Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Galeb 3 stars

M.Tita 160, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#16 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the third floor facing the beach and the main road so it was probably a bit noisier than rooms positioned in other parts of the building. The AC system could be more efficient, it seems a bit "tired" but did an adequate job.

    Great location, directly across from the beach/sea, I had a room with a view. The hotel is within walking distance to everything one could want, restaurants, shops, gardens, and other attractions. The bus station is also a five minute walk from the hotel. The staff were very service oriented. The two women I dealt with at the reception were very kind, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and included fresh fruit and pastries baked in the hotel kitchen. The staff in both the breakfast room and restaurant were very courteous, helpful and friendly. I did have a small problem with the AC but it was resolved very promptly. I asked for a later check out time and was accommodated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very weak in our room. Unfortunately the breakfast is only indoor, but you can go out for coffee.

    Being a small hotel, you get familiar with the staff and they were all extremely nice! We had a seaview suite which had an amazing view! The location is great, right in the center close to everything, close to a nice beach with a great bar. We would come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pure Wi-Fi

    Everything ! (except Wi-Fi). It will send you back to the beginning of 20 century. But will keep all the goods&gadgets from 21st :) Very nice hotel, located just where it should be. Staff: just one word "perfect". One more note, as it is not obvious form hotel page: you can use all facilities of nearby 'Savoy' (e.g. indoor pool), and also nice beach (with sunbeds in half price). It is not our first time to stay in this hotel, and for sure will not be the last

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly misleading pictures on booking.com - some pictures are taken from neighbouring Hotel Savoy (e.g. indoor pool pics); Not overly enthusiastic staff at front desk. Extra charge for parking.

    Service staff (breakfast, room service) Location Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could not think of anything we would want to change.

    We liked everything about this hotel: room, staff, breakfast... The bus from Rijeka airport arrives to within a short walk from the hotel. Wonderful sea views from the front rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds, especially the extra bed, were very uncomfortable. Bad wifi.

    Perfect location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast part that was cooked was always cold,the andcold buffet was good

    all ecept the cold part of breakfast the staff were excellent and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast service was good but the quality of the food and refreshments let the hotal down

    Convenience for exploring this area including the garaging for our hire car

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The extra bed (sofa) for children was of very poor quality, especial as we had to pay €82 extra for two children.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't keep Internet active is the only negative.

    Great facility! I would highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WIFI, TV

    Location

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: