Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garten

Vinogorska 69, 35000 Slavonski Brod, Croatia

#1 of 7 hotels in Slavonski Brod

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    We staid for the 3x with my family at Hotel Garten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We staid for the 3x with my family at Hotel Garten. As always very very friendly personel and good accomodation. We could not have breakfast due to very early chack-out. But they prepares lunchpakket with sandwiches, drinks and yoghurt for the kids.Hvala vam puno Hotel Garten 👍👍👍 See you next year hopefully.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Astroid Boys - Body Count Tour 2018
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Great little hotel with the warmest of welcomes, great breakfast and nice beer garden. The decor is quaint and rooms practical. Great price for an over night stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful and cozy family hotel, looking forward to visiting it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice, bathroom is clean with all necessary supplies and we got jar of domestic honey as a gift from the host :) The place has it's own parking and they have really cool balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    For all its faults, the friendliness of the staff make this a place to which we will probably return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is clear that at some point someone put a lot of TLC into the interior design of the hotel. The room we stayed in (room 1), for example, had a quasi 4-poster bed with cleverly designed lighting. The bed itself was lovely, but the mattress was awful: it was like sleeping on a sack of potatoes. Other than that, the room lacked good quality maintenance. Some fittings and fixtures were broken, missing or damaged and those that had been repaired had obviously been so by somebody unskilled in the craft of DIY. The final think to dislike is the ubiquitous ashtrays. We were lucky that none of our few fellow guests were smokers, but had they so been, they would have been able to puff away happily just about everywhere.

    There are 2 outstandingly likeable features of this hotel: first and foremost the delightfully friendly and charming multi-lingual staff, and secondly the somewhat quirky and rather charmingly decorated restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Stay for overnight
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, hosts were very nice, the hotel was in a traditional outlook with very nice garden and the restaurant was with very creative decoration, free parking, easy to find and close to the highway. Personal attention of the hosts, who gave us a little gift when checking out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful, met or exceeded all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal service by Anna was amazing. She simply wouldn't hear of either of us even taking our own carry-on luggage to the room (upstairs, one of us is mobility impaired). The room was EXACTLY as pictured online, and it was very nice. Both the room and bathroom were large, especially by European standards. The big jetted tub was a treat. Everything was clean. Breakfast was quite good, with a nice variety of cold foods and made-to-order eggs. We chose the ham and egg omelet. If I return to Slavonski Brod, I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    An intriguining and unexpected place.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An intriguining and unexpected place. It looked like an antique shop or ethnografic еxhibition with many old objects, both from the urban and the agricultural life, painings and reproductions of famous artists on the walls, old furniture. As a décor from an old novel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice food. Close to the highway and convenient if you have to stop for a night on a lond way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Extremely comfortable, clean and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable, clean and modern hotel. Very clever organised infrastructure and functional furnitures. Quality, delicious and healthy breakfast. Very kind and hardworking staff and owners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Reliable comfort, easy access, friendly. We booked again on our return trip!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note that the dining room at the Garden doesn't open until the evening. We enjoyed the meal that we ate there.

    This hotel was very accessible, just off of the Bahn. The parking is under 24 hour video, and it is easy to get in and out of the parking lot. We had a very comfortable room. There is a sitting area, desk and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was newly renovated with an extra long bath tub and no end of hot water. It was a wonderful place to stop on a long drive. We felt refreshed by the welcoming staff. The hotel is absolutely eclectic with a delightful varied floor plan, and perhaps a bit eccentric with a multi-period sampling of rich, interesting decor. Lots to look at. We went into town and found a lovely restaurant called Taverna Brešiç. We had some delicious traditional Slovenian food there at a great price. I recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is great and is hard to find things I didn't like. Maybe a drawback is that the hotel is far from the town center (but it is conveniently close to the highway which I appreciated more). Other small drawback could be the restaurant being on the second floor - there is no elevator to help you if you have problems with your legs. However, the stairs were not that much of a problem to my mother who actually has problems with her legs.

    Great staff. The place is beautifully created and is rather comfortable. You are not in a "room" - it is more like a personal house. Rooms and bathrooms are really spacious. They were well heated - necessary since most of the walls were outer ones. The restaurant is very cosy with its working fireplace. The food is great (even though the dishes were a bit small for our eating habits :-) ).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    The host made efforts to comfort us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt a little bit like being at school and host being a teacher. Obviously it is a tiring business but if some more staff is hired it may be easier.

    The host made efforts to comfort us. The place is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quality for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite stuff, the rooms were very clean and cozy, as other guests are saying you do not feel like in a hotel, but rather as a guest in some friend's home. We were traveling back and we have chosen it as stop on the way, excellent for such purpose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was impolite.The room was very small and expansive.The view was horible.The room was different in reality.Don't believe the pictures on the booking!!!

    the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    an interesting and original decor with friendly staff and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good to check how the air conditioning works with staff especially on top floors

    excellent decor of the hotel with historical and medieval features and an interesting place to stay we even got a present at the end from the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room (Nr. 7). The same room there is shown as a single room, not a triple room. It was unbelievable hot, but the AC was right above the bed, so it was loose-loose situation. :)

    Friendly staff, interesting traditional decor, especially of the restaurant - tables like big wood barrels, my 8th year old daughter loved them. Tasty food. Very very clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    hotel is fine and personnel also, in the spacious room have...
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    during the evening and night (arrived late) the electricity stopped few times, but the problem was local I think, not at the hotel only

    hotel is fine and personnel also, in the spacious room have comfort and is clean. allowing pets is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    It is a bit hard to find - you should know it is not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit hard to find - you should know it is not in the town of Slavonski Brod, but then when you get there you will see it was worth it. The view is wonderful and you can even go hiking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Recommended roadside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Garten is a very good roadside family-run hotel if you are traveling through Croatia. We stayed for a night on our return from Italy to Sofia and were very pleased with the accommodation and breakfast. The proprietors were most helpful and amiable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    For a business traveller this is perfect, but for a tourist...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    For a business traveller this is perfect, but for a tourist wanting to visit a city or area it might be a bit off. However, for us, since we had disctances to cover and had to sleep somewhere, this was a brilliant place between Belgrade and Zagreb. It's spacious, has nice terrace, the people are extremely friendly (they made me breakfast to go without me asking for it, when they noticed I left before having breakfast) and overall it's a good stop-over place. Next time I'm travelling on the Balkans I'll stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place for transit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We meet the owners, he is not very communicative, almost no English, decent italian, probably german also. But he does not smile.... However it is compensated by his wife, great lady, very talkative.

    Rapid access from highway. Magnificent view from our room balcony (room 17, roof balcony). The restaurant design is great, a window opened into tradition, real old stuff, mostly original, great look and value. It must be seen, not many around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place - the staff were very welcoming, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place - the staff were very welcoming, the rooms were gorgeous, and we had a fantastic meal in the hotel restaurant. The next morning I didn't have time for breakfast, so one of the staff made me a packed lunch instead! This is a truly superb little hotel, professional but with a refreshingly homely touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Everything clean and neat.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything clean and neat. Room spacious enough. Friendly, helpful and very kind staff, speaking foreign languages. Nice restaurant where you can try local specialties prepared with home made products or European cuisine. Parking lot big enough for at least 10-12 cars. Very convenient place for a mid stop for a night if you want to split your journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Best Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staffs, Room was very nice and clean. Foods were great. We always stay at this hotel every time when we visit Slavonski brod. Never disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location, lovely hosts and nice authentic atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the bed was not the most comfortable one (it is one with springs) along with very mushy pillows.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. Not too close to the high way, but not too far. The hosts are very nice family which welcomed us with smile and house-warming attitude. The hotel itself is not very luxurious (for a three star one) but everything even a bit old is very clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi is available all across the hotel and the speed is fast. The food for dinner was freshly made and truly home-made one. The breakfast as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Extraordinary choice to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is exceptional, from the dinner food, freshly prepared at 10PM, the beer, to the morning amazing croissants, the best and most tasty ever ate! The staff.... the words are too poor to describe their kindness!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Cosy place and nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high for that area and that season. But overall the outcome is positive.

    The decoration gave a warm feeling. The stuff was very helpful despite the difficulties, as there was a blackout during our staying.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is nicely decorated with old and art objects.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there are some insects comming from the wooden floors. I suggest the hotel to take some precautions.

    The hotel is nicely decorated with old and art objects. Its perfect for a rest on the road to west Europe.The food is delicious. Rooms are clean and comfortable.Comfortable parking place, as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Great little hotel, slightly quirky which made it close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great little hotel, slightly quirky which made it close to perfect. Clean comfortable room, good dinner selection and good breakfast. The staff were fantastic, could not ask for more - found a safe spot to park my motorcycle. Even gave me some of their home collected honey at checkout. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    The hotel has a very traditional and unique style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the second time we have visited the hotel and we have faced problems with our reservation, that they had cancelled it with no reason. At the end they have given us a room that it wasn't of the same quality and cleaning, as the first time.

    The hotel has a very traditional and unique style. The first time we visited it, 2 years ago, we had been impressed with the decor of the rooms, the cleaning and the dining room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great and stylish place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The place is away from the center. If you want to walk in the evening or got for dinner somewhere else, you need to drive.

    - Everything as promised. - Very nice staff - Interesting decoration with style - inside and outside. - Perfect breakfast with fruits, juices, hot coffee, different sorts of meats / cheeses. - Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    - helpful and friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - helpful and friendly stuff. they even prepared lunch to go for us - very good for tranzit - very good traditional food for lunch and dinner - a consistent breakfast, with multiple choices

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Perfect accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly hosts, delicious homemade food. My teenage son became a fan of Anna's dishes. Thank you for your hospitality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant decorations in the public areas (restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and furniture would definitely need some updating, but probably this would lead to an increase in the price. WiFi signal strength was very low (barely connected), a signal amplifier/repeater would be useful.

    Very pleasant decorations in the public areas (restaurant rooms, terrace). The host was courteous both at our arrival late in the evening and in the following morning at breakfast (I think she was the owner). A very good stopover for people looking for an overnight bed and shower and a consistent (but not very diversified) breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    A delightful charming hotel now a permanent stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, absolutely nothing to dislike

    This was our second stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Despite having been a year since our last visit the owners remembered us, our nationality and whom we travelled with last time-very impressive. Clean and comfortable large room with a modern clean bathroom The menu was extensive and the meal was superb as was the local beer. The choice for breakfast was excellent as was the quality which was highlighted by a free jar of local honey Will we stay again - yes most certainly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Good for tranzit -a family business pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were tree family and only one have a good room. A family had an horrible room, very small and which smelled bad. So, they were upset, for them was an unsatisfying.

    Breakfast was delicious, Eco-breakfast, the host, Ana was "great". We have a large, new room, no.17. Also very good are no. 15, 16. It isn't a real hotel, it is a guest house , a family business, but very, very welcoming people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place, excellent value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location - just 2.5 km from the highway. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful and genuinely smiling. There is a authentic restaurant which serves excellent local food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    The location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is very nice. We were a big group of families with kids and stayed only for 1 night as we were in transit. The rooms are very comfortable, the food is really good and because it is a family owned business, the stuff is very very friendly and helpfull. And the food is mostly home cooked. The restaurant looks really nice and has traditional aspect. I really recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Confortable rooms, everything very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking very small, no restaurant in the hotel (except for the breakfast), very difficult to walk from hotel to city center because no sidewalk.

    Confortable rooms, everything very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice Croatian Hospitaility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Third night of our road trip from UK to Bulgaria. We were looking for a hotel just off the motorway in central Croatia and while you needed direction/sat nav to find the hotel it provided us with the location we were looking for. It is a small hotel family run hotel in a suburb of the town. There was no one in reception when we arrived however we were able to find the wife of the couple who own the hotel and she was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was large and clean with an equally large bathroom with a spa bath! We had our evening meal in the restaurant which was themed to the water/sea(?) which was very pleasant. We think there was an issue in the kitchen which meant one of the courses took time to arrive however she apologised, but we were in no rush were enjoining the whole experience so there was no issue. I think she was surprised that we took it so well! We were the only guests in breakfast next morning due to the fact we were leaving early. It was very good had a choice of egg dishes which were served to us plus a nice buffet. When we left we were given a pot of their own honey which was delicious. they also asked us if they could take a photo of us that they would email to us as a memento of our stay, while we asked if we could also have a photo of the wife of the couple with my wife. Over all a good experience. Don't expect 4/5 star facilities but if you are wanting to stay in a nice clean hotel with friendly people as well as experiencing Croatian hospitality while you are traveling through the country this is a very good option and recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is good when you are traveling further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t go to this hotel when Croatia is playing football 😀 Thanks for honey..

    Location is good when you are traveling further.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet ! and good food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was OK, except the man at the reception desk who answers like a bear... You have to speak croatian or german with him ! But all the staff is OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Thank you for your kindness and hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit hard for me

    Great hospitality, perfect food, nice and interesting country design, recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Nice, old style.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, old style. I never had a chance to eat inside of a huge wooden barrel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.Such a lovely place with such a lovely people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    an interesting decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was cold in the room and no way to heat it up as I arrived very late

    very friendly people. helpfull and kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Room very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Excellent and beyond expectations. I would recommend it for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building style is not to my taste but very interesting and charming. Excellent for the price!!!

    It was clean and the staff was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    It was very clean, food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing like that.

    I like the furniture !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    3.8
    The room was very very cold (14°C) and even the wellness...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very very cold (14°C) and even the wellness room, which normaly must be confortable, was cold. Never again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Very hospitable and friendly owners, generous breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hospitable and friendly owners, generous breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Bueatiful place in a Beautiful Town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carne sempre ottima

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Owners and staff fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners and staff fantastic. Friendly and helpfull. Not often we take pictures with staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Still a great place with fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still a great place with fantastic food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Interesting hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting hotel. Lady who served breakfast was very welcoming and friendly. Convenient tlocation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place and room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Our host was very nice and although we arrived very late,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our host was very nice and although we arrived very late, she got up and checked us in. The style of the pension is rather interesting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    The decor is awesome in the outdoor sections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is awesome in the outdoor sections. The food was good and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    People (the staff) were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People (the staff) were very friendly and helpful. They even gave me a small present at the checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Room spacious, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room spacious, very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    The most friendly and hospitality people that I meet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The most friendly people that I meet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal is not that good, at least in a few areas was poor.

    Great Hospitality, Nice and Safe Location !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly family hotel with home restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Very friendly family hotel with home restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    a good choice when you need to stop and rest
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately in a location without night life.

    Easy to find very good local hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like!

    Very friendly, very clean, very nice rooms, very comfortable, very quite AND secure parking. Just a perfect place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice, confortable place with friendly staff. Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Room and bathroom are extra confortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Excellent as the last time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent as the last time!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Room temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    The owner was very friendly, the room was very nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very friendly, the room was very nice, beautiful furnished (rustic) and clean. Good breakfast. Quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Unexpected find!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming Dog friendly Food cooked freshly to order

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    The staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Very, very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the owners to the guest and the food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    The staff was very polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very polite and friendly. Very nice environment, we would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: