Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 3 stars

Banija 161, 47000 Karlovac, Croatia

#5 of 5 hotels in Karlovac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Next to the highway - perfect for bed & breakfast when...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged us extra money for a babybed, we paid 20 EUR more than booking.com calculated altogether.

    Next to the highway - perfect for bed & breakfast when driving down to the south. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a total mess. It was breakfast from 0700. We was there sharp 0700, and there was no food left. The whole hotel was disgusting.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Place near by trafic and under reconstruction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place near by trafic and under reconstruction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Hotel Europa Welcome to the 1980's with WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is in bad need of refurbishing.

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Our room had a huge bath tub with jacuzzi jets and nice hot...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection was slow.

    Our room had a huge bath tub with jacuzzi jets and nice hot water....The bed was comfortable, and there was a bowl of fruit for us to eat on the dresser. It's across the street from the gas station and a grocery store is nearby. The staff is very pleasant and they speak English. You can order an omlete and pancakes for breakfast and the omlete is huge.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable! Good breakfast, fresh food even at 10 am when we had breakfast! Very nice and polite staff who helped me a lot with all the things I should visit in Karlovac. Very happy with the hotel I would recommend it to everybody !

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Good servis, large parking , free wi-fi.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good servis, large parking , free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    10
    very nice, warm family hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice, warm family hotel

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: