Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Adriatic 4 stars

Marsala Tita 200, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#24 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1784 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with a sea view but couldn't see anything through the very dirty windows. Bathroom could be larger. Tired room with a few paint jobs half done.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Massage facilities and services very good. Swimming pool and beach below hotel are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Sea view from room, infinity pool, outdoor bar with live...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must use Valet Parking (100 HRK per day) so sometimes had to wait +10 minutes for car. We paid for Half-board dinner (all drinks at dinner are a fee including water) and dinner options had limited variety. Recommend hotel to monitor sun beds as often beds were limited or not available and noone was using the bed for 2+ hours but claimed it with their towel.

    Sea view from room, infinity pool, outdoor bar with live music every night and nice small bar inside! Very Friendly staff! Breakfast with so many options (omelette, pancakes, fresh croissants, cheese and meats, etc). Beautiful walking/running trail along water to either north or south from hotel. Great location to explore area including Ucka mountain hike.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel near the sea. The food was great and tasty, lot of options for vegans also. The bed was very comfortable, room was big and clean. Love it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff, women did their best to answer questions but the man at the desk just shrugged his shoulders with ‘I don’t know’ which we thought was a bit impolite. We just needed information on sea taxis . We finally turned to the internet for help.

    The restaurant staff and bar staff were excellent. Service with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    A value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast and diner is overvalued. Some courses are good but not everything. Desserts are tasteless. Food is just boring after 3 days. Breakfast coffee is a definite weakness of the hotel. The infinity pool is really nice and free but the number of umbrellas is limited which is annoying. Beach by the sea is public and people throw away garbages. No facilities by the sea. Guests are mixed with the three star hotel. No gym in the hotel.

    Good location to the beach. Nice infinitiy pool for hotel guests. Room is clean, bed is cosy. Silent air conditioning. Good breakfast and diner. A value for money hotel. Nice inside pool and sauna facility.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent but not particularly enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall atmosphere is somehow thick and stuffy, the pool is uncomfortable, stationed across the street. The restaurant is way too crowded and not particularly nice. The near by beach is not nice.

    It is one of those old, grandioushotels, which does carry a certain charm. The room was clean, the staff was very helpful, efficient and kind. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    A old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location a bit far from center.of opatija.. especially the wat back when you have to climb back to reach the hotel. The room is quite big but the bath room is very tiny. You can just enter the bath room with turn you body and just fit in. The bath is getting old and need maintancr and clean the corner. The interior of the room is also getting old. I would say old fashion. The breafast actually good but waayyy to busy like a market. The hotel doesnt treat the guest personally just one of many.. we dont feel the warm and welcoming eventhough the staff's are friendly. More like business relationship. You pay i give you the service. thats all. The window is dirty. When you can see the sea it would be nicer to have you window clean.

    The swimming pool is good in and outside with stunning view over the sea. Housekeeping lady was friedly and helpfull. Brrakfast has everything you need. A big variation of food from warm and cold till the juices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, the location is great (we did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the location is great (we did not need a car), the room is big enough and comfortable, everything is clean, great food, nice staff, great pool area, wi-fi signal perfect in all hotel area ... We will come back again no doubt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    I really liked the services, the stuff was friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was a bit smelly :), the view from the room was terrible, because there is a construction side with a new parking house

    I really liked the services, the stuff was friendly, beautiful reception and wellness, good food and good organized parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    okay but wouldn't return never
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the first day the outside pool wasnt working they said because it rained previous day (the sun was shining and other hotels pools were working) you have to pay for parking garage if the parkings outside are busy and when you pay for parking garage you're not allowed to take the car out well if you do the parking might not be there for you when you return despite the fact that you allrealdy payed for it inside pool had cold water and sauna wasnt heated in the morning staff wasnt welcoming at all, they were lazy and said things like it's friday so you know...like so what you work here

    the pool outside was nice breakfast was alsoo nice room was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The swimming pool´s location is totally worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The abundance of food at breakfast. You felt there was lot of waste going on. And I had trouble finding good coffee, without sugar.

    The swimming pool´s location was extraordinary. The water and the see and the sky felt like an infinity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Pool is ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The londiner who is responsible for the car is SO arrogant. the window was OPEN and the key was in the car! ALL WARNING TO YOUR CAR!! at dinner you have to pay extra for the water!!!There is no information about this before booking!!

    Pool is ok!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing location! everything is as it is described and shown on the pictures. we liked it very much and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a stay within this lovely city. the hotel is only a few steps from the centre of Opatija and has a good view on the sea. the staff was very friendly. 5/5 points for this! definitely worth the price!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    great relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the weather wasn`t good enough , but it isn`t hotels` issue. Parking - we were warned about, so we were lucky - one parking space was empty (waiting for us :) )

    Location, food, swimming pools (in May the hotel wasn`t so crowded, so even parking space we were lucky with, but it might be a problem - they have only 15 parking spaces and many rooms. Nice food for family (for everybody something) - hot, cold, and even sweet desserts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice one for 1-2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is quite small, rooms without terrace, SPA is basic (big Jacuzzi was not heated, maybe temporary problem), good for short stay

    Dinner in HB was great, hotel staff is very helpfull, location is good, easy parking, everything very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, nice Wellness and very good dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel parking was full the first day so we have to pay and its 10 kuna (ca. 1.5€) per hour and so we spent 100 kuna (ca.15€) for one day parking. The second day in th3 hotel found us a parking.

    Excellent breakfast, nice Wellness and very good dinner. A lovely lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay near beach in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a great variety of food for breakfast but it is of average quality for 4* hotel (more emphasis on quantity than on quality).

    Very friendly staff. I left a valuable thing in my room after leaving and they called. Nice pool, rooms are clean. Parking free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are 70 or older this might be the place for you, but only if your retirement home is boring. Bad buffet food, loud polka......

    Pretty much just the staff and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Relaxed experience of a true wellness hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can understand they are building a garage, but could use a better experience for paying the nearby parking than putting 50 1 kuna coins into the machine every few hours. Pro tip: you can send multiple SMS messages to prolong your parking.

    Excellent view at the Kvarner bay, wellness on the 8th floor with a sun deck and the view all around is really a great experience. The stuff is very friendly, and the prices of drinks reasonable. All around a great experience. Excellent breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Place to actively relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buliding site view and noise, but value for price od adequate for pre season. Spa area not so spacy, but considering infrastructure it is understandable. Parking might be problem for people travelling by car.

    Braekfast is perfection, staff very friendly, cleaning on high level, discretion also, value higher than price. Rooms fully equipped and cozy, would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone. I stayed here March, 2018.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Friendly employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dirty (lots of dust on towel-dryer and bathtub), construction site on other side of road and downstairs. Noise! Bad coffee (breakfast)

    Friendly employees

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Our stay in Grand Hotel Adriatic had been exceptional,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay in Grand Hotel Adriatic had been exceptional, largely thanks to wonderful staff of the hotel. We have truly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back soon :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    There was a construction site and that was not disclosed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a construction site and that was not disclosed before, so I did not enoy the view or the loud noises. Wellness was too crowded and loud, there were signs that its a quiet zone, but there was no staff .. Overall I would not recommend if you are interested in relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay for refilling batteries
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger pool would be great because hotel is quite big and it can be very busy on weekends.

    Good view and friendly staff. Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. Breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Love Opatija but would choose a different hotel without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was incredibly loud during the night as you could hear the pool and it was amost impossible to sleep. The hotel staff told us on arrival that there is no parking available and recommended that we park on public parking and wait to get a ticket and just put the same ticket on the car every evening as it will be cheaper than paying the parking (that should be available at the hotel).

    Breakfast buffet was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was great, the bed was supersoft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture was worn in our room.

    The room was great, the bed was supersoft. The breakfast was very gorge. The cheaper parking area begins at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    I could stay in this hotel with stunning views and sunrises forever❤️
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short stay 🙁 and the casino is closed for more than a year. Noisy at a spa because of a kids downstairs (pool, jacuzzi). Parking problems as described, but we were lucky i iguess, we got a parking spot immediately at arrival.

    We get a room in a new part on 7th floor. We came for best sunrises 🌅 and we get them and even more we could ever think about ❤️ The sunsets itself are somehing special but in opatija are stunning! We also loved our Extra comfort and long bed, big windows, great choice of a tv channels. The food (rich breakfast, dinner) was also fantastic and the music in a restaurat as well. You can serve yourself with an apple and a tea in spa... this was definately a plus + a big terrace with a view! Staff very polite and friendly as well! Will come back 👌

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs an update, felt a little like stepping back in time

    The customer service top level couldn't fault it, very clean properly with nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Last night in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very unfriendly and made us wait two hrs to get our room until there was a change in staff thst gentlemen was a breathe if fresh air and he upgraded our room to a seafacing one

    The view and bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    The outdoor pool across the road was very nice - a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, no hot water - I had Luke-warm showers except for my last morning when the water was cold.

    The outdoor pool across the road was very nice - a little chilly but this wouldn't be an issue during sunnier months I'd say.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great choose for your holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not turn off the air-condition, it automatically switch back. It can be frustrating for people, who don't like air-condition, like me.

    Great choose for your holiday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Magic I would be back tomorrow, if I could :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some aspects of the breakfast

    Reception staff were brilliant, the area is pure magic, and the locals really friendly. It is a great spot to use as a base destination to explore from, magic walks, great beaches and spa facilities at the hotel excellent. Overall the only part that was not as good was the breakfast, just a very big dining hall and mass produced, but the omelettes were made to order and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Staff needs attitude training. Hotel needs maintenence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Staff not very helpful.In particular Night manager on duty very unhelpful as to luke warm water problem -patronising & rude attitude. 2. Balcony window filthy 3. Bed way too soft

    live entertainment in the evening. Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    GREAT SWIMMING POOL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are a little big small if you have big luggage you can't walk, not so much choice at breakfast okay.

    Amazing swimming pool , rooms are a little bit small put bathroom great !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay, would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Clean, spacious rooms. Large pool area. Inside pool, spa, sauna facilities were great. Easy beach access. Helpful reception staff. We had to check out before the breakfast buffet, and they made us a lovely packed breakfast. In a quieter part of town, which was lovely. Within walking distance of everything including bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved in february and paid exra 20 Euro per day two rooms with sea wiew ... and we got two with parling view. The didn't want to refund the premim we paid until we spoke with the manager and were about to call Booking.com. At the departure, first invoice was surcharged wit a second parking lot, despite us having come with one car. When we complained, the gave us a new invoice with minibar added but we did't consume anything from the minibar. Only the third invoice was correct. We could neither adjust the temperature of the air conditioning, nor turn it off (well, we could turn it off but then it started automatically after about 5 minutes).

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful pool and beach with valet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the beach you need to pay for the place but not much. Watch out your feet when you swimming there were possible sting by sea animal without warning.

    The free valet parking was great and the clerk were very kind. The hotel and both dinner and breakfast was good. Hotel beach and swimming pool was just beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    bad choice in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too many people in the hotel in comparison with lack of parking place by the hotel, you must search parking on the streets and pay; lack of beds by the pool, you must run in the morning to reserve it, beach beds very simple, plastic - for extra fee, different than on pictures!! hotel is not worth the money

    Opatija is a beautiful place, comfortable beaches are for extra fee but you can choose from various `lounges`

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel has a fantastic spar area on the 8th floor in addition to the swimming pool in the pictures. All included in the price, unless you want massages etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Not pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took way too long and the staff was grumpy and overwhelmed. They gave us keys to the room someone was already in, which was very awkward. When they gave us a new room someone also walked in on us. Anytime I needed something at the front desk the staff was pretty grumpy. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    The bed was nice and the breakfast buffet was great. The pool area was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin staff were not helpful. We had to pay up front for room when others did not. Appeared bias against booking.com. Parking was 1 km away. Although parking on site was available none was available for us. Shower was broken.

    Location was good. Breakfast was also good. Room was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    outdoor and indoor pools and beach available only at 9 AM till 07 PM, it is inadmissible; floor around pools and stairs to the beach is gliding (I felt down!); there is no ice-cream in the restaurant menu; all rooms should have a balcony!

    Location, view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a nightmare. The air con is really bad, it starts on it's own when it wants. The guys at reception are pretty unfriendly and kinda unprofessional.

    Breakfest and dinner were great. The room was decent size and clean. The sea view was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Value for money is 0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mould and hair all over the place. Ancient, run - down hotel, the AC in the room was louder than normal ( again - ancient AC ) To control the AC was a mission impossible, light bulbs out etc... Staff not helpful, we had to leave 1 day earlier because of family emergency but they made us pay the last night also. I mean I did not book a tour, just booked a normal room...never had such a bad experience although I am a frequent traveler.

    Size of the junior suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, there is ambiguous information about this hotel as it has two wings: one three star wing and one four star wing. We made a reservation in February in the four star wing and paid extra for rooms with sea view. When we arrived at the hotel we got rooms with parking view. When we complained, they said that if the room is facing the sea, it is considered with sea view, whether it has an actual sea view or not. Only after long arguments they did agree to refund the extra we have paid for the sea view. On top of that, we realised that the three stars rooms are acttually much better since they all have a balcony (while the four stars rooms have no balcony) and most of them have sea view. On top of that, the wall incorporated controls of the air conditioning were not working properly and we couldn't neither adjust the temperature, nor turn the air conditioning off. Last but not least, when we che ked out, they tried to surcharge us with parking fees for two cars (while we travelled with only one) and some minibar we didn't use.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. You have find parking in the city with tax We got a room for people with disabilities, despite we paid a normal room The air conditioning was faulty

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Crystal Clear Beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities are fantastic it has an outdoor pool area with sun chairs and the beach is crystal clear. The staff are friendly, helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect breakfasts and dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no private beach and this is big "-" because they are advertising it. The pictures of beach on this website is not recent, there is like 100 beds and umbrellas - all paid for 90 kuna (13 EUR). Parking is big problem in the city, you have to use paid parking at the hotel if you want your car back in one piece. The Seaview - oh, you have to check my picture, what seaview is :-))

    Perfect breakfasts and dinners. The pool with sea water in 8 stock is also awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice place to stay for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old, the bed was too soft, there was no free bottle od water for welcoming guests even though it was 37 C outside and the most disturbing thing was the parking that is a bit too expensive and hard to get a free space nearby. When you go there just for the weekend (1night) you definitely don't want to pay 20 eur to have your car on the sun and no security.

    Amazing pool, nice and clean private beach. Selection of food at breakfast and dinner was great and really tasty. The staff was super nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Grand hotel Adriatic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking,extra bed size, park view, noise on the park side, pool prices, more rigorous control of actual usage of sunbeds on the hotel pool.

    Hotel outdoor pool, food,cleaning staff discretion, reception staff smile, f&b staff speed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    A very nice and relaxing stay in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a little challenging and if unable to get parking onsite, you have to pay for parking on the street.

    Nice room and friendly staff, exceptional breakfast, so much to choose from!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not possible nearby, we had to walk a lot with luggages which was uncomofrtable

    Hotel has a very nice pool just next to the beach, with a wonderful view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Charging for the sunbeds and sunshades on the hotel beach even for the hotel guests.

    Breakfast was excellent and various, room was tidy and clean (sheets and towels have been changing every day), good wellnes and spa center.. Location of the hotel is great, Lungomare promenade a few steps away. Inside and outside pool.. A place to have a good and relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, poor staff helpfulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has mess in everything, some of the dinners have been charged multiple times and despite the promise that the 6 yo kid doesn't need to pay for the dinner, they charged us everything at full price. After I paid the final invoice before the checkout, two hours later the hotel deducted the same amount again! Next to that the parking was only secured for selected western nationalities...

    The hotel facilities were excellent and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic place to stay for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Junior suite was unbelievable. Very high end. Will always stay here. Absolutely loved the hotel, the staff and the breakfast in the dining room. All very classy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Bit pricey but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was most expensive accomodation that we stayed in Croatia. There was probably better value in the nearby restaurants which were selling rooms.

    Internet which was a relief to all the family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is very dated in both the public spaces and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very dated in both the public spaces and the rooms. Parking was not included and it was not easy to get the car out of garage. We had a room for 3, but the third bed was really a couch that they placed a sheet over so I was not really comfortably sleeping on it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, clean room, delicious food, nice, helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was only one negative thing: the other hotel next to GH Adriatic has a singer on the terrace, every evening till mindnight. It was really disturbing for us.

    Great hotel, clean room, delicious food, nice, helpful staff, beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attitude and non-professional behaviour of the staff. Hot room - non working air-conditioner. Noisy rooms: traffic on the street, music from the bar - even on the seventh floor.

    The view of the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is for 10euro per day (nowhere written) On the hotel beach we pay too

    Big and perfect bed! I was sleeping like a baby! Sooo comfortable! Good room 7 floor, seeview, nice stuff, really good breakfast, Big hotel, but nice and friendly, wellnes was good, swimmingpool + yakuzi with seeview 💜 Opatija is small town, full of hotels, lovely colonade, and "swimmingpools" in the centre... Lot of older people, sometimes children...very good food (everywhere) Nice park!!! With bamboo, banannas, flowers... Clear water with stones and rocks, no beaches around hotels, little children can be happier on "swimmingpool" in centre. Good for pairs!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Very touristy place packed with ppl, better rent a room in one of the adjacent villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with sea view but no balcony - to be avoided Beach that belongs to hotel is so-so, beach chairs paid extra Breakfast: lot of choices but few healthy options and food quality is below expectation Dated air-condition system lived its own life No coffee machine or kettle in the room Parking is 10eur/day

    Sauna and pool on top floor with nice view Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel not up to it's class
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is chaos. The driveway is clustered by parking cars and buses. You need to unload the vehicle before it is taken to the parking lot. There are many large travel groups staying at the hotel. This is not pleasant for individual travelers. There is lots of noise at breakfast, this is further accentuated by hectic music. The technical condition of the shower (I ended up fixing it myself to enable us to have a shower) is certainly not what you expect in a facility of this class. The spa opens so late in the morning that you hardly have a chance to have a morning bath before leaving.

    Very large selection of varieties at breakfast. Nice room and beds, according to the class of the facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Bedroom was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our room was on the 6th floor and was very quiet. I would rate the breakfast as the best we've had so far this holiday. We got a last minute deal on our booking so it was excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent- incredible selection & included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent- incredible selection & included an omelette bar. Room was comfortable & included robe, slippers to use. Hotel bar made a good gin & tonic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Short but lovely stay in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better for a 4 star hotel, a bit more healthy options.

    We had a nice room on 5th floor, with a sea view. Room was very clean, spacious, just bathroom was not all that big. Location of a hotel is great and you can park your car by the hotel, although they will charge you. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the beverages, coffee and juices, is quite low. The engines outside the building annoyed me all night long even with the windows closed. The parking is too much expensive.

    The room was clean. The self service ham is the most original point in the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money!Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    I liked the lication,the room was as expected,the breakfast buffet and the spa departement!Staff was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff at the reception desk .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception desk . I think they expect some money to give you a good room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    There is no room on the hotel beach and on the pool so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room on the hotel beach and on the pool so we had to go to the other beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice outdoor swimming pool, very good breakfast, kind staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs at swimming pool get full very early in the morning

    Nice outdoor swimming pool, very good breakfast, kind staff, very nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Infinity pool is beautiful!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Infinity pool is beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    See view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers.

    See view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed is extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach place beneath the pool could be nicer.

    The bed is extra comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Room and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking.

    Room and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A view to the parking garage construction site

    Sound isolation

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: