Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Bakica 4 stars

Kralja Tomislava 23, 21220 Trogir, Croatia

#29 of 80 B&Bs and Inns in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    A quiet place to stay that's perfectly located for visiting Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm sure it's mentioned somewhere in the details, but it's worth emphasizing that the owners only take cash payments. They don't have a card payment machine. It wasn't a real problem - we just went to the cash point.

    This is a really convenient place to stay if you'd like to visit Trogir but want to stay somewhere that's quieter than the centre of town. It's a very short walk (5 minutes) to the attractive town. We liked the the swimming pool which is really large and well maintained. The owners are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment; fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Coming home.

    The apartment was lovely and clean with a well equipped kitchen, great shower and a large terrace. The pool was beautiful and clean. We had two balconies with great views of the city. Trogir was very close and an easy walk even with three children (youngest 6 years). The owners are on hand if needed but aren't intrusive. Fantastic Sanella was always smiling and made sure we had clean towels daily and everything else we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no welcome from the owners, we were escorted to a room at the back, asked for passports and that was it. - no map or reccommendations for the area, for example in Rovinj the owner sat with us over a drink and gave us great advice on where to go and what to see. - musty smelly bathroom, the smell seemed to get worse after we ran water so I think it may have been coming from the drains. Missing bulbs over the bathroom mirror. Horrible dirty toilet brush left in the bathroom. - room was incredibly old fashioned, very misleading photos online. Maintenance as a whole was lacking. - the air con unit leaked water, and unfortunately it was mounted directly over the bed. The owners "solution" was to leave a towel folded on the pillow to catch the water. - the only time we were spoken to was in reference to payment. Only accept cash for payment, which adds extra expense to the guest because you're charged by your bank to use ATMs. - Bizarre set up in general, no proper reception that we could see. I think all dealings were done from rooms the owners were living in. We've stayed in a lot cheaper accommodation and absolutely loved it, a lot has to be said for friendly owners. Guest House Bakica was like no where we had ever stayed before, 100% do not reccommend!!

    - can't fault the location, less than 5 minute walk to the bridge to Trogir. - friendly cleaner, she was the only one there that really initiated any conversation with us and was extremely apologetic about the air con unit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.5
    Enjoyable stay. Good location, lovely people and a beautiful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room with a small balcony but fine for our stay. More storage space (drawers) would have been helpful. Planes are noisy as it’s on the flight path but we got used to them after a couple of days.

    Beautiful clean pool and lovely people. Trogir is gorgeous with lots of lovely restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Large clean apartment with all modern facilities including ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large clean apartment with all modern facilities including dishwasher and washing machine. The panoramic view from the balcony was stunning. Lovely pool area and easy reach to the centre for restaurants and historic sites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing amazing will return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fab place to stay. Close to centre. The property was excellent beautiful gardens and pool. The owner was waiting at the airport for us. The family and our maid were so so friendly. I can't rate this high enough. Well worth every penny. Close to restaurants and bars and at the same time very quiet and tranquil.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was great to walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work or was slow. Location is awful if you plan to move the car often. Crossing the bridge may take an hour due to traffic. If your plan is just to park and walk the city then the location is great. Apartment stuff starts to be a bit old but clean. Only payment with cash.

    Location was great to walk to old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Charming hosts - couldn’t do more for us, lovely relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with air conditioning in bedroom? Or a fan?

    Charming hosts - couldn’t do more for us, lovely relaxed sitting area, spacious apartment, lovely breakfast. We would go back. Great location and lovely views. Wonderful setting for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    It was very Relaxing and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everybody friendly, helpful, cheerful. Swimming pool was lovely and clean. Beautiful outdoor breakfast area and gardens were colourful and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Guest House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few items of furniture in the room were a bit dated, but perfectly functional and clean.

    Very friendly family run and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Just ask and you get, felt very much at home and comfortable here. Pool is large for size of guest house & in comparison to nieghbouring properties. Less than 10 min walk to Trogir Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely accommodation but too noisy for our tastes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant roar of planes going overhead from early morning to late at night. We knew Trogir was close to Split airport, but didn't pick up that it's directly on the flight path. We also didn't like that the path from the property leads straight onto a busy road with no pavement.

    We liked the friendliness of the owner, his mum & dad, and Salina the cleaner. We loved the fresh fruit picked off the trees in the garden and put in our fruit bowl. The view from our window was spectacular!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a bit narrow so perhaps not suitable for someone on the large side

    Although unlike the majority of the other rooms we did not have a balcony the use of our own garden more than compensated especially in the morning as that is where a really excellent breakfast was served and lingered over

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Fulfilled our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to find as not well signed. We were asked a higher price than stated on the booking confirmation. We paid to avoid unpleasantness but this is not acceptable and I will not book through Booking.com again.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor thing, Air Conditioner not the strongest though we visited in August.

    Lovely immaculate pool area with comfortable sun loungers, lovely breakfast on the terrace and lovely staff who can't do enough for you. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The positioning was good, and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The positioning was good, and the view was amazing. The room was very clean well equiped. The garden and the swimming pool next to it served as a peacefull, calm setting. The owners were really kind and helpfull. All in all, i can recomend for anybody.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stay in a beautiful part of Croatia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was wonderful with very comfy sun loungers and peaceful surroundings. The Guest House is a good distance from the main town, a nice walk in. I would recommend the Guest House to friends and family!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely well catered for property with excellent facilities and off road parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean property. Fresh towels every day. Great pool and pleasant garden surroundings. Pero was a great host. Off road parking is a bonus because Trogir is a very busy resort for traffic. Lots of restaurants nearby and the old town is a real cool place to shop and eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful start to our holiday- so close to the airport where we could relax and acclimatise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Trogir was extremely busy when we went in July and I imagine we would have enjoyed it better when it is quieter in the season. The walk to the town, although not far was a bit treacherous!

    The apartments are a hidden gem. The standard is far better than the star rating suggests The pool area is beautiful as was the terrace we had in the superior apartment. the kitchen was very well equipped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Pool was a great and nice loungers to sit on.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a great and nice loungers to sit on. We left our bags there before and after our stay and they were very accommodating. We got there early and was very appreciative to have room ready early for us. We also took a airport shuttle from them which was a great service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful old town well worth a visit either a day or longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than one pillow. No pool towel until last day then pay extra to use toilet/store bags. Lack of wifi connection in room. No old town view from our balcony, other larger balconies had cushions on chairs. No prior warning that on flight path for split.

    Pool area with comfy loungers and sunshades. Walking distance to Trogir old town. Use of plates and cutlery to make packed lunch in room, fridge, kettle and coffee/tea tray. Free toiletries and soft towels. Small balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location 5 minutes walk from Trogir Old Town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location 5 minutes walk from Trogir Old Town, apartment was well equipped and maintained, lovely pool and gardens, friendly family and staff who went out of their way to make the holiday enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location for a stay in Trogir with excellent pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi a bit unreliable. Tricky access to and from car park.

    Very clean including the pool and its surrounds. Short walk to the town. Helpful owners and staff. Quiet location in an otherwise busy area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not able to get a decent wifi signal.

    Location and staff very friendly. When they saw we were using a plastic knife, they gave us a metal one and wine glasses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Lovely spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all with the accommodation road at front is busy as traffic a problem getting from Ciovo over the bridge to mainland but this did not bother us and will change when new bridge is finished

    Owners can't do enough for you had a lovely stay lovely modern apartment with everything you can think of supplied including pool towels, lovely pool and close to trogir just a 5 min walk over bridge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice friendly guesthouse in a quiet central area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on bed a bit soft but not a problem.

    Central location, lovely pool area, friendly staff. We had a lovely breakfast in the garden and they allowed us use the pool and other facilities for the day after we checked out as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Guest House - fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking and accessing the parking area is quite tricky (sharp bend up a steep side road), but that's the only minor negative I can think of, and Pero helped me park on the first day :)

    The rooms were a good size, the view was fantastic and the location was really convenient. Kitchen was adequately equipped with hob, fridge, kettle and dishwasher - which was a bonus - and enough utensils. Pero, the owner, is a star - very helpful and relaxed. The pool was immaculate - the whole place was very clean. The guest house is actually on the island of Ciovo which faces Trogir - about a 5-10 minute walk from Trogir itself. I think this was better than being in Trogir as you can see Trogir rather than Ciovo :) We loved Trogir - it's a beautiful little town with many eating options, and it is convenient for many of the attractions in this part of Croatia including Krka national park (about an hour's drive) - and if you take a tour you can also get to Plitvice National Park and back in a day - just about! (3 hour drive each way) Be warned Trogir and Ciovo are on the flight path for Split airport and the planes are low & loud when they fly over. This didn't bother us as we were there in May and there weren't many planes - it might be more of a problem in July/August - I don't know... There are also quite regular church bells from the many churches in Trogir, so if you're looking for a quiet location, Trogir may not be it. We loved Guest House Bakica and would happily stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Hidden away gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was kept very clean. Apartment light & spacious. Constant hot water. Ample towels regularly changed and bins emptied often. Well equipped kitchen. Owners were very pleasant & always helpful - family run concern so it had a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Simple room, but too expensive since breakfast was finally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airplanes are flying over the place every half hour or so… Quite noisy

    Simple room, but too expensive since breakfast was finally not included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very nice accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of airtraffic noise in Trogir due to near airport.

    Very good breakfast in nice atmosphere for a good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Locatie en faciliteiten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was perfect

    Locatie en faciliteiten

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Friendly host, great location, clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host, great location, clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Would recommend. Very friendly staff and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Warm welcome and a lovely pool enjoyed by our two teenage children. Short walk into Trogir. A lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Pool and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much contact with owners

    Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice little pool and only a 5 minutes walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Very nice little pool and only a 5 minutes walk into town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great boss of this house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great boss of this house. Very nice location. And the pool? Great!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.4
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra clean! Friendly owners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    We were here 3 days, we did not have a car, it's easy to get around by foot, ferry or taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Loved the location, the pool, kindness of the people runnning this accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer, very relaxing and comfortable/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room, wonderful shower, very comfy bed. Very nice hosts and staff, excellent breakfast on the terrace. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilets at pool ,or shower room if you have to wait all day for flight

    Pool view ,and pool was never busy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, well maintained and clean apartment with a gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely, well maintained and clean apartment with a gorgeous pool right in front of the building. Host was excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    very friendly staff. great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was very clean. Staff friendly. Pool was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Sanela a great asset to the family run guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sanela a great asset to the family run guest house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view. Excellent services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money beside a lovely Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit of a dog smell by pool.

    Great value for money,5 min and your in town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Very nice personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family hotel , second time we went:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airplanes passing over were rather noisy

    Spacious clean apartment with good outdoor space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    The pool and private terrace outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior is outdated, the bed is very soft

    The pool and private terrace outside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    A family house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find.

    Nice view over the harbour

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Two single beds together to make a double, but they kept...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two single beds together to make a double, but they kept separating! Firm but could be more comfortable. No curtains in bedroom window.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.2
    Proximity to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room at top of 3 flights of stairs, not easy with large luggage.

    Proximity to old town. True double bed. Accommodating staff. Beautiful garden with a tortoise! Pool but we didn't get to try it.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The owner was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was very kind. She upgraded us to a ground-floor unit when she found out I had knee problems and that unit was vacant. The unit was spotless! It was very comfortable and well furnished with a very nice bathroom, free parking onsite, and only a short walk to the old city. The entire place is so well-maintained that I imagine all the units are very nice. A great value for the money! Oh, and there was a patio too, and a pool for summer use.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Back rooms are not like in the pictures at all (no view over the town as advertised), internet is poor. Our host's son let us in the room, and said his uncle would come soon to give us more info, he never came. Then super loud music from their house below came up through the floor. None of these were terrible, but they did contribute to an average impression overall.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Helpful and friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The church bells ring mornings at 5.30am.

    Helpful and friendly owners. The two room apartment was good for a 4-member family. Wonderful view from the balkony.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Frienfly family set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid more for a double room but it was a twin with the beds pushed together so felt a little cheated.

    Frienfly family set up. Everyone was welcoming and helpful. Lovely views of the town if you are facing hat way. I was allowed to leave my bags until my flight so I could explore butden free. Location was great and for me only 15 mins with a back pack from the bus station but it's a bit of a walk up a hill if you are weary or not great on your feet. Nice bakery close by for a breakfast pastry!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    Was in a great location for walking access to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficulty locating at first, just look out for the small sign.

    Was in a great location for walking access to the town. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    The apartments are on a very busy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartments are on a very busy road. You do get used to the noise but we needed to sleep with the windows closed and the constant traffic noise wasn't exactly relaxing when you sat on the terrace or by the pool! Sad because everything else was wonderful about the apartment and pool area.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Good location just outside the main town with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were adequate for a nights stay, a little worn, but comfortable enough.

    Good location just outside the main town with excellent parking. Lovely pool and sunning area. Nice breakfast on a shaded terrace

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    We stayed here for two nights at the end of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for two nights at the end of a fortnight's holiday in Croatia. The location was perfect for a short walk into the centre of the beautiful town of Trogir, and the pool was a wonderful bonus given the very high temperature.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Loved this friendly apartment run by a local family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved everything.

    Loved this friendly apartment run by a local family. Our apartment was on the ground floor with a lovely leafy terrace where we sometimes ate our meals rustled up in the kitchen when we didn't eat in town. We had a kitchen diner with a comfortable double bed settee where we slept,a beautifully fitted modern bathroom, and a bedroom for our son. The upper apartments probably had a wider view over Trogir but we were very happy with our private leafy terrace which overlooked the pool. It also had a lovely view across to Trogir where you could see the old buildings and the boats coming in. You could also see this view from the windows. Some apartments do not have the view so check what you are booking. We were greeted by Gorana when we arrived on an early flight and as we were too early at around 10.30 am for check in time we hoped to leave our bags and explore. However Gorana invited us in to her kitchen/reception area for juice and to shelter from the thunder storm while she made sure our room was ready early. The staff and family were so friendly (Gorana and the lovely lady who made the beds and changed the towels every day had good English (I'm ashamed that our Croatian was restricted to smiling and thanking with "Hvala" most of the time!).Gorana made sure we were happy with our accomodation and told us where the nearest supermarkets were, but was also not intrusive. We were extremely happy here with our fourteen year old son. The pool was bigger than we expected. Trogir itself was lovely and it didn't take long to walk down and over the bridge into the old town, about 10 minutes by foot. The roads are very busy into Trogir from Ciovo but there is a new bridge being built which should relieve the congestion across the current bridge. The location was great for us as we weren't so interested in beaches as seeing the town and exploring .

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    We are a family with two very energetic boys so the garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our flat had the feeling of a renovation partly completed - the bathroom was brand-New but the living room had a rather old sofa bed and 1970s blinds which didn't do a great job of keeping the light out. Other ones looked more modern from what we could see. I do need to Say though that we would gladly go back.

    We are a family with two very energetic boys so the garden apartment just by the pool was great for us. Everything was spotless and the kitchen facilities were fine. It was nice that we could get into town very easily and that there is a good and not too busy (for July) beach a short drive away.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    morning staff was very friendly and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we arrived very late not knowing where anything was thought they might leave something in room to drink had cups but no coffee extra.

    morning staff was very friendly and accomodating we got lost getting there but someone came to fetch us

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Really lovely apartment & the location was only a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Really lovely apartment & the location was only a few minutes walk to restaurants,bars & shops

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    Good basic accommodation with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent ages trying to find the apartment.

    Good basic accommodation with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    friendly staff, great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff, great people

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with a oven in the kitchen

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Little and comfortable apartment near the city center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little and comfortable apartment near the city center of Trogir (5min walking). Nice swimming pool,and the hosts were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    We were made very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made very welcome. The staff were 1st class, the rooms and facilities were very good. We would like to return maybe next June

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly, very clean, beautiful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, very clean, beautiful pool. Close to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Couldn't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Couldn't do enough for you. We couldn't have chose a better place, everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect walking distance from the resort of Trogir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect walking distance from the resort of Trogir. Friendly staff and a very nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff, the location, the atmosphere, the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balcony was very small.

    The staff, the location, the atmosphere, the pool.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: