Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of House Samardzic 3 stars

Jezerce 5, 53231 Jezerce, Croatia

#24 of 32 B&Bs and Inns in Jezerce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Lovely accommodation, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, but just a very minor point. Toiletries were advertised and as travelling light, we didn’t pack shampoo, shower gel etc. There was hand wash which sufficed as multi purpose for one night, and we didn’t ask, but in future will stick to my “pack just in case” regime. Not a big issue at all.

    Location perfect for lakes, rooms excellent, friendly welcome and very informative re locality. . Easy parking. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    This was a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really comfortable.The breakfast was very nice and served by the owner .The bus stop was close and entrance 2 for the lakes was within walking distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    It close the park but I could not get related information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am living in Italy so I tend to consider Italian accomodation and service. Basically I could not satisfy with service and clear. It did not clean the room and the tap water was not clean.

    It close the park but I could not get related information from the owner of the accomodation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very hospitable, Wi-Fi does not work all the time.

    Very clean room, comfortable bed, good location next to the Mukinje bus stop and entrance 2 of Plitvice Park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But take note that you must supply your own soap and shampoo. Our TV wasn’t working and the lamps are touch activated and would go on just because you rolled on your bed. 😅

    The host is really friendly and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good signage for guest house at bus stop, however it would be good if they had better signage at the property as well as we found it difficult to find!( it was late enough at night) ...houses are numbered so make sure u know your house number before you go and it won’t be a problem!

    Great location, just a few mins walk from the third bus stop in the park (mujuke bus stop). We were thinking of renting a car as we were coming from Ljubljana to here and on to zadar but it wasn’t needed as the bus stop was so close and the bus times were frequent enough. Nice restaurant close by along with a supermarket, which is about a 15 min walk. Host was lovely and friendly, her son, who worked in the park, happened to be leaving the same time as us and gave us a lift and helped us ‘navigate’ the queue! Which was a great bonus at the queue was massive! It’s about a 25 min walk back from the park along a busy road but it’s grand. Nice bedroom, lovely modern bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid by cash due to card machine connection problem.

    Close to bus station. Friendly owners. Very good breakfast. Beautiful surrounding. Walking to the lake entrance is about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    It is located about 5 minutes away (by walking) from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located about 5 minutes away (by walking) from the Mukinje bus stop (usually the third stop in the park). It is about a 20 minute walk to Entrance 2, thru the village. Check-in was very easy. Value for money compared to hotels right beside Entrance 2.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    I cannot recommend this property because of the host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very intimidating situation with the host. We had the front room there, which is separated from the outdoor seating areas by the wall of our bedroom. Any noise from the outdoor seating area was easily heard in our room. The first night some guests were fairly noisy late at night (11:30pm) and we mentioned this to our host the next morning who dismissed our concern by saying these guests had checked out. When I asked about what we should do if there was noise again, she said, “Well, you Americans like your space.” I said I need my sleep and she said we could tell anyone making noise to be quiet. That night, there were some very noisy guests in that area, immediately next to our room. It was only 8:15, but it sounded like they were fighting, and I was exhausted from a four hour hike. I am 70years old and just wanted a quiet evening in our room. My husband went out to see what was causing all that noise (it was very loud and sounded like they were having a huge argument), and he was rebuffed very loudly by our host. I heard that and went outside to see, and saw a man jump up from his seat and advance toward my husband. All the while, our host, who was part of the noisy conversation, was yelling at my husband. We were thoroughly intimidated and retreated to our room. The “party”broke up, but we felt so uncomfortable that we did not partake of the breakfast that we had paid for and left quickly the next morning. We are independent travelers and have never had such a confrontation. We believe this host is anti-American. It was an unhappy and very unsettling experience.

    Comfortable room, decent breakfast, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Immaculately clean, comfortable and perfectly located for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of good restaurants in the vicinity (could possibly be an issue with the Plitvice Lakes area) - there was a bistro/ pizzeria within walking distance, and a couple of ok restaurants closer to Entrance 2. Would be good if the property offered dinner to its guests - I understand this may be the case in high season/ when there are more guests who would like to order dinner. But it is understandable, since it is a small, family run establishment - which is part of its appeal.

    Immaculately clean, comfortable and perfectly located for a stroll through the woods to Entrance 2 (15/20 mins). Got a lift to the bus stop in the morning from the lovely hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly, they take us to the Plitvice Park with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not change the bed sheets in the three night we were there. The mattress in the bed was hard.

    Staff very friendly, they take us to the Plitvice Park with his car. Who arrives by bus is only 50 meters from the station. The house is beautiful with a big garden and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Easy going and comfortably
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    House was right next to 2nd entry to lakes. Had everything you could need. Breakfast was made up on table when we got up had everything you needed. A hard boiled egg, cereal, bread, orange juice, coffee and tea, plate of cheese and meat. Jam. Easy going place and very helpful lady.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Like rate higher than 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable room with strong wifi score 10. Value 10+, Staff 10++. Not only Owner Veric made delicious breakfast at 6am to accommodate us, her son Denis gave us a ride to park at 7am. We were glad we went there early. Not many people was around and we could enjoy the spectacular views and sceneries all by ourselves. We could take our time to take pictures. Veric and Denis made our trip special. Thank you Veric and Denis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    You are on your own here, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is suitable for travellers with their own transport. It is too far to walk to Entrance 2 of the NP; not very safe along the main road either. We're advised to walk through the woods which sounds like a good idea but without a map or written directions to help. The management team did not give us information on the shuttle service of the area which we found out on our own later; didn't offer us breakfast or dinner with surcharge even though it has a sign showing on the board.

    The apartment was brand new, very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable even though the pillows were a bit too high. One of the management team drove us to Plitvice NP as promised which we're appreciative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way, excellent place to stay in Plitvice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect in every way, excellent place to stay in Plitvice Lakes. Friendly owners, very clean, quiet, very close to the bus stop and within pleasant walking distance from entrance 2.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The family was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family was very kind and helpful. The house was peaceful and clean and in very good position to Plitvice lakes. A fish dinner was just delicious. Everything was great, thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very cozy and friendly Guest House with fantastic host family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The House is very close to entrance 2 so you only need about 20-25 minutes to get there by foot. Everything is very clean and family Samardzic was a fantastic host. They helped us with all questions and requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Such a beautiful place, the national park is amazing with breathtaking views, must see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had stayed longer..

    Our room was great with a lovely balcony looking out over the garden. The owners were so friendly and helpful, treated us like long lost friends? They dropped us off and picked us up near the entrance of the national park. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok location, good rooms, cash only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes only cash - doesn’t say so on booking, irritating as you need to carry lots of notes, there is one ATM at the entrance 2 Have limited space to serve breakfast, need to tell much in advance

    Rooms in a couple of houses. Location - next to the mukinje bus stop. Rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Cosy house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a little far from entrance 2 of the national park, but the host is very nice to send me to the entrance everyday. He even offer to pick me when done with the walk....very nice!

    Located just a little off the main road, easy to locate, yet not noisy. Went in an off peak season so not much tourist. Host is very nice and always available to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rather long but pleasant walk to get to the National Park. Taxis are available but the owner very kindly offered to drive us to the park. There is only one nearby restaurant.

    Helpful owners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    The park was brilliant in autumn colours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with only stools to sit on. Host not very informative about anything " in case she told us something wrong and we came back and gave out to her"! When we had accident she wasn't at all concerned if we were hurt or not!

    Location. Good to stay overnight near National Park. We did have a small accident where something was broken. Host charged token fee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Experience - like in family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More variety might be better for the breakfast.

    We felt like visiting relatives... fresh air, huge garden, the host was about to give us a welcome hug... The room was very clean and cosy, giving itself the image of the countryside we were at. Typical mountain area house and people with their style an natural humor. Everybody very kind helpful and the host's son (better English speaker), deeply involved in the business, took the lead by saying: our role here is to make you feel as good as possible! And they managed to do it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem connecting to WiFi from a room way in the back

    Friendly people. Very helpful in bag storage and giving a ride to Entrance 1 in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The hosts were very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The optional trout dinner on our second night was delicious, and so nice to stay in for dinner after a strenuous day in the national park. Very good value for a location so close to the park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Location is prefect - a mile from the park entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The closet was very-very small and we could not take all our cloths out of the bags for three days... Wifi isn't perfect. Breakfast is basic.

    Location is prefect - a mile from the park entrance. The managing lady and her son Dennis are very kind and helpful. Have a bidde in bathroom :).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    The closeness to the park if you come by car is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathrooms were tiny. You have to pay in cash.

    The closeness to the park if you come by car is very convenient. The hosts were very friendly and cooked an excellent fish dinner for us!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent service, position and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowledge about the bus services lacked. We work online but need information to confirm.

    Position. Customer service. I could drop my luggage long before check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Very nice stay with everything close at hand - even a supermarket about 2kms away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interconnected Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location close to the lakes, the owners were fabulous - on our 2nd night we opted to have the home cooked meal which was trout - absolutely delicious. Right across the street from the bus station. We booked two rooms which were sort of inter leading with a shared bathroom which is enormous - perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    I felt at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like everything there the place, the location and the family of the guesthouse was kind and very friendly, they took care of me. Denis the son was really nice, friendly and so helpful he made me feel home. He offered to drop me to the supermarket, the ATM machine, the bus stop. I really loved my stay there and this place is highly recommend. I will come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    To meet with a warm reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 6 in 3 apartments for 3 nights with breakfast. The Samardzic family is really nice, friendly and helpful. They can cook tasty, the breakfast is plentiful. Everybody needs to try once or twice Mrs and Mr Samardzic's grilled trouts, it's just amazing. We had a really nice time with them in their apartments. The Lakes Entrance2 is not far away (around 2km) from the house and the family could tip for buying tickets faster. In addition their native language they can speak English, German and Italian.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was delightful thanks to our lovely hosts, they made us feel as if we were at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interconnected Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was immaculate the host and hostess could not do enough for us, greeting us with a drink and tea, helping us with any information we needed and very informative too, dinner was superb, with a lovely breakfast and a lift to the bus stop which wasn't far but they insisted as we had heavy suitcases, we will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Beautiful park, horrible hotel with horrible people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is HORRIBLE! So rude, refused to let us check in late despite unforeseen circumstances and begging, we were ignored the entire time or shouted at in Croatian, received no welcome or hello, overcharged more than the stated price and refused breakfast twice. Will not be returning ever again what a waste of money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Good starting point for a visit to the nearby Plitvicka national park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an appartment close to one of the entries into the national park of the Plitvicka lakes. Of course this area is heavily crowded with tourist in the main season, because the nature there is so beautiful and prices in general are therfore a bit higher than in nearby regions. The advantage of staying in Jezerce is that you can reach the park as soon as it opens without much traveling allowing you to enjoy large parts of the park before the masses of daytrip tourists arrive, which is around noon). The appartment is nice and the landlords are very friendly and helpful. The day starts with a friendly and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Recommended place to stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the room so it can get hot.

    Very friendly host. Upon arrival gave us perfect information about visiting the Plitvice lakes. We had diner made by the host which was very good. Also after a very long walk around the lakes they have comfortable chairs in the garden to relax and get your feet up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    The location is good but the service and the attitude of the female owner is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The experience of staying in this house is pretty bad. 1) The female owner is very very unfriendly. When we checked out at 10am, and wanted to use the toilet at 10:30am, she refused to let me use, she just said "NO" then closed the door. We were waiting the bus outside the house, had to walk to the nearby restaurant use the toilet instead. 2) There is nothing provide in the room like cups or tea bags etc. Because the female owner's attitude is so bad, we were scared to ask her. Instead, we had to find a time when there is only her husband around, and he was happy to lend us 2 cups. 3) She also charged us extra €6 which did not inform by Booking.com, she said it's for the city tax, we still don't know if it's true. This is the first time I've had a hotel charge us different amount than what it stated on the hotel confirmation email. 4) There was an insect in the room inside the bin, I asked her to come check it out and hopefully she could take the bin bag away, but her attitude was really bad and gave us an angry posture.

    1) The location is very close to the Mukinje bus station but NOT next the main entrance. 2) The size of the room is comfortable for 2 people staying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location for Plitvice Entrance 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was EXACTLY the same every day. Would have been nice to have a bit of variety, ie maybe a soft rather than a hard boiled egg!

    Location, cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    The house is very close to entrance 2 of the Plitvice lakes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, and not too well equipped: no proper chair, no wardrobe, no hand towels, no toiletries. The internet was sometimes very slow, and the fridge produced lots of noise, but no cold. No major issue, but a bit poor for the price.

    The house is very close to entrance 2 of the Plitvice lakes, just 5 minutes' drive. There is plenty of parking spaces by the house. The room was tidy and quiet. The staff (owners?) were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hospitality and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Denis and his family were incredibly friendly and welcoming and made our stay extra special. It was great to see how much they love the park and local area and to stay in a traditional Croatian family home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very friendly and location is excellent, close to Plitvice Lakes National Park. If dinner service was available, the accommodation would be perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Homely stay in Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interconnected Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and attentive hosts, who even made us dinner and breakfast. About a 20 minute walk to Entrance 2. Very close to the Mujinke bus stop for anyone coming by coach. Whilst rooms were quite small, it had everything we needed and overall it was a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Safe and convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnected Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and chair in room were not very comfortable. No screens on windows, so hard to get room cool without getting Mosquitos or moths in room. I woke up with multiple bug bites. No remote for a/c. We had 2 adjoining rooms via a hallway. Could lock doors via a key to sleeping rooms and bathroom, but not the entrance to the 3 rooms. Did not like that for sleeping as we traveled with children and did not want to block access to the kids room or the bathrooms. I thought the room was a little expensive compared to other accommodations we had on our trip, but that could be due to demand.

    Area quiet, and peaceful. Bedroom and Bathroom very clean. Plenty of hot water for shower. Breakfast area very nice. Breakfast was very reasonably priced for what was served. A good variety of food served family style. Chairs and tables outside on property to enjoy the day or just relax. Felt very safe on the property. Family that owned the place very nice. Wife had passing english skills, but son spoke excellent english. Property was close enough to National park for us. We drove to park and found parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Hospitable hosts, cosy and quiet place and rooms, small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitable hosts, cosy and quiet place and rooms, small fridges in the rooms. Location convenient for visitors of Plitvicke Jezera park (entrances 1 and especially 2)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Could have been fantastic but let down by poor quality bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I slept on an old spring mattress that was very hard and uncomfortable. Also the pillows were very big and lumpy. There were no thinner pillows to use and I work up with a sore neck. I did not sleep well at all.

    Staff were amazing! I really friendly greeting. They started breakfast earlier than normal because I wanted to get an early start to see Plitvice Lakes. When I got down to breakfast my table was all ready with everything I could want on it. Cereal, juice, a boiled egg, meats and cheese, yoghurt, coffee and bread. It was all spread out in front of me. Room was ver clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean and Serene Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems that this house provides dinner service, so it would be nice if they let us know menu, price and service time in advance. As you know, actually there are few restaurants around Mukinje village.

    Staff were not observing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Lovely calm place near to the national park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very warm welcome by the owner. The walk to the National Park was easy both ways so no need to drive which was a plus. The breakfast was very nice and the owner gave us a very nice parting gift. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    The owner very warmly welcome, and the location is near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner very warmly welcome, and the location is near entrance 2 of Plivice Park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Excellent hospitality, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Damp place.

    Very friendly and nice folks. The dinner she cooked specially for us was heavenly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The host is really nice, driving us to the Plitvice Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find restaurants nearby

    The host is really nice, driving us to the Plitvice Lakes. Location easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    can only be short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bus connected nearby, wifi is not working properly in the room.

    the reception family is really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Chalet style apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit cramped Furnishings dated No air conditioning

    Good location for Plitvice Lakes Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation.

    Great location close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Nice quiet base to visit Plitviche lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet base to visit Plitviche lakes. Very silent at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but a kettle in the room would have been useful

    Great location for Plitvice Lakes and very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Intetesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The....rain.

    The geographical position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no blinds on the windows so the morning light woke us up

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very close to Plitwickie Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Plitwickie Lakes. Nice personel. Very clean :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    would recommend to anyone looking for stay near Pltvice lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Host, Very clean room , great bathroom, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff and great location, but the credit card machine was not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems accepting credit card.

    Great location for getting to park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnected Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Location Facilities The host is helpful and friendly. Great stay."

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    New and clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnected Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and clean place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Superb place to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in an excellent location to explore the lakes. The breakfast was lovely and the hosts were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    The host could have been more friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host could have been more friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly host and good location, short walk to supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are basic

    Friendly host and good location, short walk to supermarket and national park entrance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate , Basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale Bread. No Decaf Coffee.

    Great mild Salami type Slices !!! Served with a Plain cheese. High Sugar Flavoured Yoghurt. Need low carb options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Host family is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host family is very friendly. Thanks their help and treatment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great host with warm welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host with warm welcoming! The place was super close to the bus station! Great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location for Plitvice Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was not very friendly and only accepted cash.

    Great location for Plitvice Lakes. Walking distance or a short drive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was not welcoming. We felt like we were intruding.

    The room was very clean. The location was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    The boiler kept going out and the heat went off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiler kept going out and the heat went off

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Good food. Staff should have been more acco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our carpet was wet. We expressed our disappointment but we were onlyl offered a 15% refund.

    Excellent dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very comfortable and clean, owners were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Not far from the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnected Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Good foothold to visit Plitvice National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnected Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the Park entrances. Clean. Peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Close to entrance 2, relaxed host, optional early breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Close to entrance 2, relaxed host, optional early breakfast (6.30), garden with lounge seats

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: