Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5 stars

Marijana Blazica 2, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#7 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 677 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable oasis from a busy, touristy (albeit, lovely) town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast closed a few minutes early. That was the only negative I can give. Actually, the rooms are also not huge, but that wasn't a problem.

    Perfect location for a day walking the old city wall. Very comfortable. Lovely stay. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous property and a fabulous breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved an outdoor pool but it is a city hotel not by the sea so understand.

    LOCATION!!! Traffic near the old city and wall can be super busy in peak season. If you require a bus or taxi to get to the city wall you’ll be stuck in traffic. Hilton was right across the road and so we never needed any transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall excellent and the best location in Dubrovnik. Downsides are the room ravery expensive, and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not available in rooms, had to go to one of the public areas. First hotel in 6 weeks of travel for this, and as long as I can remember. Also beds had heavy doonas, a pet hate, but request a blanket and sheet.

    We had the Executive Lounge package - excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasurable and pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Executive Room with Sea View and Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food throughout the day in the Executive lounge was a little sparse.

    The Executive lounge drinks service at 6 pm until 8.30. The spread for breakfast. The location to the old city to be able to pick and choose the best time to do the city wall walk....eg early morning or late evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect City break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave

    One of the best hotel Breakfasts I have ever had - Visit the omelette station. The room - Executive King with City view was enormous and beautifully decorated. Clean Huge comfy bed. Would prefer a walk in shower to a shower in the bath but that's just a personalty preference. View ok - part mountain/city part Air con units. But the balcony was a sun trap in the morning. Staff were fab especially Marijiana and Radmilla in the executive Lounge. Can't wait to come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For An American highly rate us near $600. Breakfast was not outstanding . At try his price in Croatis I expected food and presentations like at Shangri-la hotels. Front desk staffs varry in helpfulness.

    A stone's throw away from the Pile gate an easy walk. Convenient and nice. You need to be able to use stairs, up hill( short) or use elevator from underground parking to get to the lobby. UNESCO appointed historical elegant hotel. Our room had a fantastic view of the ocean, old wall and some city from a balcony. We enjoyed daily snacks and drinks at Excecutive Lounge. Lady was very nice from town of K??. Mario at concierge was very helpful. House keeping staff was genuinely wonderful. Nicely appointed room had an ample room, good lighting, good shower ( a bit challenging not to splash outside!! ) After travelling for 2 weeks in various countries, we relaxed here for 5 nights.. we were able to walk to and fro Old Dubrovnik whenever we felt like and dining out. Private tours to Serbia-Hertzkovina and Montenegro is pricy but border checks made it worthwhile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place, close to the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Breakfast buffet area was congested & small -food items were not labeled if halal or not (for Muslims)

    Location, room/hotel decoration, reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic friendly , efficient and helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guestroom Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic friendly , efficient and helpful staff . Lovely rooms with beautiful views. Excellent breakfasts and bar food . Spotless and wonderfully maintained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were absolutely happy with that hotel

    A great hotel and in our opinion the best location in Dubrovník for visiting the city. An excellent breakfast in great ambiance. Very nice and helpful personal. Parking possibilities in spite of central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower okay but not great. icing on the cake fresh milk in the room , there is a fridge. not the best eggs benedict i have had these are only small things

    the friendly staff. lovely bedroom and super bathroom. huge choice at breakfast great hairdryer Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful birthday stay with my Sister
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find a faults 5star all the way

    Breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety and excellent quality and v fresh The decor was restful and the staff very attentive .The bar was well stocked The spa was small but v clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, just renovated, lives up to the Hilton name!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The room was AMAZING. They decorated it for our honeymoon. The breakfast was wonderful every morning, delivered to our room.The location was un-beatable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, walking distance to historical city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking Uncomfortable bed (very hard bed) Soom rooms are in side building, requiring to walk outside to go to breakfast and pool

    Nice location, luxury hotel and room amenities Good buffet breakfast, lot of choice Walking distance to old city Indoor pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Living large!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool could have warmer (and the water you need to walk through before entering the pool should have been much cleaner). There should have a desk chair and TV in the bedroom section of the room.

    The hotel had everything you'd expect a 5 star hotel to offer including a great location and excellent service. It's historical building adds to the overall feeling of luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The location was amazing, the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst check-out ever! The check out was disaster!! As during the check in they reserved the room cost from the visa with the deposit and in the check out they took out an extra same amount without the deposit as the staff weren’t experienced enough to take the amount from the money they were already holding. Now I have to wait 10 days to get the money back from the bank!!

    The location was amazing, the staff were friendly. The room furniture was good. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Excelent Hotel, Location and quality. Pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms are not with the best view, but if you discuss the issue with the reception, they offer a good solution. Internet was not working one night, but the rest of the stay was ok. The prices of food and parking are bit inflated and expect to pay the same amount as for your accommodation if you eat inhouse.

    There was some issue with my room at the beginning, but I finally got a nice room in the best hotel in town. The breakfast, the room, the service, the location is outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant for the short duration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, the room was pretty standard. Perhaps there is a way to add more character to the rooms.

    The location was ideal--5 minutes walking from the Old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice to stay when refurbished?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked we thought the hotel was closing in the new year, not the end of the month. Together with the end of the tourist season the hotel was very quiet. We would normally eat at least once in the hotel and use the bar but both were very quiet, even empty. The lift to the fitness centre (like the computer area) was out of order and was accessed via a grotty back stair case. The changing area was shabby and the pool water very very cold. Not good as this was one of the reasons we picked the hotel.

    The location was excellent, the room was a good size as was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and there was room to sit in the room. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and attentive staff. The staff noticed that it was the birthday of one of our party and brought a lovely cake to the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing room in a lovely old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated, carpet stained , furniture tired, sinks scraped.

    Room size , breakfast , service, bed , bar in lobby . Manager took our concerns seriously

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    My stay was really really really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Workers renovating the rooms should have used vacuum's on there sanders because at times there was dust everywhere.

    Yes, the bed was extra comfy and Crossaints extra flakey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    We will definitely stay at the Hilton again if we go back to Dubrovnik :-))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Concierge recommendations regarding restaurants to eat at and day trips to take were excellent - ask for driver Dominique if you do a day trip his friendliness and knowledge of the city and country are beyond what we expected. Breakfast every morning was fantastic and the young lady who worked the lounge had amazing customer communication skills.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not friendly , no charm at all in the room and nothing was good in a room with a cost of 400 euro per day plus 20 euro for the dog. Nothing is logicic: They don't tolerate the pet in the terrace of the restaurant because of hygienic reasons they say but they tolerate street cats in the same terrace . You can smoke on the terrace while dining but not while having breakfast on the same table and the same configuration

    The fact that they accept pets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect start to sailing on the Dalmatian coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially put in a room with a high grey wall as the view. We did not choose this hotel to look at a wall. Immediately changed to a room with a view.

    Location. Right next to Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and room was comfortable although quite basic for the cost. Water was not always replaced. However bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    The location is the best thing about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the building is quite old, the furniture felt quite worn and dated. The desk chair in our room had some gross looking stains on them. Staff did inform us that the place was going to be refurbished after the busy season so perhaps that won't be an issue for long. The room however was also quite cold which was annoying as well.

    The location is the best thing about this place. It is right next to the Old Town and also the bus stop, restaurants,a beauty salon and more. Super handy to be so close by to everything. Overall the staff were very helpful and friendly and tried to accommodate any request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Fun, loads of activities,excursions and food and wine packed into a week with three older kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer happy hour in the executive lounge 😂

    In terms of location there is nothing better that primarily justifys the high cost. We were only there for the week and didn't want to waste too much time travelling in from outside. We had a fabulous time if you can afford it go for it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Don't go to Dubrovnik in August.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Obviously it is expensive so if you can't afford it unfortunately you will have to go elsewhere.

    The rooms were made up rapidly, often before 11hr, meaning I could retreat to the A/C when the heat got too excessive. Restaurant food was good. The crowds were elsewhere so one could relax a little.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic staff in a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area was fine but I have been in nicer (in hotels that are less than 5 stars). Also, there was a giant stain on our carpet but I understand the hotel is being refurbished. I hope that this would be rectified as you wouldn't expect this for the price you are paying.

    The staff are fantastic and could not do enough for us. The gentleman who checked us in was absolutely lovely and so helpful! The main building is gorgeous and our room was lovely and very comfortable. The beds were fantastic and we had a lovely balcony. The breakfast was also lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    5 stars price, 3 stars services and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I paid for an executive room, the room was at the fourth floor with only access to the 3rd floor executive lounge. I asked for a better room and was offered one only for the 3rd (and last) night in exchange for an extra 130 Euro. The room we were given was definitely not an executive one, the AC was noisy, there were strange noses from a group of workers that were rebuilding a room on the main corridor. The experience was worse than a 3 stars hotel. More than that, the staff attending the executive lounge was started to clean up at 10:30PM although it was supposed to be open until 11:00 PM.

    The only think I liked was that it is very close to the main entrance in the Old City of Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A real treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping should not laundered linens/ towels hung.

    I travelled a solo matured lady, and I felt very welcomed. LOVE the surprise champagne breakfasts Great location without carrying suitcases up the stairs I used the sauna and spa!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    5* service from a 5* facility in a 5* city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with an outdoor swimming pool/ bathing area.

    Superb location. Large sunny rooms. Very clean facilities. Superb staff - 5 star service including the invaluable concierge. Even a cake on my daughters 19th birthday. I left behind in my room some items in the safe - within a day all were sent into my next destination- amazing professionalism and efficiency!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    The delights of Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No outdoor pool and coffee could have been hotter!!!!!!

    The location was perfect being just a two minute walk from the walled city in Dubrovnik. Hotel was quiet with excellent facilities and represented by courteous and friendly staff. Great to be able to have breakfast out doors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Location, the view and that it had a pool to cool down in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, the view and that it had a pool to cool down in was great. It was less than 3 minutes walk from the old city walls. Also they upgraded is for our Wedding Anniversary to an executive suite with balcony and sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    After a long ferry transfer we arrived late and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for a taxi when leaving

    After a long ferry transfer we arrived late and the staff were very welcoming and helpful - especially Mario from the front office team! The location of the hotel could not be better- 2 minute walk from the old town but still quiet. We only stayed one night so didn't use many of the facilities but it was our wedding anniversary so the sparkling wine on the breakfast buffet started our day off perfectly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Easy access to tours, park and old city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ease of staying there. I was concerned it would be hectic traffic getting to the entrance as it is also very close to the old city center, but it was painless. Everyone was very accommodating on site. Even got directions to a park for our dog.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Fair Assessment of Dubrovnik Hilton Imperial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Executive Lounge needs upgrade and snacks are not very inviting. The kitchen does not know how to prepare a Cesar's salad...the salad wilted in dressing.

    This is my second stay at Dubrovnik Hilton Imperial. It is so convenient to the old city walls. It is an elegant hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Indulgent but an oasis in a frenetic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside of the hotel looks pretty and interesting; the inside is a typical American-style bland chain.

    Very handy indeed for the old town. Lovely breakfast. A great escape from the crowds and so close that you can easily pop into the old town for an hour or so then pop back for a coffee. Great massage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel in the heart of Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel and would highly recommend it

    This hotel was fantastic and brilliantly located. Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Do not hesitate book yourself in to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the old town and therefore the access to such a vast number of retraunts in the evening.

    The staff were very friendly yet professional. We had an executive room which gave us access to the executive lounge. Need to make a special mention about Joanna in the executive lounge who was very efficient and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    This is an amazing hotel in a fantastic location with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Sea View and Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable. The view from the room was amazing. Staff were attentive and helpful. I would highly recommend this Hôtel. We had a exec lounge entry king sea view room. Huge balcony overlooking the old town and out to sea. Great champagne bar in the grounds. Had room service on the balcony one evening which was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location, poor customer experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't the best, the iron in the room stained my shirt and the reception staff were a little cold.

    The breakfast was good and the pool/spa was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not getting Hilton Honors points because they don't give them for bookings made on Booking.com

    all facilities were good, the breakfast selection very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guestroom Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having paid extra for a seaview room, we were shown to a room which had no sea view- unless you call jamming your head right into the window frame at an oblique angle to see a glimpse of blue in the distance, a sea view. Not a reasonable description. After complaining we were taken to another identical room, which we also refused. At the 3rd attempt we were finally given what we had paid for. Poor performance for a Hilton. Unnecessary hassle.

    Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Best location literally at the entrance to old town! sensation glam hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have travelled to this place 3 times. You will spend a fortune on taxis to and from the old town so this location is just 1 minute walk from the old town. Beautiful hotel. Highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wished we had booked a room with a balcony.

    Welcome was great. Wonderful breakfast selection. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location for walking to the old town to view the sites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have been more organised. A staff member would escort you to your table but disappear without offering tea or coffee. The omelette bar was rarely staffed even though it was peak breakfast time and someone would have to find the relevant staff member to help.

    The hotel was in an ideal location. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The pool was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic. I requested champagne for the room as it was my partners 30th and they went above and beyond to make us feel special, drinks reception, birthday cake and evening chocolates on our pillows. True luxury! They also helped us book a private day trip even though it was out of season and made us breakfast boxes on our last day as we had to leave very early. Would highly recommend, world class customer service!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be improved. Some jam containers are already used, but still serve it to other guests. Also there should be more variety than this.

    The beds are very comfortable. The locationis great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed the swimming pool was closed and we were not warned in advance.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff and location was excellent for our purposes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    ripped off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down graded our room twice in the space of hour an hour and then said we could keep the second room if we paid more so i let them know what i thought of that and told them i would never stay there again and they soon changed their minds and gave us back the second room we were down graded to. Not good enough we should have been able to keep the first room we were given not moved all over the hotel because of their negligence

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly 5 Star hotel in great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a bit feeble, and lacking in power. I prefer self contained showers and don't like showers in the bath tub. The Hotel was not able to release the prepayment taken when it came to settling the bill and I paid the whole bill when I left without getting the original payment credited to my account. They said this would take a few days to come through. It didn't bother me too much but it might have bothered other people. The art work on display in the public areas was pretty uninspiring. Somebody should invest in a few actual paintings rather than cheap copies.

    My room which didn't have a sea view had a really nice bed with very comfortable pillows. I have stayed in all of the 5 star Hotels in Dubrovnik over the last 15 years and while some of the other hotels have more modern buildings they also have staff who are less than friendly. This hotel has the friendliest people in Dubrovnik. The atmosphere in some of the other 5 star hotels is a bit cold (think uppity super models). They make you feel like you should thank them for allowing you to stay there. The Hilton is not like that It is a very friendly approachable hotel with a very good breakfast. I had to leave for an early flight and they packed a great breakfast bag for me to take with me. The location of the Hilton is great , just outside the walls of the "Old Town"

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Hilton is Hilton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room with Sea View and Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilton is Hilton. Location was the best and all staff was really kind for me. If wanna stay dubrovnik for relax , I wanna recommend the room has the balconny. Night view was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    The best you can wish for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! Loved the hotel, stuff, location,... the best part was breakfast , there was everything you could wish for and it was delicious! They treat you as royalty, one of the best places we were, definitely highly recommended and we can't wait to go back! Thank you ❤

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not at all courteous. I had booked a sea view room and they gave me the side view room which just had a glimpse of sea. Except my room every room had a balcony. Upon my request to change the room they told me probably I will have a better sea view in the morning.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Excellent choice and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an annexe building but this didn't really detract from the quality of room or service.

    The service was very good and what you would expect, but the location close to the old town was superb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was pricey so we didn't eat there.

    We stayed over Christmas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a brilliant location. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Really nice gym facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. We got a room opposite the main hotel and it's a mission when ordering room service.

    Great location but totally over priced. Dubrovnik big on tourism...I prefer Zagreb!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Game of thrones bucket list
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location to old town. The views were magnificent. Thanks Patrick and nikolina for great service. Big thanks to Marianna in executive lounge for her humour and attempts at being an Aussie.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location next to main city gate and bus drop off point from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little to find wrong.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Executive lounge well worth having if only for happy (2.5 hours) hour!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    All round excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But pricey, but so is the whole if Dubrovnik, so can't really criticise.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff and fantastic location. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location, but not a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers, but no bathrobe, which is disappointing for a presumably 5 star hotel. I traveled for almost 7 weeks. I travel without a robe because I am accustomed to having one in my room. Other than here, only two 3 star hotels didn't provide a robe The restaurant's dinner menu needs work.

    Fabulous breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Hilton disappoints
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is really dated and poorly designed in comparison to the look of the building. Facilities are ran down and hotel is more of a 4* category rather than 5*. Value for the money is acceptable as a winter period equally for the rest of the year.

    Staff was really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location, great view, reasonable price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with Sea View and Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK, but I wish there were a little more Asian cuisine, because so many Asians are staying in this Hotel. staffs entered my room even without knocking twice, once for giving us chocolates, and once for cleaning the room(at 9 am!!!), that was really unpleasant.

    Very good location(3 minutes walk from Pile gate) The staffs at receptions were really kind and helpful. Views from the room was beautiful. The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Treat yourself with the best choice for Dubrovnik
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps only one: the carpet in the room was a bit worn.

    The Imperial Hotel is perfectly situated next to the west gate of the Old Town. The late 19th century hotel has a lovely luxurious feel while not being too expensive. Staff is friendly and helpful. I loved the swimming pool and sauna, all in the package. Breakfast offers a wide range of food and eggs of your choice. I'll certainly return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints at all

    Everything - the choice for breakfast was amazing, staff and service were superb and the location (just outside the gates of the Old Town) is perfect. We loved everything about this hotel and would love to go back some day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    4.6
    Very expensive hell hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View and Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible outdated facilities, old furniture and mattresses. My partner got bitten by mites in the mattress! Many little things are broken or don't function. This is not what you expect when you pay €500 and night !!! Also on the first day of our stay in the suite they were drilling in the room next door . It was so loud we couldnt stay it out room. I have never seen anything like this even in four or three star hotels . Very expensive hotel with a very poor quality of facilities. Room service people are nice but reception is pretty useless. Yes they kept apologising for things that are not working but this is not good enough .

    Very nice view and breakfast but that's about it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great stay in Dubrovnik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent, 5 minute walk to the old city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice. Great all round hotel. Breakfast was excellent, such great choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    We shall not return.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a water view. The stuff did little to accommodate our request for a late check out, although we were out of season and in the middle of the week.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    PERFECT DUBROVNIK HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guestroom Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to get an extension cord to use my hair iron because wattage in bathroom not sufficient. TV channels in english too limited. Add fox news and more english-speaking films. More mirrors on bedroom. Open for breakfast earlier than 7am. 6am would be nice. Breakfast boxes not that great.

    Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, speedy response of housekeeping & maintenance. Breakfast 'til 11am was excellent. Comfy bathrobes & slippers nice. Views from room wonderful and bathroom window a plus. Lots of storage, comfy bed, free bottle of H20 daily, nice touches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    A superb hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View and Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The diner menu was quite limiting.

    Excellent location. Restaurant staff served tables very promptly. Breakfast menu excellent. Executive Lounge served premium drinks not just local drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location and fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little bit of mould in the grout in the shower and the bathroom sink was very slow to drain. Didn't bother us too much but did mentions it to reception on booking out.

    Great location, only a couple of minutes walk from the Old Town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Amazing breakfast selection with omelettes, pancakes and waffles made to order.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guestroom Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were fantastic, attentive and friendly. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the location is perfect as only 2 minute walk from the entrance to the Old Town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Splurge on the city and sea view room!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff were cold and somewhat off putting.

    The views from the old city and sea view room with balcony on the executive were outrageously beautiful. Room was comfortable and bright. Having breakfast outside on the main terrace in the morning was lovely and peaceful. The staff at breakfast were very nice, as were the staff in the executive lounge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location just a minute walk from the old City of Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Hilton Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had a good selection but the chefs need to take more care of their scrambled eggs, e.g. as they opened the restaurant the eggs were already hard in the middle of the Chaffing dish. Servers never asked if I would like coffee or tea, and there were plenty of them.

    Great location next to the Old City of Dubrovnik. Room was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Best Place in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our favorite place to stay on our week-long trip in Croatia. Perfect location for walking, staff extremely friendly and helpful, concierge booked outstanding excursions for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: