Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Punta This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Grgura Ninskog 1, 22211 Vodice, Croatia

#8 of 8 hotels in Vodice

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff, facilities, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tatty and in need of refurbishment, particularly the bathroom. Throw away all the towels and provide new ones. Lift was scary. Small and clunky.

    Location, staff, facilities, food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.5
    Spa looks nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For half board dinner no drink, not even water is included. In addition, all drinks are quite expensive. Spa is included, but only the pool. Using the sauna or steam means high extra charge..

    Spa looks nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    6.3
    + nice view from balcony on sea side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - undersized restaurant for breakfast/dinner, often waiting for table - younger cleaning ladies way too early, knocking on the door at 9am - parking not free for guests - no air conditioning on hallways and elevators, can get very hot

    + nice view from balcony on sea side + near to beaches + friendly receptionists + good location for evening walks to market place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Punta, Vodice
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms could use a fixer-upper. A four star hotel it said but I didn’t experience it that way. The pool was not even on hotel grounds and you had to pay for it.

    Great location with a stunning view of the ocean. Very close to the beach and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    5.4
    To expensive. For money what we paid I except really 4* hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is only good thing. Food every day same. When we arrive they ask me right away, that I pai all amoun before we even see the room. Have to pay parking and chair around pool. Wi fi don't work very good. Air conditioner either, terrible. Hotel picture what they showing is from long, long time ago. Everything is old and ready for remodeling. They deserve 2 stars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.3
    Tower block with Commanding peninsular location, yet close to other attractions and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool did not adjoin the main hotel, 3 minutes walk approx, and it was not very large.

    We asked for and received a high floor for our room. The 8th floor room views were spectacular from our balcony. Short walking distance along a promenade to other bars, restaurants and the attractive town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Shame paying guests were not looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not impressed that there was a wedfing. We couldn't go to the pool because that is where the wedding was which we understand but when you cant get a bucket of ice because they were being used at the wedding is unacceptable. We were paying guests and they should have had spares for the other guests and the staffs attitude was its a wedding sorry we cant help! The facillities stopped because there was a wedding.The pillows in room were very uncomfortable too

    View was nice. Location good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    6.3
    In need of a lot of TLC. 2 star hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's definitely not 4 star as stated. Very run down. Shower and air con broken and in need of a refurb. Breakfast wasn't very good was served a raw omelette and pool was dirty.

    The views are amazing. Make sure you get sea view and only a short walk to the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    5.4
    Punta...nice place...bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no way to be 4stars...maybe 2 and half stars...the room is saying: I'am old and I can not go anymore... also the bathroom needs a lot of repairs... the breakfast is a joke...the food is under expectations but price is overcharged...

    The view is great, even if some buildings damage is ruining the effects. The inside Spa is great but if you go extra season, because is made for maybe 1/10 of hotel capacity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    3.3
    Its 30 Years old furniture, they fill up the 4 * hotel with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its 30 Years old furniture, they fill up the 4 * hotel with miner workers WHO smoke into the rooms , shout Drink beer in the gym and restaurant dosent Look Like 4* hotel restaurant, IT looks Like fast Food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    5.4
    Lovely resort but hotel definitely not 4 star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedrooms are an average size but the ensuite bathrooms are tiny. The lighting in the bedroom was very poor, especially above the mirrors and next to the bed. The bedrooms and some of the public areas (e.g. spa changing rooms, outdoor pool area, stairs and corridors) were very shabby / run down - we had to move to another room because so many things were broken in our first room. The food was definitely not 4 star (unless you like tuna with salad for breakfast). The main disappointments were the lack of boiling water for making tea (the urn was neither plugged in nor insulated so water was tepid even at 8am), the lack of a toasting machine and the lack of a live cooking station for freshly cooked meat, eggs, pancakes, etc. The selection of basic salad ingredients and desserts at dinner was poor. The price of drinks in the bar & restaurant is ridiculous - you could buy a decent bottle of wine in the local supermarket for less than the price of bottled water in the hotel restaurant! The pool is next to the annexe, not in the grounds of the main hotel. There are no tea / coffee making facilities in the bedrooms.

    Vodice is a lovely resort and the Hotel Punta is in a good location between the harbour and the main beach. The spa treatments were good. The manager was very efficient in dealing with our complaints about the first room we were allocated and suggested we move to another room before we'd even finished describing the issues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift was broken stopped between floors, food was despicable, restaurant staff ignorant. No kettles they are "forbidden" instead you are given boiling water to take to your room in a mug via broken elevator

    The hotel was a short walk into the town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.1
    Indoor pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a problem with the shower not giving warm water. 2 times I said about it and they managed to do something that would work after letting it run a while but only for the day. I guess they would have needed to do the same thing everyday for it to work everyday but I got tired of saying the same thing over and over...

    Indoor pool was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.3
    Good value and close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could improve on the room descriptions; they are not spacious as per website. All rooms are same size except for suites, which are bigger. The difference between standard and deluxe double is sea view, not size. Still, doubles are plenty big enough for couples, just not for a small family.

    Nicely done entrance and communal areas. Double rooms are on the small side and certainly not suitable for a family with one child. However, after a discussion with the manager we were moved to a larger suite, which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    Overall enjoyable. To maintain 4 star I think they need to improve evening meal ambience/ effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening meal too rushed at second sitting. Staff tidying up, resetting for breakfast rather than focusing on guests trying to enjoy an evening buffet meal. Some foods, as mass produced, over cooked etc especially vegetables. Spa area meant to be quiet but spoilt by noisy families in the pool - not as described as not policed to ensure as per notices.

    Could walk everywhere. Spa pool and rest area. View plus balcony. Air conditioning. Lots of food half board buffet style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    5.8
    Until hotel is "refurbished" I will most probably never return, however MoD acted professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel a such is outdated and should be refurbished otherwise I do not see reason to return. Dependance Hotel Arausa is based on my information already in good shape.. So owner of hotel should do something with hotel because this hotel is really awful and is not realy 4 stars hotel..

    After starting issue with accomodation price, which was far from expected, Manager on Duty solved that in proper and professional way. Beach next to hotel is very nice and also pool whoch is part of hotel is cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    5.0
    Fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool is a short walk away and can be used by non guests meaning it is busy and loud. Rooms need an upgrade, glass on balcony is cracked and dangerous. Pictures of pool are misleading.

    Near beach with hexagonal jetties to sunbathe on. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    5.4
    Fallen star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is getting older and maintenance is not the best. We experienced running toilettes, no hot water in the shower and a dodgy AC. The staff did their best to accomodate us when we pointed out the flaws, but not all problems were fixed. For this pricerange we expected better. Vodice is a great place to visit, so we are coming back, but not staying at Punta.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    4.6
    sklamanie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and not exactly clean. Dirty carpets and walls, rust in the bathroom. Shower bath and also toilet would need some depurant. Balcony looked like right after war. Dirty chairs, broken glass. Really, nobody would take a seat on that chair. Luckily, we weren´t accommodated there for more nights. This accommodation doesn´t deserve its 4 stars. I don´t know, if every room was in this quality and condition like our room, but i hope not.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low quality hotel, but too high price. First time... and last time. :/)

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    On the beach, great food variety and kind staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the beach, great food variety and kind staff, good starting point for trips, room view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    A relaxing stay with everything i needed and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was helpful and kind, the hotel i beautifully decorated, the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location could be better for Vodice and outdoor pool was small

    Nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.5
    While check in in the second half of the day, was no hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    While check in in the second half of the day, was no hot water in both hotels. Later in the evening hot water restored.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2016

    7.9
    Everything was great esspecialy the fact that at the time we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    .....

    Everything was great esspecialy the fact that at the time we Were probably the only guests in hotel so the saunas, pool were only for us .... That what ALL the Sheiks want... And we got IT just for few hundreds euros....

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    7.1
    View and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No king beds, all beds are made with 2 twin beds. Empty water bottles in the mini bars.

    View and location. Very friendly staff and lovely spread of breakfast

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    6.3
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a facelift needed, around pool, and general area of hotel. Superior Room was quite good. two lifts not enough, and one was temperamental!

    Location very good. Pool overlooking sea. Close to town, but away from potential noise.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is located right on the edge of town but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located right on the edge of town but still incredibly central. At this point on our hotel we were looking for something a little bigger and getting away from the boutique hotels for a while so this was a very nice welcome. They had good wifi and a very good breakfast. Nothing too fancy but perfect for a 1-2 night stay in Vodice.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    4.6
    This hotel has very bad opinion among local people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool is old and dirty with sea wather. Stuff very unhelpful, receptionist do not know anything about their own city!

    This hotel has very bad opinion among local people. Problems with the owner. They are trying to sell it so no one really cares about guests anymore. Very poor breakfast, old facilities, looks like need massive repair. Pictures are very old so reality is very disappointing.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air con did not work in the rooms, it was very hot. Wifi was not connected at all times, you had to type a pin every time to log onto wifi.

    The location

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2015

    3.3
    The staff who checked us in was helpful and honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. The hotel claims to be four star we would say it is barely a two star. It has a depressing vibe with decor still from the early eighties the rooms remind me more of a bad hospital. The breakfast food looks like it is out of date. It is severely over priced and the biggest dive we have ever stayed at. Bookings.com has a gross misrepresentation of this hotel.

    The staff who checked us in was helpful and honest

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    7.9
    The room view was absolutely amazing and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds are a little uncomfortable and the blanket isn't very soft, and the fridge doesn't make things ice cold only slightly less warm and it's a warm place! Chilled drinks would have been perfect

    The room view was absolutely amazing and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating! Really lovely people who were always most helpful

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    5.0
    kindness of receptionist (that's all) who solved most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had a twin room with no sea view whilt we booked a double room with sea view ! TV was broken. No room in the parking. On top, village very noisy. Not a pleasant stay !

    kindness of receptionist (that's all) who solved most of the problems

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    4.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was disgusting. It had rubbish floating in it. The decor needs modernising. The air conditioning didn't work and the wi-Fi was intermittent. The breakfast was of a poor quality.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    5.4
    - nice position of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - early 80s hotel style and facilities - in mid-season it´s much better value-for-money solution to hire ***appartment in the area - broken wardrobes - parking for 7€/day among trees and you have to send another person to call for a hotel staff to open the chains between the trees to enter???!!! - prices for the minibar are higher than in Empire State Building (top floor) - nice pictures, pools were empty and old fashioned indeed

    - nice position of the hotel - kind staff

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    8.3
    View from the room was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff in restaurant was awful and totally unprofessional. They made comment about everything and act like they are at home or in a bar. Also by the time we were having breakfast they were serving and preparing tables for dinner so when we sit by table they were angry at us and act very unpleasant. There wasn't any order or professionalism. Also beds are so hard.

    View from the room was perfect!!! We stayed at 7th floor and I cant even describe it. Room was very clean. Inside pool was really nice and comfy. Reception staff is excellent and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    8.3
    Nice view to the sea & Vodice port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast-Dinner reastaurant: food was good, table reservation & allocation should be improved.

    Nice view to the sea & Vodice port. Friendly staff at front desk. Great location: easy to reach National Parks, popular beaches(Solaris). Reasonable prices in pool-bar, also in the seaside buffets.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    5.4
    The hotel is located on a very nice peninsula.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Four star hotel this is not. Our Superior room was small, the bathroom is so small that only one person can use it at a time and the air conditioning is inadequate. The pool is about 100 meters away from the hotel. The area around the hotel is not well kept and some of the buildings are vacant and run down. It is good for basic accommodation only.

    The hotel is located on a very nice peninsula. The town of Vodice is on one side and the rest of the peninsula has swimming areas consisting of concreted and pebble beaches with pine trees providing shade. Vodice is a lively town with a marina, tour boats and many good restaurants. Try Rico for attentive service and good food or More for more down to earth grilled specialties The hotel staff is very courteous..

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    5.8
    The location was quite good, wifi was working fine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't offered a wifi code and got it after we complained about it on the next day. You had to pay extra for parking, which is just a space of ground in front of the hotel. We had our bikes with us and they would charge us to leave them in the hotel. One day, we were allowed to use the pool and the saunas, the second day we had to pay extra for using the saunas.

    The location was quite good, wifi was working fine, breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2016

    10
    no
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no

    no

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    6.7
    The staff was super, and The room very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was zero, and you have to pay extra for sauna....

    The staff was super, and The room very clean

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff, great breakfast, the city and the beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, great breakfast, the city and the beach is really close

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    4.2
    Staff were ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WI Fi rubbish Facilities - poor and require an update for money charged Breakfast - cheap produce, not of a good standard

    Staff were ok

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the beach, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paid parking which is full most of the time.

    Very close to the beach, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    9.6
    Very nice location, friendly staff, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking at the hotel is not free.

    Very nice location, friendly staff, great food. Very good hotel for this price.

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    7.1
    Close to the sea and the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to the sea and the center of the town. Out-door pool available close by.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    7.1
    Hrana i bazenčić vanjski.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi baš i nije dostupan svagdje. Ipak je to malo stariji hotel pa mislim da je precijenjen,uz to još moraš platit parking.

    Hrana i bazenčić vanjski.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    6.7
    slaba osvjetljenost u bližoj okolici hotela
    • Couple

    slaba osvjetljenost u bližoj okolici hotela

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2015

    9.2
    Croatian welcome nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Croatian welcome nice resort

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    9.6
    Nice location for walking or cycling, service on high level,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking at extra charge

    Nice location for walking or cycling, service on high level, nice indoor pool, excellent view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2015

    7.9
    The showers are to small.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The showers are to small. The lasy at the breakfast is a bit rude.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Hotel Punta Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: