Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Dvor 3 stars

Mosorska cesta 13, 21310 Omiš, Croatia

#2 of 8 hotels in Omiš

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    The view is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - River and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture was really eldest. The stuff is very loud. We were sleeping in the afternoon and put the "Don't disturb" table on the door. But maid who cleaned the neighboring room did everything not to let us rest. There is no sound isolation - you will hear cough and snore of your neighbors.

    The view is amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful location, perched on a high rock above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely beautiful location, perched on a high rock above the amazing gorge at the mouth of the river. Beautiful sunsets from the open air dining room. Breakfast was great, lots of choice and fresh food served from 7.30 till 10.30. There is a jacuzzi on the top floor which guests can book for free. The views over the town of Omis and up the river are wonderful. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Omis is beautiful and this hotel offers a delightful position in the massive rock wall of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little small, no real place to store luggage,bags etc.

    Restaurant in hotel excellent - We enjoyed 2 lovely meals. Chef Petar charming - shared a recipe! fantastic breakfasts too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal, but the decor seems a bit outdated. It feels like it hasn’t been changed for quite a while.

    Location! Fantastic views on the mountains, Cetina river and the sea, especially from a hot tub on the roof. The staff was very easy going and offered their help whenever we needed it. When we were going on a boat trip and were afraid we couldn’t make it for the breakfast they offered us takeaway lunch packages. 👍 The top floor restaurant with a huge terrace offering river and sea views was a perfect place to start a day with a really good breakfast and a decent coffee. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had minibars with a nice selection of drinks. Free private parking was a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A great one night stop with a amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative to write except just a little things wich is the jacuzzi . Its not works to well . The engines to low .

    The location is wonderful spaicely the de luxury room with balcony the view is spectacular . The staff was great hospitality . The breakfast was tasty . And the price is great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent - highly recommend - best hotel option in split. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - was all great

    Great hotel. Would defo stay again. Loved how it was high up so great views of town. It had an underground lift so you dont have to take the stairs. It was a 2 min walk to town center which was nice to be the other side of the river. Best hotel choice in Omis and so pleased we picked this hotel. Having private parking was super handy. Staff were so friendly, breakfast was nice and hotel was clean. Its not modern but a lovely boutique and feels so traditional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay and i’d Highly recommend the Villa Dvor Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is people are allowed to smoke on the terrace outside which is very offputting when you are a non smoker and enjoying your breakfast or a meal. Not sure if you perhaps they could have one area of the terrace that is a smoking area.

    Absolutely fantastic hotel in a stunning location on the river. We were welcomed by lovely friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent, all of their veg and fruit comes from their garden alongside the river. The room was spotless, a good size with a fantastic view and also lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay with friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor was not to our taste . No lounge area to sit.

    Super friendly family run hotel. All of the staff were first class. Great views from our room and the restaurant. Good location to walk into the delightful town of Omis. Good dinner and breakfast. On site parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful area with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful area with amazing views. Brilliant staff - everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home. The restaurant has amazing organic food (the best gnocchi I ever had) and the views from the terrace are breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    A unique hotel with the personal touch, stunning location and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This is a fantastic hotel. From the moment I arrived I was extremely well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble, they arranged breakfast early for me without me even needing to ask one day. Everyone was friendly. The reception staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The restaurant staff couldn't do enough to please you. The food was excellent and different from the day to day offerings of other restaurants in Omis. The setting is spectacular. It's a gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended hotel & centrally located for sporting activities and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - River and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2nd visit. An unusual location perched on top of a rock with amazing views. We had a sea facing room with a balcony, a must. Good breakfast on veranda overlooking Omis. Staff was helpful & friendly. Parking available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced and very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small Room very basic Lift was broken in the morning so we had to take luggage down 106 steps. Loud radio music in breakfast room

    Nice location Good views Quirky entrance through the rock

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Still loved it Location and staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed rooms to 104 It was pretty tight

    The views were to die for ! The service couldn't be faulted and the restaurant was excellent Second room was a bit small Room 105 was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Never stay in a room on the second floor !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a good nights sleep after travelling the whole day and ended up with a room directly under the restaurant. Noise of furniture beeing moved right above my bed ended after 11p.m. and started again at 5:40 in the morning. The street next to the hotel is very busy, so you have to close the windows, So it was the worst night I had in Croatia. The restaurant serves average Dalmatien dishes, but was not extraordinary good.

    The hotel is easy to find, has a spectaclular view to both the river and the town at the sea. The receptionist was very friendly, as well as the female waiter in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Incredible place, definitely coming back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything really bad. Only that maybe if the weather isn't too great, and you are stuck in the hotel, there isn't so much to do. The television has lots of channels but no movie services or many English channels. But I'm on holiday, I'm not there to watch television so it's not really a bad thing

    The location of the hotel was probably the best it could be in Omiš. Before arrival I told the hotel manager (Anton) that me and my girlfriend had just got engaged, so when we got to our rooms, there was a bottle of wine with a nice message. That was a good touch. The Staff are very helpful! The breakfast was really nice, the views from the restaurant are amazing. When we went for breakfast, our room service was completed within the time we were at breakfast every morning. Very effeicent and very clean! One of the best things has to be the free one use of the rooftop jacuzzi. That is incredible. We used our day and then booked massages there for another day, which meant we got to use it twice. Anton was very helpful in letting us plan it around the weather. Also the lift is really cool. I would like to see and go to as many places as I can but I will definitely come back here !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The room was fairly small but very comfortable. I loved the view of the river from my balcony. The buffet breakfast was extensive, tasty and great. Even though it's repeated each day, it's enjoyable. I enjoyed an evening in the jacuzzi all to myself. It is close to Omis center and the beach to just walk around, as needed. The view over the river and ocean from the dining area is spectacular and a wonderful way to start each day while enjoying a leisurely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Where Eagles Dare! Lush!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My husband and son would've liked a pool but we were on a river and by the sea so that was not something I was fussed about. They have a jacuzzi on the roof which is lush and they serve you drinks so!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is STUNNING and there is so much to do around the area. This was one of the best holidays we have ever had and we cannot wait to go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Omis is AMAZING The view from the hotel and the bedrooms was brilliant Traveled around Croatia for 2 weeks with my step dad and a lift was a Godsend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    A great experience! Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great experience, from the cave, James Bond-like entrance to the incredible views of the mountains, coast and castle from all sides of the hotel. Staff were very helpful and helped us organise a taxi back to the airport too. Wish we could have stayed longer and used the jacuzzi on the roof. Another time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    A very special way to celebrate our wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing!

    Private jacuzzi on the balcony was wonderful, and the scenic lift was an unexpected treat. Glorious views and exceptionally helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Totally amazing hotel perched on rock with amazing views and hot tub! Cannot complain about anything at all, seriously lived up to all expectations - including communication and staff which remains a very big positive. I adored our short stay, so close to everything and a very big thankyou for our anniversary present and kind words. Amazingly perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Defo the best Hotel in Omis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My expectation were higher for the restaurant. The food may be very ecological but the seafood we had was overcooked and greasy. Wine list could be better or staff knowledge of the local wine should be improved. But this is just minor details.

    The scenery from the hotel (room balcony, restaurant or jacuzzi) is amazing! Staff members helped to book a massage at 9pm on roof floor, followed by private hour of the jacuzzi. It was mesmerising, and I am very grateful that staff helped me to arrange massage so late. People working at the hotel really make an extra effort to take care of guests. Extraordinary service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The most spectacular location in Omis, kindest staff ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Beyond all expectation. The location is spectacular, and close to the old downtown and the beach. Amazing place, will go back here if we visit Omis again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Stunning rooms in a wonderful family run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast was never hot enough.

    The views were stunning and the staff were all very welcoming and approachable!You could tell it was a close knit family run hotel,which made it all the better!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    The best view in Omis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old-school basic. But the space, view, cleanliness, makes up for it.

    The view from the jacuzzi you can reserve for private use (included in booking - not an extra fee ), is breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful, spectacular and friendly: a real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - River and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING.

    This hotel is a delight. Situated in an elevated position in a ravine, it has views of the rocky cliffs, the river, and the sea. Riding the elevator is pretty extraordinary, as you view the rock face and suddenly emerge with a spectacular view of the river and cliffs. They have a lovely restaurant on a balcony, and the breakfast is comprehensive with great coffee. They grow a lot of their own food on small plots by the river and also bake their own bread. As I left early, I received a packed lunch to take so I wouldn't be hungry on the journey. I really enjoyed my lovely lunch in transit. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they are genuinely lovely friendly people. They are very helpful and kind, from the restaurant staff to the hotel management. If you wish to experience the great pleasure of a peaceful yet spectacular seaside village and enjoy true hospitality, I highly recommend Villa Dvor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    As a female, 70 year old, lone traveller I felt safe and well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a bit small, but adequate as I had a balcony and was out most of the time. I gather there are plans afoot to build an annexe with larger rooms.

    The location was amazing. Getting to reception was an adventure in itself as you enter at street level, walk through a cave and take a lift up about 3 floors to emerge with a superb view of the mountains and the river from THE LIFT!! The staff were extremely helpful even when they had to rescue my sarong which had blown off the balcony in the wind and was out of reach. Lots of helpful advice as to where to find the best beaches and arranging a long distance taxi for me. Great food and great view towards the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with an awesome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - River and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Magnificent view. Great location to old town. Very friendly and helpful staff, who went out of their way to find out information for us. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely bowled over!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't actually think of anything that would have improved our stay....save free wine and champers!!!!!! My little joke!

    we were bowled over by the whole experience. Views were breath-taking and the staff just couldn't do enough. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from this hotel was amazing and the buffet breakfast was great! Location is a short 10 minute walk to the old town. Hotel was very clean and a great place to get some rest and relaxation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was quite expensive for the quality of the food. But has a great view

    - Great view - Jacuzzi on the roof - Clean room with good bed - Great red wine from their own vineyard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Nice view, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - River and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location, great view from balcony. Friendly staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    It was one of the best experiences and I would recommend the hotel!! And maybe come back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi, the staff, the view, the restaurant were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Short stay in this Hotel but very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short stay in this Hotel but very nice experience. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Clean rooms Jacuzzi on the roof for free Very good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great place for great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for great vacation!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    great will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    this hotel should have 5 star rating .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent choice in Omis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small, but clean

    Hotel position, absolutely fantastic view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Fabulus...Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    every thing...room, bath, jaccuzi,GREAT VEW

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Stunning location, excellent restaurant and very attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, excellent restaurant and very attentive helpful polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location with a rooftop jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location with a rooftop jacuzzi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Fantastic location, stunning views. Great room. Super staff. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long trip with several stays but the restaurant and especially the breakfast were super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Extrem polite and helpful staff, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extrem polite and helpful staff, especially the receptionists. Amazing view on both the river and the see. Excellent food and wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Unique, fantastic views, great location and easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique, fantastic views, great location and easy access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - River and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the entrance

    Great views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great value, breathtaking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was such a beautiful place to stay! The views were incredible, the room was very nice and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Impressive location and views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, staff, and accommodation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - River and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee

    The front desk were very helpful on arrival and very accommodating with a request for an email printout.Thanks so much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Highly overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - River and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, small double bed, very tiny balcony, cold jacuzy, far from beach.

    view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff- service, food, cleanliness, jacuzzi, the view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom and it's 3 star hotel.

    Staff- service, food, cleanliness, jacuzzi, the view, location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no remarks

    location,friendliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Villa Dvor-outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - River and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff, view, close to amenities, good comm, rooms,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    the best Omis has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit pricy

    in Omis the best view possible staff amazing, very friendly and committed to help their costumers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    A truly unbelievable location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A truly unbelievable location! We are lucky enough to be quite well traveled but this place knocked our socks off. Croatia is a magnificent country and this hotel has one of her most magnificent views. It's a family run place and we met the father and two of the sons, all charming, helpful people who gave lots of info about Omis. One thing that was so fantastic is that due to chatting we found out they had fresh frogs and eels available and cooked us up a marvelous off menu meal with these. Brilliant. The breakfast is also great - lots of continental options plus the best ham and cheese omelette I've ever eaten. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was wonderful! It was my husband's birthday and they had a bottle of wine in our room waiting for us. The staff brought our coffee and tea up to the jacuzzi in the morning. Our dinner in the restaurant was GREAT! I felt very welcomed in this family run hotel! Breakfast very good!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    This hotel was super cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I scheduled the hot tub on the roof for 10pm. Nobody check the temperature before my time, so it was too cold to use, especially since its on the top of a mountain (wind and all that). Also, no fault of the hotel, but if you're not going to do the zip lining and the rafting and the hiking, you can see this town in a day.

    This hotel was super cool. You take a little tunnel to a glass elevator, which takes you up through the Rock and then you really get to see how high up the hotel is. The views are amazing. The staff was probably a collection of the nicest people in Croatia. The room was clean and pretty comfortable! The mattress wasn't a 10, but it was ok. The restaurant was great, tuna salad was amazing, and the breakfast was on point, with eggs and meats and toasts. Lots of fruit as well! The view from this hotel is sorta unbelievable! The town has mountains, cliffs, on one side, the sea on the other and the this little green river rolling right through.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    The best hotel ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My vacation is over(

    The best hotel ever stayed! Helpful staff,excellent location. The room was spacious and the view of Cetina river is absolutely stunning! Relaxing jacuzzi on the roof (should be booked in advance). Good breakfast,variety of homemade jams)))) Transfer from and to Split airport is available. Definitely would like to return.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Professional and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Professional and helpful staff. Really good atmosphere of the Hotel. Excellent kitchen (Everybody should try the "Peka", but it must be ordered one day ahead.)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Amazing location in Omis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keep in mind Omis is not the same as Split. It will take you 45-minutes to get to the center of Split from here

    Amazing location in Omis Fantastic (free) breakfast on balcony with view Rooftop jacuzzi with amazing views Friendly staff that can schedule all of your activities

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Great location looking down the gorge and out to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location looking down the gorge and out to sea. Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff, this being a family run hotel. They even recharged the flat battery on my hire car and did gluten free food for my wife. Omis has masses to do plus great beaches

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    The hotel exceeded all our expectations and was a welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I made a mistake with the online booking - fault on Booking.com side... although having selected a 'double room' for 2x persons, we ended up booking a 'double room' for single occupation. The staff however managed to sort out everything with ease.

    The hotel exceeded all our expectations and was a welcome 'upgrade' from our previous night's stay in Split.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything about this hotel is super. The building itself has real character and the location was great. Nestled on a cliff - our room overlooked the mountains and the river at the rear. A short walk to the beach and restaurants, but far enough away to have a restful nights sleep. Staff were amazing - so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. A brilliant place. 11 out of 10. Don't usually leave reviews, but I feel I owe it to the hotel and staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Really comfortable family run hotel in a great location -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really comfortable family run hotel in a great location - looks up the gorge and out to sea. 5 mins walk to the middle of town and 10 to the beach. Staff are incredibly helpful and even charged my car battery for me. Lovely restaurant with great fews and cool in the evening,

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Extremely well-managed property with highly attentive staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No negative comment whatsoever.

    Extremely well-managed property with highly attentive staff who are eager to please. Easy communication in English, very clean hotel and excellent location. Great value for the money. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    hotel is perched on a hillock with wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    may be the air conditioning wasn't the most efficient, which might be linked to their sense of environmental responsibility.

    hotel is perched on a hillock with wonderful views. Family run. Excellent food in restaurant. Roof jacuzzi. Homemade jam! An eco-vision.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Absolutely stunning, breathtaking panoramic views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely stunning, breathtaking panoramic views from the rooms and the restaurant. Feels like you are staying in a castle. Rooms seem to be newly renovated. A bit pricey though. Very nice breakfast on the terrace with sea view. Staff is very friendly and helpful. 5 minutes walk to the city center and the restaurants. Boat hire (to go up the river) is across the street.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    The family running was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The family running was outstanding. The two young gentlemen went out of their way to help us. They gave the feeling of truly caring about their guests. The location and view were breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    The restaurant was empty in the evening, the meal we ordered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was empty in the evening, the meal we ordered was well cooked and presented, but was extremely small and very expensive. I would definitly not dine here. Breakfast the following morning was excellent and substantial

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit of a dated appearance but still very comfortable and great attention to detail.

    Amazing view! Great breakfast. Lovely people.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access is not that easy (especially when elevator is undergoing repairs)

    Awesome view Great room (top floor with balcony) Nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Absolututely the best location in Omis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish we had a small balcony off our room, but 3rd level terrace worked.

    Absolututely the best location in Omis. Views are spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Hotel was very comfortable and the location on the Rock was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was very comfortable and the location on the Rock was great. The jacuzzi was fantastic!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: