Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5 stars

Masarykov put 20, Lapad, 20 000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#6 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1628 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moldy room, property was much further than advertised from Monopoli station.... I called reception for taxi; she immediately told me that they don’t have taxis & most people come by car?! Attitude at dining hall was terrible. Don’t waste your money here... I had swollen eyes & throat from moldy sheets & room; they ditched our room only because they would not refund👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Far enough away from the crowds in the Old Town, but within easy access via a 20 minute journey by bus, which starts right outside the hotel, and runs every 15/20 mins. The swimming pool and surrounding terraces were fabulous, with plenty of sun beds and access to the sea from various steps and ladders. The views from the bedrooms and restaurants are glorious. You don’t need to leave the hotel to watch the sunset. We were only bed and breakfast so can’t comment on the dinner, but the choice at breakfast was very good. This is a fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    We got upgraded to an executive room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were red ants at some places in the room. Upon informing the staff they took necessary measures.

    We got upgraded to an executive room!! That's a bonus I guess..The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Loved the meal at the restaurant. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to the locations around. Room was comfortable for people. The bus stop is right at your door stop. Bus leaves every 15 mins for town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic week spent in Dubrovnik :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t impressed with the dim lighting in my room...

    I liked the staff a lot, polite x helpful people. I found the gym far to small, with no room for floor work to take place...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coastal location. Pure bliss lying on the sun loungers listening to the sound of the waves. Fabulous views of the sunset. Short bus ride into Dubrovnik Old Town. So worth the price of the stay- definitely hope to return

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it here. We decided to stay extra nights but unfortunately they were fully booked. Stunning views from our room, plenty of food choices. Definitely worth every penny we spent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Dubrovnik Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The laundry facilities across the hallway were noisy. The room and furniture are a bit worn out - stains on the chairs and carpets. Carpets in hallway are worn out as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    We really had a wonderful holiday overall. Weather was fabulous, would definitely recommend Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for dinner, did not live up to out expectations, so only went once! Pool too cold! A little loud for two nights when private parties took place near the pool, slightly altered the exclusive and relaxed atmosphere.

    The location was absolutely fantastic, views of the bay and sunsets unforgetable, and great access into Dubrovnik on the regular bus thst stops directly outside the hotel. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.e.g., very attentive service at breakfast in the mornings, and a wonderful selection and choose at breakfast. Room was very nice, we were upgraded to a junior suite! As it was our Silver wedding we were given a complmentaty bottle of champagne and had roses in the room too. We also liked Lapad and Dubrovnik. We especially enjoyed a visit to Kotor in Montenegro (arranged directly with LEA travel, cheaper than the sane excusion that the hotel offered).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall, we had a great stay and it really made our trip enjoyable to be in the heart of it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the room was great in terms of size, the furnishings were not new and seemed to be taken from the pre-refurbishment days. There were certain shortcomings in terms of maintenance as our curtains were coming off the hooks; the room was not done up very well; and the massive shower cubicle did not have a hand shower, which made it awkward for my wife to wash.

    The location is great with the beach right outside the door and the old city 20 metres away. the location is therefore excellent. You can tell that the hotel has made a great effort to modernise the surroundings and the amenities althroughout. we were given an upgrade as we came on honeymoon and our room was massive, with great views. we were also in walking distance of all the shops, restaurants and the vibrant old city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful views and handy transport option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was too expensive for what you actually got. The views were great and I'm sure this is what you pay for but the beach area was not very good especially if you had children. Breakfasts were very good most days but on our last day there was no bacon or sausage, only cold meats.

    The location was good away from the hustle and bustle of the old town. I liked that the bus stop was right at the front of the hotel which made getting to and from anywhere so simple. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed there for 4 nights during our honeymoon.Great location and easy transport, the bus stops outside. Calm, clean and spacious rooms. Nice and helpful staff. Access to both pool and seafront. Will definitely go again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Upon arrival I felt like I was walking into a cruise ship -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of wasps on property. They do their best to have these traps set up, but it was invasive every time we ate outside and the wasps are on your plate. Bring an epi pen if you’re allergic!!!

    Upon arrival I felt like I was walking into a cruise ship - and I mean that in the most positive way. Every room, restaurant, and anything you can think of has a view of the Adriatic Sea. Absolutely stunning. The staff was amazing! Everyone says hello and is super friendly. The dive center was also top notch - new clean safe equipment with extremely qualified instructors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    For us it was all just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    For us it was all just perfect. The staff is very friendly and service minded. The location just superb! Very easy access to Dubrovnik old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at reception was a bit rude when we left and asked for final bill. The gym is a bit small. Food was a bit overpriced in one of the 3 restaurants. But overall great stay!

    Amazing view, really nice hotel, great location as outside of the busy town but bus stop in front of the reception. You can buy cheap tickets at the reception and it takes approx 20 minutes to get into the old town. Very friendly cleaning staff, bar staff, pool staff etc. Beautiful sunset, nice restaurants in the hotel. The indoor and outdoor pools were very nice and the privat beach too. It's a rock beach but that was fine as you get beach long chairs and towels free or charge. Overall great hotel. They also have an amazing breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000.

    The view was to die for, the room extra comfortable and the staff were extra hospitable, could have laid in the bed forever only to get up and enjoy the magnificent buffet breakfast was one of the very best we have come across whilst enjoying the magnificent view of the Adriatic just a stone throw away, be back there in a heart beat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Beautidul beach but service needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room toilets should be cleaner for a 5* hotel. Was expecting more with the price paid !

    The pool & beach area was beautiful. Kids pool was perfect in size Bus stop just in-front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    4,5 star Hotel with 5 star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks are a bit over priced. The television has besides some main channels, only on demand pay per film (9 euros). No smart TV.

    Amazing comfortable and luxury hotel. The swimming pool area is just fantastic. All the rooms are very clean, spacious and located on the sea side. Staff is extremely professional, friendly and helpfull. The food at the Lean and Light restaurant is incredible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Luxury Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, location and facilities were excellent! This is a beautiful property with great views and easy to access from the Old Town. On property dining options were great, especially the choice of healthy food choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Luxurious and comfortable, wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single beds joined together rather than a double, I didn’t ask to get it changed but they probably would have changed it to a double no problems as the staff were very helpful.

    The hotel was beautiful, staff were amazing. They even brought my wife a birthday cake on her birthday without me having to ask. Very clean, great views, lovely experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful property, wonderful service, breathtaking views, delicious breakfast and great transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was a bit too rocky compared to the other beaches we had been to in Croatia, but the pool made-up for that!

    The breakfast was amazing, the coffee service and service in general at breakfast was superb. Pool and rooms with an incredible pool!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, big hotel with seaside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be little bit more clean, a la carte restaurants I mean all have very low quality and standarts. Barmen on the pool side wasn't respectful at all( the big guy)

    Location was great, just 7 min by car or public transport to old town. İt was quiet with good view, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with lots of amenities, multiple pools and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars and restaurants shut down by midnight; minibar is your only option if you want a nightcap enjoying the views

    Very nice hotel with lots of amenities, multiple pools and few good restaurant options. The views are amazing as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Stunning setting, friendly staff, great bus service, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not 5 star. Only 2 pools not 4 unless you are a toddler or a VIP. Think for the cost, water should be provided in rooms.

    Stunning setting, friendly staff, great bus service, comfy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous luxury hotel with great staff and excellent facilities, with an amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minor things: The mini bar snack selection wasn't as good as other hotels I've stayed in, I would have liked fresh berries in the fresh fruit selection at breakfast. Apart from that, all good.

    Fantastic Hotel, with amazing pools and staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they checked in frequently to make sure everything was as good as it could be. The views out to sea were incredible, the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Highly recommended! The chef in the Elafiti restaurant was also amazingly friendly and accommodating, so wanted to call that out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Good level of equipment - Spa and heated pool are great -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food and service is at ** level, not ***** Dinner buffet is bad so is the pool restaurant. That is why this is not crowded. The chef should be ousted and the staff remobilized. Just incredible for a 'palace'. The food is just not good and prices are far too high.

    Good level of equipment - Spa and heated pool are great - nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit out of town and the no 4 bus in and out is always full to bursting It can get a bit chaotic coming back at the busstop Prices for foof and drink are quite high in hotel Bed was too firm for me .

    Seaview is fabulous as is the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great experience (confortable and relaxing)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest to reduce the prices on restaurants and bar. Expensive and hotel could get more clients consuming during the day if prices were more reasonable.

    Very good hotel. Facilities are good with beach in front. Breakfast is also very good. Room very confortable with good space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was unbelievable, where the pool was situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not 5 star trained and the hotel in general was not the standard of a 5 star hotel elsewhere. Rooms are nice but pretty basic. Also, nobody told us the bus cost to go into the town, this service at a 5 star hotel should be free regardless.

    The location was unbelievable, where the pool was situated was perfection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, but poor and overpriced food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food is very poor and highly overpriced, both in the buffets as well as in the separate restaurants. The places you can eat are virtually empty, because all guests either go to a supermarket or other restaurants outside of this hotel.

    Service is absolutely fantastic, the rooms are great, facilities excellent and clean, and the location of the hotel is great with a busstop right in front of the door. If you are going to the nearby town, take an Uber (even cheaper than the bus).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Would absolutely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were pricey - as was likely evidenced by not many people using them.

    Beds were great, loved the decor, sun or shade all day (whatever your preference). Bus was very convenient. Access to ocean was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful view from the deck .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didnt work unless deck was locked and the maids left door unlocked daily after cleaning room so each time we came back to room it was so hot.

    Beautiful view from the deck . Good size room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    swimming pool area is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping didn't act very good. They opens the door directly without kncoking or any info. Also the air condition is leaking water.

    swimming pool area is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location for seeing Dubrovnik and surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite a 5 star hotel. The service generally was adequate, not 5 star. No waiter service around the pool areas. WiFi was appalling. Air con in room was inadequate. No fan in the bathroom. Over priced drinks and restaurant.

    Great location for seeing Dubrovnik and surrounding areas. Good facilities (gym, spa, a couple of restaurant choices).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great location and the room was very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym needs newer equipment and to be reorganized....the mirror should be in front of the free weights not the treadmills etc....needs better air circulation too.

    Overall a great location and the room was very well appointed. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Fanatastic hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No much, apart from cost. Cocktails (and drinks in general) in hotel were expensive around £10-£15 each with some mojitos costing £30 a drink.... If the drinks were 20% cheaper we would have certainly had more at the hotel. To be fair, food and drink in Dubrovnik is pricy similar to London prices, so this was not just at this hotel.

    Fantastic hotel, comfortable, clean, safe and very friendly staff. Rooms are a bit small, but the view over the Adriatic sea was brilliant. Aircon in rooms was nice, and always on so coming back to a cool room was always great. Nice touch with a chocolate being left every night when the bed sheets were turned over :-) Outside pool was clean, and pool bar was great too. Nothing like sitting in a pool drinking cocktails. Plenty of deckchairs so no rush to find one. Some under shade, and some by the pool, and the bulk in the sun facing the sea. Supplied with clean pool towels at the pool so no need to bring your own. Inside pool and Jacuzzi great too, and nice to cool off in the afternoon. Breakfast was great, with quite a large selection, no complaints there at all. Lunch at the poolside restaurant was also nice, with good quality food. Did not have dinner at hotel so cannot comment. Bus service (No 4 bus) to old town right outside the door, cheap and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no beach as such due to the rocky nature of the coastline here. Sunbathing areas around the pool and sea therefore felt a bit cramped for the number of guests.

    Fabulous location. Beautiful views and sunsets. Bus stops right outside, 20 mins to the old town. Lovely food. Wellness centre pool superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, great facilities, just a few things to be ironed out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall a great hotel. However as its rated 5* you expect to receive 5*treatment in all areas. Reception staff can sometimes come across as a little offish. The staff in the restaurant are very friendly however don't seem to have the training, so service can be a little inconsistent e.g asking for our drinks orders when we haven;'t got a menu yet providing other tables with one as soon as they are seated. Plates were sometimes cleared before I've barely finished my last mouthful yet other times were left for long amount of time. Housekeeping didn't tidy the room too much e'g robes were left on the back of chairs. All of these things are really tiny details and obviously didn't spoil our holiday however for over £200 a night I'd expect the 5* treatment and the little things to be taken care of.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location and the rooms and facilities are exceptionally good. The Pool area is great with plenty of places to sit and take in the view. Bar staff by the pool were amazing and worked really hard, thanks for helping me work my way through the cocktail menu! Indoor pool and spa was great too, I can recommend the hot stone massage! Bus into the old town runs regularly and tickets are bought easily from reception. We ate in the hotel most nights during our stay and the buffet food was really good and offered a wide choice of food. Breakfast food was also great; lots of choice and served for a lengthy amount of time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.5
    We were able to check in very early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well it was not the right choice for me. I prefer smaller hotels with personal attention. I wasn't informed about the VIP beach section. I dint like sharing my breakfast with 100reds of other guests.

    We were able to check in very early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an excellent hotel in a wonderful location. We don't usually stay in big 5* chain hotels, usually preferring smaller, boutique hotels, but we found the Dubrovnik Palace to be very comfortable and to have great facilities. I wish we had planned to stay longer than 2 nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful setting and views, very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was slightly out of the way of other cafes or restaurants, however the bus service was excellent.

    Beautiful setting and views, very comfortable and clean. Dining room was spacious, no queues for the buffet breakfast, food was good, excellent variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Room was good, don't waste your money on hotel food or drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between the rooms have a separating door, through this door you could hear every word that was spoken in the other room, could hear every creak of the bed, spent 3 days listening to a couple having sex like it was right beside you. The breakfast buffet was vast but most of the hot food was horrible, pancakes seem to have been there all morning. Scrambled eggs that I wouldn't feed my dog. Our room was on the 8th floor, the floor above had washing machines that were used from early morning and late at night, these were very loud and could be heard very clearly. Everything in this hotel is very expensive. I got a small bottle of water 330ml from the bar on the first night and was charged 30HRK (€4.04). 330ml is the same size as a can of coke. The price of the food in the main restaurant on the 1st floor was crazy, obviously being a 5star hotel they get guests who don't care what they pay. We didn't eat in the hotel at all, it is not a cheap place to eat but the old town is way cheaper than any of the restaurants here. The bar beside the pool serve good food for lunch which is ok price.

    Room was clean and bed comfy. Sunbathing area was nice, food was ok in the pool bar. Sunbathing area is beside the ocean with two steps down to the cool water. Staff were very friendly and facilitate your every need with a smile. Bus stop is right outside the front door, make sure to buy bus tickets at reception as they are cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    We really liked Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extras and hidden charges, adult tax, child tax and room tax is not clear when booking. They didn’t read room requests and didn’t acknowledge my husband’s birthday! Shame!

    It was easy to get to places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    First business then client
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad customer care: for the first two days of our honeymoon we booked a superior room at this 5* hotel. Unfortunately my husband fell sick cause of food poisoning.A doctor came to the hotel and after first aids prescribed a couple of days of rest.We asked to the hotel for an extra night and the only proposal we had from a menager of the hotel was a smaller room (-10m2) with higher rate (+15%), because textually she said "it is the last room we have". UNBELIEVABLE! We left the room to go to another hotel, my husband always with fever. Breakfast poor in quality and variety.

    Cleaning of room Size of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent property for a visit to Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no handicap access to get into sea

    very good facilities, right on sea, but note that no pebble beach, you go right into rocky water, good for us. Bus 4 takes you right into town and concierge gave excellent recommendations for restartants. Excellent breakfast layout and food. One of the best hotels we stayed in Croatia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Dubrovnik Palace doesn’t disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is a top hotel, prices are not cheap. But it seems to be like that everywhere in Croatia now.

    We loved that the hotel was right on the sea and close to the beach, with a short ride into old town. The pool was lovely to relax and the breakfast was amazing. We loved our view of the sea from the balcony. The rooms were renovated beautifully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    A resort hotel in unique location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities are good but getting aged; it is time to renew inside building and room facilities systematically for this cost level of hotels and your big name of hotel could have added value for high end travelers.

    Location and beach, swimming pool and good restaurants; Cleaniness and hospitality; A great location for perfect view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Sea Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked pool side snacks to accompany the chilled beer and cocktails. Only nuts & pretzels available

    Fantastic views and sunset from the room. Great Breakfast. Helpful staff particularly Hrvoje; Hotel Director. Easy access to the old town with a very frequent bus service. Great base for day trips

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    The views are nice and it is in a good location away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you pay it isn’t worth it. It’s more suited to families and seems to be popular with weddings. Not a great hotel for couples compared to other hotels we stayed at along our trip. It’s got a very “package holiday” feel about it. When I saw the hotel had 300 rooms I should have known this.

    The views are nice and it is in a good location away from the crowds of Old Town. There is a bus that runs every 15 minutes from outside the hotel to the Old town and it only takes 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to relax, even if a little too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was disappointing. Breakfast is definitely nothing special - I expect more quality in a 5-star hotel. We also had to return an afternoon lunch because the "cannelloni" were really inedible: The tomato sauce tasted like instant tomato soup, the cannelloni was completely overcooked, the eggplant was still raw and the filling tasted like nothing. After all, we were only charged one meal as an excuse. On another day we waited 50 minutes for two sandwiches in the beach restaurant. So we had to reschedule an appointment we would have missed because of the waiting. The waiter was very nice and he often apologized and finally only charged us the drinks. Both incidents we could forget thanks to the nice service, but nevertheless it must be said that the quality of the food in this hotel does to not conform to a 5-star standard. Too bad.

    The room was very large, the bed comfortable, the view perfect, the staff always friendly. The comfort in general is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great

    On the ocean, amazing rooms, very modern yet not over the top, great view, amazing spa and indoor+outdoor pool, nice tennis court, very helpful concierge service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Lovely seafront and decent snorkelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly, everything overpriced. Cocktails watery. Even worse, one of the pools is reserved for VIPs. It’s the most beautiful part. Truly outrageous to behave as if you have two classes of guest, particularly given the price we have all paid. Until attitudes change anyone sensible should avoid this hotel.

    Lovely seafront and decent snorkelling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Amazing view to seaside is guaranteed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No music in beach bar. Just one main pool so is always crowded and the worst thing that there are no space around the pool at all, literally you have to almost climb ocer all benches to get to you spot... That’s very bad for 5 star hotel. Furthermore they always close pool and jacuzzi ar 8pm but would be nice to chill in the jacuzzi during the night when is dark and lights are on. So if you are looking for a nice pool this place will disappoint you.

    very good service, helpful staff, well done guys. Rooms are clean. If you are looking to escape from all noisy town I recommend this place, also is very good connection with coty with buss uber or taxi even you can walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Sunset Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor thing was a damp carpet in our room which had just been cleaned before our arrival however the hotel responded very professionally and provided a fruit plate as an apology - nice touch.

    Amazing hotel in a great location. Nice to be in a peaceful location outside of the old town which is extremely busy!! All rooms face the sea with amazing sunset views. Modern and comfortable rooms. High quality buffet breakfast included. Lovely pool area with swim up bar. Drinks were pricey but as expected in a hotel of this standard. Helpful staff Easy 10 min bus ride into the old city, the bus is right outside the hotel (first/last stop).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good. Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on small side relative to cost. Male reception attendant on arrival was a little short in his responses but could have been a language issue.

    Right on the Adriatic. Simple ten minute bus ride into old town. Staying outside old town is advisable as the old town centre is extremely busy due to cruise ships.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous Location, Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nitpicking, but we were there for two weeks, so we would have liked more plentiful and varied lunch options, but we quickly found restaurants at Lapad and Sunset Beach and just made our way out. As for dinner, we spent our evenings in Old Town Dubrovnik.

    Fantastic location, with views out over the sea, toward Lapad Bay and several small islands. Bus No. 4 stops at the hotel, then swings out to the Old Town, dropping you off at Pila Gate, making the location ideal. A short walk (5 minutes) from the hotel lies tranquil and undeveloped Lapad Beach and a 10-15 minute walk gets you to upscale Sunset Beach, with its restaurants, arcades, sailing opportunities, bars, etc. Our room had a lovely balcony, so my husband and I started each day with coffee and books on our balcony, before descending to breakfast (the breakfast rooms have a stunning view out over the Elaphite Islands). The hotel has a lovely pool, plentiful sun beds and an area from which to swim out to sea. The room itself (suite) was comfortable, with a firm double bed and a fold-out in the living room. Closet space was adequate (three closets), and the two bathrooms were very clean and quite nice. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Pool outdoor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner was terrible No toilets by the pool Hard to navigate through the hotel Staff looked stressed out

    Pool outdoor Indoor park pool Jacuzzi on the roof Breakfast Lunch Bed was comfortable Spa was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Picturesque
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For dinner, all the restaurants were overpriced and also really empty, had to walk to local village every night for food. Also gave us bad recommendations for places to eat out

    Amazing breakfast. Scuba diving there is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable & Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we had payed for a superior room, our view was obstructed by a huge tree. We were told by one staff member that we could exchange Kn for Euro, but when we went to make the exchange the following day, the staff member on duty told us this was not possible. The dinner buffet was also overpriced.

    We had a really comfortable stay at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace. The pool area was great (although often crowded) and beach access was very easy. It was a fair walk from Old Town, but busses ran every 15 minutes to and from the hotel. A lovely, private location if you’re looking for a quieter stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor pools close at 8 PM while the sun is still up.

    This was the second time we booked this hotel and for good reason. It's a luxurious hotel with numerous facilities. The outdoor pool and bar area is excellent, as well as the indoor pool and spas. Valet parking is available and luggage is taken to the rooms by the staff. The location is on the other side of town, away from the crowds and old town, but there is a bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel for a relaxing beach holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was absolutely spectacular! The service was excellent, the location, pool, food, rooms all were wonderful. I can’t wait to come back and stay here longer next time! Not to mention the beautiful sunsets!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    No adjustment needed, the moment you enter you feel on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food in the poolside cafe and for breakfast could have been better; there was plenty of it but just not that great quality. However, I had room service for dinner one night and it was delicious. So I think there is a big difference between the proper a la carte meals and the “fast” food served at the hotel.

    No adjustment needed, the moment you enter you feel on holiday!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice for families but couples beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistently felt like details were lacking given status as 5* and cost of staying there. Firstly there were way too many children / families to make it a nice relaxing break for a couple. We found ourselves looking around constantly for space by the pool away from screaming children and it felt like there simply wasn’t enough space to make it a relaxing environment i.e. no “children-free” areas just to unwind, have a drink and read a book. Obviously if you’re booking with kids then this is probably a plus but if you’re looking for a nice romantic getaway then maybe not... Lastly the cost of the additional amenities available at the hotel can’t really be justified. The hotel has a single tennis court (hard court) which is reasonable but I can’t see the justification in charging £30 per hour especially when it was almost constantly not even in use. You also get charged £10 just for hiring racquets and balls which again seemed excessive given it could operate on a deposit basis. Same could be said of the rental for the jet ski down by the waterfront - £80 for 30 minutes use is high IMO - but some people were still using it so maybe that’s just a personal perception. Overall the hotel was nice but felt a little like it was placing a price on everything when the cost is fairly high to start with for a distinctly average 5*

    Hotel Palace was in a great location, far enough away from the Old Town to act as an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city but at the very start of a regular bus route in, taking c. 15 minutes, meaning it was quick and easy to explore Dubrovnik. Amenities (gym, pools, tennis courts) at the hotel were reasonable but nothing amazing, and breakfast was again good at best. On a more positive note, staff were extremely attentive and welcoming and the hotel itself was extremely clean and tidy and the rooms comfortable and tidy throughout our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The views were stunning especially from the sunset lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were stunning especially from the sunset lounge and the balcony of our room. It was clean and the staff were very helpful. On top of that there was a bus you could catch meters away from the entrance of the hotel which would take you straight into town. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny compliant - The room staff did not check that the tea bag supply was fully stocked each day. However after a call to housekeeping they were replenished within less than 5 minutes.

    Room was modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the views from the room were amazing. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was extensive - lots of choice. We also enjoyed the dinner buffet on one of the evenings we were there. We also enjoyed that too. Bus stop right the hotel front door made it very easy and convenient to get down into the town. The purchase of a Dubrovnik 3 day card also came with 6 bus tickets (per person) Buses were every 20 mins. We will definitely go back to this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been a nice touch if bottled water had been provided free in the room. Shops were some way and water in the bar and mini bar was expensive.

    The facilities were good and the hotel modern and stylish. There is a regular and reliable bus service to and from Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    I will return to this majestic Dubrovnik. The palace is a great hotel and will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although modern and updated a few years ago. The rooms are well designed but carpets need replacing perhaps no carpets for a more timeless look. The bathrooms need updating but are well designed. I always say the soap in a hotel can tell you many things. The complimentary toiletries need to be improved in terms of quality for a 5 star hotel. All the food no matter where served is of a top quality and freshness and the service and staff are truly slick and professional. I think the overall experience was very good. I do recommend this hotel. No freshly squeezed orange juice

    The setting is amazing. The staff are professional and very helpful. Especially ANNA who assisted in the restaurants and the VIP beach club

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Would not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Huge, airport-like dining room lacking any charm. Endless blank corridors . The most expensive hotel we stayed in in Croatia and the only one that did not have freshly squeezed orange juice

    The view was by far the best feature

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The views were stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have achieved a 10 the hotel has little too improve as it’s fantastic but - my tips would be - don’t leave broken umbrella’s out for guests, and make it easier for guests to get tea and coffee - perhaps self service. Waiters more interested in setting and clearing tables and asking felt like an inconvenience. Tea would also arrive without milk.

    The views were stunning. Also loved the room and pool. Second visit - definitely back for a third.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    great facilities and great hotel, expensive food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price of food at the restaurant is easily 30% higher than local similar quality restaurants, and food isn't cheap in Dubrovnik to begin with... the quality of the food was very good and the service too but the price was so high that it acted as a deterrent from actually enjoying the Hotel's restaurant and bars...

    the facilities are great. Outdoor pool, spa, etc, all is quite new and very good quality. The location is also very agreeable and the staff are attentive and nice. Very good hotel altogether

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely break, great destination, may not chose this hotel for return visit, but fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are modern but no thought given to storage ( no draw space for instance), patios virtually unusable because the chairs are modern and so uncomfortable that we could not sit on them for more then 5 minutes. Bars and restaurants extortionately expensive, maybe to be expected in a 5 star hotel, but no real options outside of the hotel other then walking Into Lapad which is a good 15 minute walk away so maybe not what you would chose in the middle of the day for a light lunch for instance. Outside space by the pool and the beach area felt cramped, on our stay the hotel was not full, so plenty of sun beds but I can imagine in high season it's a problem. Access to the sea is via steps or a ladder straight in to the sea, again what you might expect in this part of the world but the hotel is on a peninsular so the sea was choppy at times so no swimming possible on half of the days we stayed. Major conference on during our stay, so bars and restaurants very busy with corporate staff.

    Lovely staff, exceptionally helpful, seemed pleased that we were there, which is nice. All the rooms have sea views and the views are wonderful. Really easy access to the city by bus, couldn't be easier, roughly £5 for two people return fare, takes about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with everything you need
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area is great. You can directly go into the sea or swim in a pool next to the sea. All rooms have a view on the sea and a nice balcony. The fitness room is not big but well equipped. The breakfast is great: you can choose from a wide variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning view, pool and sea access (no beach).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at the pool bar are terrible— mostly ice, very little alcohol and tasteless so no point in having any. Disappointing esp compared to drinks at pool bar at our previous hotel in Sibenik.

    Stunning view, pool and sea access (no beach). Room was immaculate and pretty well laid out. We had a fabulous lunch in the terrace. The location is great to get into old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    We have booked a room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked a room with balcony. The sea view was really amazing and we really enjoyed the sun set and moonlight over the sea. We were kind of lucky because there were rooms for which the view might be partially blocked by the trees. The breakfast was included and a lot of choices were offered. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly - we asked for some grilled fish and they kindly prepared some nice risotto for us, and also brought us a bowl of cherries and strawberries. The room was quite spacious, clean and with modern decoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    We stayed here to book our wedding at their Vala Beach Club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here to book our wedding at their Vala Beach Club. Hotel itself is amazing it has everything needed. The rooms are top class. The number 4 bus takes your right into the old town alps. Breakfast and cocktails were exceptional. Cannot wait to return in 2020 for my wedding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The quiet and beautiful location makes this place extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant and bar prices were quite high so that was the only minus point for this hotel.

    The quiet and beautiful location makes this place extra pleasant and yet it is so easy to travel to the Old Town and city centre by the regular bus, which starts from the hotel. Breakfast was just excellent and staff very friendly and the service was top notch. At times we did not want to leave the hotel. We had a perfect holiday there, thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: