Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Istarske Toplice Health Spa Resort - Mirna 3 stars

Istarske Toplice, 52427 Livade, Croatia

#6 of 7 hotels in Livade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    No facility,when I came arrived at 4:30pm,the outside spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility,when I came arrived at 4:30pm,the outside spa pool will be close 5:00pm for cleaning. So I want to book a spa massage, but I was informed that no, I think they have no staff to do this . They have a inside swimming pool, until 9:00pm ,why I book this hotel because the spa . I have nothing to do during whole night. Next morning I need to wake up earlier for swimming of outside pool and rush for breakfast then must check out at 10:00

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Ubi boze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Čistoča je bila mizerna, v bazenu je plavala umazanija. Cleaniness wass bizzare. There was dirt swimming in the pool.

    Gospa ki je delala v baru in restavraciji. The lady that worked in a bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    OK for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be much much better... It is nice to have beautiful photos of the resort, but they do not reflect the real look of the hotel - it is outdated.

    My review is based soley on bed&breakfast - I had just sleepover for my business trip. The Resort is well situated, near the Motovun forrest. I had a late check in, and it was no problem. Staff is proffessional, helpful. The building is outdated, room that I stayed in OK. It is a low budget resort, with low new investments since socialist era. Final grade: OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Just a place to sleep and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No foreign exchange counter. They wouldn't accept foreign currency. The choice for breakfast is poor. Poor quality television. Stairs were damaged going up to room. Old elevators. The hotel shop has limited choice, open hours are whenever.

    Staff was very helpful and polite. They seem to be doing the best that they can on a limited budget.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Good solution for budget stay in the heart of Istria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ex-Yu spirit is all around (that can also be an advantage, if you're nostalgic). Avoid breakfast. Special advice for late-comers: beware of the night guard (security officer who is on duty at the reception desk after 10 p.m.) - he is prone to be cranky after you wake him up to collect your room keys.

    Reception desk staff is kind. However, if you ask a lot, you'll probably stay disappointed. Good value for money, if you choose the new object - Sv. Stjepan (difference in price is minimal). If you're fan of nature, cycling (Parenzana bike trail is near) and Motovun film festival, location is perfect. They offer rent of electrical bikes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    breakfast was EPIC, rest average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall feel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location for exploring the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good option for a stop over or weekend stay. The resort has a great potential.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    spa pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom old, light not working, pool towels and chairs at extra price

    spa pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    Nothing,disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service,communication poor,rooms everything all together deserve less then two stars.

    Nothing,disaster!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Nature food and hospitality are a specific mix of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermal pool working hours quite unfit to the program.

    Spa facilities are good and personnel is very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its too far for walk on another places

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    After this stay, you are happy to be home again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is in a very poor

    The Rock view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    2.5
    This is not a hotel and all was old and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    acomodity , dirty,

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    A nearby restaurant with exellent traditional food and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A nearby restaurant with exellent traditional food and very friendly oners. Do not forget to stop by to try great food in konoba DOLINA.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful nature, vicinity of places we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did not have any bad experience, hotel might be too expensive for what you get for the money.

    Beautiful nature, vicinity of places we wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    3.3
    nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dated rooms, uncomfortable beds, suitable for elderly, terrible breakfast. it's not an hotel it's a nursing home for the elderly!!! Bad experience in absolutely!

    nothing!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    The nature is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel looks poor. The carpet in the bedroom has burn holes. The bed was't double; they joined two beds instead. The breakfast was awful.

    The nature is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    3.8
    The walk away from the hotel up to church on cliff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not worth the money. Food is not good. I don't know which was worse breakfast or dinner. Facility is old. No ventilation of fresh air to the room. It said in hotel folder wine was included. But when we ordered wine, we had to pay. Apparently it was 2014 information. What folder says should be valid unless written otherwise or updated, isn't that the rule?

    The walk away from the hotel up to church on cliff. Nothing else.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.1
    The surrounding areas were beautiful and there's a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi only in the reception area. The bed wasn't very comfortable. There were no towels when I arrived (perhaps the washing machine was broken), I assume this was an isolated incident and doesn't happen regularly.

    The surrounding areas were beautiful and there's a nice hike up to the church on the rock behind the hotel. The front desk staff were quite friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    It was good price for what was offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food could be better.

    It was good price for what was offered. Room was clean, spa was clean. Not crowded. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old and dirty facilities, unfriendly staff and awful food. Avoid this one!

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Fabulous location, perfect for a chill and relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is not excellent but it's ok

    Fabulous location, perfect for a chill and relaxing time.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.1
    Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food. More fish, vegetarian meals were missing......

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: