Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arena Hotel Holiday 3 stars

Osipovica 32, 52203 Medulin, Croatia

#57 of 183 hotels in Medulin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 921 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct bus links from the airport to Medulin and back again. We had to get an expensive taxi to and from the airport. Hotel dinner was disappointing. It was more like a mass produce school dinner and expensive for what you got. Your better off going outside the hotel for dinner, as plenty of nice restaurants dotted around Medulin, for example Salt and Pepper which serves lovely fresh fish.

    Good wifi. Nice clean hotel room with lovely balcony/sea view. Standard continental breakfast. Could have more of a variety of food but nice enough. Staff are friendly and helpful. Pool is nice and relaxing although they had it closed a couple of times due to bad weather, which cant be helped. Good local busses to Pula although crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small elevator (for baby trolley) Check-out should be at least at 11.00 (and not at 10.00) The beach is not really close (but still not too far away) and it seems that the hotels does not have its own - we were using the facilities of the neighboring hotel.

    Good variety of food Beverages included - also beer and wine Enough space in dinning room also for baby trolley

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room a bit too small, pool nice and clean, with see water, but a little too cold (water not heated)

    Clean room, friendly staff, good food, close to the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Here are two negatives factors: 1) it was agreed that one had to pay the hotel at the check-out. It was however not stated that a prerequisite of the before condition was that the hotel would have taken your passports for the whole staying! If you wanted your passports back, after the check-in procedure was over, you had to pay the whole staying. Passport is an important item you carry on during your travelling abroad: giving it to third persons shall not be done. Asking for this, I would also say that is against the law... 2) It was agreed that we had to pay in the local currency considering the current value of the HRK. Well... the hotel has simply not taken into account what before said. They have used a "convenient for them" factor (7.5), and used this number to calculate how much money in the local currency we had to pay. As a result we have paid more than what was agreed. 2a) An additional negative factor linked to the previous one was that the different persons at the reception, to whom I have tried to explain the issue in order to receive assistance, where not helpful and just - after minutes of discussions - gave me a local telephone number, which - BTW - I couldn't use, because an automatic voice wanted to have my telephone number to call me back (I was using skype).

    We are just back from our 2-weeks staying in the Hotel Holiday. The room was perfectly cleaned everyday; moreover it was equipped with everything that we could think of. A big TV was also there, although we've never switched it on. A nice salted-swimming pool was available: chairs were also enough if you adapt yourself to the unwritten rule of "booking" the chair in the early morning with some of your staff! ;) The animation stuff was prepared and committed to its duty; maybe I would suggest that the stuff should show a bit more energy to get people involved! They really know their job and it was a pity to see that sometime the participation was low just because there was probably a lack in "passion"... The position of the hotel was really a dream: just a few hundred meters away from the sea and from the promenade of Medulin. We have really enjoyed this! The food was also perfect. The "Light All-Inclusive" was even including a snack at 4:30 PM that was not mentioned in the contract. The food was good and also the variety was appreciated. You could also eat in the terrace, if you pleased. Nearby the hotel, you could also play tennis, mini-golf, tennis-table or go to the fitness studio (although I found the "room" not so well equipped) (of-course everything included in the offer) (gears for playing were also included!). A very big parking-capability: it is difficult that you could not find a proper park for your car. It happened just once in two weeks. The stuff was always kind and helpful, apart from the inconveniences I have already cited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming poll might be a bit crowded and all the rest chairs are "booked" since 7am as guests leave a towel there from morning to end of day.

    The hotel is very well located and close to the beach. The facilities are good and comfortable. Night entertainment was also interesting and took place all nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool chairs, they do not supply pool/beach towels, no coffee in the room.

    Friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed, great pool, variety in food..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable 3* hotel at the beach, with outdoor swimming pool with sea water, extraordinary breakfast and especially dinner, both included in room price. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comonication with the reception.. After I booked the room, I asked a simple question in a normal letter form, then they wrote back 'ok'. This is not professional I think.

    The room was CLEAN, and equipped. All the ladies from the housekeeper team are smiley and polite, as well the waiters at the breakfast, which was fresh, tasty and rich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff seemed bored, they should improve their customer service.

    Friendly and helpful staff in the restaurant, nice lobby, parking in front of the hotel, surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Beach near hotel was not ok (we used to go to Autocamp beach), not too many entertainment în Medulin (but close to Pula City (15 km).

    Very good Light all inclusive (diversified meals every day), nice salt water pool, large room, good Wi-Fi, enough parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old building, probably from the 1960s or 1970s and the interior design is from that period. Generally unpleasant atmosphere. A lot of mosquitos, especially at night, it's a challenge to sleep well. Elevator works to the 3rd floor only. There is only one coffee machine for the guests from 192 rooms; people stand in a queue for minutes for a cup of coffee at breakfast. "Fruit" juices are extremely sweet.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly personnel in reception, eating room not clean, desk dirty, desk on balcony dirty

    We got a room earlier 11pm instead of 2pm , very positive .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast stayed the same each day. Hotel has small pool and small outdoor terrace in restaurant which offers only a few tables. Also no mini bar in room.

    Big rooms, air conditioned, flat screen TV, safe, balcony, wifi. Dinner had different main dishes every night which was nice and the food was good. Lots of entertainment offered at hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in rooms without balcony are not comfortable.not enough shampoo etc. Too crowdy breakfast and dinner. Its more like 2 star hotel. sea is full of rocks..

    Personel was helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift smells. On the terrace is allowed smoking also during program for children and it was very much smoke ther!!! But other thinks - great! Very tasty food, clean room, nice staff and great animations and evening program.

    Poloha hotela fajn - cca 15 minut (aj s detmi) sme chodili na pieskovu plaz, bola tam aj okruhliakova a dalo sa prejst cez vodu na peso na ostrovcek, kde bola aj hlbsia voda na plavanie. Personal mimoriadne ustretovy, izba upratana kazdy den, starsie zariadenie ale ciste, velmi chutne varili, aj ked vyber nebol extra, vzdy sa dalo naozaj dobre najest. Animatori boli vynikajuci, kazdy vecer bol pekny program na terase. 2 minusy: vytahy pachli akoby plesnou v sachte (chodili sme potom schodami), a bolo dovolene fajcit na terase dokonca aj pocas podujati pre deti a bolo to tam naozaj velmi zafajcene niektore dni. Bazen posobi na fotkach ovela vacsi nez realne je. My sme ho nevyuzivali, lebo moje deti stipali v nom oci, ale inak bol dost vyuzivany. Detom (5 a 7r) sa velmi pacilo, ani odist nechceli:)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    missing a ramp for strollers near the poolside leading to the passage to beach. perhaps if baby food is provided in the restaurant would be ideal for family with toddlers? (though not our case)

    a true family hotel, most things are prepared for families especially with small kids - from the ramps in almost the main passages to the evening entertainment session - are well considered for small kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food and beverages are just ok, breakfeast is the same all the time, no soundproofing in the rooms, hotel staff could be better in customer service

    Close to a beach, nice pool, good wi-fi quality

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got two small shower gel and soap, it was enough for one day, but no supply. I could use my own :) I little bit old room doors, we would have opened with a small effort without card. Anyway, these negative experinences were nothing according to many other good impressions we got there.

    Half board was more than I expected, room was small but comfortable, excellent location and children friendly atmosphere. I was surprised about the activities organised by the hotel every day, it's like in a four star hotel. A small suggestion: just a little playing corner for the kids in the dining room would be a big help for parents during eating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel beach, uncomfortable bed, tiny room, breakfast was cheap

    Free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room

    Full of activities nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room to store bikes.

    everything was just fine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too hard matress

    Nice hotel...great quiet room, nice bathroom and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cars traffic near beach

    Great for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean, full board meals were elaborate and far from cheap. Staff was knowledgeable and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities could be upgraded

    Use of neighbour spa facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator is too small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great personnel, especially in the dining area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel could have a private beach.

    The room had a sofa which was very convenient. The parking was big and secured.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No glaring problems, nothing that would take away from your vacation.

    Food, as well as the whole service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfasr could've had a little more variety and wi-fi connection was poor unless you were in the reception area

    Clean and a 5 minute walk to the beach/harbour. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel has a really good value for money. It is close to the beach, with nice pools, clean rooms. Good choice for breakfast and dinner. Staff very kind and helpful. Would book again. Medulin is a great location for families with small children, as it has sandy beach where you can walk hundred metres.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. We had great 6 days.

    We had half board option and found the breakfast and dinner very good, lots of options every day.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not one time did they serve french fries

    Good location not far from the beach. Confortable room

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great pool, very clean. Very good food.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad wi-fi.

    Good location, good food, good staff, all was good, just the wi-fi was poor.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: