Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Duje This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

XVII Ulica 20, 22211 Vodice, Croatia

Review Score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    We liked our stay in this hotel and will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was clean, the staff was very friendly and kind, always with smile on the face and that was great! Dinner was tasty, fresh and good looking. Beautifull sea view from room, spacious bathroom. We will recommend this hotel to others. And the owner of this hotel seems to be very interested in everything being in order and that is a + (plus)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was excellent. Good value for money. Beautiful rooms and good breakfast. The air conditioning was not worked, got discount for compensation. Excellent location in the sea side!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money, can't be 4 star hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is more like 3 star thank 4 star. To expensive for the location, not enough food option, key was not working for the power in the room, mini bar was empty in the room, nobody gave us wifi at the reception, signal didn't even work in the room. Overall for sure not worth the money! Instead we paid a little bit more and had a room in Olympia Sky that has 4 stars but it's FAR MORE nicer hotel than Hotel Duje. To bad they are not interested to impress guests in such beautiful place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic restaurant, kind staff, very clean and nicely furnished hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet connection poor on second floor

    Very kind and friendly personnel! Extraordinary meals in the restaurant. Warm recommendation for all guests looking for nice, tidy place with great beaches and atmosphere. Will come back next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Antonio was very helpful, nice walk into the main part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Antonio was very helpful, nice walk into the main part of town and directly overlooking the beach. The power went off when we first arrived but they were very accommodating despite this. Great view and just far enough out of the main centre. We had a car and there was no problem with parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    A good quality, medium-sized hotel in a quiet seashore location - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The building itself is built to a very high standard, with some very attractive features. The quality of the woodwork is outstanding, and the whole thing is attribute to the family owners, who oversaw the design. Our room was spacious and well equipped, with views to the sea just across the road. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Located on the edge of Vodice, the immediate neighbourhood is quiet. Tourism has not overwhelmed this locality yet, and the shore is consequently essentially traditional. At the same time, the drive into Vodice for an evening meal is easy. (When we stayed, the hotel's dining room was not open as it was out of season.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    so nice that we stayed there again on our way home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool out of service due to storm but beach directly across the (very quiet) road is nice and sunny until very late in the day!

    Our Room had exceptional view into the sunset, very nice room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is almost new, very clean and a great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is almost new, very clean and a great value for the money. The only problem that we saw was that all the staff would go outside and smoke and leave the door open allowing the smoke, and mosquitos, to enter the non-smoking hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.5
    Not clean and not very nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Breakfast was very bad, there was a bug inside the milk and if its not disgusting enough the waiter didn't replace the milk just spilled some and put it back in the buffet. * Receptionist was very rude, we asked them if we can pay in Euro by mail before our arrival and they said yes. When we checked out the lady at the desk just yelled at us that its not Ok to pay in Euro in Konas country and asked us to wait for 30 minutes so her husband will go to exchange the money. * Shower wasn't clean

    * The view to the beach from the balcony * The bathroom size * Elevator

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    A quiet central location close beautiful Vodice, KRKA and Sibenik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sea facing apartment with spacious balcony overlooking ocean with beautiful sunsets. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had own vehicle allowing access to surrounding sites. No parking problems

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.3
    Breakfest-need for more fruits and vegetables, unsuficient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfest-need for more fruits and vegetables, unsuficient Wifi signal weak/unavailable on rooms Location - distantion was not due to the description, 8,7 km from Sibenik, it was some 15km

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.1
    Good location and great staff, but plenty of room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room cleaning was conducted hastily and wasn't thorough, especially in the bathroom. We had the half board however the food included in this package was extremely average. Unless you can't do otherwise stick to breakfast only and eat out. Breakfast itself is also very basic, coffee and juices are from automated machines and therefore also of questionable quality and bad taste. The water in the pool was cloudy and it was evident it lacked maintenance. The beach there is made of gravel and the hotel doesn't have any facilities i.e. towels, beach beds or umbrellas, it's just a common public beach, so you have to procure all of these by yourself.

    Staff are super friendly and location is very good to reach both Vodice and Šibenik

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the rooms was an inconvenience.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, location is great. Just outside the busy city area but still not too far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.3
    It is a 3 starts hotel just pretending to be 4. Watch out for the food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was air conditioner but we have no control of it. We can just turn it on and off, cannot increase or decrease the temperature, cannot control the fan speed. A noisy fan can be disturbing during the night. Although this is a 4 star hotel the dinner was not buffet style. We needed to choose one of three kind and the amount was slim. IF there was soup, we got 2 spoon-ladle, that’s all and the bowl was taken away. Only the salad bar was buffet style. For example, when the dessert was ice cream it was only a ball. A ball of ice cream in a 4 star hotel and there was no seconds, not even for children! Can you imagine? Once we got an empty pancake (only one) as dessert a fruit dressing on it, that’s all. The staff reacted to our request very slow (it took 3 days the set the air conditioner from 24 to 25 degree). The electricity was ON only IF the room’s key was in its holder in the room. And there was one key only so when we left the room there was no electricity -> cannot charge the phones, the tablets, the cameras during and so on. We have electric toothbrushes and I was worried how it could be charged enough by the evening because usually we were not in the room daylight. There was a fridge, it was too small but the real problem was the electricity. I did not cool if we were not in the room (it was on the same electricity circle like all other electrical sockets in the room). Crazy. They told me if I do not open it during daylight the stuffs in it can be stayed cool enough by the night. Really? And lastly the WiFi was terrible also. It was available only around the reception and the bandwidth was very poor. When I asked why it is not available in the room they told me we are here for vacation not to work. Really, that the answer I got. And this hotel advertises itself with WiFi enabled rooms! Unbelievable!

    The hotel is approachable well. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The beach is next to the hotel. There was pool with sunbeds. The hotel has more rooms with see view than without.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    3.8
    Too bad to four stars
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was very poor, The pool was very dirty, The staff always seemed sour. In the description it was stated that there was a pool bar, it was not there. There were no parasols for everyone at the pool, and we should even buy mattresses to lay on the sun loungers. The sunbeds at the beach, should we suddenly pay for, when we arrived we were told they were free.

    Good bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.2
    Seaview accommodation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have liked an electric jug so that we could have made a hot drink . There was a hotel policy of no food or drinks in the room - never come across this before.

    Relaxing beach atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.1
    nice beach holliday
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was pitty that the pool wasn't open and the terras not ready. But okay it wasn't highseason.

    we liked the service at the bar and the receptions. The room and bathroom are large and the bed super.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    large, quiet rooms, amazing seaside views, good breakfast and cappuccinos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was very bad

    large, quiet rooms, amazing seaside views, good breakfast and cappuccinos!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain.

    The suite is amazing, great view, location and staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    Television service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Television service could be better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Very nice place at the sea with beatufiul sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit windy place

    Very nice place at the sea with beatufiul sunsets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and adequate b+ b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we could not get internet access in our room !

    We liked the staff Karla and Tony were the best !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Best staff ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All okay

    Located at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    3.3
    at a maximum this is a midrange 3* Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    at a maximum this is a midrange 3* Hotel. Breakfast is a joke, so is the performance of the cleaning ladies. Value for money is really bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great location near the beach, crystal clear water, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near the beach, crystal clear water, friendly staff, good ala carte seafood in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff...stellar view...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    A lovely friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening meal was brilliant and the staff were extremely helpful. Accommodation exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.2
    The view from the terrace is magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the terrace is magnificent! Bigger room than usual, with a comfortable bed. Looks better in real life, than on the photos here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Great comfy hotel for a nice quiet vecation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great comfy hotel for a nice quiet vecation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.3
    We were only staying one night so the hotel was perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were only staying one night so the hotel was perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is nice, but don't follow google instructions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is nice, but don't follow google instructions if you are going to arrive by car because it send you to another city, better ask to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    7.5
    We were here mid Sept 2015, the area around the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was not inviting. But the fresh sea is just across the road.

    We were here mid Sept 2015, the area around the hotel was like a ghost town. Only one restaurant open. Maybe the place would have been buzzing in the high season. Hotel was 'grand' breakfast was 'grand. The two girls who were working reception and the bar were absolutely lovely.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    5.0
    Location, close to beach, Srima as a village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely dirty pool! They did the cleaning every 7 days!! Even though the croatian law says they have to clean it every day!!! Awfully dirty pool, green on the 3th day. stuff- didnt speak english well, german a little. didnt solve any problem. We requested switch on the fridge and asked for it 3 times with no result. Wifi quite none. No signal. Nor in lobby. Stuff again. very poor. typical croatian approach. Doing anything and wanting big money. its not a 4 star hotel. Its a nice 3 star, but the price is not worth it. Only 3 restaurants in the whole village. Close to Vodice - this city was extremely noisy and full of people everywhere.

    Location, close to beach, Srima as a village

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    3.8
    Booked a suite, receptionist asked of this was correct, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked a suite, receptionist asked of this was correct, we confirmed but stil we got a standard room. Basic room + basic breakfast and dinner. Shower was broken, minibar wasn't filled, WIFI only at reception, not available in all areas. We stayed in a lot of 4 star hotel troughout the world, this is more 3 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    10
    about 20 minutes by foot to the center of Vodice where is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    about 20 minutes by foot to the center of Vodice where is lot of bars, restaurants etc.. 7 minutes by car to shopping center in Šibenik. Beach with small stones next to the hotel was much better than the concrete sidewalk in Vodice.

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    9.6
    Location - perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed had to be one large double but they only have two beds next to each other. After all, this is a vacation place and we want comfort for two!

    Location - perfect. Hotel - small, cozy, friendly, quiet, rooms are big, bathroom is big, terrace offers fantastic view, air conditioning works great. Beach is at your front door. Staff is very friendly, always smiling, make you feel at home. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    6.3
    Sea view and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Savings everywhere.No hot water (they didn't turn on the water heater),Wifi doesn't work in the room,only reception.AC didn't work either which makes us very uncomfortable.Lights turn off automatically even in the washroom.

    Sea view and very friendly staff.Renovated hotel.

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    8.8
    Hotel and pool is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is far away from good beach. Beach and sea near the hotel is not good at all.

    Hotel and pool is very good. Restaurant is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    7.1
    sea views from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    dinner - very poor choice breakfast - I expected much more in the 4 stars hotel

    sea views from the balcony confortable room and air conditioning

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    7.9
    Nice view, polite staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice view, polite staff!

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    7.1
    amazing seeview
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    first day when we arrived there was no electricity in whole building for 7 hours(!!!) :(

    amazing seeview

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    9.2
    bližina plaže, urejenost hotela, prijazno osebje.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    premajhna izbira menija za večerjo (samo trije različni), umazan zunanji bazen

    bližina plaže, urejenost hotela, prijazno osebje.

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    8.8
    Helpful staff and quiet beachside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful staff and quiet beachside location

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2015

    9.6
    Great place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO Coffee/Tea making facilities

    Great place to stay .staff and evening meal were very good

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: