant and supermarket near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from old town and was difficult as buses don't run very often. The bathroom was very unclean and it was noisy at night. Could have been better organised with staff.

    Big room, nice restaurant and supermarket near by. Decent wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Very far away. No security
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from the Old Town - 30-40min walk. Pool was unclean. During my stay there was a BBQ with guests and staff and all the dishes were left unclean until the morning. No keys provided to enter to property. Also no security lockers. Essentially anyone can enter of the streets.

    The staff were helpful. The staff kept the rooms and communal areas clean. Cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Reminded me of my first backpacking trip to Asia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud environment, but with fun people tho. Great for 20 something backpackers who want to go cliff diving and BBQ ☺️

    If you are 20 something and love to have BBQ and hang out with other backpacking people, this is the place for you. Great people and awesome flashbacks for us. The banging doors and hangover youngsters can be fun for a while, but are you not into that. Consider alternatives

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Host and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from the main part of town. Can be a bit noisy if you are looking for a quiet getaway. 12 bed dorm area lacks aircon and enough power points. Do yourself a favour and book one of the other rooms instead.

    Host and staff very friendly. Felt more like you were staying at a friends home and theres a pool! Its basically a 3 storey guesthouse and basement, converted into a hostel. Upstairs kitchen was good. Nice sunset view from top balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    The room is big and nice, it has a private room and we did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are a bit noisy and old, but comfortable any way. The toilet is a bit old too, but it was more than enough for me!

    The room is big and nice, it has a private room and we did not hear any noise: we slept very comfortably. The air-con works well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not very close to the city center and the train is hilly, but if you can get a bike it's perfect.

    All rooms are air-conditioned and the neighborhood is very quiet. Both hosts and guests are great and there was a lot of fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice homely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More could of been done to check toilets, bins etc just small and minor details really! And the walk from the port is a bit longer than stated especially with luggage but it was very scenic!

    The staff were great!! Spent hours everyone together at night with everyone in the hostel playing cards and talking! A very friendly vibe! It felt like a real homely place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Really friendly and fun atmosphere, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of the way and didn't get the free port transfers as said in the description

    Really friendly and fun atmosphere, great staff! Nice air conditioned room also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is a little far out from the old town and port, and the bathroom became flooded after showering for the first time because the shower curtain leaked and there was no fan/drain outside the shower

    the room was a reasonable size and it had a well equipped kitchen. It's great for the price!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Happy surprise from the new management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, relaxing atmosphere,they have really turn the place around since it's been under new management. Defernetly want to go back there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Exelent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Very kind staff possibility to meet other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff possibility to meet other guests

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet next to bottom dorm. Pool was not open

    Great price nice location free parking friendly staff... I'd stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Not the right place if you want to meet other fellow travelers.

    Cleanliness. Towels provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Room okay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so tidy.

    Room okay for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.5
    It is a nice and cosy place loacted 20 mins walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a nice and cosy place loacted 20 mins walk from the Korcula old town. The hosts are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Price acceptable, room comfortable, terrasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet paper in the room... Cleanliness limit Cold water after few minutes of shower !

    Price acceptable, room comfortable, terrasse

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    We donot recommend this hostel, unless you don't mind big big mess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, messy, don't go to the pool

    People from all over the globe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Was decent for the price; the guests are awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very clean, toilet wasn't working, no reception.

    The owner was very nice, the kitchen has all the essentials.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Good place to meet people
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen could be cleaner

    good vibes with staff and guests. Very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    Not such a great night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dirty, far from the city center (25 minutes walking), noisy...

    Only the boss is cool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Krug po Korčuli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to bump.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and responsible for good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and responsible for good atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    Aircondition and hairdrier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is dirt

    Aircondition and hairdrier

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Very confortable room, great balconies for relaxing in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortable room, great balconies for relaxing in the sun and the staff made the place feel like home! Totally recomend it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Bathroom smells really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells really bad.really dirty.months without cleaning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect backpacker style, nice rooms, pool and air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that clean, not best location, ferry transport not happened

    Perfect backpacker style, nice rooms, pool and air condition

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: