Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of All Inclusive - Adriatiq Hotel Faraon 3 stars

Put Vila 1, 20240 Trpanj, Croatia

#8 of 12 hotels in Trpanj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    We came, enjoy, rest and swim in the clear sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very short to have some big objections. Everything was fine. The only thing you have to do is clear the hotel beach of a terrific amount of cigarettes, place cigarette bins and / or place stickers on the ban on throwing cigarettes on the beach!

    Pretty clean premises and rooms. The hosts were helpful and happy even though it was the end of the summer season. At some moments, it seemed to me that the quality of food and drinks had to be slightly improved, but everything was within the boundaries between very good and good quality. I generally have no objections. In any case, I would not hesitate to come back with my family for a few days. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Everything - the location, the staff, the pool, the cleanliness, rooms are big and comfortable, quiet during night, all-inclusive selection is fantastic, meals are very tasty and various, value for money is overall fantastic. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    The location near the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Parkin, the meals are with poor variety and poor sweet food for breakfast. Only correct.

    The location near the ferry. Services are correct. The sea view was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    A VERY DIFFERENT BUT ENJOYABLE HOLIDAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE MUSIC IN THE RESTURANT AND ALL ROUND THE HOTEL WE FOUND A BIT WEARING AS IT WAS THE SAME MUSIC ON A LOOP AND IT WAS ON FROM 8 IN THE MORNING TIL 11 AT NIGHT. THIS WAS A PERSONAL ANNOYANCE.

    ROOM WAS VERY ROOMY AND COMFORTABLE, THE STAFF WERE ALL FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. WE WERE CONCERNED ABOUT THE FOOD BEING ALL INCLUSIVE BUT WE WERE PLEASANTLY SUPRISED BY THE RANGE AND CHOICE. WE NAMED THE WAITERS THE STELTH NINJAS AS THEY WERE SO QUICK AT REMOVING THE CROCKERY AND GLASSES SOMETIMES WE DIDNT SEE THEM GO BUT THEY WERE ALL REALLY NICE. BEING THE ONLY ENGLISH IN THE AREA WAS STRANGE BUT NOT TO MUCH OF A PROBLEM. VERY GOOD HOLIDAY.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to enjoy the beach and nature in summer away from the crowds in touristic Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to park the car, unless payed places of the hotel

    Excelent location, facing a wonderful beach. Very quiet surroundings. Nature undisturbed, quite diferent from other parts in Croatia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Location of the hotel and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking 400 m away but this was not a big problem.

    Location of the hotel and food. All inclusive packege includes all drinks alcoholic and non-alcoholic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    The room had a good sea view from the balcony, as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the drinks at the breakfast drinks fountain were noticeably watered down, and the in-room fridge was only available if you pay extra. For the room price we paid I think this is embarrassing. Also, all guests were allowed to leave their towels at the pool all day and night (without being there themselves), so don't expect to find a free lounge chair even if you come exactly at opening time.

    The room had a good sea view from the balcony, as we requested when booking. The beach is right across the street from the hotel. Staff was friendly. Water pressure in the shower is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very poor but tasty . I’d say it because we went not in season and hotel was very empty . Wasn’t any fruits , only bananas and apples

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    At the end of the season a couple of days in a beautiful place on a very small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't mind at all but it was a bit like an old-style Butlins with very basic (but comfy) furniture and canteen style meal service. But at this price we were bowled over!

    Amazing value for money! We moved to the all-inclusive package at the suggestion of the receptionist and so had breakfast lunch and dinner provided - just as well at the time of year as everywhere else seemed to have closed. The location is stunning with wonderful views and we enjoyed hiring kayaks and paddling around the bay. The pool was cool but clean and at the end of season there was plenty of room around it. Complimentary drinks (including wine and beer) have to be a bonus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Interesting experience of an "old-fashioned" croatian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy in a room near the staircase, despite a request from a quiet room. Rooms (and hotel) quite dated, poorly isolated.

    Good value for an all inclusive hotel, great sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is far from the hotel Paid sunbeds and umbrellas If you do not travel with kids and do not like to be surrounded by them, this hotel is not perfect for you. For us it was not a problem. We also had one very unpleasant situation with receptionist. Because we had all inclusive, we had right to order lunch box for journey home. Day before we made an order for two people, gave our room number and information what time we will pick up lunch. Day of our departure at agreed hour we went to reception. Receptionist (young man) told us there is no lunch boxes for us. When we asked nicely why and maybe he can ask kitchen to prepare something quickly he just said short “No”. I asked “And you will just leave these case like that? You won’t do anything?”. And again he just said “No”. Without any explanation, any “sorry for the situation” or effort to check if there is solution. It was unpleasant and weird.

    Delicious food. Menu for kids. Beautiful view. Nice beach. Quiet town Good for travelling with kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Nostalgy for socialist style hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    107 stairs to the room, without elevator and nobody is helping to take the laguages to the room. Food quality just acceptable. They didn't change the bad cloth at all during our 5 days stay. No safe in the room. No first aid personal on the beach, which is surprising, having so many guests with kids. Not enough parking space, so guests a fighting for it. Then next morning you find out that you fought for a parking where your car is covered by bird dirt in a day.

    Amazing view from the terrace. Quiet village. Close to the beach. Comforatble bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel could do with renovation. There is no elevator, so if you come with a small child this is very inconvenient. Cleanliness could also be better. It is practically impossible to get a poolside deck-chair, because people 'reserve' every single one of them early in the morning by leaving their things even though they use the chairs just for short time. I strongly suggest to the hotel to adopt the policy to remove the things left on chairs after noticing they are not being used for over an hour.

    The hotel is perfectly located close to the beach and city center, and the position gives you the opportunity to enjoy summer in Trpanj. The pool is wonderful and you can really enjoy it. Staff was helpful and ready to assist with everything we needed. All rooms offer great view of the sea. Overall, very nice, relaxing experience and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location. We will return next year with my family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good food, nice location and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food, nice location and friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good and Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Elevators

    Free Parking, Clean Room, Close to the beach and the port, and decent Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Bad food, but overall still good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible

    Friendly woman at reception and the the low price of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing refigerator, water heater.

    Close to the beach, clean, quiet, beautiful view from balcony, great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful location in a small bay in the small city of Trpanj...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too many smokers. They smoke everywhere, I even have to talk to smokers on the restaurant terrace, as they were smoking right on the lunch/dinner table... Also on a beach you may find many people smoke, so you should get ready to regularly breath cigarette smoke. And because of that stubs are everywhere, so if you are with small kids - be patient if they play with it. Also for some reason they did not provide as soap... When i talked to cleaning lady, the soap was there, but net day no soap again ;) Funny but reality, so if you see that soap is finishing and you would need it today - make sure to instruct maid to leave you soap.. and it works ;) Loud music in the morning (7 am) - two times a week we stayed.

    Peaceful location in a small bay in the small city of Trpanj with very nice promenade, historical buildings, even the castle hill. Beautiful looks and crystal sea.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The food is varied, especially in lunch and dinner time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is pretty much dated, and our balcony windows have seen better days (they could not be locked). Also, there is no elevator and this type of service dose not bother me but may bother handicapped and older people because it is not easy for them to climb that much stairs from reception (beach) to rooms.

    The food is varied, especially in lunch and dinner time. Less variety of food was at breakfast. Minor criticism goes that the served food was colder than we are used to, but everything we ate was delicious. I would point out that the hotel duly marked every type of food, especially meat (and so neatly labeled pork, beef, chicken and fish meat). The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned every day - the service in which I was very pleased. The team in charge of the animation has done a great job and made a fantastic entertainment every day in the evening. Also, the hotel organized live music one night during our stay. The hotel is pretty much dated, but every room has the new (renovated) bathrooms, air condition, radiators and LCD TV. WiFi is not free and this is definitely the positive for any of persons who choose this hotel for their vacation (including me). All in all, this hotel is ideal for vacation and I would definitely choose it again.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.6
    It was near the town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entertainment was loud and unentertaining. Food and drink were definitely sub par. The rooms were average at best with broken patio door (which I cut my hand on) and no outside light. We were downgraded on short notice. You have to pay extra for basics - like pool towels and mini fridge in room. Lots of steps and no lift for suitcases.

    It was near the town and beach. So good location.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    We found this after our initial accomodation was cancelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The inclusive drinks were not good quality but for what we paid that didn't concern me and another bar was available to pay for drinks. The food was fine again as above. We only had entertainment one night where we joined in but I think if you were here for a week it may be a little tiresome.

    We found this after our initial accomodation was cancelled. The pool is lovely and we had a superior room overlooking the beach.We did get a really good inclusive rate with booking that the Hotel direct couldn't get near

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Sea near
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old fashioned 80s

    Sea near

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: