Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana 4 stars

Majstora Radovana 7, 23 000 Zadar, Croatia

#10 of 30 hotels in Zadar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we could fault.

    Beautiful location, friendly always helpful staff, clean rooms and gardens. Amazing gourmet dinners. Lovely breakfast with very wide variety food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    Rip Off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room condiments is only 3 pieces of coffee and 1 is decaf. No creamer and no stevia! No teas! Bathroom condiments is worst, the shower liquid dispenser doesn’t work! We are there for 7 days and the cleaning lady gave us one set of bathroom condiments for the entire time. I ended up going to DM to buy cotton pads and cotton buds for our use! The SPA was a rip off! I did massage, body and facial. It was not good at all! I bought some products and after looking at the price online they doubled the price! It’s a shame that it’s carrying the Falkensteiner name. It’s my first time and I was told that they are the best! Not to us! It was also half board but it’s obvious that they are recycling the dishes. We were expecting a lot of seafood dishes since it’s in Croatia but no. I will never go back for sure to this hotel ever again and wouldn’t recommend.

    Location and the dining staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was fantastic the facilities were great the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic the facilities were great the staff were very helpful breakfast and dinner was included which was awsome. Only thing is old town it's a good 45min walk from the hotel...the hotel does provide push bikes if needed 👌

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    We were satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like our room. It was very noisy because of the ventialiation coming from the neighbour Hotel Borik.

    Above all I like our waitress Milana who takes a realy good care . The staff were helpful and polite. Breaktfast was as good as we espected. So was the dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    I had the most relaxing week ever... I would return in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometime I felt the dinner menu could have had more choice. Just the set one though, it wasn’t available to view until that evening so I couldn’t decide if I liked the menu early in the day. Also WiFi can be slow at times.

    The hotel and staff it’s staff are first class. Breakfast is a smorgasbord of choice. Every whim is catered to. Nothing is too much trouble, they even have a pillow menu that I availed of. The pool is never crowded and it is immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Pool area, gardens and close proximity to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance looks like the delivery entrance. Stains in the carpet in the lobby. No elevator. Odd room and bathroom design. Smelled weird in the room. Food could be better quality. Burned fried eggs and unripe fruit at breakfast.

    Pool area, gardens and close proximity to the sea. Restaurant terrace was quite nice and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Simple elegance by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Great location by the sea. Great relaxed atmosphere. Great staff who are always helpful. Great food. Second stay and will go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for one or few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach. Breakfast had big variety but my favourite bircher muesli were too sweet (unfortunately uneatable for me). Soup for dinner on menu. Some rooms have quite ugly few on neighbour hotel.

    Location. Parking. Birthday present.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Three day visit for a charity run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival there was food waiting in the room, which was much appreciated considering I turned up at 11pm having not eaten! Staff could not have been better, food was really good and a nice local beer on offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was there was no lift, which wasn't a problem for us but older guests might struggle, especially when bringing up your bags.

    The hotel was really lovely. It caters just for adults and it is extremely relaxing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The gardens are gorgeous then you just walk straight out to the beach- Beautiful. Ten minute drive in taxi to Zadar old town, great location, best of both worlds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall very nice but improvements need to be made to restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room - The mini bar fridge in the room was not cold and noisy. Facilities - No excursions running from the hotel despite saying on booking.com and website that there was. Not informed of major works in adjoining hotel, only partial use of spa and no use of indoor pool. Informed the hotel prior to arrival of my dietary needs i.e gluten free/soya milk. Also informed at check out that there had been "no pre payment for the hotel as reception staff had been lazy" so unexpectedly had to pay the cost of entire stay. Restaurant- Unfortunately each evening the restaurant manager took our order from the menu and it seemed inconvenient to ask the kitchen what was gluten free. We were then informed by Marina on the last evening that any dietary requests are noted on the room tab and to the kitchen prior to arrival so they can adjust items accordingly but it had not been done in this case. This mean't I was unable to eat alot on the pre-set menu and also any of the additional puddings as there as no sign as to what they contained and no kitchen staff/waiter to ask due to being busy.

    Room - The room was the cleanest we've stayed in. I had informed the hotel prior to arrival that it was for a anniversary stay in which they decorated the room and provided wine and food on arrival. Overall area of the hotel was very nice. Staff - The staff in particular Monica, in reception when asked queries would help there and then rather than other colleagues asking you to ask come back another day. Misela, ?a manager who we met on the last night was very welcoming, knowledgeable and did make us feel at home. Marina in the restaurant was exceptional as when informed I was Coeliac she was very helpful in relation to what I could eat. She was always very happy and made us feel at ease.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness area was closed, it was not mentioned inside booking.com, when I arrived the woman of the reception proposed me to go in their "sister" hotel and pay € 35 to use the wellness area. In my opinion, if the wellness area is under refitting, closed for the guests, the hotel must pay the wellness area of the other hotel otherwise you will not advertise as services of the hotel the wellness area.

    Breakfast, room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so kind and so helpful, the grounds are beautiful and so are the rooms! I will be recommending this hotel to family and friends as we had a wonderful stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Awful but at least the staff couldn’t have been nicer. Stayed only one night & ran out of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful bed, room was outdated, pokey and very badly organised. Property outside was run down, unkept and more like a cheap hostel rather than a 4 star hotel. Was not at all as described & photos of the hotel were a world away from what it actually looks like now.

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rented a double bedroom. As it was single occupancy it came with a single floppy pillow, a single duvet and single towel. Why bother renting and paying for a double.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Romantic Weekend Getaway!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the hotel went the extra mile to insure we have a wonderful stay. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and provided with a champagne toast to recognize our anniversary. In our room they sent up a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit and nut platter as well. The dining experience was excellent at both breakfast and dinner with gourmet presentation each night. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great food fabulous friendly staff = excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went out of season so the out door pool was closed.

    Excellent food, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to cater for my daughter-in-law who is allergic to dairy and wheat and for good measure is a vegan too 😱. Fabulous helpful always friendly staff helped make it a perfect family break.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great all round !!! 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. We would have realy liked a choice of tea OR coffee in our room though this is nothing major.

    The customer service was excellent. We found all staff very helpful, friendly and polite. Our room was lovely!! Spotless,roomy and comfortable and we loved the pillow choice and our towel/flipflop bag. Coffee machine was excellent. Great choice of foods!!loved having pool and beach so close and that we were able to use other hotel facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift and Spa was in sister hotel a few minutes walk away. Fortunately the weather was good.

    Friendly attentive staff. Facilitated a late check out & gave fresh towels for our use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect relax in the garden with gurmet dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights

    1) Window between bathroom and bedroom - it was not a problem in fact, but it is not a good idea. 2) Hotel equipment is in the good condition, however light renovation and modernization will be appreciated by guests.

    1) Beautiful hotel garden with pool, perfect place to relax, sea and beach only few steps. 2) Half board - the best we ever had in this kind of accommodation. 3) Room cleaning and approach of the room service staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing, great food, great staff. Nice rooms and quality beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms do not have a sea view as advertised, they have a view on another building or a park and a hotel yard.

    Very nice staff. We got a room with a disappointing view but the staff made sure we felt so good that in the end we forgot about it. Amazing place to relax by the pool and in the park. 5* food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Mostly everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loo had no door within the main bathroom. The bathroom door was quite flimsy so no privacy. I was told that rooms are being renovated this year

    Mostly everything! Food, staff and comfortable beds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Great for a couple of days to relax and blob
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning weak in the bedroom. Spa service booked a manicure but very poor in terms or the treatment or nail varnishing

    Pool and pool area, use of facilities at the hotel next door. Best waitress of our whole holiday, choice of food at the buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great adults only hotel and fantastic restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange room design with window from bathroom to bedroom. No door to toilet... The entrance facade to the hotel was not in line with the rest of the hotel. Looked shoddy.

    Both breakfast buffet and dinner at the hotel was exceptional!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    We were delighted with the staff, everyone were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would prefer that the outside pool was heated, since we stayed in May, outside was warm, sunbeds were comfortable but the pool was chilly.. that would have made our stay perfect!

    We were delighted with the staff, everyone were very friendly and at service, especially at dinner time. Dinner served during our stay was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent kitchen!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - strange room design, especially the bath - far away from the old town - lot of mosquitos due to the hotel park (we bought a mosquito spray after the first nigtht)

    + breakfast and dinner like in gourmet restaurant, hopefully they will never change the cook!!!! + german spoken, friendly staff + free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Strange hotel with a beautiful garden and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly designed rooms (crowded and ugly), bad soundproofing. Very low ceilings. Wellness is not really immediately next or, but about 100m walk through the garden (which in cold weather and rain becomes a bit uncomfortable).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Gorgeous garden and swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is using spa Center from the other hotel within the same group, which is ok. But people are usually nude in sauna, without no towels, which make other people uncomfortable to use the same space and enjoy sauna.

    Staff is really pleasant. I really enjoy it. Definetelly, will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great large room with lovely view over gardens. Very comfortable bed and loved the pillow menu. Staff were fantastic, couldn't have been better. Really good location, as wouldn't have wanted to be in the old town centre. A cheap taxi ride away. Also bikes available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel when things were working, but unfortunately it dit not for a lot of time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Two days in a week the heat did not work. That meant ice cold rooms, eating dinner freezing, cold showers, cold swimming pools. The last two days it was weddings, which meant high music until 4:30 in the morning. We were offered to sleep in the neighbouring hotel, I did that, but that meant a not nice room and to run between the hotels to help my parents at the other hotel. My dad is too old to walk between so he had to hear music all night. We also had to walk to the other hotels restaurant for dinner two nights and one breakfast. That was hard for my dad to walk, the food was not as good as usual, and the restaurant was very busy and loud. The pool at Adriana was not heated at all, impossible to swim in.

    The other hotels SPA was nice. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Combines great food and service in an informal, relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a litre basic, but comfy and very clean.

    Very peaceful and relaxing. Excellent cuisine to suit both quality and quantity. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Excellent rooms with plenty of space and benefit of a nespesso machine. Great breakfast and evening meal served by really helpful staff. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Awful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful room. We booked a superior room - our room over looked a noisy, smelly air vent - awful. I complained; staff new immediately what I was complaining about, but could not offer an alternative room until the second night. Very annoying - we were only there 2 nights. We took the change of room - it was perfect - but I was very annoyed that a hassle free, 2 night break had been ruined by a very poor room. Very disappointing - they had obviously o we booked the superior rooms - very bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The staff and service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel had real European charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had real European charm. Breakfast and dinner in the courtyard were superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good food, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Very good food, free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    G

    Staff and services a very good breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    everything wonderful facilities wonderful food wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our stay was too short

    everything wonderful facilities wonderful food wonderful staff. welcome home!! perfect anniversary treat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    It was one of the most excellent holidays in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, garden, restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    3 nights just outside Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointing food and poor dining experience. Very bad value for money

    Beautiful gardens

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Fab location in pine grove next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fab location in pine grove next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay in a very nice hotel. Would definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any negative comments to make

    Lovely hotel, staff very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    One for the grown-ups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Doesn't have an elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't have an elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds (rose garden and pool) are absolutely stunning. Nice food. The staff are wonderful - very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    I loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel! It was gorgeous, the food was delicious and the staff was so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Superlativo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff perfetto posto stupendo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staff😊 good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff😊 good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Not so happy with staying in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Center of Zadar is very far away, more than 6km. Hotel doesn’t have lift. From outside it look like church.

    Parking, room, distance to beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic food, lovely comfortable rooms, helpful staff - overall a lovely stay. Will definitely bee booking to return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Coming back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance, the front desk

    Very kind and professional stuff, excellent food, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the staff, restaurant, cocktail hour and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff, restaurant, cocktail hour and facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Zadar premier location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dining room was very slow, short staffef

    Location food was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    everything you want from a holiday break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No twin beds

    Staff and service is best part of stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    having to pay for coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    having to pay for coffee in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    We will probably repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The park and that is't a small hotel with only 48 rooms!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    A little R&R in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel almost shut down at 10.00pm. No bar atmosphere or mood entertainment

    Excellent choice of food at the salad and breakfast bars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is excellent, cleaniness is perfect, the park is beautiful, the balcony was OK (a net for mosquitos would be perfect)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous place - beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- could not fault it

    Everything- could not fault anything- staff were fabulous and very friendly nothing was to much trouble 😎

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and delicious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine is to expencive.

    I liked the surounding. Dinner was excellent. I loved the swimming pool under the stars. Staff is very dedicated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    if booked with spcial price, fantastic hotel , restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if booked with spcial price, fantastic hotel , restaurant and breakfastery professional staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel staff, in particular Vedrina on reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed everything.

    Excellent hotel staff, in particular Vedrina on reception and Leon. Beautiful garden and pool area and proximity to the sea front. Close to public transport. 10 minute bus ride into city centre. All facilities of the adjoining Falkensteiner hotel available including indoor pool and sauna. Wonderful breakfast with huge choice. Very comfortable bedding, bathroom with both bath and shower. Separate sitting area.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, staff could not have been more helpful, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are double rooms (no twin rooms) so the second bed in room is a couch bed, however it was quite comfortable.

    Great hotel, staff could not have been more helpful, food was excellent. We had a super waitress that always had a smile on her face and knew in advance what we wanted to order ! Lovely grounds and pool area, complimentary water at poolside every day.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    Staff were amazing , reception staff courteous ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't like having to use spa facilities in adjoining hotel. Would have preferred this facility in our hotel.

    Staff were amazing , reception staff courteous , professional and extremely helpful, restaurant staff also very pleasant , housekeeping staff professional , respectful of need to facilitate room cleaning times. Overall an excellent team

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    I liked Nespresso machine & free Nespresso in the room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked Nespresso machine & free Nespresso in the room, it's a very nice detail. However, I did not use it because there was no milk in mini-bar.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Good hotel, good location and absolutely excellent food We...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel, good location and absolutely excellent food We had half board and were certainly not disappointed. The breakfast was very good but the evening meal was special

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    We loved the fact that we were made feel so welcome from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the fact that we were made feel so welcome from the minute we walked into the Hotel & all of the staff were so friendly & helpful. The hotel itself was spotless. The beds were so comfortable with the best of linen, we would loved to have been staying a 2nd night. We asked for a late check out as we didn't want to leave! The use of the pools & Spa made our stay very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    The facilities were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place has a mosquito problem which I was not advised about, the air conditioning was poor so poor I opened the windows only to bitten all over our bodies, they gave us a plug in for mosquitos which should not be used for people with asthma..... as a result i have returned home bitten everywhere...

    The facilities were very good

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly, hotel immaculate, lovely pool with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not lots to do in immediate location around hotel but old town lovely. Problem with air con during stay which was resolved quickly.

    Staff very friendly, hotel immaculate, lovely pool with always available sun loungers, excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Very nice and quiet hotel. We experienced some technical/practical problems in the beginning of our stay, but these have been solved very quickly and to our complete satisfaction, very professional !

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: