Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Castle Gjalski 3 stars

Gredice Zabočke 7, 49 210 Zabok, Croatia

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv was not working but that was not a problem for me. Everyhing else was ok as expected. The breakfast was also ok and we were served fast by the staff. The staff was really friendly. Will stay there again when I am in Zabok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is run down. The lone member of staff was unfriendly. Our towels were threadbare. Breakfast was poor. Our double bed only had a single duvet. The whole building including our non smoking bedroom smelt smoky and musty.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little dated and needs a little work, wall paper peeling in several places through out. As it is a converted castle there are several areas inside that are not well lit up. Was not the cleanest place I have ever stayed in but overall was acceptable.

    Location is right off the highway is perfect if you are stop for the night. Cost was very reasonable paid 120euros for two rooms. Staff was super helpful. A/C in the room a big plus. Breakfast was what you would expect in Europe, bread, cheese, meat, and yogurt, which was fine. Several grocery stores in the are made for an easy refit before hitting the road again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The baroque ambient and the friendly staff. Breakfast was really great. Our room looked amazing with a big glass over the bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the coffee i have been there before, but first time was difficult to find - no (working) signs

    the hospetallity - ever so frendly and a very good diner

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very, very basic. Not sure if I've ever had such a simple breakfast at a hotel. Not really bad, but very limited choice.

    Good place for a stop, close to the highway; clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast should be a little bit bigger variety (I was missing the vegetables).

    Actually it's an old but renovated castle and it doesn't look like a hotel at all - in very positive meaning. It was like if I would be an important guest of the hotel: I got a big room with tall ceiling, fascinating interior, old furniture, big bathroom, paintings on the wall and so on. Very unique place for normal price. Additionally the staff is super friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    In to the hotel was wedding,and i didn't sleep for holl night.There wass olso no posibility for dinner before wedding

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice and quiet stay enroute in a nice scenery as well in- as outdoor!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower cubicle in the room

    Most of the things

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower cubicle is very small

    Most of the things

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is not worth the little money

    Restaurant is very good

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Group

    Breakfast-very poor

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Preserved historic atmosphere

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: