Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik 4 stars

Majstora Radovana 7, 23000 Zadar, Croatia

#17 of 30 hotels in Zadar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 760 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was way too small for 2 adults & 2 kids & badly our wing of the hotel badly needs a refurbishment.

    the staff were top drawer, very pleasant & helpful...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was not able to switch on. (Cooling in summer or heating in winter only). It was warm in the room and were not able to make cooler, so we had to sleep with open windows in November. (Which was not bad anyhow).

    Full board, delicious food. Nice indoor-outdoor heated swimmingpool (even in November). Comfortable room. Quick free Wi-fi, almost everywhere in the building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little dated in decor

    The spa was fantastic, really big and lots on offer. Staff super friendly and polite. The food was good though little repetitive but spread of salads was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The management took it upon themselves to turn off the AC in the complex. A staff member told me it was to save money, bad choice of words! We had to use fans instead but this was only after the first night of our daughter barely sleeping as it was hot in the room. They told me they were going to fix but only found out the former the following day. They did reduce the cost of the room as a result though. Also, because of the time of year, the snack bar closed during our stay. Again, no one told us we just ended up finding out. The kids play area would do with a clean. We had to disinfected our daughter after being in there. Seems like the staff and the hotel in general were in a bit apres summer hangover and were winding down already.

    Overall we were very happy with our visit. It is a perfect location for a family as their is a large buffet with decent food but sometimes the variety isn't there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was closed for the duration of our stay due to flooding and no real effort seemed to be made to reopen it, there was no entertainment in the hotel and the food was awful very repetitive. Definitely does not cater to vegetarians, the main dish one evening for veggies was peas!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor swimming pool was out of order due to heavy rain.

    Great choice of food. This place is really wonderful. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere pf the whole hotel is just welcoming. I think they are true to their phrase which is "Welcome home". It feels like home away from home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Sea Side Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big three trees outside the room. Obscures the sea wiew. Outside building is very grey and looks old. Round the puntamika Beach were lots of garbage. Maybe Moore for older kids.

    The room was nice and it was near everything. Like the spa place. The pool, massage and gym. Clean and peaceful. Easy to take the little red train to old town Zadar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For adults without kids this is a horrible place. Nonstop loud music, young people who love the sound of their own voices yelling into loudspeakers day and night. We had to rake a cab into old town to escape the noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not overly impressed with the quality of food at the hotel. It was more about quantity than quality.

    The kids loved the slide at the pool, the pools in general, the access to the beach and the kids pool and playground. The nightlife entertainment was great and my kids were blown away. The room was bright and light and the master bed was comfy. The bunk beds were also comfy. The barroom was clean and the shower was great. The location is great and close to the center of Zadar by a lovely walk by the water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, not VFM, not realy worth what we paid, kids entertainment poor

    Clean, nice hotel, warm pools, sandy beach, slide, plenty of good food, was overall nice, stayed 5 nights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The rooms are slightly dated but I understand that the hotel is planning a massive restoration and refurbishment of the rooms in the next year. For parents with small children you have to avoid the toyshop which is placed directly on the path to the dinign area

    The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way many times to accomodate us. The food selection is excellent and caters for every possible palate. The facilities were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are awful, I recommend to bring your own. The AC is uncontrollable (it is either freezing you or it doesn't work), the wifi is not reliable. You cannot darken the rooms. I found the common areas very dirty, especially the slippery grease stains in the restaurant by the fish stand. The hotel is more 3star with a great service. The playhouse is super stinky and there is no air. It needs renovation badly.

    The staff is super nice, there is a huge selection and amount of food and drinks (in all inclusive), animation for children is cute, and the close beach is very family friendly, it is sandy actually, so great for little ones. The rooms are spacious enough and are kept very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would call it full-board system rather than all-inclusive, because mini-bar, drinks at bar, sun-lounger on the beach are for extra payment and bar is open till 22:00 only. Not enough towels in bathroom (I ended up with one towel as a dirty one was not changed with a clean one). Poor level of cleanliness at pool area.

    Nice location, direct access to the beach, high quality of food, good performance of entertainment team, comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was average, not what I would have expected for the price. Parking was challenging. Regular Coca-Cola was free, but I had to pay for Coke Zero.

    Very nice buffet. Nice facility for the most part. Nice pool area. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was live music one night, which was probably far too loud for the number of people enjoying it. Instead all the rooms overlooking the pool got an earful, which isn't great if you've got kids. Decor was a bit dated, especially the corridors, rooms and sunloungers/umbrellas! So it didn't feel very glamorous.

    Fantastic for kids - we spent a lot of time in 'Falky Land', their children's activity area, which had a great soft play area and entertainers too. All inclusive so there's always food and drink available - the local beer was nice and the buffet was impressive at every meal. Indoor and outdoor pools (one warmer for the kids) with a big (if slow) water slide and right by the beach - really couldn't ask for more. Coffee from coffee machine was free and was really nice. The outdoor lounging and bar area was really nice in the early evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and bathrooms need renovation, also pool area is a bit messy

    Close to downtown, direct to the beach, very good food, easy access from the highway, nice pools and Seaview

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some areas too noisy due to a lot of families with small noisy kids. Could of course avoid this by choosing areas only for adults such as the bar, sauna area, etc.

    Great value for money. Located on the beach. Big rooms. A lot of activities, swimming pools, sauna, etc. Beautiful walking surrounding next to the sea. One of the best sunsets I have ever seen! 10 minutes away from City centre of Zadar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is extremely noisy- the kids and parents played pool and air hockey and screamed until midnight and you can hear everything in the rooms. Kids running down the halls sounds like elephants running and it didn't stop until 1am!!! Parents jumping into the swimming pool, kids following their lead of course (it is stated clearly that no jumping is allowed..), food tastes like it is 2 or 3 days old, free drinks at the bar are awful- soft drinks taste like sugary water, beer also bad..The staff are really polite but there is no control over the situation- kids and parents alike do what they want. The animator in the kids room is completely uninterested, just sits at the table and plays with her phone. We checked out a day early because it was loud and we didn't get any sleep. Definitely not value for money and definitely NOT a 4 star hotel!! I had a feeling that parents ditched their kids (who then were noisy until midnight) and went drinking. Gives a new meaning to "family hotel"..

    The staff are really polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not very accessible in room and no access to films on tv ...

    Buffets were great, pool inside/outside was gorgeous and staff friendly. Hiring bikes also good fun. Plus we were upgraded to suite!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort was all inclusive but only when the buffet was open. We got there before peak season and it was not made knowledge that the snack bar and drink bar that was included in the all inclusive was still closed. We had to walk to a grocery store and get drinks and snacks for our room since we could not utilize all the facilities.

    The variety of food at the buffet was amazing and always fresh. The beds and blankets were extremely comfortable. We loved that we could open the windows to get fresh air in the room but close the blinds to still have privacy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been a bit more varied for lunch and dinner non-alcoholic drinks that were included were not good

    The included beer and wine were good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact you couldn't have diet drinks eg coke in all inclusive you were charged ... also could have put a baby or entertainment on a few times during the week or weekend 😒

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!

    The hotel was great and the kids loved that there was so much to do! The location was perfect and the spa was affordable and relaxing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside jacuzzi wasn't working, all inclusive drinks were far from drinkable, extremely poor wi-fi connection, far from Zadar centre.

    Big and comfortable room, large food variety, friendly staff, beautiful hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for 3 beds and got 2 beds and a cot. It was fine in the end.

    Our children really enjoyed the waterslide and wide selection of food at the buffet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was very high for this hotel. We know also other Falkensteiner hotels like the one in Stegersbach Austria but there is so much better and the prices are better.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tap water at the bar. No exhaust in the bathroom. Few drinks included in all inclusive.

    Nice location in a splendid city. Sunbeds enough in courtyard. Clean water in the pool. Good food at all three meals. A lot of fruits. Employees very hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Sea Side Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else.... Two manual orange juice machines for 1000 people. Local (awful) alcohol. Low budget food. Outdated environment..... Really unbelieveable

    Animation for children

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find anything I didn't like apart from some of the fixtures and fittings could do with a bit of attention, but overall very impressed.

    The enthusiasm, professionalism and attention to detail do the staff in all departmwnts was first class. They made us and our children feel very special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach - some sand mixed with pebbles.

    The service was impecable, the food excellent. Nicely balanced space in the hotel, adequate facilities easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To solve the room upgrade it took 45min! The cleanliness is far from Falkensteiner's standard. The corner suit room is too narrow.

    The hotel had no double room despite it was available on booking.com, the reception gave an upgrade without any problem. Wide selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    gym could use little bit more attention from hotel management it is not on 4**** hotel level

    the service was very good! fun for kids, facilities were top! great value for money. location is just awesome if you are looking for peace will come again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a bit small for a family of 4, after a week the buffets become a bit too familiar, and better skip the (free) house wines altogether

    Lots of choice at the buffets, excellent location with swimming pools and right at the beach, nice to have a gym and wellness facilities, also enough indoor possibilities in case the weather turns bad, easy to reach Zadar center by tourist train

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - layout of family room - pools in need of cleaning - buffé main courses uninspiring - gym needs more and better equipment - parts of the hotel needs renovation - some of the staff looks like they hate their jobs sendin out the wrpng signals to the hotel guest

    Third summer visit to Falkensteiner Borik. It is a ok hotel, especially for families. But for a hotel at this price range I expect better value for money. More of a premium feeling. The hotel feels a bit jaded. So next year we will try anothet hotel during our vacation in Croatia.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was not what I was expecting, but as I walked 5 mins farther I found a blue flag beach. The rooms could have a stronger AC.

    I loved the staff, how clean the hotel was, the entretainment and the food. My kids had a blast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Sea Side Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were either lumpy or hard and the room was dark. Kids club needed to be cleaned- it smelt of old urine.

    The slide! Restaurant & cleaning staff were excellent. Great for children. Food at buffet was great to meet a family's needs. Great pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The comfort of the bed and size of the rooms were unexpected and very small in size.

    The service was exceptional!! Everyone here was excited and motivated to help wherever needed. The amenities were just as exceptional. This resort has so much to experience that you could actually stay here without any daytrips or excursions and have a wonderful vacation. The food options were wonderful and most of all the after hour drinks were phenomenal. The property was very clean and safe. It is located in a beautiful area very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a bit small.

    Food was excellent, as were the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and dinner, helpful hotel crew, good bed and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff could be happier!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property need to be renovated as it start to be old

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation part of the hotel is due for renovation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some sunshine on the balcony. Did not use balcony on this October trip

    Good variety of food with something for everyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent and the facilities and staff truely cater for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2

    2

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Food Clean Beach Lot of stuff for kids Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everthing was great and got upgrade to suit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price! Definitely too expensive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet is amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croatian food is ok lots of choice but tricky for picky children

    Lovely room over looking the sea, family room size good. Beach nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No diet drinks on the all inclusive package

    First class accommodation and excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives about it.

    The location, food, service and overall nice feel of the place were excellent 😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A BIT NOISY WITH KIDS ANIMATION. BEACH NOT MUCH.

    GOOD TEAM. VERY GOOD BEDDING GOOD RESTAURANT ( BUFFETS)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is great for family's, kids enjoyed it, so relaxing, so much variety of food, will be staying here again!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be it is a time to refurbish the rooms. All bars are closing at 23:00.

    Location, Food, swimming pools and services

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Falky Maxi Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening activities were boring.

    Good friendly staff and excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to have room service 24 hrs. And in order to have good service you must have more staff.

    Yes, all was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Falky Mini Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - not much evening animation

    - spacious rooms - enough choice in buffet - kindness staff - parking space - enough seats at the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small & the other guests were rude & disrespectful.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel caters for volume guests so not very personal

    Great place if you have young kids as well catered for.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    food fab xx beer sometimes a bit flat. some bar staff didn't smile a lot and seemed grumpy. but we had a fab time and will definitely be back. room with sea view amazing thankyou x

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved pretty much everything, the room was big and clean, the food fantastic, the location excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place, my kids where very sad, when the holidays were over.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hated leaving.

    Spa, food, location, staff, lovely place. The Australian Croatian Service Manager very friendly. Staff really helpful. Bike Hire. Would love to of stayed for longer.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was ok but I felt a bit cut off, like I was in the middle of nowhere perhaps that's because it wasn't season time and not as busy.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating, there was plenty of nice food to choose from and the hotel facilities were good and useful.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did't liked that when there was a private birthday party in Falky play room for kids from outside of hotel the other kids from rooms weren't allowed to play there.

    Great place , very clean . Food also was very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    at the dinner, some people were too noisy, them talking loudly, they were laughing in chorus, their manifestation dominated throughout the room.

    we had a room with sea view and it was my joy to drink my morning coffee on the balcony. The food was good, the pool clean and the possibility to go from the inside pool into the pool outside. the children were happy.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a very short (3-day) stay in Zadar and at the Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, which by itself is a downside to this vacation.

    We are a family of 5 (3 younger children and 2 sometimes too demanding parents :-)).This was our third time at this hotel.We visited it after approx.6 years and it is still top class.I always believe that an excellent hotel is made by the people that work there.This is absoletely true in this case, since each and every person that works at this hotel contributes to the quality of its services, the wonderful atmosphere and the ambient, and especially the well-being of the guests.The whole stay was a mosaic of relaxation in a wonderful, really clean and spacious familly room (special thanks to the cleaning lady on the 4th floor who made our stay even more unforgettable), enjoying the amazingly tasty and creative cuisine at the hotel restaurant (buffet style, full-board) and discovering Zadar's many treasures using the town's local bus transport (there is a bus station in front of the hotel (buses no.5 and 8) taking you directly to the town's centre (great fun if you have younger children)).Our children did not want to leave... we will definately return.We recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime of year, you do not need to wait for the summer, there is always enough on offer (swimming pool, wellness spa, fitness, inner playground for children, video and board games for all generations...).You will not regret a single minute spent at this hotel :-).

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds for children were not prepared (although we reserved a month ahead, Maxi Family suite). We were not given the welness/spa robes for our children. This goes with the previous item... When you reserve a vacation in a family hotel with a spa a month ahead, then you expect to have a room ready, with robes available for all family members, not only the elders. Direct asking for child robes on the reception also did not result in us getting the robes. And then you enter the pool area and see that other children have the robes... Furthermore, the spa gets crowded after 5pm, with local people (not hotel guests). Steam sauna did not work... People using phones and talking loudly all the time in the spa. Similar thing happens with children's playground room (the hotel seems to be renting the playground to locals for organizing birthday parties). So you end up feeling uncomfortable bringing your children into the playground room since there's somebodys birthday party happening... and you're not invited. Feels kind of awkward, knowing that you payed the money in order to be able to use that playground room.

    I've been a freequent visitor to this hotel over the last 5-6 years. It is a great location (close to Zadar old town, with nice see view, beach, and walking/running areas), and overall rather comfortable and cosy. Facilities are all there (spa, pools, gym, playground for children,...)

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel restaurant food could be better. Closing breakfast buffet at 10 o'clock sharp is not very agreeable.

    One of the best hotel experiences, ever. Unexpectedly we got penthouse suite for the price or regular standard seafront double room. With 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious living room, kitchen and dining place, big terrace with Jacuzzi bath tube. And treats like prosciutto, cheese, olives, bottle of wine, fruit. Wellness was great, massage treatment as well.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is already a little bit to tired for 4 stars. The staff looks tired as well, probably after the summer season. The outseason prices are realy not human.

    The quality of well presented food. The kitchen and the rooms are the stars of this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The limits on the all inclusive. All inclusive means all include, when you tell me not all bars and locations are included, room bar not included, and no food available when main restaurant for buffet is closed and you have to wait for the next meal to eat!!!!! Really poor, hot dogs and hamburgers with fries are not that expensive. Not a good place for what and all inclusive means. Not going back, rather pay for what I get.

    Good hotel and location.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was quite a walk to Zadar,I would definitely reccommend renting a car

    We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and the ocean. The spa treatments were very relaxing and the selection of food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel, I definitely plan on going back.

    The outdoor pool was impressive in regards to it's size and the indoor heated pool. Really enjoyed having access to the sauna and steam room within in the spa. Food was outstanding; so much choice and fresh! The beach front being so close tot he outdoor pool made the holiday even more picture perfect. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Fabulous hotel, highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach is not very nice, but there is a great swimming pool at the hotel. The quality of room cleaning was average even though we've left tips.

    Loved the food and facilities! The room was very nice and comfy!

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: