Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arena Stoja Mobile Homes

Stoja 37, 52100 Pula, Croatia

#383 of 745 Holiday rentals in Pula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 644 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like the use of a microwave in the caravan plus an electric kettle for making British tea.

    The very best experience about this property was its location facing the sea, Dolphins swimming past in the evening At!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with bus stop right outside the gate. Even in the off season we were able to dine at two of the on site restaurants. The staff and servers was very sweet with our combined 6 children ages 8 and under. The mobile homes were enough space for a family of 5 and the situation right next to the water was incredible. We are already planning our return trip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed our stay, the staff were extremely helpful and spoke great English, it is such a beautiful place and not far from Pula. Would definitely recommend to families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly the security of the camping is not good, there were people from outside the camping walking on the beach and using drogs near our place, so it was quite dangerous to walk in the evening around and difficult to feel confortable.

    Beautifil views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that it was the last week they were open a few things were closed.

    Location was perfect, staff helpful, property had everything you could need and really clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous place - friendly people, very close to the sea, very clear water. We liked out stay in one of the mobile homes very much. We only used the pretty spacious mobile home for two people, there would have been room for 4, even 6 if need be. Consider the price for 4 people, this is a very nice option for holidays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    We liked the location to the water, views of the sea, sunset, and sunrise. Extremely relaxing atmosphere. I would rather stay here than in a city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. Air con is paid extra. Wifi is bad, but that is expected because of thousand users. Kitchen had everything, we only missed the pan-holder.

    Great location, nice staff, beautiful clean sea. Mobile home was clean, great for 4 people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not too beautiful side of the camp is a big half-destroyed building in the middle of the camp, the management should consider removing or replacing it.

    Nice, clean place, frendly staff, you can easely get to Pula by bus or car. For those who have been in this camp many many years ago - the camp has a touch of old times and memories :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would never recommend the Mobile Homes without Sea View, they are too close to each other- They should have more space inbetween each other

    The Sea View from our Mobile Home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -prices in stores and restaurants on campus much higher than the quality of the offered products -too many old and not very nice looking Germans who lie everywhere undressed (GO INTO THE NUDIST BEACH, IT LOOKS HORRIBLE WHEN YOU SHOWS YOUR BULK -Polish people who take on vacation all from his village, two trailers and 25 kg sack of flour

    -dream location, -good service, -mobile homes it was a great alternative to a hotel room for people who value privacy, -good public transport, -great location of the bungalows by the sea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey since you can get an apartment nearer the old town for cheaper. Staff a bit emotionless, especially for Croatia where we've met so many lovely people.

    Great location, peaceful surroundings, good restaurant. Easy access. Roomy mobile home, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all toilet/washing facilities were open anymore. In the mobile home they could offer small packages with a sponge and dish detergent (like they do on sailing yachts), that you don't have to buy those.

    Good location. Good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many of the 'Sea view' mobile homes actually are in second row. Annoyed receptionists. Towels are really small.

    The facility manager was a good help and very friendly. Bad that we needed him to repair our mobile home's domestic hot water anyway. Mobile home fully equipped. Bus to town center 11 kn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enought trashbins. We had to take our trash bags more than 100 metres far from us and the bin was already full with many dirty bags around. (If you leave it next the mobil house for cleaning ladies you will pay fine)

    Just few meters from the beach. Mobil houses kinda cozy but terrace big enough for 5 chairs and table.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The worst value/price rate ever Furniture dating from the opening (very old and insufficient) Staff very rude Very expensive for the value Very very desapointing

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mobile homes are a bit old and should be refreshed.

    Nice views, Quiteness, Friendly Staff, Good Restaurant, Market inside camping, Diving Center, Cleaniness of common areas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we must cleen our rubish when we leave mobile hous... on the reception mas sad that we must come back and cleen house....i thnig ic crazy cleen hous after our holiday :-( air condition could be in this price 90 € for night ingludet in this price...

    nice nature around here...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed in the bungalow was quite small and uncomfortable

    Everything else was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    wifi did not work at our mobile house

    beautiful views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    occasional loud music at night

    nature, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    high costs comparing to what you recieve

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The reception when a lot of people arrived they are not well organized.

    Everything was more then correct. Nice Holidays. :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There, not so far away, is night club so 1 night I slept for 5 minutes. :(

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the nights are really cold if you stay there at spring time.

    the view from house was really amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sevise wasn't ( shop, restaurant) enough.

    The see and place is faboluos. We had a very good week.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful sunsets at the coast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no pool

    Fab location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff at restaurant are extremely attentive and the location is spectacular

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant on site is delicious! We ate there every night for dinner and loved every dish.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bedroom has so small beds whitch are perfects only for kids

    all:)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we booked our trailers in the fine print it said only air conditioning was an extra cost. Heat and air conditioning are labeled two different things. When we request the front desk to turn the heat on as stated only air conditing was extra the lady said it was all the same and heat is considered air conditioning an is extra 10 euros a day for it. Since it was still cold at night you need heat in the trailers and without it it's freezing. This was very disappointing as we had children and they refused to comp us for heat with children due to the error they didn't label both heat and air conditioning are two different things.She also said it wasn't her problem regarding this confusion. Also we were told the front gate doesn't close till midnight everynight. We came back around 2230 our last night and found the gate was locked completely. We called the number listed on the front gate and no one answered. We waited about half hour before security finally reunlocked the gate. When we went to turn the keys in before leaving the same women who wasn't very nice about the heat issues said they were wrong and will fix the error on booking.com regarding the air and heat issue but didn't offer to make it right for our stay.

    We really enjoyed the peacefulness of being right by the sea. We moved up to the trailers closest to the water for extra 8 euro a day.It was well worth it. Since it was early and still considered off season a lot was closed, but didn't bug us at all. The trailer was very nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Strangely the airconditioning/heating is not included in the rental and is charged €10 a day! Which was increasing the accommodation price by 30%! (For a bit of electricity???) Being off season the are only a few facilities open on site. 1 restaurant (we didn't try) 1 little bar (we didn't try) 1 little supermarket (7.30-14.30) Also half of the sanitary were closed.

    Off season, so very quiet, very peaceful. We had a caravan with sea view at the south extremity of the peninsula. The self catering was perfect for us with 3 small children (2, 4 & 6). There is a great play ground in the centre of the site. There is a bus that brings you directly from the entrance of the site to the town centre. We didnt rent a car, it was fine/fun.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They closed showers and toilets which we had behind our mobile house. They don't change towels or sheets - you have to ask the cleaner if you are lucky and meet them!

    Location was fantastic, the camp is surrounded by beautiful cliffs and it's just amazing to watch sunset

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Showers for ladies are very few, usually you have to wait for it. Ruined buildings in the camping.

    Excellent location, camping site and mobile homes are situated in the forest, the coast is wonderful, mobile homes are well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On the evening I arrived I showed my booking.com voucher with the details, and after they checked me in I was told to come back the next day for paying. Thinking everything was fine I threw the printed voucher away and the next day they started (seemingly) randomly putting prices together asking me time and again for the voucher. They proposed me with a price around 100€ less then what was printed on the voucher, then started discussing, thus proposing a price roughly the same as on the voucher, which didn't seem to be enough for 1 person working in a back office shouting back to the guy at the desk and finally they settled for roughly 50€ more. Shady way of pricing me thinks.

    Beautifully positioned on a peninsula it got everything you need, ranging from restaurant & supermarket to beaches and/or rocky cliffs right on site.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To pay for a dog 12€ a day is exaggerating! To charge for clima extra 10€ a day ok but we used it only 5 days and got charged for the whole stay.

    Camp Stoja is great. The fact that you can have a pet in a mobile home is nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the materass of the bed was uncomfortable, fitness activities were to early ( 9h30 - 10h00!!!). staff team at the reception was not kind and welcoming

    view of the sea from the mobile home, terrasse, outdoor équipements, nature well protected and clean, BBQ area, sanitary very clean, kids activity. good reactivity of the staffin case of need.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mobile home was a bit small for our family of five.

    The mobile home was very clean. The restaurant on site had excellent meals, and very friendly wait staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fifth bed above heads of other two was dangerous to sleep on :) the one in kitchen was ok. Not too many bars in the area.

    Location, clean accomodation, sea.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Impressions are often shaped by individual experiences which may or may not be representative. During our stay, most staff were good, but one on the check-in/payment desk was awful (unwelcoming, unfriendly, unhelpful). Restaurant was slow, expensive and chaotic, with no escape from smokers. Our mobile home was great but we would not have wanted to be in the rest of the camp (crowded, hot, minimal privacy).

    Mobile home with sea view was fantastic. Beautiful panoramic views, quiet location on edge of camp away from crowds, shelter of pine trees, short walk down to the sea shore (rocky). Whole family loved it.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sheets were threadbare, as were the towels. The shower door was cracked. No proper wine glasses.

    The view. The weather. The mosquitoe nets on all the windows.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is stunning and the staff are great. Good for snorkeling. ....

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    probably more nearby grocery shop

    Great location, good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amazing location, right at a coast of the most beautiful sea. Mobile homes are very well equipped, nothing lacks.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect place with the comfortable feeling. We had a mobile home the first line. We were all happy!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in the cabins and it was wonderful. Right by the water and clean

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The views were beautiful, the kitchen was stocked with enough dishes to cook a great meal. We were close to the water and able to relax and enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hunde. neben Ehebett wenig Platz zum Rausgehen. Bett könnte ohneweiters etwas kleiner sein.

    sauberes Meer

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was perfect for relaxing with the family.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is really nice and the view on the sea is magnificent! Recommend for people who want to relax close to the nature and beautiful views.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: