Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of House Zupan 3 stars

Rakovica 35, 47245 Rakovica, Croatia

#1 of 24 B&Bs and Inns in Rakovica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 779 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    House zupan-great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very friendly from the beginning. Warmly welcomed us. Quickly responded to any queries before we met. The apartment is spotlessly clean with a nice balcony. She kindly offered to drive us to the nearest bus station when leaving the apartment as it's not close if you are not driving.. Mart is right next door so convenient. Really great place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The hosts, breakfast, and view were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was not as clean as I had hoped.

    The breakfast was outstanding and the hosts were so kind and hospitable. It was a very quiet and beautiful place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The room is clean and nice, with facilities looks shinny and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles, we need to wait till the morning to buy the hot beverage from the house staff The mattress is sinking on one side and unfortunately I did have a bad sleep because of this. Hope this could be fixed soon as I think most of the travellers would have a bush walk inside the national park on he following day as me, I really feel bad the whole trip because of the bad sleep. All photos does not show the big eave on the top of the bed.

    The room is clean and nice, with facilities looks shinny and new

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations-amazing quaint homey stay near Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Loved this property so much-amazingly friendly warm hostess.Great location-in close proximity to Plitvice Lakes, room quaint and homey, great breakfast, parking right outside, beautiful gardens, beautiful touches in hallway. Highly recommended!!!! Very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay near Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all.

    The guesthouse was clean and comfortable. Big bed, spacious room and located at quiet road. Delicious and warm breakfast was served. Location, 10-15 mins drive to Plitvice National Park (entrance 1), 10 mins walk to supermarket. We traveled with a toddler, the host tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you House Zupan!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful bed and breakfast, very close to Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is completely updated, beautifully decorated, and very clean. The air conditioning was a huge life saver because it was unexpectedly hot for May. There is plenty of seating area outside to socialize and have a glass a wine at the end of the day. Our room even included a private balcony which we did not expect. It seems a little out of town if you are unfamiliar with the area but it is truly very central and close to a market. It's only about a 10-15 minute drive from Plitvice too, which was the reason for our visit. If we are ever back in the area we will certainly be staying again! Stay here if you can!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    The property is in a beautiful, peaceful location within close proximity of Plitvice Lakes. The owner could not do enough for us, very friendly and the dogs were a bonus as we were missing ours at home!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great place to kickoff a visit to Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an excellent place to stay while visiting Plitvice National Park. There was a very nice balcony seating area with a wonderful view of the countryside. Breakfast was available at an additional cost and it was also very good. The manager was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The area is very nice with a beautiful view, with chairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very nice with a beautiful view, with chairs and large umbrella outside to relax in the shade. The room is clean and breakfast was very good. Horse riding, ranch, super market and restaurants in the neighbourhood. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon as the sun comes out, the room gets really hot. You need to user the A/C.

    Good breakfast. Decent size and comfortable room. 15 minutes drive to Plitvice entrance 2.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay to visit Plitvice National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little hard, but typical of the other places we stayed on this trip.

    We booked this place last minute and it was perfect to drive to the Plitvice National Park in the morning. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for a one night stay. The bed was a little hard, but typical of the other places we stayed on this trip. The owner was very nice and accommodating. The price was reasonable and parking right out front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I loved staying at house Zupan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved staying at house Zupan! The house has a big beautiful yard and a wonderful view of the green hills.Marijana is an extraordinary person, she helped us with information and came to us every evening to ask how was our day. She is indeed a very nice person. The house is close to Plitvice National Park and also close to Rastoke, a village which is known for its water powered mechanical mills. If you are planning to visit that area from Croatia, I recommend lodging at house Zupan. You can find a lot of restaurants nearby. Oh, and the bed was very comfy!!! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proximity to the main street may be bothersome as cars and trucks can be heard in the room. Bathroom could be done in a little bit nicer way. Also there is no way to lock the door of the bathroom. The breakfast has a lot of improvement potential, this is the only thing that we did not like.

    When we arrived late in the evening (22:00), the super nice owner of the place came out of the house immediately when we parked our car on the parking space. We received a very warm welcome and were shown our room. The room as well as the great hospitality exceeded our expectations by far as we didn't expect much in this price class. The bed is fairly comfortable and the whole room is quite newly furnished. The bathroom is ok, but could be done in a little bit nicer way. The terrace offers a table as well as two chairs. The location is perfect if you plan to visit Plitvice Lakes (ca. 10-15min by car). Free parking is available on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    10/10 would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only two electrical outlets so I had to u plug a lamp to charge my phone or use the hairdryer.

    The hostess was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, explaining where the market and bakery were in the town, and her recommendations for Plitvice Lakes made all the difference in my experience. The shower was excellent, no leaking as they tend to do in Europe and there was good water pressure and temperature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    A clean and cosy room, close to the Plitvice jezera national...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean and cosy room, close to the Plitvice jezera national park. The host was very friendly and helpful; gave us a good recommendation to nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, cozy room with awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the Plitvice lakes, clean and cozy room, free parking and EXCELLENT breakfast! Our host was also very friendly and helpful and provided useful tips for our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Plitvice hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed there to visit the national park. The room was very clean and since the host lived on site checking in was very easy. It is a bit further from the park than we thought but with a car it was easy to get to. There are a few restaurants in the area. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly ,knowledgeable host, food was plentiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly ,knowledgeable host, food was plentiful and very good. The room was super clean great location, quiet for sleeping Wonderful expirience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    I managed hotels for many years, and Marina knows how to do it perfectly! Best in Croatia so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything! Our lovely hostess Mariana, a welcome drink, our spotlessly clean room, comfy bed, outdoor seating with a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside, HUGE tasty breakfast with local produce ... I could go on!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    The location and staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We counted ~4 stink bugs in our room and the breakfast was average.

    The location and staff were amazing. it's quiet, comfortable, and clean other than a few harmless bugs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything here! The bed is very comfy and the hot water power is great! The breakfast is must to have, more than rich and delicious! The host Marijana is very friendly and considerable host! She will make sure you have everything in needed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need little time to find location

    The best breakfast during my trip, the owner cooked rich breakfast many variety, room are very clean and warm, parking is easy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Zupan High Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's credit card machine was broken so we had to pay all cash in Kuna.

    Marijana was very welcoming after we arrived late at night from our flight out of Zagreb. Everything was there that we needed. Quiet environment and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning exceeded our expectations and very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    This is one of the best place I've ever stayed in. Recommend it 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very beautiful place, very quiet and peaceful. Marija and Zeljko are very kind and always have a smile which make you feel as you were home. Delicious food and rooms very cozy, clean and organised. I will stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    The room we got was spacious, clean and warmed up as we...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot comment on anything i didnt like

    The room we got was spacious, clean and warmed up as we arrived late and the night was cold. Great shower and good and comfortable bed. Marijana and her family we very kind and great hosts. The price quality is very good!.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Thank you for an excellent stay! Fabulous location and very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints. Highly recommend this place.

    Very clean. Nice, helpful staff. Good location close to Plitvice National Park (definitely glad we had a rental car). Good restaurants nearby. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Highly recommended. We loved our three nights here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Good option in a village 10 minutes from Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problem! I came by bus from Plitvice Lakes and it was a short walk from the Rakovia bus stop.

    I had a nice unit at the end of the building, and it was excellent. Washroom and all facilities were ideal. Very nice breakfast in a pleasant breakfast room as well. Owner and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Room and bathroom were large and very well furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better for the price charged for it.

    Room and bathroom were large and very well furnished. Everything was clean and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable room, well located, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room with a small balcony to enjoy the beautiful view over the Croatian countryside. Bed was big and comfortable with a memory foam mattress and the room was very clean. Very close to Plitvice Lakes in a nice quiet village. Easy and spacious parking. For the price House Zupan offers great value for money and I would definitely recommend - if we ever come back to the gorgeous Plitvice area we will be sure to stay here again :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A very pretty Inn, with modern conveniences and professional welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We cannot think of anything we didn't like

    House Zupan is a very pretty inn located off the main highway with easy parking. The room was modern, cozy, quiet, clean, with fixtures of very good quality. The bed was luxurious and very comfortable. We enjoyed the warm welcome and friendly interaction with the owner and her assistant. The breakfast was excellent and well worth it, with a large and tasty selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Superb and modern establishment with friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good in all departments.

    Very impressed with this property. Very modern with lovely people as hosts. Extremely comfortable, plenty of room and a great shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok but somewhat less than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy radiator, no towel hooks, noise from adjoining room at 6:30 am, lights from outside penetrated room at night (no blinds on glass door). Also, Mariana promised to help us plan our visit but then wasn't around in the morning.

    Room was small but tastefully furnished. Set back from the road so that traffic noise was muted. Lovely shower, nice towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    The host is extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect - it's just off the highway (but is also very quiet) and is only 10km from Plitvice Lakes National Park. The rooms are modern, spacious, and very clean. They also have an excellent breakfast! I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very nice rooms that doesn't cost an arm and a leg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having meals other than breakfast available would've been nice, but there are many restaurants in the vicinity. A kettle in the room would've been a bonus.

    The rooms are modern and comfortable; it feels more like a hotel than a guest house. It's about 10km from Plitvice Lakes National Park - close enough to be at the park early but far enough away to not be bothered by hordes of people. Very good value for money, owner is friendly and helpful, will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Best place ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! it's absolutely perfect and you should go there!

    The owner is the warmest nicest person on the planet! She will help you with everything! The rooms are great really beautiful and clean! Supermarket near by and 10 minutes drive to the park. Really good breakfast! Have fun!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great stay in Rakovica!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything about this place. The location was great -- right off the main road, but about 10 minutes away from the national park (and near a bunch of other sites). The hosts were warm and helpful, and the room was clean, modern and very comfortable. It was also very quiet. The breakfast is not included, but it's extremely budget-friendly and a great way to start the day, especially if you're going to be hiking around Plitvice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was perfect.

    The host and staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room was perfect; size, comfort, everything we needed. The grounds were beautiful. Flowers everywhere and nicely kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Close to the lakes; feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Marijana Zupan was Just perfect! We have made plans to go to plitvice lakes but there was a big storm and raining "cats and dogs". But The house was só confortable that it was ok to stay in just relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay for a trip to Plitvice National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect 😊

    Everything! Comfy room with lovely balcony. Nothing was too much trouble for the host Marijana. Tasty breakfast to set you up for the day. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending House Zupan. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic property just minutes from the National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was very welcoming and helpful. The room was immaculate and the little terrace was a great place to relax at the end of a long day in the park. The property is only a few minutes from the National Park - so very convenient !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to carry all the luggages up to first floor. Bed under the roofs caused easily head injury:((

    Parking. The owner was very friendly. Rooms were nice and spacious. Breakfast were very delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff with clean,comfortable rooms made this part of our trip very pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maria was very welcoming and extremely helpful with local information. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and it was a bonus getting some washing done!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was really nice and welcoming. We arrived late and she was waiting for us till 11:30pm. They gave us food to eat in the night which is rare. Overall I'm really happy with the service provided to us by them. And the most important part is that she is always smiling. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Amazing host so close to Plitivic Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Add a small shared kitchen to the villa

    Marijana and her daughter werean excellent host and very kind. Most of visitors comes late as well as we arrived at 23:00 !! and Marijana waited for us and well welcomed us! The room was so nice, new, very clean and so comfortable, the bathroom was very spacious with an amazing shower. very calming and the atmosphare was fantastic. The breakfast was great as well! great location, close to the Plitvice park to go by car” I would definitely recommend House Zupan to anyone who wants to visit Plitvice Lake, and would go back there myself if I had the chance.”

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Nice room, very clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, very clean and confortable. the staff was kind, there was some confusion about the time they would take me too the park but it worked out in the end and they were very kind to drive me there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great place as a stop over for Plitvice park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of an observation than a dislike but it would have been good to have a kettle in the room. Having said that I was offered a coffee by the owner.

    Bathroom was very spacious with an amazing rainforest shower. Bed was very comfortable. We had a lovely patio area with beautiful flowers all around it. Breakfast was very good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    No regrets staying at House Zupan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marijana was an excellent host! The whole place is so clean and pretty, she makes sure you have everything that you need. Both dinner and breakfast was very nice, and she is very generous with what she provides. Location is good as well. I would definitely recommend House Zupan to anyone who wants to visit Plitvice Lake, and would go back there myself if I had the chance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    If Plitvička is the gem of Croatia, this is the gold ring to house the gem!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marijana has made a gem of a place! The furnishings are beautiful white and tan. The room and bathroom are spacious and very modern. My room had a patio filled with pink flowers! Marijana and her staff Marija are welcoming and efficient! I will definitely return with friends!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The House Zupan is in a peaceful location yet is still convenient to the park and to restaurants. There is a small grocery store just down the road, too, if you need to pick up anything. Mariana, the host, is friendly and helpful with good suggestions about what to do nearby and where to eat. Her breakfast was excellent -- one of my favorites on a three and a half week trip. We found our room comfortable, clean, and attractive, and we and enjoyed the view from our room's outdoor seating area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Felt like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable! The room was not huge but it was plenty of space for two people. The shower had a rain shower head which was lovely. Our host was very friendly and helpful! She gave us tips on traveling in the area. The breakfast on site was worth the 7 Euro we paid. We had a variety of food options plus coffee and juice. Over all great experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    A good place to set when visiting plitvice lakes national park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is smallish. Rooms were close to each other; Felt like you could hear the other guests but actually didn't hear them.

    It was very convenient to plitivice lake national park. The owner and staff were friendly, helpful and on-site. Checking in and checking out were very easy. Check out the breakfast we thought it was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible Experience!!! Marijana and all the staff were amazing. Very helpfull suggesting restaurants and Lake Plitivice tour tips. Excellent location. Very good breakfast. Rooms are clean and confortable. Easy parking. Excellent cost benefit. I hope to come back and highly recommend House Zupan!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Lovely beautiful stay..!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House zupan is beautiful. The location is superb. The house and the rooms are big and clean. The hosts are very sweet and friendly. They helped us with pick up and drop off to the bus stations and the breakfast they serve is wonderful..too bad we could spend only a night there..! Would definitely stay here again for our next trip and recommend it to all who plan to visit plitvice..!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    The room was very cosy and we were welcomed by the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cosy and we were welcomed by the owner that gave us good tips and was very helpful. Is a very relaxing and quiet place, good to rest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't change a thing

    We spent two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was cozy, quiet and very clean. The setting is extremely peaceful and it was great having a drink out on our deck after hiking in the Park. Our host , Marijana, was so helpful and welcoming. We found a lovely restaurant nearby , Degenija, and ate there both nights. In addition we enjoyed the breakfast that was served each morning. It definitely is great value for money .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles out the front were very slippy when wet and I did almost slip over.

    Really good location and the room was super clean. Very close to local amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Loved everything about this place. Mariyana is lovely. The surrounding setting is beautiful. The room was nicely decorated and had a cozy feeling to it. The breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stay in pretty countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near the park and some good restaurants. We had 2 nights in a lovely room in an annex to the house, very modern with a wonderful bathroom. Very comfortable bed and superb breakfast that lasted us all day. Highly recommended, the host was so helpful. She recommended a trip to a beautiful village about 10km north, wonderfully pretty, a village of waterfalls.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Marijana was an amazing host and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marijana was an amazing host and very helpful. She told us all about the National Park and served a delicious breakfast before our hike. Room was beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Marijana was a wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marijana was a wonderful host. The house is set in a beautiful peaceful location which is only a 15 minute drive to Plitvices national park. Gorgeous veranda where you can spend the evening sipping wine. Overall lovely accommodation and fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent property in a quiet cul-de-sac..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad: My wife found the smell of detergent that the bed linen was washed with a bit overpowering plus a few hooks around both the room and bathroom would be useful.

    Good: The room is fabulous, very clean and extremely comfortable with a large modern on-suite shower and bathroom. The property is about 14km from entrance 2, which was our preferred way into the park, and 5 km from the Degenija Resturant which we used twice as it provided good food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely owner who couldn't have been nicer. room with terrace with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the house was average , there were nicer settings , given the mountain situation - just off the through road. We would have liked to have been given more information on the Plitvices Lakes Nat Park either in our room or by the owners. Seemed strange how lacking this was, given most people staying there were going to the park . In all other ways, I would give the guesthouse 10/10 and the owner 12/10!

    Delightful owner who seemed genuinely pleased to see us and went out of her way to be helpful. Suggested we took extra from our breakfast for packed lunch, free tea/coffees any time, and also offered us take-out coffee for our journey. Breakfast was excellent. Good suggestions for restaurants. clean and bright room, with lovely bathroom and with a small balcony to sit out. Very clean and good attention to detail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Tranquil, comfortable stay close to the beautiful Plitvice National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are newly renovated and offer all comforts. Majiana is extremely welcoming and provides good tips for visiting the park. Having coffee and tea available at all times was great especially after long walk enjoying the beauty of Plitvice National Park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Worthy of a 10 pointer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lady hostess was lovely, she took care of everything. She told us about how to go, where to go. She arranged for a sumptuous breakfast for us. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    No need to stay inside the park for a visit to Plitvice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is massive and the shower heads are wonderful. New and extremely comfortable mattresses. Room layout is well thought out with room to move around and desk for computer. Breakfast is generous and they will make eggs and fried bacon upon request (no extra charge). Kind staff will help with restaurant options nearby for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Extremely nice host, very helpful and fulfilled all extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rich but mediocre (pre-packaged jam and Honey, coffee not too good and not hand made)

    Extremely nice host, very helpful and fulfilled all extra wishes. :-) simple and clean room, perfect for visiting Plitvicer Lakes by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host. Welcomed us with a nice cup of coffee and took the time to talk with us. Gave a good recommendation for dinner and very knowledgeable about plitvice park. Excellent breakfast. Would highly recommend. We got to leave or luggage while in the park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    The room was adorable and perfectly comfy and cozy for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because winter isn't the season for seeing the park, nearly everything was closed, but there's a hotel still open with a great restaurant and small gift shop you can visit after hiking the park. It would be nice to see the tourism industry better developed for winter - and more tourists willing to come :)

    The room was adorable and perfectly comfy and cozy for a snowy, cold winter night. The room was exceptionally clean and organized and I loved the decorations/design. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. Even though she had some personal business to attend to during our stay she still made sure we had everything we needed and made us an amazing breakfast. The location was perfect with the park only a 10 minute drive straight down the road. Unfortunately in the winter only the lower entrance is open, so you only need a day here to see everything you are able to - but it's still worth the journey as the parts you can see are beautiful with a fresh coat of snow and huge icicles!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We spent 2 wonderful days here.The host is very nice,couldn't be better!The breakfast is good ,the room is comfortable,everything is perfect!I would like to recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Remote location means it's very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not so strong.

    Remote location means it's very peaceful. A ten minute drive to the lakes. Comfortable beds and good heating. The host was welcoming, kind, and very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Highly satisfactory stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lawn looks nicer if litter is cleared off in time..

    The location is perfect.. Next to the main road and close by the small market.. The property is at the bottom of a hilly terrain.. So, the view is lovely.. Hospitality of the host Marijana & team is superb.. The Golden retrievers are so friendly..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant stay near Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, although the price was higher than other places we stayed throughout Croatia, but it was worth it!

    We really enjoyed our stay. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was great for access to Plitvice National Parks. The breakfast in the morning was brilliant, with cold meats, eggs, bacon, cereal and fruit. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable nice sized rooms, excellent shower! We really loved the country feel with the horses and dogs and wide open spaces. Very gracious hosts and a killer breakfast! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    I loved this place....the staff were friendly, the rooms were perfect and the breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a hairdryer would be nice amenity

    Very clean, quiet and close to a good restaurant. The staff were friendly and the location is about 15 minutes from the park. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Easy check in, easy parking, good wifi, very very clean, en...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy check in, easy parking, good wifi, very very clean, en suite bathroom, private balcony; great proximity to Plitvice Lakes; food market less than 3 minute walk away

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: