Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Park 4 stars

Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 39, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#40 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 260 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Success
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mini bar fridge could have been colder. I think the door did not shut properly.

    On business on short notice. Despite being holiday season and quite full, everything slotted into place well. Room was well appointed and comfortable so did get to relax a bit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely come back here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi is slow. It looses connection often near the pool and on top floors. But still it is much better than two years ago because at that time it did not work at all. Now it is somewhat working but mobile 3G is still faster. Due to the exchange rate, you have to pay about 5% higher than you see price in euro.

    Excellent place to stay. Pool was salty too years ago but now it is normal water. Location is excellent: beach, restaurants nearby. Breakfast is rich and have food for all tastes and diets. Room was very clean. SPA was good. Pools are very clean. It is a great place where to stay! I will definitely come back here again! For transfer just take a taxi at the airport. It will cost about 340 kuna. No need to reserve transfers in advance, it will cost you more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Would not recommend this place because of the high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They seem to have a policy to not let guests decide what temperature the AC should be set at. We had three rooms for two nights & not one of was able to sleep well because they insisted that 24 degrees C was good enough for us & no amount of complaining made a difference. For the price we paid this made it absolutely not worth it.

    The nice thing about this place was that they realized that people go on tours very early in the morning & to serve them they were good enough to open the B/F room early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    I met many amazing people. Spoke to others by phone. Saw very little of Dubrovnik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This happened after two nights out of my six-night planned holiday 😢

    I tripped and fell heavily, (nothing to do with the hotel), on the landing outside my room. Found and helped by a Finnish couple who contacted reception. Reception could not have done more for me. They were wonderful. I could not move at all. An ambulance was called. The local General Hospital were also wonderful. They diagnosed a broken femur where it becomes the ball which enters the hip socket. I am not exaggerating when I say that I was almost sorry that my insurance had me brought home, before the op was performed. (By private air-ambulance !). The hotel also packed up my luggage and stored it for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Well located and well equipped hotel for a comfortable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was awkward - we had half a bathtub with no shower curtain or partition. This resulted in the bathroom getting wet when you had a shower.

    Beach was just across the road, hotel had 2 swimming pools. The breakfast buffet was superb - a lot of variety. Our room was in the villa and had a lovely balcony overlooking the garden and fountains. Many Restaurants and supermarkets located around the hotel enabled us to try alternative options as well. Room service was also available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    The view from the room was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was awful. I got a scalp and facial massage - basically I had my head scratched in a very incomfortable way and oil rubbed all over my face. I went into a dark room and could barely see and they didn’t even ask about skin type or wash my face before or after. It was expensive and very poor service. I felt bad and I asked the girl if she was going to massage the pressure points but she didn’t understand and just thought I wanted more pressure to the pulling head scratch. I felt too bad to just ask her to stop. It was a waste of time and money - I also walked out looking like Albert Einstein.

    The view from the room was incredible! Staff was friendly! Beach nearby had a store which was conveniently located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a four star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. Staff rude during check in. Staff made a mistake and blamed us which was very disappointing.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Our room was in the Villa which is newly refurbished and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in the Villa which is newly refurbished and really nice. Their website does not reflect the standard of this hotel and its facilities, which is really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    it Was a very very good trip but we don’t think to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice but we were a bit disappointed with personnel which is 90% students (at least it looks like it). They don’t seem to be trained and in general are a bit useless: people at the pool area could be more proactive with organizing the space and reacting when needed (sudden wind and umbrellas flying around did not interest them much). Girls at spa area have no idea what are the services in their list, when asked for detailes, and the pedicure/manicure specialist was obviously doing things for the first time in her life. It would be ok if the prices were not the prices of the real proper spa place. It is also a pity not to be able to breakfast outside, totally closed restaurant area has the hint of a canteen. Not a point to the hotel, but the area: the beach is not sandy but stones, which is slightly uncomfortable, but rent of the sunbed is outrageously expansive: 20 eur per bed a day - we never ever saw such prices before. At the same time there is no better beach in the city.

    The location of the hotel is probably the best you can find in the city. It’s one of the very few hotels not sitting on the mountaine, it has access to the relatively big beach (biggest we saw in Dubrovnik), and a very nice promenade where you can find plenty of shops and restaurants. Old city is in walking distance (about 30 min of energized walk), plus you can hike nearby hills for amazing views and pictures and walk to the port, which all adds up to superb evening walks if you don’t feel like lying around all day :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Breakfast, very good location , close to very...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of queen bed you will get two single very soft beds. They separate with every move so overnight and you end up with gap of 20cm between beds . Walls are very very thin and you can hear your neighboring room EVERYTHING what they do in bathroom/toilet ...

    Great Breakfast, very good location , close to very expensive beach ... close to shops and restaurants. Nice pool and we was lucky to get beach view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, good facilities, but a bit costly for 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con cannot be switched off unless terrace door is opened. There is always a loud air/fan coming out of the ac vents even if it is switched off. The staff around the pool area and spa were not very friendly , it always seemed we were bugging them for towels. The spa area was a bit neglected where half eaten apple along with used tea bags sat on the tray with other fresh apples for a whole day, which means no one visited that area to check or clean.

    Great location, fairly large hotel so there was enough to do. Tavern restaurant was excellent and waiters David and others were friendly with excellent service. Room was new and clean although quite small. The terrace was really large so that made up for a small room. Staff at the reception were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how they keep customers passports in a very public place. They even lost mine for a while but luckily then found it.

    Breakfast was good, pool and spa was good and the beach and promenade are close. But I think it’s overpriced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Over all an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not being able to control the air conditioning in the room. Some staff in the restaurant at breakfast were unhelpful and appeared as if they didn't want to be there.

    Proximity to the beach and busy area with good choice of cafes and restaurants. Annex Villa Park was very comfortable and quiet. Reasonable choice of breakfast food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, friendly area and excellent room with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Everything was great, location is family friendly and great for couples too! Plenty of restaurants nearby! No more than a 5 minuite bus ride from old town which we found brilliant!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Ample accomodation for a short stay, close to a lot of amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better.

    The location is good,close to the beach and to numerous bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly and approachable and helpful. The breakfasts were very good with a lot of choices. I found that the beds were very comfortable. We had fresh towels every day and a nice touch was a bath robe and slippers provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    an ok stay, but a bit overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel was averagely nice, but a bit overpriced for the services available. Since the stay was expensive the expectations and hopes were high, but we haven't been really totally satisfied. I'm gluten and dairy intolerant and there wasn't a specific food selection. That's still ok but nowhere the ingredients in the breakfast selections where market for the available dishes (and the breakfast was expensive too). An other issue was about the room: it wasn't quiet at all. Next to me there was a group of tourists and they used to chat and slam the doors very loudly until very late at night. That's sad since I explicitly requested for a quiet room. In addition my luggage was mistakenly sent to an other airport, now this is not the hotel responsibility of course, but every time I was trying to explain the situation to the receptionists they were very dismissive and treated the whole situation showing a certain grin. The receptionists haven't suggested any solution and I had to inquiry other people in the hotel on where I could find a possible supermarket to buy the daily essentials I needed. Now I wasn't traveling alone but alongside other 4 colleagues, and we all faced similar issues. In conclusion I think this hotel it's not a real place to stay if you're there for work, the food quality and the staff's support is not reflecting the money you paid. Also for all the UK travelers: keep in mind there not the electric kettle in the room, so if you want some tea before bed you have to get down and explain to the puzzled staff why you want some hot water in a cup.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    I probably wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room reeked of cigarettes, and for the price the room was so small. Apparently occupancy is based on per person (I didn’t realize this), so we were charged extra when we got there. Which is fine, but they didn’t give me any option to switch rooms or anything, that was just that. The buffet breakfast was terrible. A wide selection of yuck. The room for the price was not updated. Marks on the walls, things were falling apart in the bathroom. Location depended on what you’re looking for. Fantastic bay location and right next to wide variety of restaurants, but you do have to take a bus in to old town.

    The sea view was very nice. Free parking on-site was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were outdated and the beds not comfortable.

    The beaches are lovely, such a nice location. It is less crowded and not impacted by the cruise passengers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, will be recommending and, if we come to Dubrovnik again, will come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just minor touches, cleaning under the bed for instance, the finish of the shower cubicle, broken tiles around the pool. Doesn't ruin the holiday, but the grandeur of the hotel and you'd think some of these things would be on the todo list.

    The bed was huge and comfortable. The view from room 707 was amazing. The breakfast choice was huge and everything we ate was cooked well. All of the staff were always smiling and welcoming, they really wanted you to have a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is closing too early in the evening :)

    Nice place with rich set of facilities. Fitness, swimming pool inside and outside, sauna. Good to stay even in winter time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall a very good place to stay while in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Resort a bit dead in November.

    Location & value. Its in the centre of the Lapad 'resort' (sea 200 metres away) part of Dubrovnik 1 1/2 miles from the old town which is probably the best area for any length of stay. reasonably priced although this was off-season when a lot of accomodations actually shut down. friendly staff throughout. (Also 150 metres to the thriving 'Glasgow Celtic Belfast' Bar - which isn't a typical Irish bar but a genuine home to the Dubrovnik's Celtic supporters club!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    VP room was excellent, staff great and kind, family-friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial hick up was the baby bed: first no baby bed was in the room although this was signaled and agreed before arrival. A baby bed was quickly set up but only with a wooden plank at the bottom and no mattress, however, a mattress was found in the end so all is good. The room in main building with sea view that was initially given to us was a bit tight to also have a baby cot inside. A solution was found quickly , luckily. We were moved to VP. Many thanks to the entire team there and especially Marinka. Furniture in main building needs to be exchanged for something more contemporary, also the walk colors. Bathroom in room in main building needed repair. VP needs access for wheel chairs, buggies and prams. Wheel chair and pram access to garden and pool area need to be developed. Furniture , bathroom and walls in VP were fantastic!!!! Very beautiful!

    The staff were excellent. Especially Marinka (hope spelling is correct) at reception was extremely helpful. We were first given a room which was challenging with a baby bed, she found a wonderful solution for us which made our stay as comfortable as possible. Also the rest of the reception team were great! Staff in the restaurant area, at breakfast, were also extremely kind, especially this lady who has been working there for the last 35 years. We don’t recall her name (she has blond hair and sets the tables near to the kitchen area). She was also wonderful. The ladies tidying the rooms in Villa Park were also extremely kind and nice. Staff have been helpful and kind which made this stay extra comfortable. We would certainly return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The whole stay was nice and pleasureable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no transport from and to airport, water in the swimming pool is extremely cold,

    Room was excellent. Staff was very nice and helpful. Jacuzzi was nice. Sauna was nice,too. Breakfast and staff in the main restaurant were very abundant .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been bigger and there was no shelf or vanity for our stuff in there.

    There was a good sized shower cubicle but no bath. Excellent breakfast buffet to suit all tastes (or most).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Fantastic location but small balconies and no lounge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic location but small balconies and no lounge facilities that are not airconditoned, not easy for asthmatic people. The only lounge open to the air was near the car park and used as a smoking room so we did not spend much time in the hotel. The location is superb but experienced problems due to very loud music external to the hotel. Two small lifts are not enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was just okay - for a 4* hotel, it could be better. It needs to be modernised. WiFi worked for the most part but was intermittent the odd time.

    Fantastic hotel. We stayed here to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary and the staff kindly granted our request for a 7th floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool & sea. It was truly a marvellous view and we were delighted from the very moment we entered our room. Wide range of choice for breakfast and resting on the sun loungers by the pool was relaxing with towel provided by the hotel gym. The hotel's location was fantastic, quite a number of restaurants & bars to chose from in the evenings. The Old Town was 10 mins bus ride away. We were glad to return to the hotel afterwards as Old Town was too crowded for our liking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    If i came again i would do a long weekend and stay in the old town for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast wasn't to my liking but its to be expected when they have to cater for so many people/nationalities. having said that there was a lot of options I think it just wasn't to my taste. There is a 100 Kuna tourist tax to pay when checking out which I believe they should have told you when checking in Area was very quiet a night

    hotel was really lovely so were the staff. Location was great, you can see the sunset if you get a sea view and a short bus ride to the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    The villa part we stayed in was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con unit was loud and could only be turned off by removing card and stopping all electric in the room. Also the last two days there was a burning smell, as if a motor had burnt out in the lobby area of the villa.

    The villa part we stayed in was really nice. Had a sea view and could watch the sunset over the Adriatic. Two min walk to beach and less than a min to the little strip were restaurants and bars were. Large pool too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent service at reception, beautiful pools, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't like the fact that the public could just walk in and use the pool facilities room was dated but very clean which is more important

    excellent service at reception, beautiful pools, fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Paradise in Dubrivnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Grand Hotel Park is situated in a beautiful area. Very close to many bars, restaurants and a local supermarket all within easy walking distance. The local bus stop is just around the corner and buses run regularly to the old town. Tickets are 12 Kuna and can be bought at the bus station or on the bus for 15 Kuna. We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the pool area and also the sea. The room was equipped with all the necessary comforts but was not overly large. The Buffett breakfast was great value and there was a large array of food to choose from including cereal, pastries and full cooked breakfast. The staff at the front desk were friendly and exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lapad beach is under construction but that is not hotel's fault! Slow lift and a few old fittings - but that did not hamper our amazing experience in any way!

    They upgraded us to sea view room on top floor. Clean, spacious and very quiet with a beautiful view. Breakfast was really huge by European standards with a live omelette station and pancakes. We took Uber to Old town all the time.. cheaper than taxi and more convenient than bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    The staff is friendly and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is friendly and professional. The hotel had a good location. I'm problem is that the room was not cleaned throughly especially the bathroom and that's just off putting. The breakfast was buffet but very boring

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Tired hotel - 3* max but friendly staff and nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel needs updating, I imagine it was given a four star 10 years ago and it hasn't changed since. The bathrooms, in particular the showers, are really tired. Views of the beach were hindered by the construction work going on at the beach infront of the hotel which was disappointing - I felt like the hotel should have made us aware. The pool and beds needed updating too. All in all, it needed a few million spent on it to get me to return. There are much nicer hotels around the area, and I would suggest if you want more of a luxury get away you look elsewhere. This hotel is 3* max by British standards... Shame, as it has a lot of potential.

    Staff were very friendly, always happy and there to help. The restaurant food at breakfast and in the pool bar was of a good standard. Location wise the hotel is in a prime area in Lapad with sea views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic staff and facilities. Bedrooms could be nicer/more welcoming feel to them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For the high price paid, I would have expected a little more luxury/more modern bedroom furnishings (i.e bed head was like a blue leather and blue leather trim was around mirrors etc). Would be better to suit all tastes to stick to neutral/inoffensive furnishings. This is our second stay at this hotel and the last time we went (around 10 years ago), there was what we remembered to be a large wide screen TV in the bedroom with pay-per view movie channels which was great for evening entertainment. This time, the TV seemed really small and just basic channels - no movie extras which was a bit disappointing - especially with a toddler in tow and being confined to the bedroom early every evening.

    All the staff were amazing and so welcoming. The pool, facilities and grounds are lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a great location with free parking if you have a car. The breakfast buffet is really good. It has two lovely pools. If the weather isn't good you can swim indoors. The staff is very helpful and kind. My parents enjoyed their stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Lovely spa hotel close to Lapad Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please KNOW that the BEACH is under construction. It is still a lovely area with the promenade, and views. But if you want a beach, check on construction status! I wish they would accommodate early check-ins, but I was told they could not as they were fully booked.

    Lovely spa hotel in pretty Lapad beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Spa and right on the beach Promenade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfy linens but very uncomfortable pillows.

    Lovely location on Promenade but please check on the beach construction before you come. The beach was rubble in may '17. Lovely facility, spa, breakfast, nice room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was broken for two days, which was annoying. ANd the kids room is very small, and it more like a play area rather than a room.

    I've stayed at the Villa Park building and it was very good! Breakfast was also very diverse and good quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    4.6
    Not clean towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady didn't change my towels when I put them on the floor. She returned them on the shelf like they are clean!!!! I recognized my make up in one of them. Rooms are small and bed is uncomfortable.

    Mini bar was fine

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel but not the best attitude towards guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only informed upon arrival that the Spa & Wellness facilities were out of order. Our roomkey didn't work anymore in the morning so we were left standing in the hall for 15 minutes. Afterwards the staff just opened the door rudely and without knocking because we were still in the room at 11:05 (after not being able to access the room for 15 minutes). Found several long black hair in our bathroom and bed. View was nice but the window was so dirty that we could hardly enjoy it.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing. So much selection and everything was delicious. Bed was very comfortable and the bathtub awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Fine, but not luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant closes at 9pm in the evening and the food is not great. Staff seems to be from the Yugoslavia era. More of a three-star hotel (not really 4-star).

    Room was decent but too hot. he front desk staff was very nice, especially Dario,.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi too slow.The air con was not turned on as they said it was cold before we arrive the previous week.They should have turn it on as it was hot during our stay.no tea/ coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    A great weekend in Lapad area in Dubrovnik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balkony is too small! Small room. Nowhere to sit down. One chair in a double room!? The dinner bufè is not worth it's money!

    Great location! Calm and relaxing area with great oppurtunity for along-seaside-walk! Short walk to the beach and the many restaurants in the neighburhood. The breakfest is ok. Near to local buses.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    The bathroom is too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom.

    The bathroom is too small. Would be great if electric flask and full mini bar (i.e. mineral water, coffee and tea). Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic and gorgeous view
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little stones at the beach

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Everything excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Car park & location, near to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be restored, rated 3 stars not 4.

    Car park & location, near to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Fortunately it was only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't work The beds were extremely soft, backache

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.8
    The bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed..the staff......nd also the size of the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little maintainence

    Locationneefs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.5
    Great hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been maintained better as in shower cubicle

    Very friendly nice food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    A well run,mprofessional hotel with spacious rooms and common areas and facilities with nearby shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was supposed to be heated but was not.

    The professionalism of the staff and organisation we met with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    The location and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for making tea or coffee in the room.

    The location and the view. Nearby bus stop and restaurants. Good and courteous service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not seem to turn off

    Very nice room and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and communal areas ie bar, pool, restaurant etc.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Location and communal areas ie bar, pool, restaurant etc. Sea view room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    I like the position and view on the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was really bad.

    I like the position and view on the beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The view is awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    No tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly far from old city. Very windy in afternoon. Pool temp was too cold and jacuzzi was not warm.

    The view and how close amenities were

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Could do with a deep clean around pool cafe area outside etc but great location and lovely area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Air conditioning kept turning on, even though we tried...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning kept turning on, even though we tried shutting it down

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    All good but no beach
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE BEACH WAS CLOSED!!!!!!!

    Clean and comfy,good choice of breakfast,nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    floors were terrible

    LOCATION

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    fantastic hotel in fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room view and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    The room was amazing and the view was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was amazing and the view was the best.. also all the installations are great .. nice pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, very comfy bed, great view from room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with a sea view - decorated on white.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, nice view to see, even from second floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, nice view to see, even from second floor. 10-15 minutes to old town by bus including walk to bussstation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, facilities, indoor pool and sauna, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    the place to stay in Lapad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good service and staff. ideal location, pool , gym and sauna are great. The room is just like on the pictures. I highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    mitigated experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather faded hotel, needs to be renovated. Poor condition of sanitary equipment. Expensive vs quality and comfort.

    staff's friendliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice place with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was fine

    The hotel staff we helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen guy, who was supposed to make the omelets did not feel happy in his job, he totally ignored the potential customers.

    Croissant were great!

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: