Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Santa Maria 3 stars

Gradska Vrata 37, 52466 Novigrad Istria, Croatia

#6 of 101 Holiday rentals in Novigrad Istria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Would recommend here to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually don't think I can find anything we didn't like.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included which was a great bonus. We had a huge veranda which was great. The room was a good size for the two of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent guest house/hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not answer my email requesting information on the parking lot. However, they helped us with the parking (ticket office) as we checked in.

    Very very very friendly! The beach is just 1 min away. The location is perfect. We had a perfect holiday :-) Very nice restaurants in Novigrad - check Tripadvisor :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything was just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine. Nice host, nice room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Best in Novigrad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little noisy at night

    Staff so very helpful. Location just fab. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A good choice in Novigrad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice lady who runs the place. Perfect location. Just the right size of a place to stay, from my point of view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great central location. Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say! Very nice

    We could see the beach from the room and very nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Well run small hotel in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi fi intermittent

    Well run small hotel in the middle of town. Really good Austrian buffet breakfasts with the option of omelettes, bacon and eggs at no extra cost. Very friendly hotel owner who seemed to work long hours to make the place run like clockwork. A real plus are the sound proofed rooms which mean you can stay in the centre of a bustling seaside town and still get a good nights sleep.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: