Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dubrovnik 4 stars

Ljudevita Gaja 1, Donji Grad, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

#26 of 92 hotels in Zagreb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2483 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    I stay here every time i'm in Zagreb best location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stay here every time i'm in Zagreb best location! the staff are very helpful especially recent visit Ana at front desk went beyond expectations in my requests it made my stay unforgettable . I would high recommend staying here! Oh and the buffet breakfast is always a hit :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location in Interesting city with excellent restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all rooms have double glazing on windows - not great for sleeping. Staff tried their best but reception was under staffed at different times.

    Great location for access to local attractions and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location right in the heart of where you want to be .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location right in the heart of where you want to be . Breakfast is delicious rooms quiet day and night surprisingly considered the location would stay here next time for sure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Reception is impressive rooms are outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception is rude and abrupt. Does not explain things very well. I went to restaurant at 8:30 pm i was turned away I was told it was close. Not the friendliest staff. I won't recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    Was told on phone extra bed will be allowed in room and when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told on phone extra bed will be allowed in room and when I reached there they denied saying so. Girl at reception was a btich, hospitality customer service horrible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    I loved Zagreb and the Dubrovnik is an elegant, convenient and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of food at breakfast was a little limited and disappeared very quickly due it being so busy.

    The location is obviously very good metres from the main square, so views out to the square were nice. The rooms were a good size and I liked the reclining chair.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    overall it's good value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the so called fitness centre is kind of a joke. you can forget it.

    it has a really great location and the breakfast is also great. they even had gluten free stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast and free private parking is a big plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Dubrovnik is an excellent choice for staying in Zagreb. It is located right in the middle.. The hotel has different access doors... Two doors in the main street with many cafes and restaurants and one towards the city's central square and tram station makes the stay more comfortable for its guests. Staff is excellent, always ready to help. We had an early flight so requested for early check-in, however as there were no rooms ready our luggage was stored in the clock-room and we were allowed to use Hotel amentiies. I enjoyed my work-out at the hotel gym, which is clean and fit for purpose. The rooms are nice, clean and bed was comfortable. The hotel has a free private parking for its guests, which is a big plus as parking in central area of Zagreb is difficult to find and expensive. If we have to go back to Zagreb we are going to definately stay in Hotel Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Execlent location, week Wifi Signal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room Curtain is not good, the light will enter the room even if you close the curtain, need to change the curtains, if you sleep during day, so this is not good Hotel, The Wifi signal is weak need to be improved.

    The Hotel in very good location, with nice Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like

    Location was perfect...with the Football World Cup on and our bedroom overlooking the main square we shared in the celebrations. Bed lovely and comfortable and big. Staff very nice and room was cleaned each day. Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Best hotel location in Zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space in the room was very tight, we requested a baby cot but since it almost blocked the entry way, we asked to remove them. Luckily the bed was big enough.

    The location was superb, right in the center of Zagreb. We have the square view it was very nice! The breakfast spread was very good, wide selection of foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel many times, but is always the same quality, great clean room, very good breakfast, a great view from the room to the Ban Jelačič square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for anyone wanting to explore Zagreb's old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd like a kettle and some coffee/tea in the room.

    The staff are excellent, always cheerful and enthusiastic and ready to help. The dining room for breakfast is also a cafe by day and a restaurant by night. The hotel fronts onto the city's central square and the 'side door' to reception opens onto a central street with restaurants and cafes all around. The taxi stand is about 50 metres from the front door. There are fast lifts in the hotel. There's a good gym. The room, including the bathroom is very neat and clean and QUIET (even slap in the city centre) and the bed is extra comfortable. The room has AC so even though it was quite warm outside, the room temperature was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    5 nights in Zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the room along windows still did not have any timber jamb..plastering of gyprock had not been finished..rudeness from a waiter in dining room when we enquired how the vegetables were prepared.

    Location and breakfast. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it. Only thing is that water temp in the shower tended to fluctuate.

    Great location! On the main square and steps from many outside bars and restaurants. Large twin room even for standard twin. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    We were meant to be charged on a euro rate however they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were meant to be charged on a euro rate however they changed the euro rate into kuna at a very poor rate. That is we were meant to be charged 126.43 euro which they converted to 1104 kuna, then of course the Kuna has to be converted to our own currency with kuna not being a popular currency. The net result is we are approximately $50 nz or 28 Euro out of pocket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did their job, but some lacked the customer service ethos. A smile would have gone a long way, some were abrupt in their manner.

    Excellent location, easy walking distance to the old city. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location , helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in my room from the ac unit outside, couldn’t really relax in the room , tried to move but other room a bit old and musty. Bit disappointing after a booked the room 5 months ago

    Great location, close and central to everything. Nice breakfast , comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was tiny. For big ones, this would be a problem, but for me it just wasn't comfortable. Poor wi-fi connection in the room.

    Perfect location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good. Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a street concert every night which was very noisy Being the location of hotel was very central

    Centrality Some rooms were modern Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Pricey hotel, below claimed standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated for the price. Charging for location rather than hotel standard. In need of upgrade.

    Location was right in the heart of Zagreb. Great for sightseeing. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    wonderful. ould love to go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Beds were very comfy,lovely clean and big bathroom.Ex restaurant. The closeness to the square and all the activities going on was great. Wonderful staff, always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, good breakfast and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff gives you the feeling you are in a busy hotel with lots of visitors. Not very friendly staff, you are just a number...

    Very nice room, good brekfast and super location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Proprietor was able to change our reservation at last minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dubrovnik is overcrowded ( but beautiful) . Old city proprietors are all hustle , no charm or empathy like the rest of the country. All they want is your money. Won't go back

    Proprietor was able to change our reservation at last minute. He met us by scooter to get to papery. Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    In the center of the city, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no ironing facilities in the room, but available from reception.

    Superb location. We opted for the executive suite and that was great, spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center left much to be desired. A better alternative is going for a jog in the area or finding a local gym.

    The location is phenomenal! The centralized location allows you to walk to all the main attractions within minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The rooms were nice and spacious, they had a special cot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nice and spacious, they had a special cot organized with bedding and all for our baby. Breakfast was good and stuff was always smiling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Lovely spot, right in town but super quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The previous occupant in our room refused to leave on time so the staff went the extra mile, giving us a room to shower in and rest till ours was ready. They then offered us cake and helped us with the luggage. Overall they were really excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast and the room comfort and cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection speed could be much better. It was good only at the reception, but not at my 6th floor room.

    The breakfast and the room comfort and cleanliness. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain in the room did not match size of the window, so it was light in the room very early, breakfast range provided not up to 4-star standard

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working it was too hot in the room and the mini bar fridge was not working either. I reported it but no one came to look at it or fix it up disappointed You need to fix the air conditioning it happens eveytine and nothing is done about it

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished there was complimentary drinking water in the room. Otherwise nothing to complain about.

    Location is fantastic, easy access to sights and restaurants. Room was very clean. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Super location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in restaurant can be better. Wi-fi in room 636 was unstable and very slow

    Super location. For maximum rate Absence of pool is essential. Restaurant breakfast less good than in Hilton Double Tree (absolutely best hotel in Zagreb)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Air conditioning didn't work - everything else was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Reception staff did not willingly provide information about how to travel to the airport. I felt they would know much more about the various ways to reach the airport but I was only told how to get to the taxi rank. They did not offer an approximate cost either.

    Air conditioning didn't work - everything else was excellent. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no wifi signal in the room. The room rate was a bit high.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. It is just located at the city center. It is just a minute walking to Dolac Market. And all the major scenery points are in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Best location, but "hospital" like rooms and high prices for the value.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms should be better designed, with better interior, bathroom should be updated. Definitely they need a good interior designer touch... They should have better prices...

    Great location, maybe best in Zagreb, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    AC didn't work and they either lied about it or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work and they either lied about it or didn't know. Third day they admitted it and tried to make up for it, something they should have done the first day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the breakfast just ok. Not good. Not bad. Just average.

    The bed was really good. I am normally very picky with beds, and this one was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Thumbs up. Very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice wasn’t great. Minor issue though.

    Very comfortable room and bed. Lovely view over the Square. Good room temperature and sound insulation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place in the centre of town near bars and cafes
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working - We told the reception but still nth. It was way too hot in the room and not only in our room. No tea/coffee/kettle in room.

    Great place in the centre of town near bars and cafes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    A very good place to stay in downtown Zagreb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the middle of the city. The breakfast is very good and the staff is friendly. I had a small problem and Mr. Gordan Susak, General Manager of the Dubrovnik hotel solved in a very professional manner. Thank you very much, I appreciate a lot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    A very nice and convenient hotel in the heart of Zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more pillow options like stiffer ones for whom may like it. Moreover, there were just two baby chairs in the restaurant and we had to wait more than 20mins since they were occupied by other families.

    Hotel was at an excellent location-nearby the old town as well as the main tram station. We arrived a bit early however allowed to check in without any issues. Breakfast quality was better than my many other experiences in European hotels. All hot dishes served in the breakfast were not necessarily made up of pork and it was a respect to others who do not like/eat pork products

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Centrally located, good breakfast, friendly/elpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was renovation in part of the hotel, produced some noise during some parts of the day, though it was not very disturbing.

    Location was very central, stuff is friendly and helpful, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some works going on in nearby rooms which were really loud and annoying, to the point of unbearable. This was not announced or indicated at any place in the website of booking.com or the hotel website. If I knew about this in advance, I wouldn't choose this hotel.

    nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Nice duty stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel. Good location in the center of Zagreb. Easy way from the airport by Croatia bus (30 HRK) and 5 stops by tram (4 HRK) in 40 min. Opposite the hotel a lovely bakery. Near to a supermarket (3 min). The room was very comfortable and clean. Kind staff. Good breakfast. Quick Wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice for leisure or business... but must improve wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although my room was excellent and facing the main square, the wifi signal in this part of the hotel was quite weak. I have stayed in other parts of the hotel with much better signal.

    Great location. Good quiet hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Property met my expectations, but could improve a little.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a gym available, but it could be much better. There was no air, no mattresses for exercises (so, you can do that on the floor - on a biting carpet). But at least there was water, bike and a treadmill.

    Room was spacious and bright, a lot of options to choose from for breakfast, excellent location in the very heart of Zagreb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.2
    Un happy about the hotel commitment towards the booking.com customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel at time of check in was trying to increase there price not according to the price I got from your website and ask me to accept?? I insets to get the same and send them email.

    I am surprised that after my cash payment at the time of checkout, I received a notice the my credit card was charged for some charges not known to me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    In the Heart of Zagreb- perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our fifth stay at the hotel, and we love it every time we come and stay. The location, the friendly and helpful staff and everything is basically at your fingertips. The hotel is a known icon, and all my friends know where to meet for a drink or a coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great view, Great Location and Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were comfy and the mattress was just right. Both my son and I had a great nights' sleep. The food in the restaurant downstairs was a decent serving portion and as always, the view onto the Trg Ban Jelacic is fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is very conveniently located in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy since near happenings place but bearable

    Very conveniently located near Ban Jelacic Square in the city centre where all the foods, shops and happenings are around the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Not my first and certainly not last stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is somewhat dated and could be bigger.

    Location, location, location. Parking in the city centre. Very kind staff. Comfortable room. Stylish interior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed! False advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms allocated did NOT come close to matching the photos provided by Booking.com. Upon arrival, I suspected that we had been short changed and given a small room in the old part of the hotel. I requested that we be moved to the "new" part of the hotel. Begrudgingly. Staff complied and were moved without any assistance with bags etc. The second room in the "new section" turned out to be equally dated, albeit somewhat larger. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was a little decrepit. The ventilation/heating let cigarette smoke into the room. Services were extremely limited. In brief, this is FAR FROM a four star hotel. Staff were cold and not at all friendly, let alone went out of their way to say hello. The breakfast buffet was average (canned fruit instead of fresh for example). The only good thing about the hotel is its superb location in the heart of the old town.

    Top location in the centre of old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding location with huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally the reception staff were a little abrupt. There were no Danish pastries for breakfast.

    The location was outstanding! The room was huge, so too the beds and bathroom and unbelievably comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    It is the best hotel to stay in zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs need to be friendly. It is good to give a smile and welcome the customer who stay in the hotel

    Breakfast is good even though it is not that many choices. Bed is comfortable and the most important is it located at the centre square of Zagreb. All interesting places and shopping areas are within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Need interior upgrade. Need extensive cleaning. Very basic for 4 stars and should in reality be a low end 3 star however the location of the hotel make up for some of the shortcomings.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Christmas markets in Zagreb the best in Europe and Hotel Dubrovnik is a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was pathetic for 2017. Hotels do not use those wall machines. They can not style anything. Also found it frustrating that there was no coffee and tea making facilities

    Location and everything was in excellent condition

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room could be cleaner. The pillows were very uncomfortable. We had big windows in the room and a huge wall directly in front of the windows, so we couldn't see nothing but the wall.

    The parking is very close to the hotel. The location is excelent. The breakfast was ok. The bed was very big and comfortable. I also liked the size of the room and bathroom. Great wifi connection. We had a great massage in the hotel spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is great, in the heart of the city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of slippers and of coffee/tea facilities in the room. The mini bar was not very well equipped. There were not enough plugs and in a convenient place to charge electronic devices.

    The location of the hotel is great, in the heart of the city and in short walking distance from the main sights. The room was very spacious and the beds comfortable. Nice view from the window to the pedestrian street. The reception staff was kind and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    The location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel the towels were of a poor quality and there was excessive mould in the bathroom. The wifi connection was practically non existent.

    The location was fabulous. The bed was very comfortable and the bedlinen was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, Fantastic Location, Excellent service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lobby bar was barely open during the weekend, especially not in the evening.

    Great Location, hotel was in a perfect position, in and off the main square, Christmas Markets were on the doorstep, lots of shops and bars close by, public transport just outside of hotel, nice quiet room, bed was very comfortable, staff were friendly, warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, however a kettle was supplied on request and it was easy enough to buy the 3 in 1 nescafe pouches at the local supermarket for a quick morning cuppa. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit too expensive. Breakfast choice was sufficient, however you expect more from a 4 star hotel.

    Location is absolutely perfect a few steps from the main square. Parking was easy, you have to book it early as there are limited spaces. The room was big , with 2 armchairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location, smack bang in the centre and right in the Xmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, was a bit of a scrum. More choice of hot food for vegetarians would have been good. Ran out of stuff quickly given the amount of people in there at any one time. Need more staff topping up the produce.

    The rooms here are lovely, even the standard room that we had. King size bed, bath and fantastic shower. Lovely and warm, cosy, modern, clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great stay and would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy fro Christmas market at night and the binmen coming in the early hours.

    The bed and pillows were very comfy. Room lovely and clean. Hotel excellent as right in the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    good choice to stay in Zagreb.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit noisy in the evening due to Christmas celebration; not enough facilities, no slippers and boiler. not so many plugs to charge the phone conveniently, very limited TV programs.

    the best location in Zagreb. the sraff are friendly, the breakfast is good. worth the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi is a little bit struggling in the evening but the connection is good enough if you want to read/send e-mails.

    Deluxe king size rooms are comfortable, spacious, well accommodated & very clean. The hotel location is perfect (150m walk from the city centre) It is in the pedestrian zone but the taxi will drop you at the taxi station situated is less than 100m from the hotel. The staff is professional and always ready to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    been here few times and allways 100percent satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for me, there is nothing to dislike in this hotel

    - it was maybe 5th or 6th stay for me in this hotel and as allways I was not dissapointed - very central location and professional staff - this time, I was lucky to have room not facing a street .....FINALLY :-) - really do recommend for you to book parking space while doing reservation [ parking place is 2 mins by walk from the hotel] its a different addresse but really really close..then u just have to ring the bell, say your name and they will let u enter the parking space - love breakfast in this hotel :-) and coffee :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is average and not appealing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is average and not appealing. The bacon isn't available every morning, the tea is of very poor quality, only few types of bread and pastry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room Parking to drop off passengers tourist

    The location in the city center , lots of restaurants, bar and stores Breakfast have lots of selection Good lighting in the room But Sunday lots of stores is closing down No Air conditioning have to open the window, hard to sleep when rooms facing the shopping street very noisy at night until early in the morning Parking for drop off passengers tourist is small ,cross the road from the hotel and not easy to handle all the luggages But it’s still a good location, definitely stay Dubrovnik hotel again if I go back to Zagreb next time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Dubrovnik is a great place to stay and explore Zagreb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Getting into the shower was a problem for my mother who is slightly disabled. A grab rail would help. The toilet roll holder was located behind the toilet!

    Location superb right in the very centre. Pedestrianised area but taxi can get reasonably close by. The single rooms aren't huge but have a decent size bed (like a small double). Very good breakfast selection and they do a nice lunch as well. The staff were all extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Restaurant staff member with really bad attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attempted to have a meal in the Steakhouse on the Sunday night we were there and upon entering the restaurant from the hotel were met by a staff member who pointed to the far side of the room and said wait for another staff member. When we went over the was no other staff there but the three empty tables were reserved. We waited for a second then returned to where we entered where there was a whole empty section and the first staff member walked passed us to the way to the kitchen, We waited till he came out and said the empty tables were reserved. He shrugged his shoulders and said he was with a group and really wasn't bothered trying to help us. His attitude was the worst I have encountered for a long time. We watched him at breakfast too and he wasn't very efficient seemed to stroll around looking busy but leaving the work to the other staff . We complained at reception and were told the shift manager was notified but nothing was said to us regarding the incident. Ruined what was otherwise a lovely stay. It's ironic as there is a card in the room asking for guests to complete a customer comment card as every staff member is there to do what they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Staff at reception were excellent, bad staff rating is based on experience with a staff member in the steakhouse. Room was very clean and facilities were good, Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hard to find the parking lot, but hotel staffs are always ready to help

    Kind staffs, clean room, & Best location: easy access to the Old Town and attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    We loved the location and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very hot and we couldn't adjust the temperature. It can be noisy with the tram in the morning depending on your room. The breakfast was very average. We had dinner in the restaurant food was very good however the house wine was very expensive.

    The location of the property is great and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow in our room and often disappeared altogether. The shower water did not maintain a steady temperature; it fluctuated between scalding and tepid

    Breakfast was good. Plenty of selection. Location was excellent. Hotel is modern and very clean. Staff very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Fantastic location walking distance to everything. My room faced the closed pedestrian street so it was very quiet. Clean comfortable room and very nice staff. (Gave great dinner recomendations)

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dubrovnik traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: