Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Horizont Resort 2 stars

Verudela 6/b, 52100 Pula, Croatia

#20 of 23 hotels in Pula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1122 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are old evretying must be to renovate. The furniter is old and dirty. In the kitche we couldnt cook weil the stove didnt work. The kitchen was a disaster they have no disches that you need. They have photos that there are swimingpool you must walk 6 km to a swimingpool but then you are disapontied at is in a other stay(hotel). To the realy good beach is one km I have a baby the people in other apartment screming all night you can not sleep. You can take a rest. In apartments is so hot. Every where are steps you can not walk whit a baby. The place is not for older persone. The custome servis in resturant unpolite. I want to order ice they have say to me I must to enchange money befor I order.they hate slovenian turist.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Woukd do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt aware can get an "airconditining" card for extra per day. Would have been nice bit we just delt with the heat.

    Access to water was everywhere. Small cliffs to dive from. Beautiful views and the breakfast buffet was legit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.5
    Directly on the see coast , large area of rock cliffs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The photos show renovated apartments, while resort offer older apartments with simple furniture, no air conditions. In the room was very hot temperature

    Directly on the see coast , large area of rock cliffs Pet friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very different from the photos, the employes were rude, the supermarket was very expensive, there were not basics ( soap, toilet paper...) it was very far from the center

    Just the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful, stunning scenery and laidback.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    The resort was awesome, many beaches to choose to relax on, you will need a lido and as most are pebbles and stone. Watersport activities galore. The town Pula is very pretty and the Marina was stunning. A wonderful laidback 7 day break for couples and singles, where you can choose to eat out or cook your own food. Also a great family holiday as so much to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location, nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartments are very old-fashioned with furniture from the 70s, 80s. The apartment was dirty when we arrived and there were no cleaning while we were there. The restaurants are overpriced and the food is tasteless and poor. The waiters are not friendly at all. Even-though we ordered drinks at the pool we had to pay for the sunbeds. The city center is far, you can get there only by car.

    The location is fantastic; at a beautiful cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough light on the resort's streets, sometimes it was not safe. No fans in the room, but plenty of windows so it wasn't a big problem for us.

    Great location, plenty of room in the apartment, big terrace, safe place, professional receptionists

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    We were lucky, as we got free upgrade, but in general, meh..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lady in reception was really unpleasant, kitchen wasn't well equipped, we had to buy a lot of things, even the dishsoap and cloths for cleaning the dishes, not enough toilet paper, so I would recommend to prepare for these occasions, because prices in the shops on site were extremely expensive.

    Pretty good value for money, as we paid only 30 eu per night. The place is very well located, just next to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Aligned with the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 2* accomodation, I was surprised how good it is. Beach is beautiful, location is great, There is so much to do and to see. Apartment is small but cute and it is situated in the midle of the mediterian garden. Sunsets are magical. Great place for unforgetable vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Svejtlana, one of the staff members, could not have been...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inability to book stays of 1 or 2 nights.

    Svejtlana, one of the staff members, could not have been more helpful or kind. The icing on the cake of a location with beautiful sea walks and picturesque bathing. We look forward to returning and catching up soon. We were very taken by the place and the staff and did try to book again but had not enough nights left for the three night minimum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Place And beach.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well.... Start with that in season i understand you need to pay for condicionier Its extra But When is cold you need to for warm Its not normal. In restorant food for 50€ just more Than horrible. Hauskeeping clean so loud Than you can not sleep And even When you put do not disturbing they call to yours doors.

    Place And beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    I am so happy by this trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Everything is good,,I love the place nd also dinner,the staff of restaurant was very gently,,at short I love everything nd want to go there again...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment , maintenance of resort ,helpfulness of some staff ,lacking overal

    Places in old apartments , cooker would not switch off, other customers offered transport to the there apartment,and facilities on site low

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Decades without maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A terrible experience. Remember that family vacation park in the "Jurrasic Park" - after it was abandoned and overgrown? That is what you'll get. Paint chipping, broken walkways, dripping ceilings, mold, cracks,... That is the Horizont Resort. This property has not been maintained in years, perhaps decades. Hazards everywhere. And the special acitivities... in complete disarray - broken, torn apart. Very sad. The description says Free Wifi - what only means that you'll have wifi at the reception and at the pool - but in none of the rooms, apartments where you are staying - not even paid wifi. Parking spots are central, so you'll have to haul your luggage to your condo uphill or downhill.

    Drive into the city is short: 5 minutes, walking the distance is not recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Pool and beaches near were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like mold and musty and the balcony was full of ants. Buildings and furniture were old and dull. You needed to pay for the sunbeds by the pool (5euros). You needed to pay for the air conditioning also (5euros/day). Wifi was working only by the pool and reception not in the rooms.

    Pool and beaches near were great. Good restaurant by the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    It was hot, our building and room smelled very bad. The room was dirty. We did enjoy PULA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Air Conditioning, and not being offered a room with Air Conditioning. The room was VERY dirty. The restaurants on the resort were not very good at all. There needs to be more parking.

    The beach access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.5
    Great location, with all facilities convenient. Nice pool and restaurants too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment only ready from 16.00hrs. Bit too late really. Food choices at restaurants, although well cooked and presented, we felt the choice was a little limited. Refuse truck arrived at 07.00 some mornings...noisy! Surely could be planned for later?

    Location is really good. Sea very close, pool and facilities not far. Bars and restaurants vary in what they do, but all clean and good value. Shop was well stocked. Reception were helpful. Apartment was simple, but very clean and comfortable. Pula easily reached in 10 minutes...bus from outside Horizont.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice short stay beside the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many room categories, not all have air conditioning which is not clear. This has to be improved. Turning up with small kids and finding no air condition was tough. Thankfully an upgrade was secured to resolve Paying for umbrella beside pool is so last decade.

    Clean sea, proximity to other attractions, kids club and pool activities Plenty of parking There is allot to do here, would be great if you could rent equipment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The type of apartment building we stayed in was very run down from the outside and in need of refurbishment. The apartment itself seemed clean initially, but later we discovered vermin within the kitchen. Furthermore it is definitely too small for a family of four, especially the sofa bed inside the kitchen which two people are expected to share. There was no visible fire alarm inside the apartment, no emergency exist signs as part of the staircase and although we expected a non-smoking location, opening the windows meant constant exposure to the cigarette smoke of the holiday makers sitting on the balcony below us. The heat during our stay was intense and - since there was no air condition or even a ventilator available - simply unbearable. The level of noise - especially in the later evening and during the night until about 1 am in the morning was incredibly high with no chance to get some sleep! At some point we couldn´t bear the extremely high volume of music coming from the sound system of a neighboring night club, but when we called the reception to complain we were told that the resort management was unable to intervene since the owner of the club was licensed to play loud music by the local authorities... We were also told that guests regularly complained about this level of disturbance at night.

    The location of Horizont Resort is very close to the coast which is pretty much the only reason why we decided to stay - despite being disappointed about a lot of other things...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    2 beaches (one with pebbles and a rocky one) were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was extremely hot and the apartment we stayed in did not have air conditioning nor the option to add it, even if in the reservation details it was stated that we could add it for a 5 euro/day fee. Other apartments had this possibility but it was not clear from the reservation that this is not an option for all apartments. Another thing that bothered us is the fact that there was no refill for the toilet paper.

    2 beaches (one with pebbles and a rocky one) were really close to our apartment, and were really nice with clean and warm water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Apartament old and isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was very far from the pool, having been that the main reason to have chosen this accommodation. Also we did not have wifi, in this area we did not have coverage. The crockery was scarce and they did not put at our disposal anything to clean it. The air conditioning has to be paid, € 5 / day. The sofa-bed was very uncomfortable. When we raised this at reception, the only solution we were given was to cancel the reservation.

    The Beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    swinningpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    noise sometimes (for example from 10u there was music at the swimming pool, ), better to play sometimes music

    friendly people who work there and lovely beaches before the appartment (it had seasight :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Generally we loved our stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are pretty hard but what can you expect for this price. we had to pull out the couch to sleep on it because it was smoother. And also the Check-In is too late at 4 pm. When you arrive in morning this is really too late at least make it an hour earlier because most hotels do check-Ins at 2 or 3 pm. The hotel village needs a refurbishment but for this price range i guess you can not really talk. Generally we loved the stay and would come back again!

    We liked our room for the price what it is its really cozy and you have everything you need in there. There was a little kitchinette there too. Its good that the beach is just few min away by walk and there are many possibilites to choose any beach there also many shadows to run from the sun. the staff was nice generally. We liked to eat at the restaurant breakfast buffet for the price its really good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleepless nights due to loud music until early hours. Last day Filipino family mo Could not stay in our room so had to go out for peace and quiet. In morning noise started again at 6.00 and all family shouting on balcony above us. Other neighbours nearby also angry. Luckily our last night so happy to leave them. I would have demanded another room if we were staying longer. It seems a lottery if you get peaceful quiet night to sleep.So I will not consider taking that risk for next holiday. Pity because beautiful beaches for children and otherwise good.

    Beach location. Cleaned room midweek. Prompt service- repaired broken machine immediately. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.2
    Superior = lousy standard, standard is apperantly worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior = lousy standard, standard is apperantly worth. AC at the room means that it is there. It doesn't mean that you can use it. It costs 5 euros per night. You also have to pay for the sunbeds by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    We had a very relaxed, comfortable stay and loved the trees and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a little hilly and the pool was in another hotel.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped, although a kettle and toaster would have been nice. The air conditioning was an added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Beautiful nature, clean see, close to the beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old facilities and very high audibility, neighbors' chatter did not allow to sleep up to 5 a.m. NO WIFI! (only in lobby, which is far away from the campus)

    Beautiful nature, clean see, close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    View from my apartment, beaches- location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissappointed!!!We ended up paying more money for the room we thought we'd booked. They gave us an old, stinky , dark tiny apartment claiming it was what we had booked. So depressing for a holiday at the beach! The room i had booked was in Splendod (picture on the site). So i asked for that room and they charged me more. No choice, late, had to pay... The room was lovely eith a beautiful view of the sea. All apartments in complex were empty except for one other family. The next night, however, a whole group of young kids moved next door and underneath. Now if the whole complex is empty why would they put a group of kids right next door to a family?) Well, they partied until 5 am!!!! I asked them to please turn the music down (I had 2 children with me) and they turned it lower and then back to full blast. I called the reception and nobody was there. We missed our boat trip the next morning at 8:30 because the children were so tired and hadn't slept due to music & noises of all types!!!!. We complained at reception. And they assured us there was someone at the reception the night before and that i must not have insisted ( I must have called at least 10 times). The said they sent a security guard to tell kids not to make anymore noise at night. Well, next night no music but loud laughing and talking till 5am. Exhausting... E Furthermore, everything that I asked for during my booking was charged as extra when i got to the hotel. Airconditioning, which i had asked for when I booked, was 5 euro a day. I included breakfast in my booking choices. Breakfast is extra. Also, restaurants on the resort are much more expensive than the better ones outside the resort. You have to pay for the chairs at the swimming pool.

    View from my apartment, beaches- location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Com si com sa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi only in reception and pool area. Pool area and pool not clean. Sun beds cost 6 kn. Small kitchenettes -not well equipped. The place has seen better days.

    The coast, the water and near Pula. The place is alright for a few days, but not for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    we chose this place again, for the 3rd time, to spend our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 25 nights

    Not too much entertainment for grown-ups in June, all starting in July. Cleaning is done not very often. WiFi is only available at public areas.

    we chose this place again, for the 3rd time, to spend our summer holiday, lasting a little less than a month. We love it for it's location, nature, park and trees and, of course, the sea. So clean and so great for swimming and snorkeling. (pls note beaches are quite rocky). We also love Pula with its calm and slow life, not too touristic but really enjoyable. Rooms are not very new but ok, all have big balconies with good views. All staff that you need for cooking etc. is there in the rooms. Animation is good it you're there with kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't much evening entertainment for adults.

    The beach. The buffet at the sunset restaurant and their staff were very friendly. The cleanliness in the whole resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    There was a step hill/bank leading down to our apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was a step hill/bank leading down to our apartment. The lower concrete steps leading down wasn't lit and it was pitch black by 9.15pm'ish. The bottom step couldn't be seen. Also the concrete, at the end of the concrete stairs, wasn't in good order and a hole had formed. I fell and fractured my fibular, due to both these situations. If a solar PIR light had been fitted to the side of the building, this situation could have been avoided!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    We loved the ocean surrounding the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be careful in booking this resort. It says the apartments have air conditioning and some don't. I would suggest calling the resort when making your booking to ensure you get everything that you want in your apartment.

    We loved the ocean surrounding the property. Did a lot of snorkeling and saw amazing wild life.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    Absolutely terrible do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The place is damp and smells of dead rats. The resort needs demolishing. The resturaunts are absolute rubbish. Do not stay here it is a huge waste of money. I got my money back. Shocking.

    Nothing. The place is terrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Value for money not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning staff Uncomfortable beds Have to pay for ac Have to pay for beach chairs and umbrella by the pool Food options poor Wifi is only in main area

    Does not look like the pictures. Many of the rooms are disgusting and outdated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Amazing rocky beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were too hot, go for air conditioner option if you are staying here anywhere from June to September. Night illumination on the resort very weak, get ready to use your mobile flashlight and also not so close to city centre.

    Super cheap stay. Amazing rocky beaches, amazing staff. Resort very fun to walk trough it and explore. Very good for family or even with your friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    The location is amazingly nice (it is in a nice pine forest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi does not work as it was advertised, it is available only at the reception, main building and restaurant.

    The location is amazingly nice (it is in a nice pine forest / park), the resort is partially renovated, the beach is just in front of you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from rooms above. Whole site needs a coat of paint and some money spent as it looks shabby and run down in places

    Location right next to sea and right next to minimarket and restaurant. Beautiful coastline

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are not so good, had pain in by back. Weiter in the restaurant in the middle - Breakfast offer selfe service - he is not very nice. Price for breakfast is 8 € or 75 kuna per day - way way to expencive. No wi-fi. Beaches are not nice.

    Great view, nice rooms, mostly friendy staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    2.5
    We paid very little per night for our stay so we should have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a lot of work. The reception area is very modern and clean but the rest is not. We definitely wouldn't go back but can't complain too much because it was so cheap.

    We paid very little per night for our stay so we should have known it would not be very nice. Close enough to walk to old town and city bus is also near.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    2.5
    Awful place to stay. AVOID!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are small, dark and dirty and are in desperate need of a refurb. I didnt see a cleaner once during our stay. The kitchen is virtually unusable. Reception Staff are rude and unhelpful. Probably the worst place I've ever stayed, and I'm normally not fussy.

    Tamaris restaurant was nice. Good food and friendly staff. Beautiful location right on the coast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    3-day family visit to Pula
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi works only in some public places, loud disco at night, no service in the room ( we had wet floor in the bathroom and had to use one of the towels to clean it )

    It was great location for those who wants to be at the rocky beach. We spent good time with the family there but for next time i would prefer bed&breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.8
    poor apartments with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    apartments needs renovation, everything was dirty and worn out, in some apartments there was no air-conditioning, WI-FI only in public places

    Great location, shop and restaurants on place (very tasty), swimming pool with great view, animations for children

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.7
    Good but could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi or air con in apartments which is a big thumbs down!

    Location & views were amazing- on the edge of the sea! Also had the option to lay by a pool - had to pay for the sunbeds and umbrella by pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    3.3
    Simply I was cheated & will never repeat it again with this Horaizant Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not available in rooms , even in some public areas it is so slow with bad signal , they charge you 5 euro per nite for using the A/C which was not mentioned upon reservation , they rent sun beds & pool towels for in house guests , a guy called BRANCO the recreation manager distributes Strip clubs VIP cards to the guests and if you don't go, he starts to make your life difficult and doesn't let his staff give you any service by the pool & even he starts threading , saying if you report to the hotel management , I will take revenge of you!!! Seems that hotel management knows about him & even support him because they just did nothing when I reported the case. I am including photos for of the Strip cabaret VIP cards promoted by BRANCO Horaizant Hotel Strip Cabarets representative

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice location. I would recommend with some concerns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    WiFi is only available in few spots. There are rats so it was a bit scary watching them climbing on the walls and running sometimes into apartment.

    Good location, lot of greens and space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Summer 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service could have to be more helpful for everything wants payment, Air Conditioning - have to pay extra !!! WiFi is free only on reception or near swimming pool and really poor speed.

    Because it is a resort, there is almost all , restaurants, market, bar ,playground , swimming pool (salty water), beautiful beach, warm water

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    4.6
    Scorpion in the apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Scorpion in the apartment! Visiting this beach is free, so book another place and come here to bathe. Camping is very overpriced: - DISCO until 5 a.m. with full volume - swimming pool 15 minutes from apartment - no WIFI - the building and equipments like in the '80s

    Location is very impressive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    3.8
    smelly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smelly and untidy place. Our room has lot of mold in kitchen. Lot of hidden costs(pool, aircond etc.). Unfriendly staff in local overpriced shop.

    Nice rockybeaches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Wonderfully close to the sea and to Pula also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a little bit worn down and could need a fresh up here and there. It was quite far from were we lived(Horizon) to the pool area, which only had a salt water pool. Also quite hard to find parking if leaving resort nighttime.

    The location was great - both very close to the beach(sea) and a few kilometers (3,5) to Pula center. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed the restaurant close to the beach very much and ate there every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Very good place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that all superior rooms had air conditioning within the price. It turned out that we needed to pay more for superior room and extra for air conditioning (other type of rooms didn't have this comfort). Lack of animations for adults.

    I was very pleased with room's standard and huge balcony. And animations for children were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    2.9
    Do not go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything could be better. It was dirty, no AC, all the photos were consistently improved in their presentation and all the surroundings look awful. And so the room!

    Very difficult to identify anything to love there. Maybe that it was next to the sea!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Better then expected
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Internet connection in the apartments, this is really a "no go" in the year 2016. The kitchen should be better equipped. The fact that you need to pay extra for using the air condition system is also effrontery.

    These cottage settlements, separated from the city, is a very well conceived idea. the apartments are nice and nicely decorated, plenty of facilities close to everyone. The beach is very near and clean, there is a bus station close to the ressort and the city centre is about 15 minutes by bike.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Accommodation on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is rocky, it is not suitable for small children.

    Apartments are just on the beach or very close to the beach. They are located in pine forest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    The beach is near, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A boring place with stone beaches and bad restaurants.

    The beach is near, clean. The city of Pula is 10 minutes by bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dark and small,

    Beach and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    I was very good short holiday with a lot of options to explore in the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the property is just few meters away from the beach and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    It was great of being three, but the apartament was dirty and full of insects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartament was dirty. Ants were everywwhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit outdated, but they seem to be improving things gradually.

    Great beaches right next to the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very hulpfull and friendlly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to put WiFi in the appartments.

    Staff was very hulpfull and friendlly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They should hire some extra cleaning ladies...

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very clean at our arrival, nice big balcony, close to the beach, very nice surroundings...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    The view from the room was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities near the property.

    The view from the room was superb. The beach was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not so comfortable

    Location and value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.9
    Location was OK, very rocky beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty apartment, Broken toilet seat, Rooms were TOO hot!! with no aircon facilities

    Location was OK, very rocky beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Too far from pula town.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    Not comfortable at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition! Very dirty bathrooms. No cleaning service! Full of insects!

    It's near to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the salty pool

    the view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    no babychair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no babychair

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, quiet place, clean resort, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Old appartment houses need reconstruction and improvement.

    Excellent location, quiet place, clean resort, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    Not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet,staff,clean,bed,pillows,my balcon

    Swimming pool and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Disturbing noice/ loud music by night from bar/pub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disturbing noice/ loud music by night from bar/pub nearby!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    Bad value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very uncomfortable, buildings are old and staff is very rude

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    Acces to beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loudly neighbours.

    Acces to beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: