Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of House Jelena 3 stars

Seliste Dreznicko 65A, 47246 Seliste Dreznicko, Croatia

#8 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Seliste Dreznicko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    It was in a very beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice!

    It was in a very beautiful setting. Extremely clean, modern. Very comfortable. Also a wonderful place to take a country walk outside as well as a very nice place to sit and have coffee or a picnic in a lovely area on spacious property. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jelena is an AMAZING host - we said over and over again how generous and kind she is. We are very grateful to have come across both her and her lovely property. The property is beautiful and Jelena allowed us to come early and we loved enjoying the yard. She also brought us fresh coffee and homemade juice to help us feel comfortable while we waited for our room (which she also allowed us to use early). Her insights to help our trip made our whole time in Plitvice perfect. Would absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Lovely pastoral setting near Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Beautiful quiet surroundings. Comfortable memory foam bed. Shared kitchen and eating area great for meeting other travellers. Fridge and freezer. Near to stunning Plitvice lakes. Great info given by host re parking and avoiding ticket queues. Very friendly hosts who spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly family! Only 5 km from Plitvice Park Entrance and 1 minute from supermarket and restaurants. Good rooms, good beds, good bathroom and shower. All very clean. Shared kitchenette with possibility to cook and free coffee and thea. Large garden with nice places to sit and relax and lots of flowers. Absolutely a good place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Quietful and enjoyable after the long and Nice Day at the park:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your neighbours are noisy when they leave their room you may jear them. However I stay 2 nights and my successive neighbours were quiet enough.

    The welcome, the good advice for visiting plitvice national park, the comfort in the room (bed, sanitary, terrace, size, cupboards) and in the shared kitchen corner, the breakfast, the sitting in the garden, the facility To park. It's vert easy and fast To drive To the plitvice national parlé.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    They were very helpful and kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    They were very helpful and kind! The room also had a nice balcony :). The location was perfect, only 10mins from the entrance to Plitvice lakes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A perfect little place to stay for our visit to Plitvice NP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect little place to stay for our visit to Plitvice NP. exceptionally clean, very comfortable beds, good linen and great value for money. I recommend the optional breakfast, homemade jam and eggs from their chickens! For dinner, a good restaurant is close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful little guest house, easy access to the Plitvice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful little guest house, easy access to the Plitvice Lakes. Breakfast was excellent. Jelena was nice and kind. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Located close to the Plitvice national park - stayed here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located close to the Plitvice national park - stayed here after a wet day walking. Easy to find (signed from the main road), good facilities and friendly owner. Room had a balcony and nice view of the countryside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, nice people, good beds, need to work on wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is horrible! such a disappointment, most of the time not available or very slow. No walking or hiking trails directly in the vicinity.

    Jelena is very kind and friendly, nice and clean. And good tips for Plitvice NP.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Jelena was extremely kind and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jelena was extremely kind and welcoming. We stayed for two nights and both nights she brought us delicious freshly home made baked goods. She was also kind enough to drive us to our bus stop for a night bus we were taking close to midnight. Truly a wonderful host.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The Best Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More English TV. Couldn't change from the German audio.

    Everything - from the moment we arrived and the proprietor offered us either a cold beer or schnapps (we had schnapps!) to our departure, when the owners helped change our flat tire!! This was an exceptional bed and breakfast right near the National Park and the Degenija Hotel has a great restaurant. It's just down the road on the main highway. We would definitely come back to the warm hospitality and super cleanliness of the House Jelena!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had only a small roof window. Walls were thin and we could easily hear what was happening outside our room. There wasn't any proper curtain to keep the sun out in the morning.

    Clean, nice room, Jelena was very kind and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Really great place! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast for 6€. Very helpful staff. Close to a great restaurant. Lovely view from the accomodation. There was air conditioning which was a life saver!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful country with great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in stunning surroundings the villa is a perfect place if you go to Plitvice Lakes. The host is more than welcoming and friendly. Due to perfect quiet location and you can sleep like a baby. The room is large, clean and offers a beautiful panaroma. The breakfast was excellent. Nearby there are many restaurants where you can have lunch or dinner. A perfect place for families,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Great room, but far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was easy to find with great parking. A fantastic room within a beatutiful garden. Nice clean bathroom. Very comfy bed. Such a shame so far from the town but we knew this and we were prepared to walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Ideal for Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The early morning cock crow. It snoozed after 10 minutes though.

    Jelena and her mother were great. The bed was comfy. Breakfast was fine especially the home made plum jam.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    A lovely house in a quiet location on a small working farm close to Plitvice National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The homely comfort and friendliness of this house on a small working farm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Excellent value for money. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Very comfy accomodation with a nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy accomodation with a nice host

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Not many room for the shared bathroom and kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is really uncomfortable and extra high pillow makes even worse

    Not many room for the shared bathroom and kitchen Private parking space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So peaceful and relaxing. The owners were lovely and even gave us a beer each. We also liked the resident kitty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay with a very helpful host who helped us with details to visit the National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to visit National Park. House Jelena has a well maintained yard to enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The owner of the house was very welcoming, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the house was very welcoming, the room was super cozy and the house was close driving distance to the lakes!! Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We were given a drink & homemade cake on arrival, just a lovely experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly people, beautiful garden, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people, beautiful garden, nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    The quiet and the owner ms Jelena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit expensive

    The quiet and the owner ms Jelena

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.0
    Small room with a sink (I usually don't like to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with a sink (I usually don't like to have that in the same room) no windows. For overnight is good enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    We stayed for two nights and loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for two nights and loved it ! Located off of the main road, Jelana's is a peaceful place to relax after a long day of walking around Lake Plitvice. Loved the little balcony that we could sit and relax on !

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Lovely arranged courtyard in the peaceful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen is shared and you do not feel very much in privacy

    Lovely arranged courtyard in the peaceful surroundings. Would like to be able to spend more time there. It is a good starting point to the lakes, only few kilometers.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    The location is quite beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The description (according to the list of assets) said that the room had a balcony and "mountain view", but we got the room that does not have a balcony and the only window is so high up in the sloped roof that you can't see outside at all unless you are really tall. If you like a good view, make sure you get the other room (same price). In the overview of room categories it does not state specifically that the standard category has to share a bathroom. We booked in a hurry and were surprised when we got there because apparently we did not read the small print carefully enough. It would be nice to make sure everyone knows what they actually book.

    The location is quite beautiful. You share the bathroom with another room, which worked out okay. Would be comfy for backpackers, on the other hand rather basic for picky people. We liked it well enough but did not spend much time at the accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    We stayed at House Jelena for 4 nights to visit the plitvoce...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. The holiday was perfect!

    We stayed at House Jelena for 4 nights to visit the plitvoce lakes area. The house is a 5 minute drive from the park and is close to resturants and a market so is ideally situated. Jelena and her family are so kind and helpful and are wonderful hosts. They are always there to offer advice and a refreshment when needed. Each morning we had a breakfast made from fresh homemade produce which was delicious. We stayed in the comfort room with ensuite which had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The room has everything you could need for a short stay and comes with use of the communal kitchen area too which of useful. Overall house Jelena is the perfect place to stay for a quiet convenient holiday to plitvice lakes and I would highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    The property owner works for Plitvice and could tell us best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The property owner works for Plitvice and could tell us best place to go etc. Clean and lovely room in rural area. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Very clean comfortable room & bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean comfortable room & bed. Helena & Mom very friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    The friendliness, the cleanliness, the lovely breakfast, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The friendliness, the cleanliness, the lovely breakfast, and the beautiful quiet setting.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    The location was great, the room was cute and our hostess...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location was great, the room was cute and our hostess Jelena was very welcoming and provided very good advices in the lakes !

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    Everything was ok, the price was very good and services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was ok, the price was very good and services perfect

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Great location for the lakes, excellent family run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for the lakes, excellent family run accommodation

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Jelena was so very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Jelena was so very friendly and helpful! We loved our stay. Thank you for the delicious family meal you shared with us.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    Great to have full kitchen facilities and owner was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Great to have full kitchen facilities and owner was amazingly helpful. Great breakfast too

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: