Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arena Medulin Mobile Homes

Osipovica 30, 52203 Medulin, Croatia

#71 of 164 Holiday rentals in Medulin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is very clean in general, but my son found a pacifier from some previous guests under the bed. Because of the narrow space it’s hard to clean there. We paid in the second day the amount from the reservation for our whole stay and when we left we had to pay something more, which was not a nice surprise. The wifi was not great.

    The place is very nice, a lot of shadow, birds are singing all day. We had a very pleasant stay. In the campus there are a few restaurants, a supermaket for basic things. The beach is with rocks, but the sandy beach is close. Our children prefered the rocks and they were very happy to jump in the water. A rabbit and a hedgehog were vising us very often. The mobile home is very small, but comfortable with all we needed inside. The porch is best part of it and we spent most of our time outside. We will come back for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home - Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was expecting more animation activities for teens and better advertisement of what was going on daily. Not easy to reach everyone in such a big compound, but we discovered there was actually something for them almost by chance, stumbling into a flyer when our vacation was almost over. The mobile app that should have kept us informed was reporting too generic indications,in our opinion. WiFi coverage and speed not so good - if you need to stay connected, bring an own mobile data plan. Heads up: there is a common barbecue area for mobile home guests. I used it only once, and was quite surprised to be confronted by another guest who was politely complaining about the smoke and the smell. "Seriously?" I thought initially, then I understood he was probably in a mobile home too close to the barbecue area, and had that been my mobile home I could have been the one complaining.

    Great location with immediate access to the sea ( but the sea bed is all rocky/stony : make sure you bring proper wet footwear, or buy it locally ) Great natural scenery, great place for my morning running! A quiet camping, mostly for families with kids. Not so many "noisy guests" :) Medulin's waterfront area is right out of the camping and is packed full of restaurants and shops. The mobile home we were in was basic, but clean and comfortable ( although air conditioning comes with an extra cost )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was maybe the fact that there is no oven in the kitchen, everything else was great.

    We loved our mobile home. It was very well equipped, and we spent lots of time at the porch. We had a great sea view, and we're a few steps to the beach with cristal clear water. Our kids enjoyed the stay. The whole environment was great that we were carefree, kids could play around in the woods, the playground was close. Our toddler enjoyed kids activities and show every evening. Carwash and grills were well maintained and very clean. Everything was perfect we were so sad to leave!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home - Seaside
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small mobile homes for 5 people, a lot of dogs and dogs excrements.. missing playground in camp.. our passports want in deposit on recepcion and we didn't agry and recepcion was very unpleasant because of... if is raining day, it's not to something to do (pingpong, biliard... in camp under the roof maybe...)

    Near to the beach, near to the town, town is fine, sea side, beach, lunapark for the children was o.k.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At check out, we mentioned at the reception that we have seen cockroaches in our mobile home. We even showed photo's of the pests. But the reactions where mixed. One receptionist did see the problem and offered the camps apologies for any inconvenience. But another receptionist denied it where cockroaches. Generally we where not getting the impression that something was going to be done about it. We think there should be more focus on proper cleaning of the mobile homes to contain this problem. Okay, it's a camp site in a forest in a very warm climate. But cockroaches still do not belong in mobile homes, even in this climate. Cockroaches can spread nasty diseases. Not only we saw them in our mobile home. We spoke to other guests and they noticed them too in their mobile homes.

    Location and the camp are great. The camp is actually a forest that provides a lot of cool shade, even on the beaches. Since the campground is a peninsula, it is surrounded by sea and beaches. The type of beaches vary from easy access pebbles to beautiful rock formations. Also some beaches have beautiful rocks cascades which serve perfectly as sun beds. The sea bottom is free of sea urchins. In the shallow waters of the calm bays a lot of sand bottom can be found. Medulin is surrounded by some beautiful small islands with various type of beaches. Some of them have a restaurants on them, some of them are of pristine and natural beauty. On the island of Levan there is even a beautiful sand beach. There are a lot of facilities in the camp like supermarket, bars and good restaurants. We liked restaurant Financa a lot. Great service and delicious food. There is a nice foot path all around the camp (including the sub peninsula) so that you can run, jog or walk along the beach in a circle of approx. 4 km. There is a lot of entertainment in the camp for the kids, like a water slide and a kids disco every night. There is a very affordable full service laundry service available. Staff is very friendly although there is one person that denies there could be a little pests problem ;-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home - Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a real sandy beach inside the camping (there is one outside). A few mobile home houses marked as sea view have instead a pretty busy asphalt road separating them from the seaside, or car parked nearby that obstructed the sea view. In our case we we luck though, perfect quiet location and sea view. Also please include the option for a check out after 10 am for a reasonable charge - asking for a full extra day doesn't make it a real option

    Location, wood, quiet pebbly and rocky beaches, sea view. One excellent restaurant on site (Financa). Friendly staff and good on site mini market (although a little too expensive). There's a kids mini club and the road around the camping is very nice for a relaxing walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sour part was that there was an air con unit in the chalet but it cost 10 EUROS a DAY!!! To have to add an extra 70 euros to your holiday budget is not very good and put a very bitter taste in my mouth. In the future I will consider an apartment where the air con is included in the rental. A lot of Earwigs (insect) in the chalet too.

    Comfortable beds, clean chalet, shower worked, lots of room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited this camp in June and stayed at their mobile homes. We were impressed by the beautiful area the camp is situated in. We took along our dog and we enjoyed long walks around the camp. It is situated on an peninsula, so you are surrounded by the sea and beaches. It has one of the longest beaches I have seen in any camp and even if the camp is full, you can find your place at the beach. They also offer one of the best dog beaches I have seen, which extends for about 150 meters, it is clean and had a safe peddle rock entry for our dog. The camp is full of shade, as it has plenty of pine trees and there is always a pleasant breeze from the sea. The town of Medulin is in walking distance and there is a nice promenade through it in the evening time. The facilities are quite basic and a little dated, but that didn't bother us, as the scenery is so beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home - Seaside
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no english spoken chanells on tv at all. Company should invest into better matresses.

    I think the clenliness was excellent and staff is very hard working.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 14 nights

    If one side of the "peninsula" is too windy for swimming the other one usually is not. The kids enjoyed evenings in the small amusement park. The see water was very clear.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a sea side mobile home but were in a row behind 2 others - there was only a view of the sea through a small gap between there and a restaurant.

    This camp site is massive, we got lost walking round it the first day but the scenery is stunning. The sandy beach is crowded and noisy but there are lots of smaller rocky bays which are quiet and peaceful. The restaurants are good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home - Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite expensive mobile homes. Towels should be changed more frequently than every 4 days. Bigger towels will be welcomed. Quite strange is to keep passports at the reception until the final check-out.

    Very good place, nice views, various beaches. Good restaurants on the camping site. Well equipped kitchenette at mobile homes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Overcrowded and noisy. Air conditioning for extra money. Strange staff behavior - I arranged early checkout and have been told to come at 07.00, however, no one showed up until 08.00. They require your document to keep at the reception - and they keep them just in cells w/o any security means. What's the reason for that - like someone can steal their house, or what? There are better places for less money.

    Great location in the forest, close to the sea shore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the beaches

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 21 nights

    coastline is uneasy

    nice place surrounded by pine trees , good location, friendly personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Mobile homes have to be paid 100% on check-in.

    Excelent location - shady pine forest. (most of the mobile homes are in shade throughout the whole day)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very well equipped mobilhouse, kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home - Seaside
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow that hosted us was too old, uncomfortable and not so clean.

    The location, the nature and the people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home - Seaside
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would have prefered a toster in the kitchen.

    I like the view from the patio

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaner mobile home, better shop, bakery and other activities inside camp - now are poor choices.

    Mobile house near the seaside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None:)

    Location is perfect and the mobil house was comfortable for 3 adults with a little dog. Staff is friendly. Both rocky and sandy beaches and they have a dog beach also. It was a restful holiday.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very crowded in August, very noisy in the night because of the amusement park and disco nearby. Could change towels and linens more often.

    The location is very good, in the pine wood just by the sea. Large terrasse (outside sitting area) for pleasure. Mobile home has all what's necessary.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Supermarket is very empty. Wifi is almost nothing, slow. Public toliettes/shower are old and aren't enough. Friday and saturday the music is too loud till 04:00 AM, so it is hard to relax. Expensive prices. Coast isn't cleaned, too much garbage. I asked the reception to leave the camping early in the morning, they told me OK, but nobody was there to check out until 08:00.

    Great location, great mobile home, great sorroundings.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Its a mega Camp Would like a smaller place with only mobilehomes

    Lots of restaurants. God Beach, close to City. Camp Got a lot of opotunities Warrer sport and Nice location with the sea around the Camp.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach close to mobile homes is very rocky but pretty clean.

    I loved the homes. They were clean and had everything you need. It was like camping without all the inconveniences.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi worked very slow, accomodation you have to pay when is check-in (and not check-out as usually).

    We liked sand beach for children play. They have also good animation for children. Mobile houses were clean and good equipt.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff could be more flexible in low season

    Location, natural shade, children playgrounds, not crowded before main season

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -

    Location is very good. Mobile homes are nice and in the shadow of pine trees. We did some nice walking in the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    The camping area is really beautiful. It was perfect with little childs.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Adria Summer Music Festival till 5 am last night of a stay was very disturbing.

    Very peaceful athmosphere

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Někdy hluk, ale to je kemp.

    Pěkné, blízko moře, koupání kdykoliv.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: