Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valamar Collection Dubrovnik President Hotel 5 stars

Iva Dulcica 142, Babin Kuk, 20 000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#8 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 860 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great resort perfect 4 couples and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only part from the beach that was easy to access (less rocks) was “private” for the vip guests. So basically if you didn’t have the right shoes was really hard to get in or out of the sea. Also teh tanning beds were too close together so no privacy.

    Very nice room. Very comfortable, well decorated, spectacular view. The pool area was also very nice and the beach as well, a little rocky. The breakfast was really good, they even had prosecco and bloody Marys. We were on our anniverary and the hotel had the nice gesture of letting for us a bottle of wine and decorated our room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel I've ever stayed in - will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant fault this place!

    everything - check in process, room, view, breakfast, pool, beach. spa. This hotel is the real deal!! super views of the sunsets! bus very handy to old town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water is overly priced - but I’ve noticed this across the board in the whole of Dubrovnik. Breakfast selection is mediocre even for a V Level guest. Should probably have more hot food selection (like an international breakfast buffet would).

    Very clean. Very nice location. We opted for V Level Service and it was just a touch nicer to have some premium treats across the hotel. To travel to the Old Town is just a quick ride on Bus No. 6 which is a short walking distance (at max 5 mins) from the hotel which was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Having paid extra for V level the benefits were neither...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having paid extra for V level the benefits were neither fully explained at check in or once we worked them out ourselves did not represent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel but eat elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was not five star, for example poolside service was almost non existant. Certainly no offerings of fruit etc as in other similar establishments. Food was actually quite poor and mean. Expensive scallop starter- 2 scallops which were overcooked. Prawn noodles- 4.5 prawns. Prices reflect top restaurant standard but unfortunately the food did not.

    Extremely comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic retreat from the crowds in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym was a little small for such a large hotel.

    The staff here were wonderful, especially in the beach restaurant. We had to cancel an external dinner on a particularly stormy night and make a last minute reservation within the hotel, we had the risotto and fish of the day and it was one of the nicest meals we had on a 10 day trip around Croatia and the service we received from the lovely staff in the restaurant was the best too. The rooms were lovely and there was a great selection at breakfast. There is only a short taxi trip to Dubrovnik centre so is a great distance to experience calm away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to experience the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved this hotel and i warmly recommend it to all. From the moment I entered until the moment I left the hotel everything was absolutely great. Pure enjoyment. Receptionist Anica exactly knew exactly how to meet my expectations about room, and gave me all the necessary information I needed. Like her all other members of stuff was kind and willing to help. Firstly I booked only 2 days, but immediately after check in I have extended to four days as that was all I had for this trip. I will come back to this place that has all one needs and all of it is fully functional: perfect beach, perfect million dollar view from the pool (as well as from the room), beautiful cosy room, service in dinning room great, service in general... all of it is meant to satisfy the guest!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall a really nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Given the price of the hotel, I would have expected more than one outside pool. It was not huge (though not small either) and could get rather busy. Having children playing and adults trying to relax, drinking wine etc, in the same pool was not completely ideal. The food menu at the poolside and cafe nearby was also very small, although the food was good.

    The staff were really helpful, and the room was nice, clean and had a balcony with a lovely view of the sunset. The swimming pool was also very nicely positioned, with a lovely view across the bay. The location was great- far enough from Dubrovnik to escape the summer rush, but also with some very nice restaurants nearby. The breakfast was really great- they had everything you could want.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic views with a luxe vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful hotel in a great location just far enough away from the old town to offer some respite from the crowds. A local bus straight into town made it easy to get around. The hotel breakfast was the best I have had for a very long time highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to look a little dated. I was expecting a better room but maybe we were unlucky as we were located at the far end opposite a beach road. Expensive for what we got but then it was high season.

    Good bed! Good breakfast! Nice views from the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Simply breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were very few bar-tenders at the beach. We would like to spend more days there! Best place in all Croatia!

    Firstly on arrival Petar and Nikola attended us so welcoming and all staff were really helpful in everything we needed. It is a top-notch hotel at a reasonable price and high standard services: good tourist information at the lobby, extra comfortable rooms, excellent bathroom and perfect location. The private beach is exceptional and the breakfast is by far the best we have ever seen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff are very friendly, the view from the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are not as nice as I other resorts that I have visited. The private terrace wasn’t very private - don’t love that the garden outside the terrace, it is not well manicured / landscaped. The hallways look outdated. The gym needs updating as well.

    The staff are very friendly, the view from the hotel is surreal especially the sunset. The food is good - enjoyed room service. Breakfast is excellent. A bus ride away from old town and the buses are frequent. The cleaning staff did a great job with the room everyday. I like the beach area and water sports that are available at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.9
    1- Air conditioner was not good although they moved us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Air conditioner was not good although they moved us to another room but the problem was not solved! It was so hot at night 2- The room was full of ants and it got on our bags our bed and the next day our body was itching from the ants bites!! Remember it’s a 5 star hotel and not a motel 3- Food in the hotel taste so bad we could not continue Over all my expectations for a five star hotel in my vacation was smashed in this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Though I stayed only for 2 nights, this stay could be one of the most memorable vacations for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staffs at V-Level Service concierge are, somehow, too simple though there is also a professional staff.

    In total impression, such as facility, cleanliness, location, atmosphere, money for value, & so on, this hotel is excellent. The most impressive for me is a staff at a restaurant of V-Level Service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice thanks and super relaxing. Loved the room and the view was really amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like the resistance to supply tap water in certain Bars!

    Bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Food expensive bu it was in all Croatia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Huge rooms, Beach, indoor/outdoor pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was a bad smell in some of the hotel corridors!

    Huge rooms, Beach, indoor/outdoor pools. I really liked the way they provided information in the pool area regarding how much chlorine in the pool/temperature of air and water and the forecasted weather for the next five days. Water activities available and bus/ 10 mins right to the old town directly in the front of the hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, it could be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall maintenance needs improvement (pool cleaning, hallway smells), there should be easily acessible bathroom on the beach, food quality MUST improve for 5* (industrial mix for omlettes, overall quality of ingredients). One has to invest into good hotel, nut just put up the show.

    Personnel is excellent, especially reception (Franka, Jelena) and housekeeping. They are the reason why people leave the hotel happy. Location is great, beach is very nice and rooms are well appointed and confy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels i have stayed at,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked V level and although the room and view were very good, the breakfast was not as good as the main buffet breakfast. The 5 course dinner was very nice, however they played terrible 80s and 90s music for 2 hours, most of the songs sounded like they were from a cheap complication cd. While in the lobby and outside area there was a piano player and string duet on alternating nights which would have been much more appropriate.

    The location of the hotel is amazing, the views are dramatic and the surroundings are very relaxing. The food was very high quality and there was lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice private pebble beach to swim at, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needed a better vibe, some music maybe? He water was freezing in both the indoor and the outdoor pool! The pool also needs more shaded loungers

    Good location, nice private pebble beach to swim at, good breakfast for European standards, bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you to the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    not a 5* hotel, ill say is a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ill say its more a 4* ratter than a 5* hotel... rooms are confortable nevertheless there is a humidity smell. staff in restaurant below average.

    pool are is fantastic. beach is ok, better beaches near by. ill stay again, neverthelss i consider this hotel is to expensive and not a 5*

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    I could not believe that they charged me an extra 100 Euro a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not believe that they charged me an extra 100 Euro a night for my children. I contacted booking.com and the hotel to inform them I was bringing children. I was happy for us all to stay in the room provided with no extra bedding as they are all small. They said it's policy. I was not charged any extra at any other hotel while in a croatia. We are used to sharing beds. They said it was to cover breakfast too. 100 Euro is an expensive breakfast!!!! Was not happy. Just felt the hotel was all about cash!!! Only one free bottle of water on arrival. No free water activities. Everyhing was at a cost which can sometimes ruin a stay. The little extras hotels offer go along way!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel/location I have been too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is very small and equipment minimal.

    Breakfast was really nice. Staff were so helpful. Staff around the beach and the pool always available and no long waiting time Air conditioning in the whole hotel was top class. Water sports at the beach really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Do not believe the offer of free airport transfer, not 5 star service and very expesive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you look at some of my other reports you will see I do stay at a lot of hotels, so I am not just someone who moans. Despite emailing days before for a earlier check in this was not available, despite my booking claiming to have free airport transport there was none, even after I complained to booking.com and got a email back saying to ask at reception for return trip, when I asked no it was not available I had to get another 40 euro taxi. Room, every day the cleaner seemed to take things away and not bring back, 2 wine glasses, no milk, flannels you name it they disappeared. On check out CHECK YOUR BILL, hotel tried to charge us for drinks from the mini bar and chocolate we did not have. You have to pay for the two bottles of water in your room so beware. Drinks by the beach are very expensive, around £25 for two vodkas. Apart from the odd members of staff, they give you the impression you are not welcome, Example: on our last day at breakfast the waiter came over with coffee which I said one coffee one tea please (like I did every morning) to be told get the tea yourself from inside. Fair enough if this was a 3 star hotel, but this is supposed to be a 5 star and they had been bringing the tea all week before. Bathroom was a bit tired and the shower seals need changing, the room was under the restaurant and was very noisy when they were getting it ready for guests at 6am and then all day whilst it is open, If you are going ask not to have a room under the restaurant if you want a lay in. Whilst most of this could be overlooked if this was advertising as a 3 star hotel, but as it is supposed to be 5 Star at nearly £300 per night it should be better. The building could be a 5 star but the staff are not even 3 star. Would I stay here again. Not in a million years.

    The Hotel has a very nice reception, it started so well with being brought a glass of wine when we entered. It then went down hill from there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Sauna, steam room, relaxation area were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For lunch and dinner we went to onsite restaurants but food quality and preparation were of really low standards given it is meant to be a 5* Hotel. Overall it did not feel like a 5* to me. It lacked this extra something to make it super special.

    Sauna, steam room, relaxation area were amazing! Beach was great too albeit plenty of stones so need to take proper shoes. Breakfast was great too. A lot of choice. Staff was amazing and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Don't hesitate, Valamar President is a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It has its own beach Great breakfast Nice and quiet rooms And above all, great staff The bus stop is across the street and takes you all the way to old city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel with good services. Staff seem a little indifferent. a bit expensive for the country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was more the claim to be 5* when i would say it is more 4*. We paid a lot more for V-level service which was a bit pointless. The beach was the only advantage of this service. The V-Level breakfast was not as good as the regular breakfast so only ate there once. The V-Level reception was only manned on demand so often waited longer than the regular reception. I think Croatia is maybe not quite up to speed on tourism and their idea of 5* service isnt quite the same as ours. If you are going to this hotel, book a nice room without V-level and you will probably be quite happy. We just felt all in all it was a bit over priced for what it was.

    The Hotel itself is quite nice. Bed was huge and very comfortable. The cleaning staff were lovely and did an excellent job. Breakfast in the main restaurant was also good with nice views out to sea. The beach is not sandy (as for most of the country), but with V-level service we always had a sunbed and towels. The bus stop to Dubrovnik is right at the hotel and is very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor gripes - its a great but slightly dated hotel. But the croissants at breakfast are terrible and the pool was suprisingly cold

    Great breakfast, good location (bus to old town very easy), great facilities and staff. Would recommend this hotel for sure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Thank you very much for a tremendous stay. Me and my partner had an amazing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three lifts inside this facility for guests but only two of them were working. During this high season, the lifts can get really crowded.

    Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. They made our stay more pleasant than we could ever imagine. We could also use sauna rooms for free. It was a huge plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time at this resort and would return in a heartbeat. You can't go wrong here..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only have two critiques. One is no secure internet connection, although the unsecured connection worked very well. The second would be the type of beach, which is small, round pebbles/stones, very difficult to walk on especially going in and out of the water. One could easily lose their balance, fall and get hurt. Water shoes are highly recommended. The beautiful indoor and outdoor pools definitely make up for the roughness of the beach.

    We paid for V-level service and accommodations, which were fantastic! Staff were very friendly, attentive, and helpful, and requests were promptly and cheerfully attended to. Very nice spa facilities with a broad selection of services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Large modern hotel providing efficient and functional luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At peak periods, both on the beach and at breakfast, a few more members of staff might have been desirable.

    This is a large luxury hotel on a peninsula some 15 mins on a bus (£1.50 or so each way) from the old town of Dubrovnik. Welcome was warm, polite and helpful. Our room (1002) was comfortable, spacious, with a good size balcony, sea view and adequate air-conditioning. The hotel's private beach is a pebble beach (like almost all beaches we visited in Croatia). It is well located immediately in front of the hotel. When busy service on the beach can be a little slow although it was always polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet is extensive and good. The hotel provided efficient and functional luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great choice for a resort-style hotel in Lapad Peninsula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved both the pool and beach areas. Room was spacious and comfortable with a great view. Bus to Old Town is conveniently located outside the hotel. Everyone was super chill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Top experience and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue we had was communication through booking.com and our reservation. We had a luxury transfer from airport and I messaged numerous times through booking.com to organise this. I had no previous communication on flights or organising it so that was disappointed I ended up calling the morning of reservation and the valamar staff said my reservation was not v level- I had to resend my reservation on booking.com to have it sorted. The lady on the other end was professional and sorted it quickly with a follow up. Maybe just needs better set up for bookings through this platform with the hotel

    We had a lovely room with a view and the v level service was great. Staff are very professional and made a difference to our stay! The recommendations were spot on and great food! Will return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    This place is perfect. With an unbelievable view and easy access to Old City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to not like!! Excellent place.

    The location is excellent with easy access to Old City by bus or taxi. The staff was very concerned with making our stay perfect. The food was excellent. The pool and beach superb! The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. All rooms have an unbelievable ocean view. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to clean our room one day, the tours desk was not very receptive, hamburguer from room service was awful, but in the end all these bad experiences did not change our good impression of the hotel (just don’t order hamburguer and you’ll be happy in your stay, ahaha!)

    The room was pretty well decorated and confortable, with a perfect sea view, breakfast was perfect, hotel’s beach is beautiful. Front desk personal very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Definitely happy to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You should have some hot sauce (chillies) along with other sweet & not so sweet sauces. The general food in the region is bland and Asian visitors need some hot ingredients in the food.

    Your Hotel Lobby is absolutely grand; Restaurants & Spa are beautiful and service is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a good omelette? Me too and they make a good one BUT one person making one at a time (not even a two skillet operation) at a single omelette station, means you will have to wait for one.

    Fantastic water view, friendly and well trained staff. Excellent restaurants. Fantastic breakfast was included in our room rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    All the staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our restaurant experience could have been better.

    All the staff were extremely helpful. The beach area was amazing. Our room had a great view and an amazing sunset! Transport to the old town was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    perfect location, good staff, close to nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception seemed a bit disorganized, the welcome could have been better , as it is a 5 star hotel after all.

    Room was fantastic large double bed. view was great. Lovely hotel, close to Dubrovnik with frequent bus service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    MEDITERIAN BEACH RESORT WITH A TOUCH OF RETRO INSPIRED LUXURY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was amazing! If you push us hard to find something than maybe the mystery of wifi not working on balcony, while in room, public areas as well as the beach it was strong and sound.

    The overall design is pleasant beach resort meets high end retro inspired luxury. The facility, despite its size offers excellent privacy. All the staff is really professional, smiley, optimistic and helps whenever they have the opportunity. Thanks to each of them for elevating our stay even more! The V level benefits make you feel really special = having almost private beach with lots of space around your beds in particular. Even the buffet breakfast was exquisite, so we never even tried the V level one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Every member of staff was extremely helpful, kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to leave!

    Every member of staff was extremely helpful, kind and efficient. Beach and pool area very well maintained, again excellent drinks service. Rooms very nicely decorated and comfy with a great view, amazing sunset! Perfect location for old town also, we used Uber to get there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good service by all members of staff and they were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flooring in the hallway and it’s decor let the place down.

    Very good service by all members of staff and they were very quick to address any issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Everything about this property rates A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just for information the lower price rooms are smaller but have better views because they are on higher floors.

    Everything about this property rates A+ First of all the massive windows in the lobby look out to the sea. Our Deluxe Room had a balcony with 2 comfortable chairs and a lounges looking out to the seaside. The breakfast buffet included almost anything one could desire. Like omelets with fresh ingredients, poached eggs, scrambled and hard boiled, a large selection of fresh breads, croissants, breakfast cakes, pan cakes, a selection of cheeses and cereals. Lots of fresh fruit, loose teas and any type of coffee and a variety of fresh fruit. Oh, and of course preseco if you wish. The seating outside is beautiful or if you wish inside is also inviting. The beautiful blue tiled pool looks out to the sea, where sail boats pass by and large cruise ships travel towards the harbor. Near the outdoor pool there’s also an Olympic size indoor pool. The spa area is surreal and tranquil. Within the spa there are lounges, meditation water beds, sauna’s, and steam room. Outside the hot tub is surrounded by a tropical trees. On the one afternoon that it rained and thundered it was magical to spend time in this beautiful space. Getting to old town is so easy because a bus runs every 15 minutes for less than a dollar each way. It takes about 30 minutes to arrive at the most beautiful and magical Medieval walled city that probably exists in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Ultra relaxing with the day trip to Dubrovnik blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sandy beach would have been preferable as I didn’t bring flip Flops Otherwise perfect and I have already recommended your Hotel and the city of Dubrovnik

    The atmosphere was wonderful Friendly and importantly professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Would have been fine if labeled 4* with price reflecting this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants are overpriced and the restaurant staff with some few exceptions not well trained. Olive oil they give out is either of low quality or old or diluted with some other oil. One always needs to ask for a fresh, labeled bottle. No special things for kids. Property partly already needs renovation. Balcony seems was not cleaned. Plenty of hair outside.

    Generally nice rooms and balconies. Also location and pool is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Fine but dull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much a “package holiday” hotel A bit souless and generic. Went into old town for food as local offerings disappointing. Sea swimming tricky with the steep decline and rocks - recommend sea shoes and wouldn’t be suitable for kids

    Staff were excellent Bus stop right outside Beach bar and sunlounger facilities are good Nice sea facing terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite far from the Old Town but it was easy to reach the hotel with a public transportation (bus) as it stops in front of the hotel. Our stay became perfect as my boyfriend proposed to me with a perfect view of the Adriatic sea and the sunset..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it! We''ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is large so when full then it is probably pretty crowded. Early May occupancy was low and atmosphere was very relaxed.

    Great combination of indoor pool, outdoor pool and beach - kids loved it Breakfast is fantastic Hotel is very clean, well maintained and comfortable Million dollar sunset view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Astonishing view that starts with the lobby. Nice facilities with a lot of quiet areas. Great staff. Music every evening to enjoy the lounge Great location with bus stop at the hotel door. Food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have to pay 50 euro’s to keep the room for 5 hours before our leave at 6pm on a Sunday where we came in late on the first day, with many rooms still available in the hotel.... answer: policy

    Location and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist was very kind and has explained how to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't expect that we will be charged for the parking space, without any notice. Furthermore, this is the first time that the resort change us for the parking lot, since there is no any other options to park the car nearby.

    The receptionist was very kind and has explained how to enjoy hotel and the city. The hotel is new and it is worth the money, spa is great and outdoor pool is beautiful! We enjoy the hotel more than we expect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    I was impressed with the view and the ambience indoor/outdoor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bottles of water should be provided in the room. Not impressed with the staff's attitude at the spa reception and kitchen staff at the breakfast buffet. The A/C does not work properly.

    The check-in was very impressive - fast, informative, attentive. The bath amenities smell really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfekt & Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have some beach chairs prepared on the beach despite the end of March and early April.

    This Hotel is perfekt and wonderful place to relex and to go to old town. The people of hotel are very friend and kind. We enjoyed everyday wonderful breakfast, swimming and sauna. Specially it is very very wonderful to take a walk around the Hotel. We would like to visit again. Arijan! Thank you for your help. You are the best hotel staff, we are have seen before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - there is a public bus stop across the street from the hotel, which makes travel very easy! The staff were friendly and went the extra mile for every small thing, from morning greetings to helpful advice for touring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing food, quiet location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing food, quiet location, friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room with a great view. Easy to get to the old town via bus which has a stop near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    An amazing stay at a quiet calm location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The bed was extra big and comfy and the breakfast was amazing. There was everything we needed inthe room, luxurious amenities and room service. The room was super clean. It was a bit too cold for the putdoor pool but my little one loved the indoor swimming pool which was right next to the spa so the adults could rest at the same time. The staffs were really friendly and helpful with the tour information. We couldn’t expect more, everything was just so excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    It was Great. Would recommend to others and come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was super great and lovely. Room, Restaurant, bus connection to old town, access to other restaurants, service, view, we got what we asked for= room up high, Beach= amazing. Loved our stay!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    could not wait to go back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ventilation in hotel does not work properly, different bad odours in different parts of the hotel, especially in our room (damp) and every night around 3 a.m. - sewage - intolerable.

    Hotel situated in a quiet place, perfect beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    I’d go back....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was v slow...took at least 10 minutes every day to order a coffee and I’d often finished eating when it arrived. More table servers are needed I think

    Great Location ...great beach...but Stoney! Nice bar....great place to chill out and relax away from the madness of the old town. Bus outside hotel into old town / Lapad every 15 minutes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    It was a nice stay with room for improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could be cleaner and all the towels could be replaced in the bathroom. There were broken fixtures in the bathroom. Also, the last night, the extra pillows we used did not have pillow cases and were stored in the closet. And the extra blanket we used was placed back in the closet without a cover, therefore, we didn't get to use the extra pillows or blanket.

    The front desk was most accomodating and provided excellent servicel. The location is a bit far but easily accessed by bus. The daily maid service was so-so because the room was dusty under the bench and bed. I stored my shoes underneath and it came out dusty. Also, they did not replenish our face towels at all. The bath has some broken fixtures. Overall, it was a nice stay. Too bad, it was too cold for us to enjoy the beach on site. Next time, we will stay closer to Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Come here if you want a luxurious hotel! a+ from us.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the beach through the hotel seems like a corridor not an entrance.

    The accommodation is very luxurious from the entrance hall to the standard bedrooms and suites. The staff are so kind and helpful. The indoor pool is warm and the beach is exceptional. Very surprised with the price off the food as it was very reasonable compared to the old town. The food in here is top class and breakfast superb We felt like royalty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! This place is so beautiful and our room was so nice we spent an entire day just hanging in our room as the balcony was private and ocean facing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved maybe more English breakfast options, the Buffett in the evening could also be improved and the kitchen staff could be more attentive, also more clarity on things that are included and need to be paid for. The cleaners didn't restock the tissues in our bathroom and only gave us one extra toilet roll. Bottled water was also not restocked. I had asked for a twin room and was given a double bed instead but this was fine in the end due to the size. More selection of tv channels would have been good. The staff on the excursion desk could benefit having more then one person as we never got to speak to them as they were always busy.

    Liked the room very modern very nice, the breakfast was good though could be improved, the bar with the live music was lovely too. The private beach was great as was the view and the pool. The staff on reception were very helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel but give the Buffet restaurant a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet restaurant was very disappointing! Lots of empty dishes meaning minimal choice & service for drinks was very slow. We only ate at the hotel once due to this. The price was also very high for what you got.

    Beautiful hotel, great location & wonderful views. Having the airport transfer included in our booking was extremely handy meaning no stressing about public transport. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    great location to have best of beach access and old town Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Fruit selection at breakfast poor. No daily complimentary water in room which for a 5 star is mandatory. Limited menu at restaurants. Bar next to sea front almost befitting a 1 star hotel, could do so much better.

    Rooms were a good size with sea view. Hotel had a beach with beds and umbrellas if required which is not the norm in this area. Only 15 mins bus ride to Old town. Bus stop outside hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views from a fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay wasn't long enough!

    The rooms were wonderful with fantastic views and sun loungers on the balcony. Loved the robes and toiletries. The reception staff were friendly and it was a nice touch to receive a glass of bubbly on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Not good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have experienced a lot of hotels in the world and I can say many of them are luxurious hotels. I gladly can pay if it's worthy, however, this time was not deserved it unfortunately. I would not go back to this hotel with this price for sure since there are lots of options in Croatia. The service needs to be upgraded in my opinion. It's very simple thing. For example, if a guest cannot find how to control the lights in the room and ask to help, you'd better come to the room and check instead of saying 'put your room key out and sleep.' :)

    I cannot say something was really bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, confort and excellent services overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific, just the staff could be nicer and more helpful especially on the beach

    Great location, confort and excellent services overall. Restaurant amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful area with very limited infrastructure for tourist from different cultures,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast restaurant don't have many options and the staff is not organised well, mostly unfriendly,cold coffee

    The staff in the reception was very helpful and kindness specially M/s. Anica

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    One of the best Hotels in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound speakers in the bathroom weren't working but that's nothing.

    The place has amazing views. Breakfast was excellent with many choices & varieties. The outdoor breakfast area is beautiful. The pool was amazing with a backdrop view of the ocean and mountains. We didn't try the beach but it looked good too. Though its located 15 min drive from Old Town center, the bus ride is easy and is right infront of the hotel. Uber rides are pretty cheap and quick too. 2 famous beach clubs are located close by. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and provide attentive care and service. We were welcomed with a free upgrade and ended up extending our stay one more night. I would come back here if I'm ever in Dubrovnik again. This is easily one of the best hotels in Croatia!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight hiccup with the clenliness of the room upon arrival. When I reported this to the staff they didn't just resolve the problem they made up for it tenfold.

    I can not rate the staff more highly, 10/10. Fantastic customer service and attention to detail. I was treated as an individual and not just "another customer". All my needs were taken care of. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, plenty of delicious food to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurants in town are quite expensive, however, the food was great, mainly local and Mediterranean cuisine

    we spent 10 days with my husband and it was amazing - great friendly staff, all speak very good English and the receptionist gave all relevant recommendations for day trips, restaurants etc. overall, great experience in the most beautiful parts of the world

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Not good value for money, peak season or no peak season !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - V Level Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little / no direction to the beach access. Nearby beaches private ( no deal with the hotel so we had to pay for towels ) Breakfast very average for 5 star hotel . Very poor SPA . Shame that with such a view the SPA is not placed in a better location in the hotel, dark , smelly , equipment looks old and the place poorly maintained . Towel and beach towel smelled smoke ( probably people smoking next to the storage ) No attention to details for a 5 star hotel: booked tennis court with pro , twice , and there was no water no towel on the court that belongs to the same hotel chain. Very little extra value for the "V Level guests " except airport drop off .

    Staff friendliness View from the room Complimentary airport drop off

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a beautiful hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink was very expensive. Pool menu too fancy for a light lunch. Breakfast was not what I hoped for. Poor choice of fruit and the food was exactly the same every day

    Beautiful rooms all with large terraces overlooking the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food quality doesn't correspond to the hotel standard. One expects in this type of the sea resort to have hight quality produce, which is not the case.The fish is most certainly was frozen, there're almost no fruit or vegetables grown locally. Pasta dishes are mostly overcooked.

    Location is excellent, it's on the very tip of the peninsula, very quiet place , excellent sea views from the room. 25 minutes walking to an area with lots of restaurants and shops. Rooms are big, bed is very comfortable. Air conditioning is fine. Staff is very professional and discrete. Food could be better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Stunning views with a small pebble beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not particularly family friendly. The Lack of personal service. Some pretentious VIP areas around the pool not allowing people to use the VIP areas when all other sun lodges have been taken. Indoor pool was too cold. Poor wine selection

    Great hotel, Stylish comfortable and very open with comfortable rooms. Great views Great breakfast and food was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: