Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dubrovnik Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Masarykov put 20, Lapad, 20 000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#8 of 52 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1632 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Had an excellent stay and would highly recommend! The views..incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simply put... WOW! From the moment you walk into the front lobby.. the view is simply amazing! The check in process was quick and easy and the front staff were incredibly informative and friendly. Thanks again for upgrading my room, again the views... incredible! The staff were great at recommendations and booking reservations for dinner. Ate and drank very well during my stay! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    We had a good Dubrovnik time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air-Conditioning. It could not be adjusted, and the temperature stayed at 22-23 Deg C. If it was not for the fact that the outside temp was less than 20 deg C, it would have been uncomfortable. I cannot imagine what it would be like during the summer months.

    The Hotel was very Modern and Comfortable and pretty easy access to the Old town via a bus which stopped right in front of the hotel. The breakfast was included in our stay and it was a very good buffet type.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Luxurious and beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at the beach restaurant. Terrace was closed even though it was 20 degrees outside. We wanted a drink and were left outside to sit on the steps.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing , quiet beautiful break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really uncomfortable , we were disappointed and very surprised to have two beds pushed together to form a double bed. Not what you exspect in a five stat luxury spa hotel ! Staff not particularly friendly and at breakfast not efficient

    Calm , relaxing , spa like feel throughout hotel Location incredible Bus shuttle very convenient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.5
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is somewhat isolated. Staff seemed tense, as though someone was always looking over their shoulders.

    Location is fine if you can take advantage of the pools and oceanfront. Great views.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food and drinks were very expensive so we only ate at the hotel one evening. This was disappointing.

    The rooms were as described and the beds were super comfy, the views were lovely and the staff were very helpful. The bus into the Old Town was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Liam G
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing. Everything you would expect in a first class hotel.

    The location. The facilities. The staff. All were Top class. Particularly the staff who were so helpful and so friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    My "Happy Place"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    To me Hotel Dubrovnik Palace is the perfect place to enjoy this splendid city and to really relax. The views are stunning, the food is excellent, the rooms beautiful and comfortable and a real plus is the exceptionally courteous, professional and helpful staff. I travel a lot for business and personal reasons and I rarely came accross a hotel, that was so in line with my preferences and likings. The Wellness and Spa area is also fantastic, the pool is large and never too crowded, the whirpools, saunas and jacuzzis perfect to relax in. What I do appreciate in addition is the emphasis on absolute cleanliness. The view from Level T, the restaurant and the rooms is stunning. Thank you for making my stays so wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    Actually our room is a quite nice one- with view and double...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually our room is a quite nice one- with view and double bathroom, huge space and super quality stuffs. Well, it makes me felt valuable as i paid. Location is ok, they have bus just arrive the lobby. If for couples or family in summer, you will love here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay at this resort but I think it was expensive considering the facilities on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was quite basic for a five star hotel. There were no pictures on the wall. The finishing in the bathroom was not very professional. There was no complimentary water in the room.

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast selection. Swimming pool area was nice. Bus stop right outside hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    Like the Jacuzzi tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not find warming setting for AC.

    At the west end of island, very quiet. Jacuzzi tub at top floor is also very nice. In short, good facility at this price range.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel will be returning next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our room the rain forest shower the dining room had plenty of gluten free options for my husband All.of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. The local bus into town stops right outside the hotel and runs from early in the morning until late at night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Splendid Hotel with Great Ocean-view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is pros and cons. Quite far from old city, about 20-25min bus drive, but it's also guaranteed the exclusive ocean view and privacy.

    Very clean and luxurious, especially the ocean view, that's something we came for! Breakfast is super nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    We had an anniversary trip and the hotel had prepared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    For food in the à la carte restaurant in the hotel was average and the prices high. There the hotel has something to improve upon.

    We had an anniversary trip and the hotel had prepared flowers into the room, as well as an upgrade. We very much appreciated those. The spa facilities were nice and the views from the balcony were stunning. We can highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing comes to mind, the hotel really is brilliant.

    The hotel has stunning views, every room has a sea view. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional and were more than happy to help us with anything we needed. It is also located far enough away from the busy tourist centre to be peaceful but close enough that you can hop on a bus, it takes 10-15mins, pulls up right outside the front entrance and you can buy tickets from reception. There are also shops and restaurants close the the beach in Lapad, so about 5-10mins walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was all fantastic.

    This is a really lovely hotel. It is cleverly designed so that all the rooms face the sea and all have a balcony with a great view of the sunset. The staff were all extremely professional and friendly and spoke excellent English. The room was modern, the bed was big and very comfortable. Breakfast selection was very good. There are two lovely pools, one outdoor and one indoor, both proper sized and good for swimming lengths, with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Fantabulously Fantastic. Keep it up Hotel Dubrovnik Palace Team !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic hotel, staff were excellent, breakfast buffet delicious, location outstanding, public transportation very convenient. 2 minutes by bus or 5 minutes walking to fantastic restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    Not quite up to my expectations but still a nice hotel with good facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were sometimes a bit thin on the ground at reception and customer services. Drinks and food were not as expected of a high star rated hotel.... although the restaurant is in a lovely spot.

    The view and the pools .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Hugely satisfied. We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps inevitable, given the nature of providing food for a large number of people in the main dining area, the food could have been hotter.

    The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The choice of food for breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    6.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet at night. No atmosphere. Breakfast was rated highly but I thought it was only fair. Tv not working properly in suite. Only sound!!! There were ants in bathroom one morning.

    Level location. Bus nearby. Comfortable but expensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    2.9
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Moldy room, property was much further than advertised from Monopoli station.... I called reception for taxi; she immediately told me that they don’t have taxis & most people come by car?! Attitude at dining hall was terrible. Don’t waste your money here... I had swollen eyes & throat from moldy sheets & room; they ditched our room only because they would not refund👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great. Far enough away from the crowds in the Old Town, but within easy access via a 20 minute journey by bus, which starts right outside the hotel, and runs every 15/20 mins. The swimming pool and surrounding terraces were fabulous, with plenty of sun beds and access to the sea from various steps and ladders. The views from the bedrooms and restaurants are glorious. You don’t need to leave the hotel to watch the sunset. We were only bed and breakfast so can’t comment on the dinner, but the choice at breakfast was very good. This is a fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    We got upgraded to an executive room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were red ants at some places in the room. Upon informing the staff they took necessary measures.

    We got upgraded to an executive room!! That's a bonus I guess..The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Loved the meal at the restaurant. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to the locations around. Room was comfortable for people. The bus stop is right at your door stop. Bus leaves every 15 mins for town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic week spent in Dubrovnik :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wasn’t impressed with the dim lighting in my room...

    I liked the staff a lot, polite x helpful people. I found the gym far to small, with no room for floor work to take place...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coastal location. Pure bliss lying on the sun loungers listening to the sound of the waves. Fabulous views of the sunset. Short bus ride into Dubrovnik Old Town. So worth the price of the stay- definitely hope to return

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    We loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved it here. We decided to stay extra nights but unfortunately they were fully booked. Stunning views from our room, plenty of food choices. Definitely worth every penny we spent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Dubrovnik Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The laundry facilities across the hallway were noisy. The room and furniture are a bit worn out - stains on the chairs and carpets. Carpets in hallway are worn out as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    We really had a wonderful holiday overall. Weather was fabulous, would definitely recommend Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive for dinner, did not live up to out expectations, so only went once! Pool too cold! A little loud for two nights when private parties took place near the pool, slightly altered the exclusive and relaxed atmosphere.

    The location was absolutely fantastic, views of the bay and sunsets unforgetable, and great access into Dubrovnik on the regular bus thst stops directly outside the hotel. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.e.g., very attentive service at breakfast in the mornings, and a wonderful selection and choose at breakfast. Room was very nice, we were upgraded to a junior suite! As it was our Silver wedding we were given a complmentaty bottle of champagne and had roses in the room too. We also liked Lapad and Dubrovnik. We especially enjoyed a visit to Kotor in Montenegro (arranged directly with LEA travel, cheaper than the sane excusion that the hotel offered).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.3
    Overall, we had a great stay and it really made our trip enjoyable to be in the heart of it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the room was great in terms of size, the furnishings were not new and seemed to be taken from the pre-refurbishment days. There were certain shortcomings in terms of maintenance as our curtains were coming off the hooks; the room was not done up very well; and the massive shower cubicle did not have a hand shower, which made it awkward for my wife to wash.

    The location is great with the beach right outside the door and the old city 20 metres away. the location is therefore excellent. You can tell that the hotel has made a great effort to modernise the surroundings and the amenities althroughout. we were given an upgrade as we came on honeymoon and our room was massive, with great views. we were also in walking distance of all the shops, restaurants and the vibrant old city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful views and handy transport option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was too expensive for what you actually got. The views were great and I'm sure this is what you pay for but the beach area was not very good especially if you had children. Breakfasts were very good most days but on our last day there was no bacon or sausage, only cold meats.

    The location was good away from the hustle and bustle of the old town. I liked that the bus stop was right at the front of the hotel which made getting to and from anywhere so simple. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed there for 4 nights during our honeymoon.Great location and easy transport, the bus stops outside. Calm, clean and spacious rooms. Nice and helpful staff. Access to both pool and seafront. Will definitely go again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Upon arrival I felt like I was walking into a cruise ship -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a lot of wasps on property. They do their best to have these traps set up, but it was invasive every time we ate outside and the wasps are on your plate. Bring an epi pen if you’re allergic!!!

    Upon arrival I felt like I was walking into a cruise ship - and I mean that in the most positive way. Every room, restaurant, and anything you can think of has a view of the Adriatic Sea. Absolutely stunning. The staff was amazing! Everyone says hello and is super friendly. The dive center was also top notch - new clean safe equipment with extremely qualified instructors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    For us it was all just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    For us it was all just perfect. The staff is very friendly and service minded. The location just superb! Very easy access to Dubrovnik old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at reception was a bit rude when we left and asked for final bill. The gym is a bit small. Food was a bit overpriced in one of the 3 restaurants. But overall great stay!

    Amazing view, really nice hotel, great location as outside of the busy town but bus stop in front of the reception. You can buy cheap tickets at the reception and it takes approx 20 minutes to get into the old town. Very friendly cleaning staff, bar staff, pool staff etc. Beautiful sunset, nice restaurants in the hotel. The indoor and outdoor pools were very nice and the privat beach too. It's a rock beach but that was fine as you get beach long chairs and towels free or charge. Overall great hotel. They also have an amazing breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000.

    The view was to die for, the room extra comfortable and the staff were extra hospitable, could have laid in the bed forever only to get up and enjoy the magnificent buffet breakfast was one of the very best we have come across whilst enjoying the magnificent view of the Adriatic just a stone throw away, be back there in a heart beat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.3
    Beautidul beach but service needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room toilets should be cleaner for a 5* hotel. Was expecting more with the price paid !

    The pool & beach area was beautiful. Kids pool was perfect in size Bus stop just in-front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    4,5 star Hotel with 5 star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food and drinks are a bit over priced. The television has besides some main channels, only on demand pay per film (9 euros). No smart TV.

    Amazing comfortable and luxury hotel. The swimming pool area is just fantastic. All the rooms are very clean, spacious and located on the sea side. Staff is extremely professional, friendly and helpfull. The food at the Lean and Light restaurant is incredible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent Luxury Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff, location and facilities were excellent! This is a beautiful property with great views and easy to access from the Old Town. On property dining options were great, especially the choice of healthy food choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Luxurious and comfortable, wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had two single beds joined together rather than a double, I didn’t ask to get it changed but they probably would have changed it to a double no problems as the staff were very helpful.

    The hotel was beautiful, staff were amazing. They even brought my wife a birthday cake on her birthday without me having to ask. Very clean, great views, lovely experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    A beautiful property, wonderful service, breathtaking views, delicious breakfast and great transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach was a bit too rocky compared to the other beaches we had been to in Croatia, but the pool made-up for that!

    The breakfast was amazing, the coffee service and service in general at breakfast was superb. Pool and rooms with an incredible pool!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, big hotel with seaside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be little bit more clean, a la carte restaurants I mean all have very low quality and standarts. Barmen on the pool side wasn't respectful at all( the big guy)

    Location was great, just 7 min by car or public transport to old town. İt was quiet with good view, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with lots of amenities, multiple pools and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bars and restaurants shut down by midnight; minibar is your only option if you want a nightcap enjoying the views

    Very nice hotel with lots of amenities, multiple pools and few good restaurant options. The views are amazing as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Stunning setting, friendly staff, great bus service, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not 5 star. Only 2 pools not 4 unless you are a toddler or a VIP. Think for the cost, water should be provided in rooms.

    Stunning setting, friendly staff, great bus service, comfy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous luxury hotel with great staff and excellent facilities, with an amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minor things: The mini bar snack selection wasn't as good as other hotels I've stayed in, I would have liked fresh berries in the fresh fruit selection at breakfast. Apart from that, all good.

    Fantastic Hotel, with amazing pools and staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they checked in frequently to make sure everything was as good as it could be. The views out to sea were incredible, the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Highly recommended! The chef in the Elafiti restaurant was also amazingly friendly and accommodating, so wanted to call that out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    5.8
    Good level of equipment - Spa and heated pool are great -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food and service is at ** level, not ***** Dinner buffet is bad so is the pool restaurant. That is why this is not crowded. The chef should be ousted and the staff remobilized. Just incredible for a 'palace'. The food is just not good and prices are far too high.

    Good level of equipment - Spa and heated pool are great - nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very good all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit out of town and the no 4 bus in and out is always full to bursting It can get a bit chaotic coming back at the busstop Prices for foof and drink are quite high in hotel Bed was too firm for me .

    Seaview is fabulous as is the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great experience (confortable and relaxing)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I suggest to reduce the prices on restaurants and bar. Expensive and hotel could get more clients consuming during the day if prices were more reasonable.

    Very good hotel. Facilities are good with beach in front. Breakfast is also very good. Room very confortable with good space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.1
    The location was unbelievable, where the pool was situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not 5 star trained and the hotel in general was not the standard of a 5 star hotel elsewhere. Rooms are nice but pretty basic. Also, nobody told us the bus cost to go into the town, this service at a 5 star hotel should be free regardless.

    The location was unbelievable, where the pool was situated was perfection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, but poor and overpriced food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food is very poor and highly overpriced, both in the buffets as well as in the separate restaurants. The places you can eat are virtually empty, because all guests either go to a supermarket or other restaurants outside of this hotel.

    Service is absolutely fantastic, the rooms are great, facilities excellent and clean, and the location of the hotel is great with a busstop right in front of the door. If you are going to the nearby town, take an Uber (even cheaper than the bus).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    Would absolutely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurants were pricey - as was likely evidenced by not many people using them.

    Beds were great, loved the decor, sun or shade all day (whatever your preference). Bus was very convenient. Access to ocean was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful view from the deck .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner didnt work unless deck was locked and the maids left door unlocked daily after cleaning room so each time we came back to room it was so hot.

    Beautiful view from the deck . Good size room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    swimming pool area is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping didn't act very good. They opens the door directly without kncoking or any info. Also the air condition is leaking water.

    swimming pool area is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great location for seeing Dubrovnik and surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not quite a 5 star hotel. The service generally was adequate, not 5 star. No waiter service around the pool areas. WiFi was appalling. Air con in room was inadequate. No fan in the bathroom. Over priced drinks and restaurant.

    Great location for seeing Dubrovnik and surrounding areas. Good facilities (gym, spa, a couple of restaurant choices).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great location and the room was very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym needs newer equipment and to be reorganized....the mirror should be in front of the free weights not the treadmills etc....needs better air circulation too.

    Overall a great location and the room was very well appointed. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Fanatastic hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No much, apart from cost. Cocktails (and drinks in general) in hotel were expensive around £10-£15 each with some mojitos costing £30 a drink.... If the drinks were 20% cheaper we would have certainly had more at the hotel. To be fair, food and drink in Dubrovnik is pricy similar to London prices, so this was not just at this hotel.

    Fantastic hotel, comfortable, clean, safe and very friendly staff. Rooms are a bit small, but the view over the Adriatic sea was brilliant. Aircon in rooms was nice, and always on so coming back to a cool room was always great. Nice touch with a chocolate being left every night when the bed sheets were turned over :-) Outside pool was clean, and pool bar was great too. Nothing like sitting in a pool drinking cocktails. Plenty of deckchairs so no rush to find one. Some under shade, and some by the pool, and the bulk in the sun facing the sea. Supplied with clean pool towels at the pool so no need to bring your own. Inside pool and Jacuzzi great too, and nice to cool off in the afternoon. Breakfast was great, with quite a large selection, no complaints there at all. Lunch at the poolside restaurant was also nice, with good quality food. Did not have dinner at hotel so cannot comment. Bus service (No 4 bus) to old town right outside the door, cheap and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no beach as such due to the rocky nature of the coastline here. Sunbathing areas around the pool and sea therefore felt a bit cramped for the number of guests.

    Fabulous location. Beautiful views and sunsets. Bus stops right outside, 20 mins to the old town. Lovely food. Wellness centre pool superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, great facilities, just a few things to be ironed out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall a great hotel. However as its rated 5* you expect to receive 5*treatment in all areas. Reception staff can sometimes come across as a little offish. The staff in the restaurant are very friendly however don't seem to have the training, so service can be a little inconsistent e.g asking for our drinks orders when we haven;'t got a menu yet providing other tables with one as soon as they are seated. Plates were sometimes cleared before I've barely finished my last mouthful yet other times were left for long amount of time. Housekeeping didn't tidy the room too much e'g robes were left on the back of chairs. All of these things are really tiny details and obviously didn't spoil our holiday however for over £200 a night I'd expect the 5* treatment and the little things to be taken care of.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location and the rooms and facilities are exceptionally good. The Pool area is great with plenty of places to sit and take in the view. Bar staff by the pool were amazing and worked really hard, thanks for helping me work my way through the cocktail menu! Indoor pool and spa was great too, I can recommend the hot stone massage! Bus into the old town runs regularly and tickets are bought easily from reception. We ate in the hotel most nights during our stay and the buffet food was really good and offered a wide choice of food. Breakfast food was also great; lots of choice and served for a lengthy amount of time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.5
    We were able to check in very early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well it was not the right choice for me. I prefer smaller hotels with personal attention. I wasn't informed about the VIP beach section. I dint like sharing my breakfast with 100reds of other guests.

    We were able to check in very early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an excellent hotel in a wonderful location. We don't usually stay in big 5* chain hotels, usually preferring smaller, boutique hotels, but we found the Dubrovnik Palace to be very comfortable and to have great facilities. I wish we had planned to stay longer than 2 nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful setting and views, very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was slightly out of the way of other cafes or restaurants, however the bus service was excellent.

    Beautiful setting and views, very comfortable and clean. Dining room was spacious, no queues for the buffet breakfast, food was good, excellent variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.8
    Room was good, don't waste your money on hotel food or drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls between the rooms have a separating door, through this door you could hear every word that was spoken in the other room, could hear every creak of the bed, spent 3 days listening to a couple having sex like it was right beside you. The breakfast buffet was vast but most of the hot food was horrible, pancakes seem to have been there all morning. Scrambled eggs that I wouldn't feed my dog. Our room was on the 8th floor, the floor above had washing machines that were used from early morning and late at night, these were very loud and could be heard very clearly. Everything in this hotel is very expensive. I got a small bottle of water 330ml from the bar on the first night and was charged 30HRK (€4.04). 330ml is the same size as a can of coke. The price of the food in the main restaurant on the 1st floor was crazy, obviously being a 5star hotel they get guests who don't care what they pay. We didn't eat in the hotel at all, it is not a cheap place to eat but the old town is way cheaper than any of the restaurants here. The bar beside the pool serve good food for lunch which is ok price.

    Room was clean and bed comfy. Sunbathing area was nice, food was ok in the pool bar. Sunbathing area is beside the ocean with two steps down to the cool water. Staff were very friendly and facilitate your every need with a smile. Bus stop is right outside the front door, make sure to buy bus tickets at reception as they are cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.5
    We really liked Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extras and hidden charges, adult tax, child tax and room tax is not clear when booking. They didn’t read room requests and didn’t acknowledge my husband’s birthday! Shame!

    It was easy to get to places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    5.8
    First business then client
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad customer care: for the first two days of our honeymoon we booked a superior room at this 5* hotel. Unfortunately my husband fell sick cause of food poisoning.A doctor came to the hotel and after first aids prescribed a couple of days of rest.We asked to the hotel for an extra night and the only proposal we had from a menager of the hotel was a smaller room (-10m2) with higher rate (+15%), because textually she said "it is the last room we have". UNBELIEVABLE! We left the room to go to another hotel, my husband always with fever. Breakfast poor in quality and variety.

    Cleaning of room Size of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent property for a visit to Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no handicap access to get into sea

    very good facilities, right on sea, but note that no pebble beach, you go right into rocky water, good for us. Bus 4 takes you right into town and concierge gave excellent recommendations for restartants. Excellent breakfast layout and food. One of the best hotels we stayed in Croatia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Dubrovnik Palace doesn’t disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As it is a top hotel, prices are not cheap. But it seems to be like that everywhere in Croatia now.

    We loved that the hotel was right on the sea and close to the beach, with a short ride into old town. The pool was lovely to relax and the breakfast was amazing. We loved our view of the sea from the balcony. The rooms were renovated beautifully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    A resort hotel in unique location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities are good but getting aged; it is time to renew inside building and room facilities systematically for this cost level of hotels and your big name of hotel could have added value for high end travelers.

    Location and beach, swimming pool and good restaurants; Cleaniness and hospitality; A great location for perfect view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Sea Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked pool side snacks to accompany the chilled beer and cocktails. Only nuts & pretzels available

    Fantastic views and sunset from the room. Great Breakfast. Helpful staff particularly Hrvoje; Hotel Director. Easy access to the old town with a very frequent bus service. Great base for day trips

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    4.2
    The views are nice and it is in a good location away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price you pay it isn’t worth it. It’s more suited to families and seems to be popular with weddings. Not a great hotel for couples compared to other hotels we stayed at along our trip. It’s got a very “package holiday” feel about it. When I saw the hotel had 300 rooms I should have known this.

    The views are nice and it is in a good location away from the crowds of Old Town. There is a bus that runs every 15 minutes from outside the hotel to the Old town and it only takes 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to relax, even if a little too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was disappointing. Breakfast is definitely nothing special - I expect more quality in a 5-star hotel. We also had to return an afternoon lunch because the "cannelloni" were really inedible: The tomato sauce tasted like instant tomato soup, the cannelloni was completely overcooked, the eggplant was still raw and the filling tasted like nothing. After all, we were only charged one meal as an excuse. On another day we waited 50 minutes for two sandwiches in the beach restaurant. So we had to reschedule an appointment we would have missed because of the waiting. The waiter was very nice and he often apologized and finally only charged us the drinks. Both incidents we could forget thanks to the nice service, but nevertheless it must be said that the quality of the food in this hotel does to not conform to a 5-star standard. Too bad.

    The room was very large, the bed comfortable, the view perfect, the staff always friendly. The comfort in general is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great

    On the ocean, amazing rooms, very modern yet not over the top, great view, amazing spa and indoor+outdoor pool, nice tennis court, very helpful concierge service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    6.7
    Lovely seafront and decent snorkelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not friendly, everything overpriced. Cocktails watery. Even worse, one of the pools is reserved for VIPs. It’s the most beautiful part. Truly outrageous to behave as if you have two classes of guest, particularly given the price we have all paid. Until attitudes change anyone sensible should avoid this hotel.

    Lovely seafront and decent snorkelling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    6.7
    Amazing view to seaside is guaranteed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No music in beach bar. Just one main pool so is always crowded and the worst thing that there are no space around the pool at all, literally you have to almost climb ocer all benches to get to you spot... That’s very bad for 5 star hotel. Furthermore they always close pool and jacuzzi ar 8pm but would be nice to chill in the jacuzzi during the night when is dark and lights are on. So if you are looking for a nice pool this place will disappoint you.

    very good service, helpful staff, well done guys. Rooms are clean. If you are looking to escape from all noisy town I recommend this place, also is very good connection with coty with buss uber or taxi even you can walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Sunset Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minor thing was a damp carpet in our room which had just been cleaned before our arrival however the hotel responded very professionally and provided a fruit plate as an apology - nice touch.

    Amazing hotel in a great location. Nice to be in a peaceful location outside of the old town which is extremely busy!! All rooms face the sea with amazing sunset views. Modern and comfortable rooms. High quality buffet breakfast included. Lovely pool area with swim up bar. Drinks were pricey but as expected in a hotel of this standard. Helpful staff Easy 10 min bus ride into the old city, the bus is right outside the hotel (first/last stop).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.3
    Very good. Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are on small side relative to cost. Male reception attendant on arrival was a little short in his responses but could have been a language issue.

    Right on the Adriatic. Simple ten minute bus ride into old town. Staying outside old town is advisable as the old town centre is extremely busy due to cruise ships.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: