Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 4 stars

L. Adamovića bb, 52210 Rovinj, Croatia

#12 of 16 hotels in Rovinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2895 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On First opinion of the outside of the hotel , it looks dated. The main restaurant is in need of some revamping. You need to stay in a superior room to appreciate the location .

    The hotel is suituated in large well cared for grounds on the edge of the forest with amazing views and wonderful walks. The hotel rooms and areas are spotlessly clean. The rooms are very modern and the hotel is being tastefully refurbished. The outside pool is lovely and spacious. and there is never a shortage of sun beds , with so many areas to chose from. The walk into rovinj is just 10 minutes , but will be quicker when the coastal path is opened back up, new hotel being built. The superior rooms have the best views and though not large are plenty big enough and tastefully decorated with plenty of storage and lots of room for everthing with a gorgeous bathroom. There is just singers at present for evening entertainment by outside restaurant .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Car park within the hotel grounds has been allocated to the 5 star Hotel Lone and the Eden car park is now a few hundred meters away and although there is a person providing a degree of security during the day the car park (accessed normally via a card operated barrier at the front with no card required to drive out) is not protected at the rear (direct access to the road). Need a more secure car park. “Hot” food is a bit hit and miss. Rarely hot, often just warm and frequently cool - need better control over food temperature. Initial service at tables (after you pick a table you need to wait until you have ordered drinks to place on the table to show that it is taken) can be slow. Waited a few seconds to 10 minutes for a “drinks” waiter - where you sit can influence this.

    Excellent location with much more space within the grounds (shared with the 5 star Lone hotel) than most holiday hotels. The trees within the grounds mean that you have the choice of full sun, part sun or full shade. Availability of sun loungers normally not an issue but, ideally, a few more are needed to ensure availability mid-afternoon. Excellent choice of food for this class of hotel - something for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were quite spacious and very clean. bed very comfortable and aircon working properly. The hotel is very well located, 15 mins walk from Rovinij centre and 5 mins from a lovely beack and waterfront promenade. the spa is also very nice and well kept

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostess upon arrival was a bit grumpy. I am often amazed by this because this is the first vibe you are going to get off of a property. How do you place a deadpan and seemingly emotionless person on the front desk as your first impression to a property? I am sure everyone is not like this, because I definitely saw more animated folks on the desk on day 2, but this was my experience...honestly nothing to hold a grudge over though...

    ROOMS The rooms were nice, clean, bright, and functional. The A/C worked well, and the bed was confy...so no complaints with regard to room.. The rooms were not huge, but we only chose a normal room, so I have no grievance here...i was satisfied when I opened the door. FOOD/RELAXATION I can say that we are not normally "resort" type of people as we normally enjoy trips that contain more adventure than resting near a pool/lagoon- That being said, I was looking for a place that I could relax and take my mind off things for a bit over a good book, and I can say that Eden delivered. The breakfast and optional dinner buffet (€20/person) was nice and clean, a bit of a throwback to when times were good in the world. Definitely a bit of a nursing home vibe in the dinner/breakfast room, but that was fine and a bit charming in this instance. There was a good assortment of food offered, and we were satisfied with the overall bang for your buck with regards to quality. If dinner buffets aren't your scene, then the town of Rovinj is a short 12-13 minute walk from the property. Rovinj was much nicer than I expected it to be, and the overall air of the people was seemingly pleasant. Many kind people in the town, and I had a few nice chats with some local art gallery folk. Lots of gelato stands as is normal for everywhere in this part of the world. *Some notes- There are limited beach chairs with umbrellas down by the lagoon portion of the property, if the beach is more your scene as opposed to the pool then it would be advised to get there a little after breakfast and setup your space by claiming it with your towels and perhaps a hat you dont care too much about. We were content with the sound of the artificial waterfalls near the pool so this didnt affect us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and staff are wonderful, but I was a bit upset that there was no clear signs that the path by the sea towards the city center is completely closed due to construction work and we had to walk over the hill back to the hotel entrance and take the normal road to the center (it is not very far, but it was hot and we wanted to catch the boat tour).

    This was our second stay at Eden, so yes, we love it there! The hotel looks old-fashioned from outside, but the rooms are nicely renovated. The location is superb, food is decent, the facilities are great. We had wonderful weather and were able to swim in the sea in May! I liked that we were allowed to use the hotel (pool) towels at the beach as well. We most enjoyed biking along the coast with beautiful views and stops for a swim in the sea. We also took a boat trip around the town and surrounding little islands and it was very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facade of hotel needs updating but interior is gorgeous.

    Amazing hotel and grounds. You can stay here forever and swim, walk into town, walk trails and bicycle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be better when the neighbouring hotel is complete and the promenade walk reopens to give easier access to town

    The free upgrade to a suite room was unexpected but it was well received the room was furnished and decorated to a high standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of the food at the breakfast, middle quality of the delicatessen. The front of the building looks old and badly maintained.

    The renovation of the building has been done properly, the room are very nice, with woods, a lot of storage cupboards. Nice bathroom. Top location at the forest, nice park and outside swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel with spacious rooms and the hotel was amazing facilities pools,spa,bike rental and the beach is 50 meters away, good breakfast and amazing staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking for guests is far from hotel.

    Nice hotel with beautiful beach and outdoor pool. Clean and quiet rooms. Very good breakfast. It's close to the Pine Park with wild beaches. It's close to Rovinj. There is a lot of hotel restaurants on this area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has no parking at facility, and elevators does not have access to 1st floor, and it would be really hard with baby and buggy. but thanks got there were available room on 4th floor and we could change it.

    Great Location, unbelievable sunset, very friendly stuff. Nice indoor swimming pool with sea water. baby friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Social areas (reception area, restaurant, ...) are still waiting for reconstruction in order to match comfort level of the renovated rooms (I'm not sure were all the rooms renovated or I was just lucky). Breakfast OK, but nothing to remember.

    The room was recently completely renovated (together with bathroom) and comfort is now on 4-5 star level. Great job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city center but good for avoiding crowded place. The parking of hotel was far from the entrance and we had to walk back to the hotel for half a mile in the night!

    The room space and facilities were good. The breakfast was very nice and consisted of various kinds and plates. The gym was very good and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , amazing pool and awesome breakfast. It's a 2 minute walk to a beautiful beach and the nature park that surrounds it is charming. A little walk(15 mins) to the old town which make it a good location as you get to see the city and explore it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no possibility to walk to the Old town next to the sea, but it is not a problem of the hotel.

    The spa is excellent, park and beach in front of the hotel are very nice, personal very professional... Very nice short holiday in Eden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive in high season. Football teams staying there were noisy.

    Great breakfast, excellent location, nice staff, good Wifi, free parking, nice wellness area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I DID not like staff. Room staff was excellent but the waiters at the breakfast were not professional, checking out young tennis players in short skirts. At the terace I was waiting 20 min to be served even nobody was at the bar at that time. It was not busy at all. Waitress was called but she did not turn her neck , was busy looking herself at the glass of the window and later said to me. if you NEED SOMETHING, COME INSIDE TO THE BAR AND TELL ME. I AS A GUEST HAVE TO BRING INSIDE THE ORDER TO BE SERVED OUTSIDE ON THE TERACE??? ,! THEY ARE NOT PROPERLY TRAINED. THAT IS ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE.

    Hotel Eden is newly renovated and has the best location, wellness center, the rooms are close to five star hotel. Breakfast is excellent.Here is a park, beach,tennis courts bike to rent . Perfect place to relax and have fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna and pool area are quite small for such a large hotel. Sauna had an unpleasant smell. There's still that someone at the reception which makes you wonder whether you're really welcome and entitled to be helped and pleased.

    Great location, near a large park and close to the sea. Nice chat witht a receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Behaviour of spa guests ought to be addressed as the experience could have been much better but for people shouting, talking loudly and generally misbehaving in the saunas.

    The rooms and the spa have been nicely refurbished, the location is also a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very particular/picky and I am struggling to find something I ‘disliked’. Although minor, the shower-head had calcium build up so the water wouldn’t come out properly/with force (until I manually cleaned it).

    It was so peaceful. The ambience was contemporary, yet relaxed. The staff was friendly and my room was really clean. Breakfast/Dinner was delicious and the pool/jacuzzi was definitely a special touch as well. The king size bed slept great! Such a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully refurbished rooms less than a year ago! Superb breakfast! My previous review, 2 years ago, was something around 8/10 just because of old furniture, but now this is completely different story - 10/10!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. We had a relaxing weekend. Indoor pool is excellent. You can allways find a free chairs to enjoy and relax. Breakfast has variety of choices, everything you might wosh to eat in the morning, they have it. One of the best breakfast I have so far in hotels. And I am impressed with wi-fi connection. It is reliable and very, very fast. Fantastic. Room was clean. You can reach center of Rovinj in about 15 minutes easy walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna in hotel is too small, there is no place to relax in sauna. Jacuzzi near the pool is too small.

    Location of the hotel, rooms are clean and nice. Food is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were to soft for my taste.

    I like the beautiful and quiet location, beautiful beaches and nature, and yet close to the center of the old town. I like the modern and gorgeous rooms and the bathroom is spacious, modern and lots of light.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    food at breakfast did not give an impression of freshness. More waiters than guests, but they were occupied with each other - I was even not offered a coffee.

    very comfort bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working, temperature +27 celsius. Staff looked not welcoming, overpriced...

    Nicely situated in lovely surroundings, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a broken toilet which was never fully resolved despite 7 reports to reception. No hot water on the final day. Orange juice at breakfast was poor quality. Some of the food was of variable quality. Rooms seemed slightly small. No door handle on the inside of the glass sliding bathroom door so it was hard to open. They could do with no smoking parts of the outdoor seating area.

    Well lit rooms. The design of the decor was nice. Good WiFi coverage. Good location near a country park with nice views from the beach. The hire bikes were cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking 300m away from hotel.

    Too much delicious food made our eyes hungry and our bellies round. We got bigger room than booked for the same price. Top experience. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent - very clean with a beautiful view. Breakfast was great with a lot to choose from. Also indoor pool and fitness were great. I would also like to add that stuff was really nice and always ready to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in late October so beach was not an option for us , so walking 15 minutes to reach the city center was a bit 😒 for us. Air condition was set in a way we could not regulate the temperture by ourselves.

    Clean, spacious, comfortable room, with beautiful view of the garden. Full facility, excellent breakfast Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is almost 10 minutes walk away from hotel.

    Everything about the hotel was good. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in restaurant where we had dinner. Food was beyond good. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construntion with heavy machines in hotel's park. Was noisy during daytime..

    Awesome location, nice staff, perfect breakfast, free parking and Wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking a bit away, but through fire escape stairs and open back fence it was a bit easier.

    Almost everything was great. Superb rooms. Great breakfast. Pool almost empty on the time of our stay, saunas as well. Massage was relaxing. Nice beach 3 minutes walk from the hotel with sups to rent. Great great great park at Zlatni rt with many kilometers of tracks to walk, bike or run, even a site for climbers 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Tennis courts on the other side of the street. Rovinj around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to get the room temperature low enough for our comfort so had the balcony door open.

    Good room, staff very helpful. Liked pool and relaxing/steam/sauna rooms. Good breakfast (though busy!). Would go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • the lobby, the restaurant and the exterior of the hotel is not renovated and does not match the rest of the hotel • the staff in the restaurant wasn't very nice and you can't seat where you want to because the best tables are reserved for big groups, which is unfair for the other guests • the food is ok but nothing special

    • beautiful modern new rooms with great bathroom • really nicely renovated indoor pool & spa • beautiful beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t paricularly friendly . Air con didn’t work properly. Milk and coffee was not replaced in the room all week .. until we asked. Food in the buffet was average . glad we didn’t go all inclusive .

    Beautiful , stunning surroundings . Nice decor in the rooms Good indoor pool , gym and spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking far away from the hotel. In front of the hotel was half empty parking of neighbouring hotel of the same owner but was not offered to be used.

    Bike rental within hotel very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    The whole experience was just great - everything is clean, comfortable, breakfast has a lot of options and the staff allowed us to stay in our rooms for an extra hour in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better communication of facilities available.

    Smart rooms. Good leisure facilities. Good location. Walking distance to the town. Easy check in and check out process. Rooms cleaned daily. Fresh breakfast daily. Mini bar in room. Room service was good. Free WiFi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have no comfortable lounge area where you can just relax in a nice atmosphere, the light in the lobby where this would be is like the one in a hospital, too bright and not suitable for relaxing. Another thing is the parking, it's not located right at the hotel but at a 5mins walk, which I find inconvenient. In addition I would like to add as a feedback for the hotel that their reception staff was professional, but not necessarily friendly, which I did miss, simple things like a smile would change that.

    I read in a few reviews that the hotel itself is old, which I believe is correct, though they must have recently refurbished the rooms, since these are very new and built with high quality materials. The room itself is very clean and comfortable. We only head the breakfast buffet, which is extensive and I believe offers a decent variety of food. Housekeeping, Restaurant and Bar Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing springs to mind - walking through the lobby in our robes to get to the indoor pool was a little uncomfortable. But that is a tiny issue.

    The pool area was fantastic - located in mature wooded area. Staff were very friendly and the room was beautiful - with great views from our balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at restaurant (swimming pool/beach) was not friendly. From Pula airport around 40mim by taxi.

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice view from the room balcony. Delicious breakfast with large variety. Hotel is clean and quiet. 15min walking from city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow we were bothered by two things: 1. parking: we don't mind if the parking is not at the hotel but - there actually IS a parking at the hotel (!) but it is for the hotels of the nearby Lone Hotel guests only. So they don't park at their hotel (they don't have a parking there - what kind of a 5* hotel does not have its own parking?!) but are using the parking next door which is clearly of Eden Hotel. That's absurd and it makes us, guests of Eden Hotel, feel like second class guest. I know Eden Hotel has 4* and Lone 5* but ... Absolutely absurd. 2. beach: three hotels share one beach which is totally fine! But - again - there are some parts of the beach which are reserved for Lone Hotel and Monte Mulini hotel. There are no signs that some (and which) parts are reserved for which hotel. It was obvious that the fancy sunbeds are obviously for guests of some other hotel but straight at the beach the umbrellas and sunbeds were the same. When we were lying there two members of the staff came and asked us politely if we can move because this part of the beach is reserved for Lone Hotel guests only. We moved to the left side of the beach (same sunbed, same umbrella, same beach, same sea) feeling like second class guest again. I don't mind using the right side of the beach (although it is a bit absurd, again) as long as there are some signs. There were no signs at all and noone of the staff told us which part of the beach we can use. Please put some visible signs to the beach. Or don't and let guests use whichever sunbed (they're the same, please) they want.

    Altough the hotel was built some time ago and it still needs redesigning in some areas (restaurant, lobby), it's in a great shape. The hotel is surrounded by tall pine trees and grass with many pathways around the area. The rooms are light, big enough, thoughtfully decorated. The WI-FI connection was one of the most reliable ones I have ever experienced in my hotel stays. Dinner and breakfast both offered a variety of dishes and were very tasty. Staff was very friendly and nice, always there to help or just greet you and give you some information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park is not used by Eden guests despite the hotel was built with car park. The new hotel Lone has too small a car park and those guests use the facility of hotel Eden. Eden guests with cars have to park away from hotel location,and are either ferried on an electric cart to and from car park by hotel staff,or walk 600 meters

    updated rooms with walk-in shower and lounge area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I think it's a problem in whole Croatia, but coffee is just bad. Awful really. - Room could be cleaned a bit more thoroughly.

    - Stylish, comfortable room - Friendly, helpful personel - Big variety of breakfast - Great location, close to town center but next to beautiful Zlatni park forest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge desk provided misnformation regarding the ferry to Venice. They advised that ferry only travels Monday Wednesday Friday… Which wasnot accurate. The company the hotel contracts with only travels on those dates… But that was not the question I had asked.

    Location, remodeled rooms, and lobby bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, numerous issues with rudeness and unprofessionalism

    Room was relatively modern but tiny even though they claimed we got an upgrade which was a lie

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large hotel so doesn't have the charm/friendliness of smaller hotels.There was absolutely no hotel information given at check-in, nor in the room. The only info in the room was a list of how much you'd be charged if things go missing from the room! It would have been useful to provide a drying rack on the balcony to hang up salty wet clothes.

    Fantastic location - easy to walk into town and on the edge of beautiful wooded parkland with lovely little beaches. The pool and spa were also great. The room was lovely and the baby cot had a wonderful mattress - sounds odd to say but normally you get rubbish cots in hotels. Also nice toiletries including baby toiletries. We had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were busy with the kids upon checking in, and the receptionist didn't bother to tell us how to contact the reception or room service. When we reached the room, we wanted to order food so logically you would find the contact info either on the phone itself, the menu, or in the hotel brochures. None! We found nothing! We had to do a lot of guess and check and a couple of call transfers until we reached the right person. I complained and the receptionist coldly told me "It's all in the TV". How on earth I would know if the TV was off when we arrived and we never turned on because we are in a vacation! Also, the room service is very slow ( 1 hour to have breakfast!) and it's chargeable!

    Location was great, breakfast variety, kids club and activities, and concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the way some of the staff talked/replied to things could have been better. Sometimes very direct and very dry/abrupt which was slightly disappointing, namely at the hotel bar in the evening. A little more courtesy would not have gone amiss!

    great pool, great location and beach nearby the hotel. comfy clean decent sized rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Enjoyed it so much have booked again.

    Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of options for all to have. The entertainment team were particularly brilliant with lots of things to do all day. The evening show excellent especially the Mama Mia show. The pools were amazing and not over crowded. Plenty of room for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a nice hotel but compared to other hotels I've stayed in of similar quality - I felt the room was expensive (but maybe that's just croatia) Extra bed was a small sofa with no mattress so not too comfy - would have expected a slightly bigger space for cost of room.

    Great facilities across the hotel The room was very clean with a good bathroom Grounds were lovely with lots of choice between sun /shade/beach Plenty of sun loungers Choice at breakfast was good Staff were friendly and polite Lots going on but could be as active or chilled as you liked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's quite cold in the common hotel area, hence very unfonfortable when returning from a 30°C plus beach into the reception halls at not more than 17°C. there is space to improve the food - e.g. there is no non-sweet yoghurt in the morning

    the landscape, the garden, probably the best beach I've ever seen, various facilities, kids club, animation etc etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a big professional tourist factory without any kind of personal service. Staff even tries to help on subjects they are not familiar with. Rooms are not soundproof and you hear noice from neighbouring rooms and floor above. Carpet floors and chairs are full of stains.

    Breakfast and wifi ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything to improve. Maybe a little more lights on the terrace in front of the hotel bar? It did get a little gloomy after dark.

    This hotel is fantastically located. Just outside the bustling tourist town of Rovinj, which is extraordinarily charming, even if filled with tourists. The grounds are quiet and filled with lovely pine trees giving lots of shade on a warm summer's day. The beach is small and without sand - only large pebbles. However, the water is great for swimming - not too shallow and still quiet. The pool area is amazing. Two great saltwater pools with lots of room for swimming and a small paddling pool for the smallest ones. There are enough sun beds for everyone, so even though people reserve with towels in the morning, there is still enough for everyone and enough shade due to many parasols and the lovely pine trees. There is a pool bar with all you need and a decent restaurant with great burgers and pizzas. During peak times, you will probably need to stand in line for a bit, but the service is efficient and quick and friendly (as it is throughout the hotel and the town). And the pool area was not overrun with kids screaming and splashing - even though kids are very welcome. The hotel itself is beautifully modernised. Everything looks cool and modern, even a little nordic (which I like as a dane) and the aircondition works flawlessly. Furthermore, wifi is strong all over the hotel and the grounds - there really is nothing to complain about. Even the matresses are super comfortable (and double matress in the double bed). There are also options for connecting your tablets or phones to the TV for easy streaming (although we did not do that). The breakfast has a large selection and I'd definitely recommend the freshly made omelettes. They also serve coffee in pots at the table with cold milk on the side - just the way I prefer it. The buffet for dinner is also pretty decent, but with the large selection of choices in town, I'd not eat there every night since it is so easy to get into town. A 15 minutes walk or a few minutes by taxa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    As in most hotels, the notice about not changing towels if they were on the rail was not true. Some of the staff, especially waiters (with some exceptions) looked as if they would rather be somewhere else - rather grumpy. There could be better access to the sea across the very stony beach. The hotel's links with the adjacent hotels and the Maistra boat could be publicised. There was no information in our room about the area or the hotel, except a long, rather bullying list of damages that would be charged for.

    No shortage of sun-beds and plenty of space in the extensive gardens to use them, whether in sun, shade or part-shade. Choice of restaurants is good. Very convenient for walking to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reception and loby shouldbe refurbished. Except rooms, hotel is very old and needs to be modernised

    Excellent location, nice beach and very close to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at reception had not much knowledge, gives wrong answers e.g. where ferries come in. Seems a bit unorganised, couldn't print bill, then just one page etc. Also the staff at the pool bar was super un-friendly. Felt like a chore to order a drink, ice-cream etc there. They had plenty of people there but were slow and unpleasant to deal with. For the hefty price one pays, you would expect a bit better. Also the website doesn't state that the pool and facilities are shared with another giant hotel complex next door, so it can get a bit crowded in the pool.

    Loved the location near the forest. Plenty of shady lawn chairs, beautiful bay to swim in. Just a short walk into town. Some staff were lovely, especially at the towel bay near the pool. We did get connected rooms as a family. Those in the 110 plus range have great views to the pool and into the green.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent!The service-the location, the concierge!! All the places she recommended for dinner were wonderful. I would highly recommend it to anyone and definitely I will come back. Great place!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was at a good distance from the hotel. They staff will drive you there in a golf cart.

    The property is newly renovated, very sharp and comfortable. The grounds, pool area, and beach are extensive, attractive, and well-maintained. There are plenty of loungers, shade trees as alternatives to umbrellas. Really nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was not helpful at all and very unpleasant. We had to ask for everything in order to get an answer. And some answers were wrong - the Eden hotel has a miniclub 10-12 and 15-17, this is the information you get when you ask. But the kids can also join the Lone hotel miniclub, which is opened 10-22. This information we only got when asking the wonderful animation team. Similar issues with payment, parking, airport transport ect.

    The pool and beach just by the hotel, the animation staff were wonderful and my girl had a really good time (very few kids were there, 07/2017). The room seemed newly renovated, and was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Younger staff lacking experiance and will . Parking far away from hotel - very unconvenient with small kids - babies. Food not on the level as 10 yrs ago. Baby chairs dirty from previous kids.

    New rooms are great. Air con works fine. Old staff is very professional. Location is great for small kids as there is a lot of shade from pine trees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bedroom we were initially given is much too small to be a double but we were offered a good alternative one when we complained!

    very good breakfast. Bedroom high standard . Staff good except for girl at main bar who was most unfriendly and seemed to be reluctant to let us have a drink when we arrived at 11 pm .Lovely grounds and swimming pools.Enjoyed aqua gym!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dinning room is dated, but due to be refurbished this coming winter. Staff in the restaurant need to be better trained in customer service; as a general comment they looked tired and service felt like an effort. One or two exceptions, Elena on the outside terrace was lovely and attentive.

    This is truly a beautiful location nestled in mature woodland, century old pines offer natural shade and there is plenty of space, unlike many modern hotels. Delightful walk to beach cove, Loved the walk into town of Ronvinj along the immaculate sea front, (approx. 15-20mins). Reception staff, concierge and animation staff excellent - friendly, smiley and professional. Bedrooms all recently refurbished to a high standard. Lovely outdoor restaurant and entertainment area, pool area spacious and well designed. Brand new spa area very nice with good size indoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room with more sun on the balcony but not a huge problem.

    Location and size of the rooms. modern and contemporary, excellent air con and a great bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite hot in the corridor on our way to the room but this was my only negative point.

    We stayed only one night but I really liked the design of the room and the bathroom. The pool and the beach area were nice and clean and the breakfast buffet in the morning was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special. If I had to say something: it would be nice if there was possibility to hang out our own strand towels on the balkony. But we could manage this problem :) The old town is a little bit far away on foot (we knew it, it wasn't a surprise), so if you don't like walking you'd better take a taxi :) Parking is a bit unconvenient, about 300m far from the hotel.

    Newly renovated rooms, nice bathroom, rich breakfast, nice surroundings, kind staff, perfect :) The pool is great with many sunbeds around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier coffee at the pool, lower prices at Oleander restaurant

    Room design and comfort, hallways, lobby, outside pool and grass areas, shadows under trees, close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved the surroundings - the park that borders with the hotel is beautiful. The pathway to the beach is beautiful - it's all grass and trees with a lot of shade. Everything is covered with a lot of chairs for relaxing. You also walk by the pool, and a lovely restaurant. There's a bike rental on site, along with table tennis, children playground, tennis court - you name it. The parking is not beside a hotel (that one belongs to a 5 star hotel nearby), but it's in the direct neighborhood and easily accessible. Rooms are nice and very very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    not being able to watch or buy a English movie in the hotel room in the evenings

    great having indoor pool with a sauna gym facilities all together all in clean great set up then further outdoor pools and then right on a fabulous bay beach surrounded in forest woodlands

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking was a challenge outside of the hotel due to very limited number of parking bays, it seemed that there was no 'official' parking outside of the Hotel allowed for Eden guests, yet we saw a guest from the 'Lone hotel' parked up overnight in a parking bay outside of the Eden.

    Cleanliness, quality up to date fixtures and fittings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning was not in use and room temperatures (24 to 26C) were too high. Complaints were ignored by hotel. As a result, door on to balcony had to be left open which meant potential for disturbance due to external noise such as deliveries through the night, party (one night) at adjacent hotel until the early hours and staff cleaning outside early morning. Hotel is surrounded by car parks but all allocated to 2 adjacent hotels. There is a significant walk to its own (free) car park.

    Hotel recently fully refurbished to a very high standard. Beautiful grounds and surroundings and lovely local walks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed was very narrow (approx. 150 cm), air conditioning had not be enabled yet (mid May) although temperature in the room was 28 degrees.

    Great location with very nice surroundings, recently renewed, beach just a few steps away, towels provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor at controlling youthful guests. On the two nights we stayed at Hotel Eden, teenagers were running along the corridors to 10pm and beyond, shouting without any consideration for other guests in their rooms, sometimes literally lying across the walkways so that we needed to step over them. This happened on both nights. If the hotel has a large number of younger guests, e.g. School parties, I would recommend that a member of staff does a walk round of the corridors every couple of hours, to check what the situation is. The staff should make those people responsible for large young groups like this strongly understand that they have a responsibility to control the people under their wing. The hotel cannot waive its responsibility to look after the needs of all guests - it DOES have a duty of care to all guests. Very disappointing for us!

    really excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since there was childrens sport event located in hotel it was crowded (which is ok) but during breakfast most of tables were reserved for participants. We really had hard time to find the table for breakfast and that was annoing

    Rooms are newly renovated, nice and comfort. Surrounding is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: