Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dubrovnik Apartments - Adults Only 4 stars

N. i M. Pucica 6, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#445 of 1,151 Holiday rentals in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Views to die for - from the rooftop plunge pool!! Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to get mosquito bite kits BEFORE your stay!! Everything else was just great!

    Location great, with fabulous views, idyllic sunsets and lovely hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful position and Ena is a fabulous host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, away from the crowds but so handy and the view was amazing. Our host Ena was fabulous. Always on hand if needed. She got up at 6am and escorted us to the taxi pick up which she had organised for us. One lovely lady. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money accommadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great location where Ina greets you and makes you feel at home with plenty of information of the area. The view is stunning and worth all the stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didnt like but beware there are lots of steps to the apartments

    Lovely location, beautiful view. Steps at the entrance to the property which go into the sea to swim. Clean, comfortable with helpful hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous Location , easy to get to Dubrovnick on the bus .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio apartment was very tired and probably required an upgrade . The air conditioning could not be controlled it was either off or set at 24degrees. The shower was tiny and in need of modernisation. There was no kettle and there were instructions for a coffee machine but there wasn’t one . There was no oven or washing machine and the safe would only work with a key as the digital pad was broken . We were only supplied with single bed over sheets despite it being a double bed which made for a very annoying night sleep when there were two of you trying to figure out who’s sheet was who’s . We were also asked to pay for the apartment in cash which was not anywhere on Booking .com apartment info . My partner and I intended paying with a card so had to spend days going to a cash machine to get the total amount to pay in cash as you can only get £200 out per day this was very annoying .

    Fabulous Location , easy to get to Dubrovnick on the bus . Beautiful views from the Balcony of Lapad Bay which was lovely, crystal clear waters . Lots of bars and restaurants and beach clubs within walking distance . Ina the owner was very friendly and accommodating, she gave us a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates on arrival along with lots of useful information of the surrounding area. Property was very clean with fresh towels and bed linen very 4 days .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful spot but could have been more comfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Was arriving at night so paid to use their driver (35 euro) as wasn’t sure of location and didn’t have phone service, driver dropped us in closest parking spot and then directed us to walk in a certain direction with instructions we would be met on promenade. We weren’t met so walked up and down with all our bags, had to access roaming on au phone to call for more directions, still no one came down to road, instead stood at top of stairs and watched as we finally found place and struggled with bags - Poor quality linen (scratchy blankets that gave allergies during whole stay, no duvet) - Limited hot water for two people showering - Aircon temperature could not be adjusted so it was sweltering or freezing (hence use of scratchy rugs), also couldn’t open windows at night due to noise - Fridge needs replacing, drinks were not even kept cold so could not store any meat/true perishables - Decor as in photos, needs updating. If this had been a cheap property these things could be overlooked, particularly due to great spot, but for 700 euro for three nights it was poor value.

    Views, spacious, access to ocean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent host, arranged airport transport for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, jaccuzi only. Had to pay cash only.no card facilities. Many apartments in Croatia are like this

    Excellent host, arranged airport transport for us. Amazing location. Right on the coast so many places to jump into the sea. Good big apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    A great night’s sleep with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps, but worth it for the view.

    Wonderful view and beautifully clean property. Great supply of towels in bathroom. Perfect location on peaceful side of the village but easy access to restaurants and transport to Dubrovnik

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Email instruction to find the place was the worst they were in broken English and it took us ages to locate th place at night time, ended up checking out two days early and staying at hotel as we couldn't have guests over

    Easy to come and go close to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Inconvenient to get to, but close to shops, restaurants, and swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is in a walking only zone, so all luggage has to be carried a long distance from where parking is. The hot tub was off and cold when we arrived.

    This was out last room on our trip, and we were barely there for 12 hours, but the host was kind, and everything went well. Just a short walk from the water with nice swimming. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to spend a long weekend in Dubrovnik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hob didn't seem to be that effective at boiling water (as three was no kettle). Occasionally heard loud music from across the bay.

    Great location, particularly great to be able to walk out the front door and down some steps to swim in sea. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing stay, amazing view, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pillows were a bit soft! However, the major annoyance was the fact that we had to pay cash for the apartment. Granted our host was not bothered when we paid, but this was not stated at the time of booking. The indication was that payment could be made by card and this wasn't the case. This needs to be made clear at the time of booking.

    The view from the apartment was amazing. The flat was spacious and clean, the photographs did not do it justice. Our host was friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Waking up every morning to the view from apartment was a real pleasure. The apartment is well located, close to many restaurants and bars, the Cave Bar More is a recommendation for the sunset and Hotel Kompass for extremely good value, quality meals. However, I would point out that there are many stairs to the apartments (74 stairs to Sirena, which we stayed in!!), so for anyone who has difficulty walking or is less mobile, this could prove a problem, it certainly kept us fit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little hard. We were required to pay in cash.

    We flew into Dubrovnik airport and got the Libertas bus for 30 Kuna each (about 4 Euros) to the main bus station. Then we caught a taxi to Lapad and walked the short distance in the pedestrian-only zone to the Apartment. Our host was friendly and helpful. There are quite a few steps to the apartments. Beautiful views, swimming in crystal clear water just outside the apartment, restaurants and shops within a two-minute walk, ATMs, boats trips and mopeds available nearby, two bus routes to Old Town Dubrovnik every 10-15 minutes until 2:30am which take about 10 minutes. It is a family-orientated area, we always felt safe. Don't expect sandy beaches but picturesque rocky areas. The location could not have been better for us. The apartment is simple but has all the basics including a shower with good pressure, wifi and a mini dish washer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    I loved how the Lapad Apartment is right on the sea shore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like how the hot tub water was very mild close to cold. I also did not like that since I had difficulties on the drive from Zagreb to Dubrovnik and did not arrive on time, I did not get discounted on the night missed nor was I offered a different room to stay an extra night. When paying she wanted the full fund for the 2 nights. She did allow a later check out, but that was not worth 200 euros.

    I loved how the Lapad Apartment is right on the sea shore. It has a breath taking view of the Bay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Definitely not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was much too small to shower in. Limited hot water supply for the shower. Building works noise starting at 7am going on 'til 7pm, and as late as midnight on some occasions. Described as 'Adults only' but children were present on several occasions. Swimming pool is advertised, but there is no swimming pool. Questionable 4star rating.

    Our host really did try to help, assist & accommodate us as much as she could, but ....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay! Beautiful view, area and relaxed environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to parking area, only available through walking. It's about a 5 min walk which is fine if you pack lightly :). Beware that google maps doesn't recognize the new walking area and will state it's a 18 min walk from the parking area.

    The view of the apartment was one of the best of the entire road trip in Croatia. The hostess Ina was very helpful: provided us with a very good map of the area, information about public transportation and overall guidance. The apartment is situated in a beautiful small bay. Near nice new restaurants and bars and a short busride (bus 4 or 6) from the old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a kettle.

    Great location. Excellent room and facilities. Had a great place to sunbathe and easy access to the sea. Lots of bars and restaurants around and easy access by bus to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Good apartment, lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is great, location excellent for those people who have NO mobility issues! Taxi stand and public transport buses - a good walking distance to the apartment building. Pedestrian only, no taxi/cars allowed to access apartment area. In addition, there are 79 steps (stair) up to the apartment. You will be rewarded with a lovely view of the sea. Nice walks, good restaurants, great access to the sea for swimming. Great cardio exercises going up and down the stairs, great warm up to scale the Dubrovnik Fortress.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Privacy and on site contact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a major civil engineering project at the head of Lapad bay which we weren't told about. Shower room/toilet smelly.

    Privacy and on site contact.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a great location with a lovely view from our balcony. There is currently building work going on in the bay, however we were far enough away not to have a direct view of it, yet close enough to be very accessible to the restaurant's bars and local amenities including bus stops and taxi rank. We had a warm welcome from our host which included a generous portion of home made chocolate cake. The apartment was very clean and well proportioned. There were sun beds and deck chairs available in the common areas plus use of a large jacuzzi and even a Sauna. There is an excellent regular bus service into the old town and a day pass is good value if wanting to hop on and off at different locations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great apartment with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reviews mention the steps....there are a lot of steps. If you don't like steps, then you should probably not go to Dubrovnik at all! This is a very hilly city with buildings built going up the hillsides. We thought the steps were worth it...amazing views.

    The host was fantastic....met us with a bottle of fine Croatian wine and made us feel welcomed. Very helpful without being intrusive. The apartment is in a great location overlooking the Adriatic. Lapad is a bit quieter than the old town and there are frequent buses into the old town - takes 10 minutes by bus. Lots of good restaurants right near the apartment. We used the Jacuzzi each day. It was great after lots of walking to relax in the warm bubbly water and look out to sea. We LOVED the stay and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous we are returning in Oct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect find for self catering in peaceful part of Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just missing a kettle and toaster.

    Location, spectacular views, balcony space, Jacuzzi, outdoor space, privacy, comfy bed & clean linen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Location lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle and coffee maker. Awkward to access and expensive parking.

    Location lovely view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall good , hostess excellent a lovely helpful lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa uncomfortable

    View from apartment amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay, and the host was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing, loved the location. Could swim all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    We had such a great time, loved Dubrovnik 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host beautiful apartment with fab balcony view - 10 min bus ride to old town xo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another easy chair in the sitting room would have been nice.

    Only a few meters from a clear clean sea. A good view and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Here is Where to live in Dubrovnik :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some smell from souar in the bathroom

    Totaly amazing place to stay in Dubrovnik, nice view and exellent apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Quite a walk from nearest taxi access to property, with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk from nearest taxi access to property, with significant stairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Amazing property with great host. Location is also great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved Ena

    Great space and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment even better than the pictures. The host was friendly and welcomed us back. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The hosts hospitality and the view from the property was something out of a film

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Great view for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and no access with a car or taxi.

    Amazing views to the Adriatic sea. A quite location with access to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    This apartment provided wonderful views over the bay, the facilities though simple were enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Provision of snorkels?

    The view, the sea. The short distance from the business of the other tourist venues

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.7
    The view and the closeness to the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Children in the rooms despite it being described as adults only. The bathroom smelt horrible. Other areas smelt of harsh chemicals.

    The view and the closeness to the water.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    The property was in a perfect place with fantastic views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property was in a perfect place with fantastic views and very near the sea. It was also close to shops restaurants and bars. The proprietor was very helpful and serviced the property on a regular basis. Yes there are steps unto it but to us it was not an issue.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Studio apartment was lovely and had everything we needed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Studio apartment was lovely and had everything we needed for our week-long stay. The location is fantastic with great access to the sea and only a short distance from some lovely bars and restaurants. Good bus links to other parts of Dubrovnik too. Property caretaker was a lovely lady and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan to return and would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    the owner met us and showed us the apt, which was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some minor issues with WiFi. Parking is not easy, since you have to pay at a parking lot and then walk to the house.Thus, parking was a bit difficult part of the stay

    the owner met us and showed us the apt, which was a great one with working A/C. beautiful views, the sea was across a walking pathway, which made it a perfect spot. I guess u pay a higher price for such location with the views and access to the sea. though, i found it a bit more expensive, I would stay again no matter what. No noise, no parties...nothing to ruin a romantic getaway

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Great location, nice restaurants and only a bus ride away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, nice restaurants and only a bus ride away from Dubrovnik which come every 10 mins. We knew about the steep steps up to the apartment, but they were so worth it for the sea view and the quiet. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    We have deeply enjoyed the week we have spent there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have deeply enjoyed the week we have spent there beginning of may. The appartment is very nice, and very comfortable, with a staff very friendly. We are expecting to come back again. Guillaume and Karina

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    position.owner. spa and beach

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    View and staff frendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    View and staff frendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Beutiful sea view and excellent furnished apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beutiful sea view and excellent furnished apartment

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: