Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valamar Collection Imperial Hotel 4 stars

Palit BB, 51280 Rab, Croatia

#3 of 6 hotels in Rab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air condition in the corridor was smelling a little. The room of the cleaning ladies was right next to us and they made quite a noise from early morning on, so make sure to tell the property to haver your room NOT next to the facilities of the cleaning staff

    The hotel offered everything you need, there was free bike rental, a very very good breakfast (especially the croissants :-))) and at night a really nice and cosy bar as well as library style lounge are for reading. Rab as such super nice old town!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    All together: great experience, absolutely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cons: Only real issue is that drink is not included in the dinner, and - this is a bigger problem: nobody tells this to You in advance, but rather You get an unexpected bill at the and of your pre-paid dinner. That should not be handled this way. Other small issue is that the bathroom is tiny - even though it is clean and really neat. Little miscommunication regarding breakfast and dinner times

    Pros: Reception is excellent. Toni was exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is everything One could expect. Location is wonderful. There are small issues here and there, but the staff is really looking forward to help You. Superior view from top floor. Nice outdoor pool experience. Exceptionally comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Me and my friend had an amazing expirience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Me and my friend had an amazing expirience. Hotel is adults only and designed for comfort and relaxation. Plenty of things to do. Hotel’s personnel is amazing. If you get to meet Toni, you’re in luck. He rules the reception, handles all the comments and questions professionally, making you want to stay in this paradise forever. Toni is why we’ll be getting back. Kristijan at the gin bar made our poll days exeptional. Diana is a perfect expirience creator. She went an extra mile to collect, structure and set agenda for our stay at the island. She knows food, activities, secret beaches and perfect sunset spots.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing to point out... I would like it is also open during winter days...

    The location of hotel is great - just at the end of old park forest which is connected with old town. The breakfast is extra. Everything is homemade from small Agro-companies. Top clean. Just love to be there. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    great hotel for a luxurious holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable and clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the balcony overlooked the sea/harbour. The bathroom was small but comfortable and very clean The breakfast buffet was good The pool area and the garden in front of the hotel were very beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a beautiful setting with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed extremely hard. The only other thing we didn't like was the yoghurt, it was always very runny, it looked like flavoured milk.

    We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent, our room was very quiet with a lovely view of the beautiful town of Rab.

    Stayed in June 2018

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: