Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera 5 stars

Punta Skala BB, 23231 Petrcane, Croatia

#3 of 66 hotels in Petrcane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 938 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt we were treated differently by some staff due to us being in our early twenties. Even called us children at one point.

    Lovely pools and spa, really comfy beds, a great sea view if you choose and spacious rooms! Friendly reception and various amenities to keep everyone entertained!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty to be honest, visible wear and tear on the small sofa, bed and floor. Windows, balcony galss, elevator glass also with stains. Overall it could have been a lot cleaner. Also the a la carte menu from the hotel restaurant was not by any means the best I had.

    The location was superb, with the alley by the sea. Beautiful landacape. I also enjoyed the grill menu from the hotel restaurant. Sea food was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beaches are stoney so need shoes and the sea was not great other than to wallow in. Not like the Med.

    The choice of food (breakfast and restaurants) was great.Beautiful position with great views and amenities. SPA superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The big pool needed cleaning. They charge additional mandatory fee for the garage. Too late check in. Too many children for "adults" Hotel.

    Breakfast and dinner was excellent. Service at the Pool was extraordinary good. Location and space unique.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the waiting staff weren’t up to 5 star levels of attentiveness. For 2 of the 4 nights we stayed there was a corporate event on that meant some facilities were overrun or unavailable.

    We had a sea view room, it had a stunning view. The spa is out of this world. The outside space is well kept. The breakfast is very comprehensive and includes fizzy wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not as spotlessly cleaned upon arrival as I would have hoped and expected. Breakfast area lacks more detailed attention in cleaning and preparation of the food (I missed a bit more ingenuity and variety). Paying for parking in a closed resort is a bit ridiculous.

    Staff is friendly, yet professional. Pay for the upgrade of the room with a sea view, it is really worth it. Although the sound insulation is not top notch if you are on the first floor (with breakfast area and/or other facilities beneath you). The food in the nearby restaurants is excellent, mind that you need a reservation though. Overall I recommend it and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The standard of food in the restaurant is excellent but if we stay again we would probably go bed and breakfast as for the main course you have a choice of one meat, one fish or one vegetarian which we felt offered insufficient choice.

    This is an excellent hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is immaculately clean and the facilities are excellent. Rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. A very relaxing place to stay. Breakfast provides a wide variety of choices, excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a problem with Wi-Fi all the time of our stay in the hotel. Maybe you should consider upgrading it so it can give good connection while hotel is full and not just while it is half-full.

    Staff is very cooperating, answering all the requests promptly. Special praise for Carlos (from the pool bar) as he is always with a smile on his face, helping, running, delivering without a mistake, very positive attitude and very hard working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperaturr of the see, for Eric Basically nothing... it was extra

    The view - unbelievable view The spa installation Even with full hotel, not too crowded

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are very thin and don't offer any sound isolation from other guests. The property is fenced by a regular construction fence which undermines the luxurious look of the whole place.

    Excellent breakfast, beautiful spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't expect that many children since the building next to Iadera is the family Hotel. The children were really loud, there should be a Pool and spa for adults only. Our room wasn't really clean- under the bed and next to the sofa was a lot of dirt. the staff was friendly but some of the waiters at breakfast and in the Pool Bistro were slow and didn't bring the ordered Food. Which wouldn't have been a Problem if they had had lots of work- but most of the time we were the only people in the restaurant.

    Really nice and big room, comfortable bed, great breakfast, great view to the ocean. You can go on really nice walks by the Ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time that I can say "nothing" :))

    All (!) staff were very friendly! Breakfast was yummy, the location is great, spa&sauna were over expectation, great value for money (at least in spring)...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I had amazing weekend in this great hotel. The location, the room, the people, the service, the spa area, meals...everything is just so good to think to return☺️Thank you for great hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rating for this hotel is too high, realistically this hotel is somewhere in the 8.0-8.5 zone. Be careful when selecting rooms. I always book a room with a sea view as I did here, but due to the 'S' like shape of the hotel my room which was classified to have a sea view (and cost like it did) was really looking at the other wing of the hotel which I really did not like. I suggest that once you book a sea-view room you call in advance to make sure they position you in a room with more sea-view then we had (I wish I did that). For a all year round hotel they didnt seem fully prepared in Feb'18, some room service menu items were not available, and some which were, were missing from the room service menu. The decorative covers on the room bed and furniture are showing signs of aging and should be replaced. The outside windows and glass surfaces should be cleaned better. If not for the staff in the hotel I would give this hotel a much lower grade. I dont think the hotel is that expensive considering what it aims to be, it just fails in some categories compared to other hotels I have stayed in on the Croatian coast which also fall in the same classification of a 5-star luxury hotel.

    Stayed in Feb 2018, for a weekend as a couple. Hotel is located on a small isolated peninsula near Petrčane which is a town about 10km away from Zadar. Probably the best aspect of this 5-star hotel is the staff which work there, effect of any shortcomings that we had with our stay was softened by their politeness and approachability. Spa included within the hotel is pretty standard for a 5-star hotel, theres a couple of really nice pools and saunas but nothing really special. The views from the pools when you go outside are pretty stunning to be fair. All in all, a luxury you would expect from a 5-star hotel with a 6-star staff from our experience, and some negative things that need to be improved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -->The cleanliness was not perfect this time, during our last stay that was better --> The parking situation is still not perfectly satisfying for a typical Falkensteiner-customer as you get charged extra 9 Euros a day for the parking garage. Maybe they should "hide" these costs better and increse the average room price 2-3 Euros, no one would care and those in need for a parking lot would not find extra charges on their bill.

    --> Service is 5 stars level --> Spa and Wellness are spectacular and there`s far enough space for everyone! --> The rooms are extravagant, the open bathroom featuring shower and bathtube is awesome --> Most rooms have views over the sea or to the mountains of Paklenica national park --> A late check-out without any extra payment was possible, we could stay until 3pm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All spa & sauna facilities in the "nude zone". Parking is expensive considering it is only people staying in the resort that would be this far from town.

    Resort is set in lovely grounds next to the sea. Great breakfast. Staff super friendly. Heated Indoor pool that goes outside. Only 10-15 minutes drive to Zadar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt cold overall atmosphere of the building - maybe because it was winter time. Staff could be more pleasant. You could notice their slight dissatisfaction with working on a Sunday.

    I liked the spa and the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning at night was either on or off, hard to manage temperature settings but everything else was completely perfect so it didn't bother us at all.

    Breakfast was brilliant, fabulous spa facilities and attentive staff. We chose the location for the brilliant day trips nearby and only a taxi ride into town for a night out (20mins by taxi so probably too far if you wish to go out every night)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for the parking and there is no other option for your car.

    Very friendly staff, exceptional spa and other facilities, fabolous breakfast, great interior, extra comfy bed. Oh, and sunsets by the pool. Amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff were very nice and kindly. A lot of things to do in the dark SPA and a variety of treatments. Easy to reach the beach from the hotel area. Wonderful rooms! No problem to get help with printing my boarding card. Excellent food over all and a stunning breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very empty and quiet in mid-October - spa overpriced - expensive airport transfer - limited choice for dinner (no seafood in the cheaper restaurant)

    - location - great sea views and quiet beach/crystal azure water - good choice at breakfast - spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed (mattress) wasn't that comfortable - too hard o didn't offer any support. No coffee or tea making facilities in the bedroom. A bit too expensive. A little too far from town so the only way to get there was to catch a taxi which was not a problem as such, except for the fact that the hotel has a contract with a particular taxi company (Taxi Lulic) and it has a fixed rate, even though it's a taxi (they don't run the meter) and the rate is about HRK100-150 more than the actual fare. This is simply unacceptable and very unprofessional behaviour. The hotel should be negotiating the best rate for its guests, not a highly inflated rate. Best thing to do in Croatia is to always do your research before you leave home and you can also negotiate the rate directly with taxi drivers OR ask the taxi driver to turn the meter on and the GPS.

    Room 1484 - Double Deluxe Room with Sea View was lovely. Great colour scheme, good size and wonderful view. Fantastic pool. Excellent spa facilities. Wonderful and varied breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room-whole stay. First day my children catch the bed sheet (a lot!!!) with chocolate hands, housekeeper left it 4days like that, other day they throw the bites from food on the floor-everywhere in room-in the shower as well, she left it like that to the end of our stay, there was every dirt mixed on the floor, food, hair, dust - was everywhere, etc...I dont use to take hoover to the 5 star hotel to clean the room, ...I didnt see this before in 4 or less star hotel, impossible in 5*

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cool that parking is not included, given the location and overall price level. Access to Zadar not that easy, Taxi/Uber pricey. Hotel restaurants good but a bit too expensive

    Very cool design, both the rooms and the common areas. Semi private beach, sunbeds complementary, very secluded from the rest of the town. Super professional staff, very clean. Excellent breakfast, really high level. Superb spa, as long as you don't mind being naked there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff tries to be friendly but it is not always... Parking onsite costs 9.50 euro/ day. You can park your car right outside the barriers that allows you in the resort, for no cost. No one tells you about this.

    The hotel is big, the Spa area is nice, Breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated if one wishes to visit nearby attractions, go out for dinner, etc.

    Falkenstainer staff pride themselves to be make their guests feel home all the time... and this is literally how we felt for the entire stay! Rooms are cozy, beautifully decorated, with super-comfy beds and offering stunning views on the bay. Food is delicious and the three resort restaurants offer impressive variety. The park, pools, SPA facilities and beach are just perfect, so relaxing. Staff members were always kind with us. Zadar airport is 20 mins away by car. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is always great stay! Staff really goes out of the way to make you feel pampered, breakfast is outstanding, the pool is never too crowded and spotless even at the peak of the season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was a bit weak. The bar area and evening space wasn't attractive. The towels could be upgraded.

    We loved the friendly and informed staff, the pools, the overall quality of the fittings and the spa facilities. We didn't initially like the hotel design but it grew on us. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Bedrooms were quiet, well designed and very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was very backward, especially at the restaurant. Sometimes we were waiting for 15-20 minutes till somebody noticed us. Also during the time we was there, any kind of virus was in the hotel /according to doctor/ - I got infection and called reception for thermometer and 24hour nobody was able to bring me one so I needed to go to pharmacy to get one. This was ours second stay at this hotel - first time 2 years ago and everything was OK, but this year I was very disapointed especially with the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit isolated so the owners have a monopoly. Prices are very saucy and even locally produced wines are expensive. A charge of nearly €10 per day to park there is mean and even borderline extortionate as if you have a car, you have no choice but to avail of the car park. The cost of a taxi to Kadar is surprisingly costly too. Hot water for tea drinkers at breakfast was an issue for us each morning bar two. Note for management - Irish and British customers drink buckets of tea with breakfast and tepid water is a no no. A kettle in the room would be well received too.

    The staff were excellent and a great asset to the hotel. Always cheery and genuinely seem happy to help. Beautiful design and spotless clean. Nice pool and well landscaped garden. Complimentary water and chocolates at night is a nice touch, as is the complimentary water melon given out around the pools each afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems a little understaffed.

    It is my new dream hotel!! Went to many 5 star hotel but this one has a soul to love. Spa is plain and simple perfect. Personel very good and what is important to me....NOT behaving to guest as their "slaves". I do not like too formal personel with white gloves and cylinders on head.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean when we arrived and was smaller than it looked on the photos. The menu in the fish restaurant could be more versatile.

    Perfect destination to relax and pamper up. We enjoyed the sea, the beach, the spa areas, the green lawn, the remoteness and the quiet atmosphere. Friendly staff and a comfortable room. The staff parked our car and brought it to us whenever we needed it. The musical program in the evening was also very nice and nonintrusive. Fresh fish at the fish restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, but make sure you book a table in the hotel restaurant early if you want to be on an outside table and experience the sun set, the tables are vey popular.

    The pool areas and surrounding grounds were beautifully kept. The planting and grass areas were really lovely the choice of pools in doors and out was lovely. There were fresh towels available to use and no shortage of sun loungers. The staff at the hotel were really well trained and did everything they could to help make your stay as good as possible whilst still being discreet. Our room was very clean the linen was of a high standard and the beds were very comfortable. We had a room with sea views and it was lovely. They have a turn down service that was nice addition.( water and chocolates !)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet in the bedroom felt very much like walking into a closet. Not really my taste. Minor sin, anyway.

    If you are looking for a place to recharge and be pampered, look no further: wonderful experience all together, could not ask for more. The SPA is really outstanding, spacious, spotless clean and offering very professional services. Pools are truly enjoyable, gardens are perfectly maintained. The resort was not crowded during our stay, however I doubt it could feel congested even in busier times since spaces are greatly distributed throughout the property and everybody can find its cozy spot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small detail but I was disappointed with the dinner and lunch options in the on site restaurants, they do have a note saying that you can ask a special menu if you have food allergies and they do give all the allergens however none of the stuff on the menu is gluten free, most of the stuff actually contains a lot of allergens. So if you have any allergies you're kinda forced to ask for a special dish (which I don't like to do, it makes me feel like this annoying person) I think it would be nice if they would add at least one gluten free and lactose free dish on there. a steak with salad and some french fries, or a burger that's gluten free if you leave out the bun, fish with veggies and some simple boiled potatoes...just some simple basic dishes. I mean: cool of you to mention all the allergens but if people with food allergies look at it thinking "aight, so nothing for me" it kind of defeats the purpose

    This is seriously one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. The rooms might look a little tacky in the pictures but in real life they look amazing and the color scheme adds to the sense of real vacation. There is valet parking, a nice gym (didn't use it but it looked and there are several classes you can take free of charge), the spa area is amazing t's kind of a wonderful labyrinth, easy to get lost through all the dark dimly lit halls and rooms but it really adds to the atmosphere. In every corner there is something cool to discover: another sauna or steam room, a coffee and tea area, a lounge area with fresh fruit and fruit infused water. In the hammam area there is a steam room with salt rubs that change daily (one day it will be with honey, the other day with lavender and so on). There are several swimming pools with lots of lounge chairs and access to the beach. In high season the beach might be busy but we stayed there in May and there was no one there which made it very nice and relaxing. Another nice details is that in the evening the staff comes to your room to bring clean towels, bottled water and chocolates. There is even a pillow menu: if you don't want the standard pillow (which is very good as it is) you can go for a hop and lavender pillow, a horse hair pillow (if I remember correctly),...you name it, they probably have it. (again, I didn't bother asking for a special pillow but still a cool detail). The rooms have a nice bath AND shower and because everything (except the toilet) is open it's kinda cool, you can take a bath and watch tv (if you're a prude, no worries there's curtains around the bathroom area you can close if you want to). Then there's the breakfast. I'm on a paleo diet (I have several food allergies/intolerances) and I didn't inform them in advance because I knew it would be a buffet so most of the time there will be eggs, bacon and fruit and I'll survive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance from the hotel to Zadar

    Amazing spa facilities and location. The views were breathtakingly beautiful! Staff were willing to help in any and every way. Breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not everything was fully functioning (e.g. fish restaurant). I guess due to low season

    The breakfast was perfect. Great choice and everything was very tasty. Everything was offered plentiful. They offered various gluten free options as well. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spa and swimming pool were quite, clean, discrete and huge. We enjoyed this very much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    According to me, the room didn't have a 5* hotel standard, I would say rather 4*. We didn't like the bathroom, and small WC, it doesn't give the privacy. The bath tube in the room, only takes place and makes the room smaller. SPA area not for children - cold water, external pools only for adults, no pool for children. Because of nude zone in the hotel area, we met some naked people on the beach, although the beach is not for nudists, it was very embarrassing and we felt uncomfortable. Small choice of dishes in the "a la carte" restaurant. Very expensive restaurants.

    Nice hotel, localised by the sea, in the lovely peninsula, with beautiful beach. External pools, charming garden. Spacious room, with a sea view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were promised a baby sitter on booking and when we got there we were told that we were too early in the season to get one. We could not used the spa facilities extensively which was the initial objective.

    We had a fantastic time. The hotel is fabulous and the perfect place to relax. The staff is great and friendly. They try their best to make you happy. We really would like to come back though only if we get a babysitter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the towels in the room had a big black stain on it and we found on the floor next to the bed a toy for a dog that was left there from the previous guest.

    The breakfast,the gym, the staff, the view and the facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were the 1st guests to open the season. We had a great suprise from the hotel, since we only read about it in booking. The staff was amazing, giving us the best feeling and completely we're happy to assist any wish we had. The spa is amazing, and the treatments were also fabulous. We will definitely go back again and again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to say - there is always something to complain for those who never satisfied at all but we're none of those people. Anyway, I wouldn't recommend the Burger, better take the Pasta at the Bistro...

    At first, you can trust all the pictures within the ad to a 100%... almost new, well-maintained hotel at a nice location by the sea. Very friendly people, tasteful SPA with beach access and support by all means. All this is in-itself outstanding but we had the pleasure of picking the right time: during the christmas days the hotel was minimally booked and most of the time we shared the entire SPA with a few people at worst.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Added Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although 95% empty they gave us a room a 5 minute walk from the elevator. The key did not work and the balcony door would not open. The second room they gave us was O.K. You do not run a 5 Star hotel with so litlle staff even in the winter months.

    The breakfast was O.K. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Added Benefits
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hamam rules of forced nudity are not our choice of preference, but I guess that's what focus on German speaking part of the demographics brings - no wonder FKK is the "official" acronym in Croatia. Providing flipflops in winter might sound cool, but not everyone has great circulation, toes become cold too easily (and impossible to wear socks, bummer). Warm slippers would be a better choice, or floor heating (which is not there). Obligatory 10 EUR/night charge for garage outside main season makes it feel greedy - better raise room rates 10 EUR, this way it's just bad. Especially when garage is not connected with the hotel (so you have to walk at least 100 meters in the cold, misty nights). No wonder many park right at the hotel doors (still, they got charged for garage, me included). WC "shutter style" doors might seem like a nice design element, but they're not providing any privacy... feels weird and uncomfortable being the one using toilet, as well as the one being anywhere in the room while other is using it - not even the slighest soundproofing or privacy at all.

    Beautifully crafted hotel, with most amazing breakfast choice, ever! Maid services are amazing, loved the decent turndown service in the evening hours. In room dining is au pair with most exclusive restaurants. Spa facilities are great, even though we didn't use hamam section, only the two pools providing amazing moments - swimming outdoors in sea water end of November is not something you can enjoy anywhere else in Croatia.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Staff is very kind, breakfast delicious, location is on very beautiful and quiet place, rooms very comfortable and spa is the best... We will go again...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning of the room not enough for a 5-star hotel: our dirty glasses were left in the room unwashed, only bed was made every day which is not the expected level

    Spa and food excellent, pool bar staff amazing, beautiful room, very nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurants a bit pricey (there is a good and cheaper restaurant on the road to Zadar (Pineta)) , 15km from Zadar

    Staff: friendly and professional, location: amazing, room: bath thub for two, flowers everywhere for our honeymoon, heated or not heated swimming pool, sweet or salty water,...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All I could say is in the evenings not much to do but that's very much what this place is about, not doing much so not really a complaint

    General level of luxury was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the facilities were excellent the equipment in the gym was superb and classes offered were great as well. we dined in the Italian restaurant and the steak house and both meals were excellent loved this hotel and we have traveled extensively all over the world

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Too many and noisy children, Poorly equppied fitness room (too hot and dirty as well), Relativelly high prices...

    Great foods, Amazing restaurants, Remarkable enviroment, Beautiful and varied sea side, Exciting nice rooms, High class live music at the eveninings, Nice stuff...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware that even though the hotel is marketed as "smoke free", smoking is allowed on balconies, which are covered by roof. This means that when people are smoking and keep the balcony door open, smoke will enter into rooms and circulate in the air condition. We won't go back to this hotel until they, like most major chains in the world, adapt to the 21st century and dissallow smoking on balconies and at least offer some smoke free outdoor areas. We were a bit dissapointed that the major restaurants had to be booked 1 day in advance and even though this was general under the summer no info about this was given prior to booking.

    Nice and quiet location. Nice pool area and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Please note, the bathroom area is separated only by a curtain (no walls, no doors) (only the toilet has walls and a door), this is no problem, but you have to be ready to this. The door in the shower is opening inside, and the shower cabin is not big - you have to squeeze out. 2) SPA area is strange, it is made in black colors and it is rather dark there. The SPA territory is rather big and puzzled. We could hardly find a steam bath. Some people go naked. We have not met any personnel. But the steam bath was good and a lot of clean towels were conveniently located everywhere. 3) Steak house near the hotel (recommended by a hotel) had very poor service, the food was ok, but nothing special. 4) The service in the hotel bar was awful, very slow and not attentive to clients. We came there after the dinner and we ordered a cheese plate. We got the cheap cheese from the breakfast, we asked the waiter to clarify, he brought us more cheese from the breakfast, we called for the manager, after significant waiting they told us that they did not have cheese plate available, this process took more than 1.5 hours, we did not get what we ordered, they apologized, but even did not exclude the cheese plate from the check. Hotel did nothing about that. 5) People are smoking every where outside. 6) People come with dogs and they can be noisy. A lot of children even at night in the bar area, they can be running, jumping, crying, playing noisy games, playing with dogs.

    1) The hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and have very "summer and sea mood" design. Wooden floor (no synthetic carpet). Spacious balcony with a nice view. 2) Breakfast is fantastic. 3) The access to the sea is not ideal (it is recommended to bring the sea shoes with you), but you can find a good place to enter the sea, the sea water is very clean and fantastic. 4) The territory is very nice, clean and well-planned. 3 swimming pools, 1 with sea water. 5) 10 minutes driving to Zadar. 6) Convenient parking area near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathtub are next to bed. The shower is transparent and no privacy. The cleaning of the room was a bit sloppy.

    30 minutes away from Zadar. The facilities are well organised and the hotel is near the local villages. We can enjoy the taste of local Croatian. The private beach is nice and long.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The service could have been more predictable to claims.

    Falkensteiner's Welcome Home at Iadera starts to mean something with an active vacation. For us was scuba, sailing and windsurf. Coming back after a day struggle felt like paradise. Leaving the place in the morning was an encouraging dilemma.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of service has drastically dropped in a year. Side of the hotel located at the entrance to the delivery of goods is terrible, from 6 am you will be waked up by delivery trucks. Paying for parking in a closed resort is nonsense.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was we were told that we had late checkout on arrival, however this wasn't the case on our last day and we had to rush to get ready. Other than that, it was all great!

    Fantastic hotel with wonderful, helpful and friendly staff. Particular mention to Sven, Mate and Ivana who really made our holiday. Thank you all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa treatment was average. We went for a couple treatment which was the wine experience. Given the great wines in thei region we got a below par spritzer and a very very below average massage. This was the only thing in the property that left something to be desired. Else, we were treated to outstanding hospitality

    Outstanding service. Alessandro and Jako went out of their way to make this a great stay. Beautiful beach. Fabulous gym. Great pool. Superb views. Gorgeous restaurants. This was one of the highlights of our trip

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, stunning location, great facilities, great staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, pools are beautiful, fish restaurant amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the turkish bath two hours before the end of the working time comes cleaners and clean and have a break in relaxation

    Wellnes,Food,Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great service, excellent spa area, upgrade to junior suit and as always very friendly personnel! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely wonderful! And the staff is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like that they allow kids in spa area and that they don’t disagree with people, who don’t respect nude area.

    Perfect stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Great hotel, perfect stuff, nice, polite. A lot of privet space to hang out. SPA is from another world 😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great : staff,restaurant, room, warm welcome..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    He gets the beer with the expiration of the deadline. No Nescafe Capuccino The towels changed after two days No hot water in the evening

    Spa area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel interior

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the winter should be slightly warmer water in the pool

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with direct access to the sea. Great wellness facilities and pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise evening party till 3am otherwise all v good

    Luka member staff excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything 😊😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything😊😊

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: