Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Premium Heritage Hotel Imperial 4 stars

Maršala Tita 124/3, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#27 of 28 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Exceeded our expectations - Freshly renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was renovated, but you cannot help but to feel that it was done on the cheap end. For example: Why are the windows the exact same ones from the last century? I was staying on the 4th floor, but felt like I was downstairs on the main street. Room canalisation is clearly an issue. Our toilet smelled very bad especially during the night and we had to keep the toilet door closed. Restaurant was not renovated and has an "old dusty house" smell to it. Not really the most comfortable.

    Fitness center is much bigger than what you see in other hotels around the area. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Spa facilities were very good. Breakfast was probably the best we've had so far in Croatia. Hotel has been recently renovated. Wifi Speed OK for a holiday hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is amazing, staff are very professional, food is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only reason it didn't get a full 10/10 score is crazy design in bathroom where toilet is too close to the cabinet so nowhere for your legs except straight out under the cabinet !! really strange situation for such a classy hotel!

    Location is amazing, staff are very professional, food is reasonable, drinks are good price (for hotel), beds are comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    beautiful hotel with a lot of history, recently renovated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beautiful hotel with a lot of history, recently renovated, very kind staff, fascinating hall where breakfast and dinner are served, buffet dinner better than usual 4*hotel offering, perfect position, spacious room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    very nice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We need find more time to stay here!!! =)

    Very beautiful royal comfortable place near sea and embankment!!! perfect! beautiful palace!!! Cool! perfect bed!!! =) :-* Thank you very much!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is very well located hotel, which has recently been refurbished. We were upgraded on arrival to a Sea view suite which was stunning. The breakfasts were superb, but the evening buffet was slightly disappointing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and kindly staff, good quality of food, good...
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Opening Package
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of constructiin still going on during the day, missing chaors on the balcony

    Very nice and kindly staff, good quality of food, good breakf. with a sparkling wine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Very plessent stay , a good choice if you wanna compain the beauty of opatija and wellness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to your room are very laud , little bit more choice at the dinner buffet

    The stuff was extremely friendly,breakfast and dinner buffet was good but the variety was missing , A great Wellness and Fitness Area , Location is absolute top, The beds are very comfortable,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The most beautiful and modern hotel in Opatija.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better.

    Hotel looks beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is located in the very center of Opatija. The interior is stunning and so was our room, with remarkable view of the sea coast. Elegant and modern with the most comfortable bed. Bathroom was also great. The hotel has an outstanding wellness & spa area. Breakfast was included and superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    It was short and sweet...Host Alen was friendly and was prepare to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simplicity of use tv...

    Room were interesting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Old building with special charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant prices are high.

    Old building with special charm. Large staircase. Large breakfast in the ballroom :-) Nearby easy parking. Shops and restaurants nearby. See view from room. Small balcony.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    It was our second time in Imperial hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    It was our second time in Imperial hotel.So, we are perfectly happy. We like sea view from our terrace, location, meals, parking,hospitality, etc...

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.5
    Location is perfect, also the food is very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extra charging for parking and also quite expensive payment for dog. Furniture is old and floor is creaking at every move.

    Location is perfect, also the food is very well.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.3
    The room was very big and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms requiere more modern stuff (TV is pretty old and bathroom is clean but old)

    The room was very big and nice. Complete breakfast. Location is very good

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.3
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room wasn't designed as nicely as in the pictures, also there was nothing such as tea and a pot to boil water or a mini bar which consider as the very

    very good location

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    Opatija is a very beautiful place, the hotel is at the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel needs curent repairs.

    Opatija is a very beautiful place, the hotel is at the central street and the personal was nice and polite. The food was tasty and well done.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet does not extend all through the hotel and did not reach my room. Lack of electrical outlets in the rooms. I enjoy this kind of faded glory, but others may think there is much in need of refurbishment. It is however, clean, comfortable and good value.

    Very helpful staff. Historic period hotel. Great views from the rooms and balconies. Fantastic breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely old grandeur hotel, would have been amazing in its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely old grandeur hotel, would have been amazing in its hey day. Huge Room with Balcony, the dining room was amazing and the breakfast was great. Parking was available for us. Staff friendly and helpful. Location perfect.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strong bad smell coming from the bathroom. Pipes should be cleaned in anyway. Not very comfortable beds and pillows.

    Near the beach. Parking besides the hotel at reasonable price (public payment parking area). Very good breakfast in an amazing dining room.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    + great location, sea cross the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - squashy beds - hotel is litlle bit oldfashioned

    + great location, sea cross the street + wide range of food for breakfast and dinner, we were satisfied

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms and bathroom were old and tired and way over due for renovation. Windows, window sills were in a bad state of repair. Over all, the whole room was dirty . Breakfast was good. I would find it difficult to recommend this hotel. Parking was good.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice old building from Austrian - Hungarian monarchy, now...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old, need refurbishment.

    Nice old building from Austrian - Hungarian monarchy, now need reconstructuon, but potencial still there. High ceilings, it was very representative building at the past. Breakfast room looks like at the aristocratic palace, but breakfast very ordinary, simple.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    we are clients of this hotel a lot of years and still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is very old and rustikal hotel and I think the beds should be changed already, the voice is really bad, not good for sleeping, it makes very huge voice and during high season the servise is worse than in june, july or september

    we are clients of this hotel a lot of years and still satisfied, good location, nice town

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    the imperial is a 120 year old hotel that has seen better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the imperial is a 120 year old hotel that has seen better days.. this is why we loved it.. romantic, funky, high ceilings, large room, terrace, great breakfast.... this city had its glory days 100 years ago and so did the hotel.... we loved it!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Food & service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no air-conditioning and no fridge.

    Food & service was very good. View from our balcony beautiful, central location, staff very helpful & pleasant. Room was spacious & clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful and very helpful staff. (They really want people like to rest not only in hotel, but in their country in whole). Really tasty food, especially desserts. Wonderful view from window. Majestic and elegant atmosphere in hotel. Perfect location (close to beach, to centre of Opatija, to bus station, supermarket). I posebna zahvala Jasmini za pomoć.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    Very kind personnel but that can't compensate for very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no air condition in room. Very small shower. To short bed. Needs renovation asap.

    Very kind personnel but that can't compensate for very old hotel facilities.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    The elegant, old-fashioned atmosphere.
    • Group

    Tea-tray in room would have been good. Couldn't get into hotel car park (after long drive) and intercom didn't work.

    The elegant, old-fashioned atmosphere. The pleasant and VERY helpful staff. The large rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.3
    close to beach, good price for accomodation with half board
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can't sleep because of the noise from the street. there was too much cars and bikes and very bad windows.

    close to beach, good price for accomodation with half board

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old-fasioned hotel without air-conditioned. We found out there's no parking for us when we arrived though they didn't tell us to reserve. Fortunately, there's a free public parking back of the hotel. No double bed

    Location Full breakfast in luxurious ballroom A supermarket just next to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.3
    Close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Group

    hard to find parking paint is getting off the walls door handle was damaged lack of AC - very hot inside the room windows are damaged

    Close to the beach nice views good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    This hotel is in a prime location basically on the coast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a known issue in town, it would have been nice to have a pool in front of the hotel to park just until checking in and sorting out the hotel parking lot. The beds were two singles, it would've been nice to have a double. There were only two outlets in the room both in a very inconvenient location.

    This hotel is in a prime location basically on the coast, nice restaurants are very close. We had a really nice view on the sea and the town as well. Food was great, and the staff was helpful. I'd come here again, and I recommend it as long as you don't mind a little old fashioned.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Mostly all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No refrigerator in room.

    Mostly all.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.5
    An excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs restauration.

    An excellent location See view from room. Excellent wifi

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Very nice old fasion Habsburg-sryle building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It needs restauration.

    Very nice old fasion Habsburg-sryle building.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    4.6
    We got robbed from the cleaning lady, called the police,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got robbed from the cleaning lady, called the police, hotel ignored our problem. No money refund

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They could give free parking for hotel guests.

    Breakfast was nice. Good wifi signal. Nice private parking space. Close to beach and promenade.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Food, friendly staff, location, accomodation, antique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food, friendly staff, location, accomodation, antique equipment, puppy friendly hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    Location , dinner&breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing about information parking (parking fee , amount of parking)

    Location , dinner&breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Lokations, breakfast,resanable price
    • Couple

    Tooo old hotel but it is not in good condition. Parkinkg is little bit expensive

    Lokations, breakfast,resanable price

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    3.8
    Location was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Proper maintenace lacking since several years to building and furniture, awful mattress (not possible to sleep at night)

    Location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    Room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very comfortable and clean. Had a very nice buffet breakfast. Location was very central to everything. Good parking if driving a car.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Location, room with a view, excellent buffet breakfast in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, room with a view, excellent buffet breakfast in a grand old ballroom!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful breakfast and dinner. :)

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Great dinner,perfect sea view, beach in 3 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great dinner,perfect sea view, beach in 3 min.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The hotel room and the view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything

    The hotel room and the view from balcony

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Everything was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was pretty much dated.

    Everything was OK. Just what you'd expect from one of these old grand hotels.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Near to the city-center, and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a little bit small, and the bathroom was very old-fashioned.

    Near to the city-center, and the beach. Kindly and freindly staff

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Very good food, nice and flexible staff, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good food, nice and flexible staff, comfortable room. Old style hotel. We liked it. Emese, Hungary

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little run down. Entertainment on Friday/Saturday very poor.

    Location. Food.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    Position/location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some food got cold to quickly

    Position/location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and easy to find.good choice for our needs. Tour bus hotel so caters for all. would recommend to others. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    We loved it and would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We loved it and would love to come back

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.5
    Old school design, very spacious hote, ut has something in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dated

    Old school design, very spacious hote, ut has something in it

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    Hotel fits in with what Opatija is about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No BBC World to get English speaking news

    Hotel fits in with what Opatija is about

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no air conditioning in room.

    Location is great. Private parking (but you have to pay). Atmosfere. Wi-Fi in room.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.8
    Old hotel with much potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel with much potential. In need of an update. Parking was a joke - space requested but none available on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    Brekfast is much better than 3*more like 4*hotel !
    • Couple

    Brekfast is much better than 3*more like 4*hotel ! :))

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    place, breakfast and dinner SUPER, personal SUPER
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    parking not in stay prize

    place, breakfast and dinner SUPER, personal SUPER

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking little bit overpriced.

    Perfect location. Tasty meals. Very pleasant staff. Sea view balcony. Parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.8
    Close to strict centre of Opatija, parking choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    100 kn charge for small pet, totally unreasonable

    Close to strict centre of Opatija, parking choice (hotel's parking or cheaper public parking)

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: