Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panorama Zagreb Hotel 4 stars

Kresimira Cosica 9, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

#71 of 92 hotels in Zagreb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1174 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel 25 mins walk from downtown Zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear others through the walls. And we did have to pay for parking, which wasn't made clear.

    We needed a quick overnight in Zagreb and this was a great place. A bit of a walk to the downtown area (25 minutes or more) and unfortunately public transpo doesn't get you there much faster. Oh well. The hotel was very nice and we had a great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Not a good experience, but it gets better as time goes by and you start to learn how things work...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although the room was OK, the carpet was old, filthy and beyond repair. Needs renovation. Two breakfast rooms: one for big groups, other for single travelers (or small families) with a major difference in quality between the two. Took me 3 days to understand that I could have the good breakfast that I paid for, rather than going into the "group" area. Not enough elevators. I saw people walking up & down 10+ stores because they were waiting for more than 10 minutes.

    Breakfast is OK... if you find the right room... Room with good size. Excellent restaurant buffet. WIFI was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Using our GPS we found and left the hotel with little fuss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was well.

    Very central and quite easy to find. Parking of our motorcycle was in a car park next to the hotel building. The room was of a good size and the evening meal was served by a delightful waitress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some distance from town though taxi was readily available. We did not realise that diffferent taxi companies charged diffferently , some as much as double for the same distance.

    The staff was courteous. We arrived at 9 am and the staff kept our luggage in storage politely. We came back at 1.30 pm to check in but the room was not ready until after 2.30 pm The manager was apologetic and offered us a free upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing I can think of.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very pasive, incosistencies with my room booking (got the wrong room), very dated room not a four star standard more like 2 star..

    Nothing I can think of..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff is lovely and professional, free parking, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is worn out, hallways and rooms smell a bit on dusty carpets and toilet seat was disgusting. Yellow and worn out.

    Staff is lovely and professional, free parking, good location, nice view and great comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was tired, building looked good from the outside but rooms where small and dated, shower far too small fixtures broken eg towel rail, bathroom door very difficult to close.

    The bed and pillows where very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old. The way the batroom doors are looking from the interior, is absolutely unacceptable at 4 stars. Breakfast is poor. They change the price of the room every day. It never happend to me to stay 3 nights in a row, every one at different price. It is much too expensive versus the quality. The gym is also very poor

    Nothing special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    A very confortable, affordable stay (pool next door !) home away from home !
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filtered coffee not strong enough .. (Since you asked ) . Possibly coffee and tea making facilities in room ... Otherwise really can’t complain. A wonderful stay !

    Pillows very good ., room cosy . Breakfast choice plus fresh fruit excellent . Espresso coffee not bad .. Service wonderful . Kind although sometimes overworked staff (after 11 pm )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Close to Dom sportova sports hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are showing its age. Some of the frontdesk staff members could be more friendly. Long elevator wait.

    Close to Dom sportova sports hall. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking . Com said free parking and I booked for smoking room. However I had to pay for parking. Which hotel charges for In house guest for parking and also on arrival they gave us non - smoking room. The rooms are not noise cancellation and hence you can here people walking in the corridor and even people listening to loud music at 5.30 in the morning . Highly disappointed with booking.com and the hotel.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Big family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When room was cleaned, clean coffie cups were not provided. Used ones were left in our room. Colours are not bright. A bit somber atmosphere. Tap water tastes funny. Breakfast very expensive.

    Big family room. Parking was possible to reserve

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Well located hotel with great views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few quirks and it is a little dated. e.g. the shower was positioning badly and the lift next to my room was out of order. If you want something really slick and bang up to date you might want to pay more somewhere else.

    Tall hotel within walking distance of Zagreb City Centre. I had a larger than normal hotels room with an incredible view (I didn't pay more for that so it might be standard or I might have been lucky). I'll be staying there again and I'm fairly fussy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant, good views from the room, pleasant and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smokers were on the lower floors. So when the lift stops on the lower floors the lifts stink. Smoking indoors should be banned including e cigs. The smoke drifts all over the place and is a safety hazard. Smoke carries germs!

    The mattress was great, would like to know where they buy their mattresses!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    İt was better than my colleague’s hotel :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frontdesk stuff were not smiling a bit :) safe in my room was easy carriable and doesn’t work...

    The bed was comfortable, breakfast was nice, stuff at the breakfast were perfectly nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pleasant and friendly but just terribly slow. Both dining room and bar service were interminable.

    Rooms were large with huge, all-enveloping beds. I slept very well. Food and drink were good and cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, cheap and welcoming stay! Will be coming back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed was extra comfy!! Our view was incredible! We had a Superior room. The size of our room was huge! We had 2 toilets. It was a fantastic place to stay. Breakfast had a great choice! We will be back! We got an Uber from the airport to the hotel and it cost 90Kuna which is about £10. The taxi at the airport wanted 250Kuna. We used Uber alot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Beds were extremely comfortable and bed linen of a high...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was extremely hot due to sun on the windows all day. Service was slow for meals - which when ordering a quick salad for lunch did not make any sense. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the centre, the area is not particularly attractive but there is an excellent restaurant nearby, a bakery, pizza place etc. Drinks are very expensive at the bar compared to local prices.

    Beds were extremely comfortable and bed linen of a high quality. Breakfast was good on the whole. Reception staff worked hard to be as helpful as possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable, we couldn't sleep. In the bathroom there were hairs on the floor. Breakfast was awful, no variety and what was available was distasteful and the cheapest possible.

    Parking and location was ok, view from 16th floor was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Close to the city, to bars and restaurants. Great atmosphere during the Judo World Championships. Athletes from all over the world were staying here, so many great young people, teams and trainers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    This hotel is exquisite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was a bit pricey but there are plenty of others in the area to choose from. Service was o kay but not overtly friendly compared to the concierge/ front desk and bellmen.

    This hotel is exquisite. I enjoyed my stay and the location was perfect for my needs. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and gracious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed when receptionist explained to us that we have to pay a parking, bcoz we tough that it is free for hotels guests

    We were in 14th floor of the hotel and the view was amazing. Double standard room, was rly comfortable and clean. Receptionists were very polite. We were there only 1 night and we are pleased with this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel, not worth the high price for the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - price of the room was too high - breakfast variety too little, missing more hot options, more vegetables and fruits - WIFI is quite slow (2mbps) - very slow staff - no free parking for car

    - cleanliness of the room - bed quality - good location to ETK (Ericsson)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Zagreb with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City center is far but taxi costs approx. 35 KN so it's not expensive

    Huge hotel with nice view from the 17'th floor :) Parking was not expensive and hotel is quite OK with car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.9
    I did not sleep there a single night because it wasn't convenient like I was lead to believe it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The moment I walked in to check in I was greeted by 2 receptionists who both preceded to answer the telephone 4 times rather than deal with a customer that's right there in front of them! On booking.com it is shown as being right in the centre and overlooking the centre. This is absolutely not true. In fact my view was a rusty old power plant. I went to reception 3 times during my stay and each time I felt like I just wanted to leave with their incompetence. The room was a 3x2 meter cell that made me envy the space a friend of mine got right next to the central gardens for nearly half the price! I would not recommend in any way whatsoever and the way it's been promoted is very misleading.

    I would never stay at this place again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a spacious room and staff who were responsive to requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings like the wallpaper and carpet seemed a bit old.

    Big rooms with 2 toilets and really comfortable bed. About 20-30 minutes walk to the city centre but getting Uber there was very quick and inexpensive (about 26-60hrk depending on peak demand). Was given a free upgrade from a classic room to a deluxe suite!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    A really enjoyable stay. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room met all the requirements for a comfortable stay with all the amenaties at hand. The staff were all courteous and professional which led to an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff in Lobby Bar & Sestine Restaurant were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke, our bathroom was tiny & the room was not serviced at all one day...we had to request fresh towels

    The staff in Lobby Bar & Sestine Restaurant were very pleasant & friendly. Food available in Lobby Bar meant we didn't have to go to the restaurant for dinner...very reasonably priced meals

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice enough, for the price of the room
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the staff is not as well managed as it used to be, and the hotel comfort is going down in the last few years. Little signs of demise are to be found all over the place. Too bad, as it has great potential.

    It was once a great hotel, managed by the Starwood Group, and it still has comfortable beds and nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Ok but
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, the staff at reception wasn't very welcoming, I got the impression that we disturbed his relaxation, The hotel didn't look very busy to say that he was tired from work, also no free parking, we had to pay for parking overnight. When we got back to the hotel that night looking to get a drink at the bar, but the bar was closed from 10pm☹️

    The hotel was nice, very clean and comfortable, we requested a room on the high floor and got the 17th floor, great view too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    the hotel is very old, smell of the hotel was horrrible,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very old, smell of the hotel was horrrible, unfriendly staff we order this hotel, because according to the booking, the hotel should have the minibar. We needed to keep the medicine in the cold place. but when we come, the minibar was not working, we asked for that at the reception and we explained our probems wtih medicine, they did not change the room, only offer us the public cooler. why they did not offer us the room with the working minibar is a questions. hotel was empty, they have other rooms there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spent our last night in Croatia at the Panorma. The location was perfect for dropping off our rental car, as the rental car office is on the premises. Easy taxi ride to the airport. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    This is NOT a four star hotel. Bathroom uncomfortable, room cold and staff impolite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing cold in the summer even without the air conditioning on. I had to ask for extra blankets, because they didn't provide them in the room. The toilet bowl didn't work and they changed us to another room. Also, the toilet bowl was located quite close to one of the walls in the bathroom which was quite uncomfortable. The staff was a bit impolite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but not so good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very far from the center BUT you have to go through some pretty bad areas (along train tracks, abandonned houses,...), so taxi is a must to travel to and from the hotel!

    Great views and kinda fancy hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service - from the porters, engineering dept to reception. 4 star hotel it is not - service poor. Temperature can not be controlled, very hot, staff not willing to help... spent 2 sleepless nights in this sauna - never again - would suggest to stay away. Snjezana in the dining room was the only staff member who smiled and offered great service.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is decor is a bit outdated.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. However the wifi connection in the rooms are very poor making it difficult to work. Having travelled for business, it was important to be able to connect to wifi. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are still like in 90' but in decent shape. Same apply to main lobby and entrance area. Staff nice and polite but no attention to details.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    The beds are very comfortable, the personnel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet connection with its validation for my PC worked very bad. It worked 3 out of 10 times when hotel's WiFi navigation finally connected my PC. My Android (1 of 2) and iOS (2 of 2) divices connected fine. But for business, PC connectivity was a nightmare

    The beds are very comfortable, the personnel is very responsive. The breakfast is very good. The hotel's restaurant gives a competitive (very Good) food compared to downtown dining! Great panoramic view over Zagreb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was a bit tired, slightly outside city centre (which is annoying on a cold day like we had)

    High rise building, clean and spacious room, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower door in bathroom did not work (broken) and bathroom entrance door was also a bit "out of position"

    View was great. Staff was friendly and helpful even though they had a "rush hour" of check-ins. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.3
    Not the best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in room are dirty. Unpleasant staff at reception. Hotel wants a deposit which is two times bigger than price for a room. Hotel needs renovation.

    Great breakfast and staff in restaurant. Nice view from rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.3
    Never again!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They booked 700Kuna on my Credit card, despite of we paid in cash everything, and they didnt relase if for 4 days. No hot water for taking a shower, empty minibar, poor restaurant, rotten bathroom door...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit out of the centre and around 10 mins walk from closest tram stop. Room smelt of cigarette smoke despite being non smoking. Wifi was awful, in that you had to constantly log back on when your phone locked. Not much selection on the TV (seemed like a bare minimum cable package). 800kuna (£90) deposit taken on card which seemed excessive. For the price and rating, was very disappointed.

    Bed was very comfortable and large. Shower was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel, close to good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a public holiday and the receptionist could have made more of an effort to make us feel welcome. However this did not ruin our stay.

    Bed was very comfortable. We had a family room which was perfect. We had a bathroom with a toilet as well as a separate toilet. This room would be good for a family of 4. The lady who greeted us for breakfast was a perfect host and went out of her way to assist us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    3.8
    Ick!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was worn, ugly, shabby and in desperate need of renovation. Carpet worn with exposed sharp, metal points at the bathroom threshold. Couch padding collapsed with boards caressing your spine as you sat back. And this was the upgraded room when we refused the first assigned room! Front desk was surly when checking in, and resentful. Housekeeping had not done their job. The Kleenex box was empty and phones disconnected. The walls were noticeably grimy and dingy with several tears in the wallpaper . All wood furniture had large dings and deep scratches. We checked out early, canceling our 2nd day reservation, and moved to a much better and cheaper hotel.

    It was a good bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Only if you have to!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, toilet seat close to the wall, tiny shower. Pretty limited breakfast.

    Big bed, very comfortable in the superior room. Staff was friendly and check in/out pretty fast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C didn't worked. Next to the hotel is a power plant and if you open the window it's noise.

    Nice staff, good breakfast. Zagreb is beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Room was lovely, comfortable, bed was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I used my coffee the first morning and it was not replaced for the next morning. I left my phone charger in an outlet in the room and it was not found.

    Room was lovely, comfortable, bed was great. Love the 12noon check out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Quiet relaxation in Zagreb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the Panorama because our car rental was in the same building, which was convenient. The room was fabulous and the staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location wasn't as central as it could have been but it was still only maybe a half an hour walk into the city centre or 5/10 minutes in a taxi, which are very cheap. Apart from the location being slightly out of the way the only downside I think was the hairdryer in the room being straight out of 1972.

    The staff were helpful, they messed up my booking a little and had no room available for me the night of my arrival but were very apologetic and quick to resolve it and sent me to another hotel for the night which was a five star hotel and paid for the taxis to and fro. Nothing was too big an issue for them, they were always happy to help. There is also a Lidl nearby and eating places opposite though I didn't try them so I can't vouch for their quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - It was a little far from the center. But you can walk there in half an hour. - Security deposit that is blocked on the customer's credit card. - The hotel is not so bad but it needs some touch up. Wallpapers peeling off a little. The carpet had stains.

    - Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far out from the main sites but you can walk there in half an hour. Some of the decor was a little dated.

    The rooms were large and we had a great view over Zagreb. The staff were professional and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    Good value, but over rated as 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Female reception staff very friendly, but the male did not look very happy in their jobs. Very tall hotel with only three lifts; got very time consuming at busy times.

    Very nice rooms and good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Luxury Hotel of Yesterday
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bad but it needs some touch up. Wallpapers peeling off a little. The carpet had stains.

    This was a very luxurious hotel, 10 years ago.... Unfortunately it was running old.. But it can be made great with a little renovations. The location is great. On site parking (at a cost of 6eurs per day) the most comfy bed and pillows ever. Wifi was good. A/c was somewhat working.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Convenient hotel not far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issues with the room: the sink wouldn't drain well, the toilet seat wouldn't stay up (horrible for a guy!!), the safe didn't work properly - these aren't difficult to fix, but are very annoying.

    The breakfast is good value. 12 euros for a buffet with a large selection. The staff were also very helpful. There are bunch of restaurants/bars around, so plenty of opportunities for lunch and dinner. The location is relatively easily accessible from the main station: either walk 25 minutes, or catch a tram.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    I stayed on a couple of occasions and during one of my stays...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on a couple of occasions and during one of my stays I forgot a quite an expensive jacket in a wardrobe and remember it after a while and went back, jacket was waiting for me at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Not too bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was NOT WORTH the value. For 12 euros, they only served bread and cold cuts. The hotels seems newly furnished and modern, but the rooms were still pretty old--- the air-conditioner was leaking and wasn't cool at all

    The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.8
    Ridiculous for the money we paid
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Coffe bar opposite hotel

    We ordered an extra bed and a double room Neither of them were there We were given a two single beds and was no duble bed. We shared the two single beds for 4 of us... Also we asked for lower or ground floor .. We were given 10th floor We addressed the complaint nothing was done We were very tired to argue, just went to slip... There was no even an apologies given Never going there again..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Good days are gone. Not for longer stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit worn hotel. Carpets with maps of water leakage, smell in elevator. Too soft beds.

    Helpful and professional reception. Quite room, simple parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatiin is not quite in the up twon center as they say.

    Room was very big, staff very helpfull and bed was amazing confortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall great place will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not being cleaned properly

    Great place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Good place for an overnight stay, but don’t expect too much. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean big but far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean big but far from city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Kind and helpfull staff.
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud talk in the morning infront of my room.

    Kind and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    The service was amazing they upgraded us to a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The service was amazing they upgraded us to a suite. Good food and view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast, comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Cleannes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleannes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    just go there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    long ago it was refurbished

    spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Good choice of food at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and worn, not very clean. Bathroom needed renovating.

    Good choice of food at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant base to visit Zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air-conditioningand fridge not cold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finish of bathroom floor to tiled area, brass jutting up, quite sharp

    Bars across the road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is just ok, the staff have a lot to learn about customer relationships. Learn to smile guys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly a smile from the any of the staff, room starting to need a refurb,

    The buffet breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Panorama is very close to expo halls in Zagreb (across...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Panorama is very close to expo halls in Zagreb (across the street)...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    It was reasonably good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had limited vegetarian options

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: