Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Hotel Excelsior 4 stars

Marsala Tita 15, 51415 Lovran, Croatia

#5 of 9 hotels in Lovran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1588 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to hotel beach looked rundown. Needed coat of paint and renovation. Not enough beds and umbrellas at beach area. Some of the umbrellas there were broken.

    Bedroom was new and spacious with enough storage space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no way to find any free sun bed on the swiming pool. People leave their towels and do not show up all the day, so we could not use it.

    Staff is great, very polite, friendly and ready to help. Comfortable beds, good breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    flowing through the toilet it take time until you get how to turn on hot water

    Absolutly professional services from a first moment to the end. I never meet with similar high standart at Croatia before. Food was amazing, location just perfect, everything brand new. Fantastic sea view totaly value extra money and I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    outdoor pool nothing special...too little for my personality + it takes TOOO LONG for the elevator to arive...and when it does you have to be prepared for a long travel with all of the people that were also waiting for the elevator for a week.

    indoor pool and the beach are very fine. food is tasty! VERY! and the staff is (almost) always nice. especially the cleaning ladies and the waitress at reception bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely kind. Our superior double room was spacious enough, we even had baby bed in the room, which was free of charge. The food was tasty and of great choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are slow and not logical, outdoor pool is shallow and not clean, our room was oriented towards the main street which is quite nosiy, A/C in the room was not working properly.

    Great food, nice indoor pool and wellness, location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and facda of hotel was not in good shape. It looks like hotel wasn't renovated for long time.

    Sea view from the room and room was very nice with good ambient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very slow, you really have to wait for 10 minutes sometimes. Breakfast could be much better for 4 stars Outside swiming pool needs renovation and could be cleaner All in all leaves the impression of old facility with many things that need improvement while the prices are too high, for rooms and in the bar- double the price in town

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con was not working (temp in bedroom was 26C+). Beds too soft, need replacing. General maintenance of the property needs to be improved. For example - indoor swimming pool is good but decor is in need of cleaning/replacement (drapes hanging below pool roof are dirty and stained; windows around pool need cleaning; steel handrail is stained with rust where it is secured to the pool floor; speakers in sauna rest area need replacing).

    Location, secure covered garage on-site, spa, good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the next room and from the road. No room slippers, no kettle with coffee/tea in the room.

    Dinner and breakfast were good. Rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception never answers the call as we want to order special pillow as advertised but in vain. Need to get a card for pool towel but only found out at the pool entrance and have to go upstairs to the front desk to get the card, which is inconvenient and wasting our time

    Close to the promenade and good indoor pool and sauna. There are free public parking across the street and one does not have to spend 90 Kuna a day for the hotel garage unless one really wants to spend the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative thing there was is that at the buffet, as good as it is, the possibilities to eat, if you are gluten and dairy intolerant as I am, quite minimalistic. They do have gluten free toast if you ask. But for the dessert buffet there is just fruits/fruit salad but tons of cake and mousses.

    Beautiful hotel, the rooms were perfect & clean and great sea view with balcony. The staff was polite and all in all they were very zealous to help the customers. The buffet was also quite good (as good as a buffet can get) and a lot of different things to choose from, with allergens listed as well. They also serve typical croatian food as part of the buffet, which was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garage - a little claustrophobic. You need to wait a long time for the elevator (it did not bother me, but elderly people did complain about it).

    The location is fabulous - the pool terrace opens to a beautiful park (where you can walk your dog), and the Opatija Lungomare (the coastal promenade) is just a few steps away. A big children playground is nearby, as well as beautiful beaches. The food was great - a lot of different dishes to choose from! I also liked that every dish had its label with listed allergens. The indoor pool was awesome (and warm)! The staff was very friendly. The whole hotel is dog-friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky to get a very good deal for this hotel in Booking.com, so it was even better than expected. Everything was good including nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool a bit outdated and staff wasn't very welcoming. Food was okay but a bit below holiday standard or what you would get in a local restaurant.

    Hotel was clean and comfortable. Food was decent, location nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tray and descent size of glass and mug for tea/coffee were missing from breakfast - walking with small plates, and small glasses 10 times during breakfast was not convenient, warm parts got cold....

    Location, whether :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking regulation may be written , often changed.

    Good breakfast except coffee. Excellent dinner buffe. Romantic sorroundings , Lungomare is best seaside promenade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has seen better days, there are many easy to fix thing that could be done (painting in the swimming pool is falling off, same for our bathroom door)

    Good value for money (because of the lower price in October). Location is perfect. The pool with heated sea water is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a bit disappointed about the parking. Before our arriaval we read that the hotel has no parking places outside, only in hotel garage but it is charged 90 kunas. Quite a lot. We think this information should be advertising in advance.

    Location, surrounding, accomodation...we were very pleased with the offer.The room was comfortable, with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators basically do not work you will have to use the stairs all the time. The ac was not working and with the window open and looking onto the main road it was noisy.

    The room was nice and food was good, balcony was a nice bonus too. The sauna and fitness were very nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has some understated class that you find only in the old world. We actually stayed here 15 years ago before it became a Remisens hotel and before the renovation and I'm very happy to say it hasn't lost any of it's charm. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, choice of pillows and the most amazing breakfast are what you'll find here. I never slept better or ate better in a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water heaters in the room, where you can boil water for baby's tea or milk. They do not have changing tables or other suitable place for change the nappies. The bed was too soft. There is no heating in the room. The front door have a crevice. There is no ventilation in the bathroom. There is no enough place to dry the towels. Complication with towels and gown for the pool.

    The stuff was very friendly. The food was very good. Free parking in the city of Lovran - so you do not have pay the hotel's garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small underground parking, which You cant reserved earlier ; there is no bottle of water in the rooms ; even You paid for dinner You dont have a drink for free (water, juice, tee or coffe) ; small private beach - even there is no possible to make reservation for bed - other guests leave the towels for all day ; many hidden extra cost (obligated service) ; unfriendly staff in reception ;

    Taste and diversified breakfast and dinner ; location next to the sea, near the old town and shops ; renovated modern rooms; bars, restaurant , pools in hotel ; comfortable beds ; very friendly and professional cleaning staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive drinks in hotel bar and restaurant, hotel surroundings and inner pool could be better maintained and cleaner, average and repetitive food in hotel restaurant, rooms and reception are newly renovated but rest of the hotel is a bit outdated, very slow elevators

    Nice spacious and clean rooms, friendly and very professional staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a disappointment - selection appeared good, but quality of food served was subpar. The whole apples available from the buttet were rotting, plum dumplings (served at breakfast?) were dried out, Coffee from an automat that uses powdered coffee and whitener (yuck). Discrepency between price booked online and price paid at hotel. We booked for 186 eur, then came approx. 3 eur city taxes (ok), but then they charged us 194 eur....5 eur difference can't only be because of a change in the conversion rate from one day to another... Hotel offers essentially no parking of its own, we overheard them telling the guest before us that they offer a parking service (they will take your car and find a parking spot) for 30 eur. For this price category we expect more quality and service....

    Room appeared to have been fairly recently renovated. Clean, bed was comfortable. Most of the amenities are modern. Hotel has a pool and private section of beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price on booking is in euro, but converted to HRK on site. Exchange rate at the hotel is much worse than the official exchange rate at the bank or exchange office. Therefore we lost approx. 10 euro per night. We met many people complaining about it also. There is also no free parking. They take 12,53 eur per day for parking.

    They offer free deckchairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and old fashioned building. Not enough deck chairs. Food not good enough for a 4star hotel. The hotel is in reality more a 3star hotel. Not enough elevators.

    Nice seafront.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy nights, cannot call it musical events. Rather these were nights full of different entertainers, not professional ones. Not enough sunbeds for all guests on a beach and around outside pool. Too many smokers next to outside pools where children spend their time. Dirty floors and pools in a wellness centre. Non-working children's pool there.

    Breakfast and dinner were not bad, even though dishes were much alike day after day. Staff was quite friendly and helpful. Room was clean, air conditioner was fine. Sauna was ok. Wi-fi was not stable, but it was possible to reconnect to it everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel pool area is little bit outdate, both pools are small, sunbeds around the pool are for free, but there is definitely more hotel guests, than sunbeds available. Concrete beach does not look very romantic, but all of them in this area are concrete, so in other hotels too. But sea is clean and refreshing, so maybe at the end, concrete beach doesn't feel to be disturbing at all.

    Very comfy bed, really good sleep. At room with two adults one child for free. Good breakfast and dinner buffet, great pizza freshly baked in the owen, if you ask, they can bake to you also gluten free pizza. Because of the orientation of the hotel building facing to the east, after 16 o clock is hotel pool in the shadow. That can be good for those with small children who don't like too much direct strong sun shining on their children heads. Location is nice, small city full of green vegetation, nice walk to the Opatija around coastline with many pirotesque small bays. I walked to Opatija and it lasts about 75 minutes to get there - very nice walk. Great advantage of this resort is, that it is not crowded, so you will not find big amount of people around you like in many other resorts, this is really very calm, you feel enough space, so great feeling for anyone who is looking for something. Hotel has animation programs for kids form morning to noon and then again from 14 o clock to 16 o clock and again during evenings after dinner. Some animation programs for adults were surprising good, I have seen many animation programs in many hotels and I must say, I am not big fan of this kind of entertainment, I mostly prefere to amuse myself, but this time for example "Pomada" choreography was really surprisingly good and high quality entertiment. Generally I like this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking garage. Better elevator.

    Super nice staff, really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Would recommend. The only thing I didn't like is parking garage, that you have to pay, but you can still park in the alley for free and we chose that option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Advice! Make sure if there is a weeding on Saturday night that you ask other (less noisy) room availability from reception. If you have a see view room you won't be able to sleep during a wedding ,but the hotel can offer you another(street view)room for that nigh,just ask for it on time.

    The breakfast was really nice,great selection of cold and warm food as well. We have received a free room upgrade it was amazing, the view ,the room , the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not recently renovated and small things were beginning to fall apart (in my case, in the bathroom).

    Location and food. Children up to 12 stay for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 30 year hotel that was remodeled but it still needs lots of work . Some more organization on the beach and swimming pool is necesery regarding chairs and their hire.

    Bed was great and staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Saturday a wedding was organized in the hotel's restaurant. The music was extremely loud, we couldn't sleep until 3 o'clock am.

    The room was big with beautiful view to the see. The staff was very friendly, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day their staff and some tourists came in our room without any notice. At the end of our stay, they gave us one day free parking for compensation.

    Everything was great. They have a lot of different food, room view was great, also restaurant has terrace with sea view. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Room was clean.Location is great, near the sea and beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    building needs some renovation elevators-you have to wait for 10 min for an elevator breakfast very poor: cheap ham and cheese, not fresh pastry, old oranges etc garage is very expensive, but in may you can still find free parking in town Bar is unprecedentely expensive

    Beds are great and location is wonderful. Staff is friendly and helpful There is a gym and a swimming pool indoors in case of poor weather WiFi works everywhere and is quite fast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During buffet breakfast and dinner there is a bit of confusion because all the people are around to eat and sometimes you have no glasses or food. Probably will be helpful to add an additional coffee machine in order to speed up the process to take a coffee during breakfast. In the buffet dinner you have to pay attention to the drinks that are not included in the rate.

    It was my second time at this hotel. The hotel is quite big with a Spa center (including sauna and massage rooms), a covered pool and two small outside pools. The staff is very kind and careful about your needs. I have booked a double room with sea view and it was very nice. Room clean and confortable even if the acustic insulation is not hight. The rate includes the breakfast and the access to the pools and sauna. If you want a massage you need to pay extra. We had an aromatic massage and it was very relaxing. The staff was very professional. Our rate included also the buffet dinner and the food was good and abundant. For sure I will be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not suitable if you are on business trip. noise in the restaurant. booked a non smoking room but got a room with bad smoke smell. spa and fitness room opening hours 8am-8pm........mission impossible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better reception, my wife could not find a place to park. 7-8 places in front of the hotel. Half the parking places had cars, the remainder had items to obstruct people from parking there. Elder gentleman at checkout urgently requested my wifes passport. I told him he would have already have it if parking for client checkin was available. Water in the early morning ( 7am) was only warm and not hot enough to shave. I believe the facility and some staff are 4 star but the hotel, food, and service are not.

    Beautiful setting, nice size suite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - shampoo/gel 3 in 1 in the bathroom -food (both dinner and breakfast) is average -inner pool is small and overcrowded and kids pool was out of order -kids club working till lunch time only -two elevators only, a huge elevator traffic in breakfast/dinner time

    -Helpful and nice staff -room cleaness -kids club is big and nice -location - parks, beaches, restaurants in the walking distance -good Internet -free spa and gym

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ice water for dinner, which is not elegant at all in a **** Hotel, drinks are extremely overpriced especially at the minibar! Parking is very difficult in town so be prepared to pay for parking in the Hotel. I did miss that typical cosmetic mirror in the bathroom! Promenade is a bit outdated but the Hotel has nothing to do with it hopefully the local council will do his best sooner or later.

    The Hotel looks quite new fashionable and well equipped. Staff is helpful. Bed is very comfortable and the Hotel is even offering three different kind of pillows all you have to do is to order any of them. The sea view is fantastic. Food is really and unexpectedly good both for breakfast and for dinner. Do not miss a visit in Opatija! Best place for taking big walks and excursions and to enjoy the one and only beauty of nature!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived with morocycle. Price for parking in garage is half-car-price, but it would be nice having special part od garage for motors- safety reason.

    We asked for quiet room, as high as possible and bathroom with bath. We got all we needed and more. Great people, great place, great service. See you soon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect!I highly recommend this hotel. With my wife we are looking for such accommodation outside the summer season and we're looking for culinary challenges in the vicinity.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chef has no idea how to cook, very boring dinner. rooms are too small. hotel looks only partly renovated (or the renovation was done without any professional designers), no floor heating in the spa area, a bit cold in the spa hallways, use of Jacuzzi has to be paid extra!, the window in the room very squeaky when opening and closing -- not very good sound insulation in the room. What a pity. This should be an incredible hotel considering the location, but falls short in many ways....

    Good beds, beautiful view, friendly receptionists, nice sea water pool, nice Turkish bath and saunas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff could be much more friendly and helpfull,reception and cafe were redecorated very bad,so became ugly and uncomfortable

    Great location,spectacular view,good spa,comfortable rooms,tastefull food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out took forever, only one person behind desk with a long que.

    Lovely hotel overall, food was nice, rooms very clean and spacious, friendly staff and nice location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The variety of meat and fish. Everything is based on pork, chicken and beef. For a 4 star hotel I would also expect lamb, veal... Otherwise the food is tastefull...

    Superb hotel on superb location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was packed only with old people, which is not ideal for a young couple vacation... The breakfast/ dinner room was very loud.

    Beautiful rooms, very clean spacious and view to the sea was amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet. Very bad quality. You always have to sign in again and again. No reception in every room. Wellness should be open longer.

    Right on the seafront, stunning views from the room. Great service, good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning ladies are like the commandos - they enter when you expect them less (starting from 8 am), two seconds after they knocked on the door, and repeatedly (3 times in 2 hours) The sea entry needs to be arranged - the rocks and stairs are very slippery

    Very nice rooms, excellent location, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough parking space. but they announced alertative.

    easy to go beach. it also indoor and outdoor pool in hotel. my kids really enjoied it. breakfast and dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very friendly staff, breakfast was good and with professional staff (emptied tables very quickly, supplied with what was missing in impeccable time) We loved the fact that outside the pool we could take beach chairs and place them under the trees for sunbathing -- I am quite sensitive to hot sun, so this option was amazing for us. Loved how the staff takes care of the nature. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - Parking! Hotel sells more parking lots, than thay actully have. Because of that my car was crashed, by another car, they did NOT care. No insurance, regarldess that it was on hotel parking promices!!! 13 EUR/per day, for a place that doesn't exist!!! - Not enough sunbads!!!

    Great location for active holiday!!! Frendly stuff (only younger emploees), clean rooms, good food, great view...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough elevators. With the small Children we could not use the stairs.

    Very nice location. Food is excellent. Sea view suit was perfect with 2 small children. Staff was friendly, and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening programs a bit too loud the kids couldn't sleep but expected it.

    Really good to have a play room for kids with all the activities and programs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The renovation seems unfinished - Untidy garden - Dated exterior - Parking is uncomfortable - Low quality dinner in half board (breakfast was OK) - Bathroom was dated, not very well cleaned - Price was too high for this quality

    - The room was renovated with good design - Very comfortable bed and high quality bedlinen - Clean room - The (few) renovated parts of the hotel were nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - location is slighty out of Opatija centre

    - exeptionally professional service and staff - flexibility in meeting our demands - clean - view on the sea - we got an extra nice room cause of our short stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Early morning struggle to get a sun bed on the hotel beach. No kettle, tea and coffee in the superior room.

    The location is perfect! The staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Hotel Remisens Excelsior is a fantastic place to enjoy beautiful nature and active vacation. The location is perfect, just at the sea and at the beautiful Lungomare promenade. The hotel is very clean, even in some places one can notice that it is not a very new hotel. The employees of the hotel were always very helpful and friendly, Especially to mention a young guy at the reception named Dario, who filled all our wishes and was always extremely helpful with a nice smile on his face. The swimming pools were perfect and clean. The breakfast buffet and the dinner buffet offered a great choice of food and were tasty. We will be back for sure, what a pity the hotel is closed during the winter months; we could have come even during the winter. We can only recommend this hotel to everybody looking for a great place to stay in Lovran.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception team maybe can smile and say hello ;)

    Real comfort. Clean. Silent. Good choice of different foods in breakfast table. Lovely view and situation directly by the sea. Nice private beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old/antique hair dryer in bathroom. Hotel looking a little tired outside.

    Nice view from room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests. Staff did not care to do anything about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    indoor swimming pool, location, restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was not something I did not like.

    The staff was very nice, the bed was extremely comfortable! The staff is very diligent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Garden view was a street view

    Great dinner and breakfast. Room style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The SPA staff was slow to respond to any request and the water container in the sauna was empty for hours.

    Hotel staff, room, view, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enought elevator capacity

    Nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gutes Management

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were too soft, elevator was a bit strange :), noisy pool

    Pet friendly, food was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, food ok, but nothing special, we are used to more delicious food when we stay at hotels.

    The view from the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails in the lobby bar were bad

    Nice view, nice and large bed, good variety breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staffs and services. Good dinner and breakfast. Big and clean room with balcony. Easy to find a public parking spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, wonderful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: