Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Horizont 4 stars

Stjepana Radica 2, 21320 Baška Voda, Croatia

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booked a room with seaside view, but got a view of the parkinglot. Complained, but they said it was correct. If i bent my head over the terrace I could see a little bit of the ocean through the trees... Hotel does not look anything like in the pictures. Its old with worn out carpet floors and interior. Two elevators thats so slow you might as well take the stairs. Breakfast has decent selection, but thats about it. Drinks in the bar is much more expensive then other places. If you want to play Snooker or tennis it cost around 6-8 Euros an hour. Want to watch tv? Forget about it unless you speak Croatian or Germen, no option to rent movies either.

    The staff are nice and helpful. Close to the beach. Nice to have some facilities like Gym, tennis court, snooker etc. Very close to the best resturant in Baska Voda called Matrioska, a very nice resturant with excellent food and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi or wirelles was not so good on the 4th floor, signal was really bad or no signal for whole day or night. No toothpaste in bathroom or reception.

    Everything was excellent about acommodation, private parking, sea is really near, across a street, staff was so kind, always smiling, breakfast was really good and tasty. I recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be bigger. Only two lifts- sometimes you need to wait few minutes for it. One person of staff in dining room was very unfriendly. But rest was ok.

    Great location, delicious food. Rooms very clean, AC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have terrace for breakfast and lunch, instead, guests are expelled from the closed restaurant as soon as time for breakfast/dinner is over without possibility to enjoy in glass of wine or similar. External pool is very small without free places. Caffe bar within pool is improvised. Food is eatable but far from delicious. For 4 stars hotel, very low value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two women waiters, one is tall black hair and the other is older women with glasses, both are anxius about leaving breakfast at 10:00.. If you dont leave by then, they become rude and they will turn the lights off.. So if you are older man or a woman, better sit by the windows, because you wont see what you are eating :)

    The diner was very tasty, if I would grade it it would be 9,5/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guests leaving towels at swimming pool area reserving spots for whole day and hotel doesn't do much to ensure these are not reserved but people actually using swimming pool have place to sit/lay and leave their stuff.

    Staff was flexible and friendly. Prices are acceptable. Food was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    due to the time of the year the outdoor pool was not open. sauna suite doesn't open until 1pm and shuts at 8pm. Food a little basic for me but for the extra price of 6 euros cant complain.

    bed was comfortable. nice shower and bath big room with sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for a nice hotel with a spa to relax one day during our roadtrip in Croatia (3 weeks). We were really disapointed by the staff during c/i time, not even a welcome or a smile... And it was like they did not know about our requests... Our room was old with a bad smell but the sea view was incredible! We went to the spa which is very big and nice except for The staff, not even a smile again.. It's written that they close at 8.00 but the receptionnist came and started To close the lights at 7.20, we were still in The pool ! So we decided to leave, the other receptionnist did not even look at us even after 2 good bye from us... We arrived in The room and discovered that we did not have hot water... We told The man at The reception, he didnot even say sorry... The manager was nice but could not do any thing for us... Finally, the two restaurants of The hotel were outside about 400m from The hotel... This is crazy... We will not come back there for sure... We have made plenty of hotel and both of us are working in hotels also and have never had such a bad experience... The other hotel (hotel Slavija) where we went for dinner was amazing and The staff was perfect and attentive with us! We recommend this one for your stay !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For 4 star hotel room felt old. CRT TV, bad picture reception. I know that I am on vacation but some night I wanted to just stay in room and watch TV. Tourist tax (I don't mind) was mentioned only at the end of our stay and it can be payed in any currency but change is in kunas which doesn't ssuit anyone who doesn't plan to stay in Croatia.

    Food was really great, great varieties. Stuff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the evening food not great but you can always choose again as its buffet style and there is a lot of choice. It's very good value.

    The bathroom was lovely and extremely clean, the bed was very comfy, great to have air conditioning. Lovely pool - kids used it sometimes though i didnt as the beach and sea are so gorgeous. All staff very helpful. Great service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single smile from staff except on lady (dark hair and glasses, waitress, only credit to the hotel staff) Advised of a tourist tax when checking out, not on arrival and no signs anywhere or detail on the paperwork. Everyone reserved sun beds at pool (dispite a sign saying you couldn't) very early. Meant you had to rise early too!! Given incorrect timetable and directions to bus stop by reception.

    Clean rooms and decent size. Food ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A couple of things were bothering me: 1. Bed. The mattress was one of the most terrible of those I've ever seen - it's definitely not a 4-star hotel level. Staff was informed but instead of changing the mattress, they just added a cover layer to it. It kind of helped but still - we were almost rolling off the bed. 2. Water / juice is not included in the dinner. So the waiters are wondering around and offer you drinks. Although the prices are reasonable, such hidden costs are annoying. 3. Parking is too small. If you have a greater vehicle, especially a rented one, it becomes a challenge. Overall, I've felt that it doesn't make much sense to stay in hotels in that region at all - you wouldn't be using its facilities and would pick a new restaurant to dine every day.

    Location is great. If you've booked a sea-side room, the view would be stunning. Dinners, overall, are tasty, breakfast is decent. What is rare in hotels, sound isolation is proper - you do not hear your neighbours snore or watch TV.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise coming from the a/c in the room during the night

    Very clean room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wants to blend prepare meal for childer even in lunch time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Food was absolutely amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More than half of saunas not working (again)

    Friendly staff, free parking out of the season, rich breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent hotel, room was very clean with beautiful view to sea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Seaside
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for water and coffee when eating dinner even for those who booked half board / half pansion

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect: professional Staff, perfect food, very clean, pools, wellness, spa, free fast WiFi... All Excelent!!! Price / Service = Top! Come again :)

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost too much choice at the dinner and breakfast buffets; the free wifi from the lobby stretched to some rooms and not others; the decor, though plush and well-maintained, is beginning to look a like it belongs to another era, though we found this quite charming.

    The staff grew to be very familiar and friendly; the air conditioning was excellent; the rooms were spotlessly clean and well-maintained, with fresh bedding and towels every day through a discreet maid's service; the food was generally very good; the pool and 'wellness' facilities are top notch, and the location in Baska Voda is perfect - not completely in the centre, so as to have too much noise, but so close the walk is almost unnoticeable.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms cleaned everyday, breakfast and dinner very good and diversified, nice staff, very good location. Had room with seaside view, but recommend mountain view, trust me :)

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent and helpful staff. Abundant food especially for dinner. Absolutely clean hotel. Very good price at the end of season. Perfect beach.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wiew from balcony isn't nice

    Staffs were excellent, cleaning was also excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furniture in the room , old TV

    Great location , wellness

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wi-fi in the room problems with parking

    good emplacement

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Couple

    This was the most disgusting hotel I ever had stayed at. The room was very dirty.

    The location was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked the friendliness of the staff, the location near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Hotel but would have preferred that drinks were included in the dinner, or at least water.

    It was a beautiful beach and great staff.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: