Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ivka 3 stars

Sv. Mihajla 21, Lapad, 20 000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#44 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Good price/location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, except of the lady from the bar. She seemed to be always nervous. We woke up too late and didn't catch the breakfast. Although the lady from the reception was nice and wanted to help, the lady from the bar didn t even want to offer us a coffe, saying the kitchen is closed and we can only order a la carte.

    Good dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean, we could do all we wanted in short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong for our purposes. Out of main tourist track.

    Quiet location 15 minutes walk from Lapad beach and restaurants. No6 bus stop for old Dubrovnik near hotel. 10 minutes ride to gates.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    1st time in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I are new to booking.com, but reviewed pictures and comments before booking this room. We were very happy with the hotel, staff, room and breakfast. It was easy to catch the local bus to the old town of Dubrovnik. We had parking for our rental car. We had a relaxing balcony and AMAZING breakfast. We felt very safe. We would stay their again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Skip the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, although with a reasonable variety of choices, was a little sub-par, with the maybe the worst coffee I've had so far and 'juices' that tasted like sugary dissolved vitamin tablets. There is definitely room for improvement here. Upon checking out there was a little confusion concerning the prepaid room and the staff, being in the wrong, could have been a lot nicer and maybe apologize at all afterwards.

    While a little worn out and aged, the room was clean and okay for a one or two nights stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Had a half board stay and dinner was reasonably tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con is barely cooling the room. The shower basin is pooling water and not freely draining plus the toilet bowl is not tightly secured on the floor, moving and wobbly.

    Had a half board stay and dinner was reasonably tasty. Food was good and with enough variety to choose from. Big rooms, parking,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is modern and comfortable, the breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is modern and comfortable, the breakfast is good. It is situated not so close to the old town, but next to it there is a nice park on two hills with excellent views to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel in the average range of prices in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - you are far away (walking distance) from the main sightseeing points But I used Uber and I was staying only one night with a late arrival

    Hotel in the average range of prices in Dubrovnik Clean and efficient, room was big and recent, and in the range of what I have seen this year in Croatia

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Helpful reception staff and nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful reception staff and nice and clean rooms. Not really close to the old town, but frequent direct buses stop close to the hotel. A good option if you want some comfort at a reasonable budget.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Very old fashioned, basic accommodation with no facilities for late arrivals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 10.30pm to check in after long return ferry crossing. Only one member of staff on deck to check people in, no food or drink available because the bar was closed and no in room coffee/tea facilities. We had to go and find a shop at 11pm for food/drinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but not fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite far away from Dubrovnik city centre - but this is the case for most hotels in Dubrovnik. It's about a 40 minute walk to the city center but you can easily get a public bus that takes you there in 20.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel with a big breakfast buffet. The hotel is close to a busy street with cafes and restaurants that leads to a nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Very poor quality-price relationship
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very expensive considering there was no fridge/minibar, it was hard to adjust the temperature of water in shower and it looked out-dated. I would not recommend for a long stay. Airconditioning was noizy.

    Good breakfast and parking space was easy to notice right next to the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice enough hotel but would probably check out others when booking next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom was very warm despite the air conditioning. The air conditioning was centrally located and it took several calls to reception to have the room temp adjusted to bearable conditions. The lobby and reception areas of the hotel were lovely and cool, didn't experience the same in the bedroom at any stage.

    Large balcony was good, room was quite spacious, clean. Bathroom large. Breakfast lasted from 7am to 10am, dining area clean. Good house keeping every day. Check in and check out very quick and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choose this hotel after reviewing good opinions on booking... unfortunatelly.. First of all, there were insects in the bathroom. Second, no water in the room, also there was impossible to even buy anything from downstairs, because "bar was closed" after 23. After long trip by plane & bus we had to drink water from the sink! It was impossible for such a price. Third thing and the most important... we bought room with the breakfast in the morning. Due to fact that i was feeling sick, I wanted to make myself a sandwich to take it away to eat it at the airport, but the waiter told me that there are a cameras & it's not allowed. I felt like thief.... i lost all my apetite.. Also I have to mention that this trip was a part of our honeymoon. From 4 cities we visited that accommodation was the worst. Sorry, but that is the true. Value doesn not equal to price unfortunatelly...

    Breakfast which we ate first day was good, continental. Also the view from balcony was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff wasn't the friendliest. We asked several times for them to schedule a taxi to take us to the airport, and finally, after the fourth attempt, they did. Also, they weren't helpful with restaurants, and would not call to make reservations.

    The location is great. Lapad is a great area with a lot of restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Did the job, but not a place to enjoy a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late due to a delayed flight. The reception ignored us for at least 5 minutes while talking to a tour operator. There was nowhere to get either a hit or cold drink in the hotel, and nowhere within close proximity. We had problems with the sockets in the room but when I went to speak to reception there was a queue of later arrives so we gave up and went to bed on a hard mattress with only one thin pillow. Checkout was a bit abrupt.

    We booked this hotel due to its location close to the cruise harbour. We were sailing on a weeks holiday on a 36 passenger yacht. It was a 15 min downhill and flat walk with the bags. It would be a hard climb up. The room was large, the shower good and breakfast fairly extensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and clean rooms which is a rare combination...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 of my friends and I stayed in the hotel from the Jul 25 - Jul 26 as well as the Jul 30 - Jul 31. The room we had was much better when stayed from Jul 25 - Jul 26 , spacious clean and just rite for 3 girls with enough space to keep our luggage. We were a bit disappointment to arrive to a lower grade room with not enough plug points on the Jul 30 - Jul 31 and the space was not enough for 3 adults with large suitcases. This proved an inconvenience. I would definitely double check the type of room been booked.

    Friendly staff and clean rooms which is a rare combination to find in Dubrovnik. Conveniently located to the city center and it has many cafes around the area. This hotel is not prices in the very high range like the other hotels. It was complete value for money. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Facilities weren’t good, no kettle or minibar in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities weren’t good, no kettle or minibar in the room, so we couldn’t even make a morning tea in the room, my son met with an accident here and had to be on wheelchair to navigate around but they didn’t have wheelchair in the hotel or couldn’t suggest any options either..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Basic, but comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic, but comfy. Breakfast was very good. Old town not too far away, about 50 min walk. Given the hotels' prices in Dubrovnik, it was a pretty good deal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Room facilities and breakfast are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We said that we want a queen bed but they gave us a two single bed. It was a very undissappointing thing for a couple. There was no room service and minibar.

    Room facilities and breakfast are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice and clean hotel, large room with a big bathroom and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good. No complaints.

    A nice and clean hotel, large room with a big bathroom and a balcony. A very good breakfast. Good value for money bearing in mind the high prices of hotesl in the Dubrovnik area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The quality / price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms probably need a renovation. It has a 90s hotel visual.

    The quality / price ratio. Its location 10 min walking to the restaurants and bars area and 5 min ride to the historical center. The breakfast is quite good Good parking spot (important in Dubrovnik)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or kettle in the room. The beach is some 20 minutes away on foot, or you need to take public transport.

    Very friendly and kind staff, large, clean, light and comfortable room, affordable price, excellent breakfast. Close to bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The position of the hotel was convenient but it is not a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The position of the hotel was convenient but it is not a long stay hotel, most of the guests were only there for a few days and with the exception of a barman, one waiter and one receptionist the remainder of the staff could not speak English.Also no English TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast and dinner was superb and probably the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After five hours of travelling on a bus, the receptionist on arrival was miserable, resentful and unwelcoming. First impressions are very important.

    The breakfast and dinner was superb and probably the best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Large room with a balcony, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large room with a balcony, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast (excluding the terrible coffee). Close to city buses, cafés and restaurants. Professional staff. A solid mid-range hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine for the money paid. Excellent economy stay A bit far away from the old town, but there is bus 2 EUR and Uber 4-5 EUR, walking time is 30 min

    Best value for money in Dubrovnik Really polite personnel, checked us in earlier despite the fact that we came 3 hours before the check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, excellent breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is situated near the marina on a quiet area, if you don’t drive you are depending on a bus to go into town. The return bus stop is not as close at the outward one as the bus has a circular route and it can be quite confusing.

    The facilities are new, the staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent! There is currency exchange available at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    It is a great value for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great value for the money we paid. Stuff was friendly, specialy lady in the restorant. Food was good and room was very clean. There is no facilities for little children in case there is a bad wheather so we couldn't go outside but we already knew that. It is a nice little hotel for stay if you want to discover the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Convenient 1 night stay as a rest before travelling onto other destinations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic, small room. Limited breakfast and dinner buffet choices.

    Helpful Front Desk staff and restaurant staff. Breakfast included in price. Quiet accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    A Comfortable stay with easy access from the main E8, but a lttle far from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a little out of the way, but very good value. Fresh juice at breakfast would be good rather than watered down "nectar". Bars and restaurants are either up a steep path above the hotel, or at the bottom of the hill.

    Good breakfast selection. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable as well as very good value,we will be returning.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing

    Attitude and helpfullness of the staff. The quality of all the meals we consumed in the hotel. The service provided compared to the cost; excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    An excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board option was a great value! Breakfasts and dinner were very good. Location of the hotel is satisfactory ... a 15-minute bus ride to the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Staff was very polite and room is big, spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very polite and room is big, spacious and clean. Loved the breakfast, and dinner was also very nice. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. We were extremely pleased with our stay, and we'll come back definitely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and good value accommodation ten minutes by bus from Old City
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to fourth floor-pain on check-in - with bags-it goes to third floor

    Early check-in having arrived from Korcula on the catamaran Sizeable room (401) Breakfast included Close to public transport - bus 6 to The Old City

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value with half board included in special deal. Large, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff a bit unapproachable and indifferent. Other staff in restaurants and bar friendly and helpful.

    Excellent facilities, nice room with large terrace. Nice dinner included with lots of choices, and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely Brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have a kettle in the room which was really frustrating, so getting tea or coffee 12 am in the morning just wasn't possible!! Make sure you take a travel iron they don't have any at all, they have a utility room where you can iron your clothes and we ironed everything when we got there because the room was on 3rd floor!

    Staff were extremely helpful, the food at the hotel was excellent! As a vegetarian the variety was good, staff really were amazing, friendly professional & really helped us out however they could. Very very clean! We opted for a family room with a balcony & it was huge! loved my time here. Short walk to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel convenient location for the ferry and fab...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel convenient location for the ferry and fab breakfast. Lovely seating - drinks area in front of the hotel. Room v spacious for three adults.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, working air conditioning, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view out the window was a wall - but we spent so little time there it didn't matter.

    The staff were amazing - went above and beyond and had great suggestions. The hotel location is wonderful for seeing the actual Dubrovnik, not just the Old Town (which is a short bus ride away). Lapad and its beaches are worth exploring and you can see how the people actually live.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Descent option for staying in Lapad, especially because of the big clean rooms, but don't eat here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner was below avarage: the food in buffet was poor in taste and limited. The serving staff in de restaurant was rude, demanding payment for drinks when we were not read eating and hurrying us up all the time.

    Spacious room, clean, large balcony. Good location on 30 minute walk from the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable hotel but location not what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault. I thought I had read or seen that the hotel was near the beach but it wasn't. This lovely little hotel is therefore great for a city break but not for relaxing.

    Very comfortable bed. Breakfast, something for everyone and lots of it. Lovely staff, especially the senior receptionist. Good fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Great deal to stay in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very big, even the bathroom. Cleanliness is excellent. Meals are excellent also (dinner too). Staff is very friendly, prices at local bar are good compared to old town. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    The parking was convenient and free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated hotel. Carpet on the second floor was loose and could have caused someone to trip. There are zero amenities in the room. No coffee, no fridge, no iron, shampoo dispensers on the wall. We arrived late to breakfast, 950am and the staff essentially started breaking everything down as fast as possible. We were able to fill a bowl with dry cereal only to have them pack up the milk 5 seconds later. The demeanor of the staff from the front desk to the restaurant to housekeeping have me the impression that they are miserable to be there.

    The parking was convenient and free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Worn down but great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, we had leafs in the bathroom, spots on the wooden floor, dirt on the lightswitsches. Worn out towels. It was simply just not kept after. As good as the beakfast was, as bad were the dinner. Dry chicken drumsticks, even dryer pork chops. Overcooked and underseasoned. No soundproofing. Old turistinformation at the front desk.

    The breakfast is fantastic!! The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Great rooms with very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was picked clean leaving my tummy rumbling

    Great rooms with very comfortable beds. Short walk to the beach are of Dobruvnik which is nice with many food options in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    we did survive - yeah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy bar was closed in the evening no real coffee only automata trash no individual transfer/ transport

    Dubrovniks old city - extraordinaire restaurants are pretty much expensive - too much people, unfortunately

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent help at the reception, nice rooms, lots of choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Skip the lounge bar. We ordered three drinks and the waiter managed to take 35 minutes to get them and get one of them wrong.

    Excellent help at the reception, nice rooms, lots of choice at breakfast and dinner buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of fridge. Plus I would prefer less hair nets (I found 3) and more shampoo and soap (i found zero!)

    Good dinner, even better breakfast! Very smiley stuff, parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a pool.

    Good aircondioning. Easy to catch the no 3,6 or 9 bus into old town for just 12kn about £1.50. Tickets available from reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Ideally, the hotel could consider providing a public internet terminal for people who don't bring a laptop or equivalent. As an extra friendly gesture, tap water could be provided with the evening meal.

    Friendly and helpful service. Very good breakfast and the evening buffet meal had a wide range of good food (our evening meals were included as a hotel deal, but our guests who paid enjoyed the meal as well). With the evening meal deal the hotel is good value for money by Dubrovnik standards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were really comfortable the staff very helpful and the breakfast excellent. Short walk to beach, long walk to old town but bus was easy to use

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the bed too soft for us (this is of cause a matter of preference) and a small bar fridge in the room would have been most welcome.

    The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly, multi lingual and nothing was a problem for them. Our package included breakfast and dinner, both provided a great variety of very appetising and well-presented cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great breakfast , convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really once we got used to the number 6 bus.

    Buffet breakfast was great. Set us up for the day. Location is walking distance for the ferry and regular buses into old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Mixed feelings from this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prior my arrival I asked to have a room on the uppermost floor, and to have one large double bed and not two separate beds put together. What a disappointment when I not only got a room on the first floor, but also two separate beds put together. Moreover, I also got one of the few rooms in the whole hotel without a balcony. I know it seems silly, but at least the bed was very important for us. I went there with my partner, it was our holiday and we wanted to enjoy it, yet any time we wanted to cuddle, the beds went apart and a huge hole occurred between those. In addition, I was a bit disappointed for many other reasons. The hotel has the super east European thinking that you pay for the hotel, but you will get nothing extra - for anything else you need to pay extra money. Thus for instance there was no coffee or tea in the hotel room. Again, a silly thing, yet it is something that would cost the hotel maximum 50 euro cents per room and day, but would the guest give a better feeling - like I am welcomed over there. This way everything was just so basic. Would expect this from 1, max 2 star hotel. I would expect a better approach for paying such price for accommodation. - The room equipment is clean, yet quite dated and used. - The bathroom was very basic, the shower almost a joke. - No coffee or tea in room. - No little fridge in the room. - Lack of friendliness. - No juice or variety of coffee at breakfast - only orange, apple or cherry drink, water and only black coffee. - We are young travelers and we had the feeling that we did not get enough respect as guests for that reason, as we saw that the staff's approach to older people was way different. Overall, the hotel is okay. If they just have changed some of the small things that are actually very easy to change, it would have got an 8 or 9 from us. P.S.

    - The lobby of the hotel looks very nice. - Location is great (30 min walk to the city, 5 min walk to the promenade, 10 min to the beach) - Dinners and breakfasts were quite alright. - The bed was incredibly comfy - Airco worked perfectly. - One evening we were not able to make it for dinner on time (before 21:00) as we got delay in Montenegro, we called the hotel and they prepared a cold dinner for us, so when we arrived, there was a plate with vegetables and fish prepared. This was very nice of them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Value, ideal location to explore from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in a really nice area, very close to the main old town of Dubrovnik, and also close to the peninsular. It is also easy to get to. I took an airport shuttle bus from the airport to Dubrovnik old town and then took, either the number 6 or number 4 bus. One of these buses drops you on the main road, near to the hotel. Buses are pretty reasonable in price. The breakfast at the hotel was of a high quality, cooked, and cereal based, with fresh juices and yoghurt. The restaurant of a high standard and was filled with natural light. The rooms are nice and big. To the one side is the old town, a bus ride away, to the other, the peninsular, which is about a 10KM walk, but you can walk round it in comfort. There are plenty of isolated spots to top up the tan on this walk. Absolutely recommend this place for it's location and standards. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY expensive. 5 star prices for a 3 star hotel. Next time I will stay closer to the old town.

    Big room, very comfortable bed, clean. Nice breakfast (not included)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Well located, clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot drink facilities in the room.

    Easy to travel to the beach, ports and old town by foot and on buses. Excellent shower and hot water. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. Balcony in room. Efficient air conditioning. Good choice of breakfast with fresh fruit daily. Exactly as description on the website.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, tidy property away from the chaos of old Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything, everything was fine by me.

    Fairly new property. Room and bathroom spacious with large balcony. Quiet neighbourhood. Short walk to bus stops into old town and journey about 15 mins. Medium size property but did not feel at all crowded, even when a bus load of Chinese arrived !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Value-for-money and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple with few facilities.

    Generally clean although a little older. Great and healthful staff. Scrumptious breakfast spread. Good location. Value for money. Spacious balcony where you can even dry your laundry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    Not a bad place but with stinky attitude of the personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the hotel behave as we disturb them. We felt unwellcomed. Customer service via phone and in person is very bad. This all influance our stsy in Ivka Hotel.

    Comfortable beds and air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Good value for your money. Nice breakfast with variety of selections. Clean bathroom and nice shower. Close to bus stop to go to the Old Wall. Staff packed us breakfast upon request when we have to leave early for a tour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    A handy place to stay away from the main tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You were unable to control the air conditioning and had to phone the office if you wanted to cool your room. Also the television was useless as the sound system was also centrally controlled and I was unable to hear anything. I know I am slightly deaf but the volume was ridiculous and would/or could not be altered by the staff.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was excellent as was within walking distance of the suburbs of Lapad, Babin Kuk & Gruz and on the bus link for other areas and getting into Dubrovnnik Old City.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was unable to get any real satisfaction over a refund for a member who was unable to travel through illness.

    The variety of food at breakfast was excellent.....especially the rolls and fruit available

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - quite far from the old town but bus stop was close. Bus 6 straight to the old town.

    - big room with balcony - good bed and very quiet - nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    One night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean. Stayed for one night and had everything I needed. Breakfast was not so varied but it was all delicious. A coffee machine is my minimum requirement anyway. The staff was very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Clean, comfy and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    The breakfast was lovely but dinner wasn't great but you get what you pay for. Overall nice hotel and very friendly staff! Spotless clean and comfy beds. Would avoid half board, but B&B would be perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    4.2
    not the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't serviced at all and we stayed 2 nights here. Staff weren't helpful and didn't even bother to give the WiFi info. The non-smoking room smelt like cigarettes!! Walls paper-thin, could here the neighbours!!

    Free Parking Half board was OK

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Seeing from hotel to old city Dubrovnik- magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you going to old city by walk my recomendaton is a litly so far , but we came with the car and it wasnt problem by us.

    We stayed at hotel Adria not Ivka because it is closed. Adria is good hotel with 4 stars. And I recomended this hotel for other passangares. All persons in hotel are very friendly and kindly. Breakfest. Is very fine and rich.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since you can't drink the tap water, I wish there had been a complimentary bottled water in the room each day.

    The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The buffet was varied and had something for everyone. My daughter and I had a wonderful stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Good experience all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not so friendly or helpful, and didnt greet us even once. Walls of the rooms are rather thin, so noisy neighbors can keep you awake during the night.

    Good breakfast, even better dinner with much options. Located near bus routes but still in a rather quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff in the dining hall and cleaning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    Hotel with Bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , there was bed bugs in the bed . I have bites all over my body and i am itching like mad since i am back from there and i checked on google they are bed bugs bite coz there is trail of bites and spots . I can't explain how bad they are . Its a shame that i have to write all this coz it was a decent hotel . I would like to warn the hotel management to pay attention to this problem otherwise it will affect thier business in future .

    Bed was comfortable . Good size rooms and bathroom. Staff was very good and helpful . Spl Bosko . He is so helpful and friendly. Great service .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money but reception staff need to be more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was quite hard so not ideal if you are there for more than one night. Also found rest of staff on reception to be very rude at times. Very much computer says no go away.

    The location was brilliant so easy to get into the old town and the breakfast was great. Lots of choice and always hot. Alan on reception was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good, comfiest beds ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space to lounge. There were only a few, very uncomfortable, low-backed couches. Luckily, the hotel was quiet.

    Spotless. Excellent, very friendly and helpful staff. Really, really really comfy beds!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic find! Clean, great staff ,comfortable , good food great location! Couldn't do enough for you,would defiantly go back! Thank you Ivka Hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    We'll be back there one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double/Twin Room - Dinner included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attempt to remain one more night - unsuccessful - they were fully booked :-)

    Friendly personel. Well organized and rich breakfast and ...a nice option for dinner too. A nice view from the equipped balcony Elevator a plus - not always obvious for a 3 stories hotel Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Reasonable place to stay with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front door of the hotel room is too thin and some noise is audible in the corridors early in the morning. Still relatively quiet hotel most of the time.

    Beds were very comfortable. Not far from public transport, shops in Gruz bay and restaurants in Lapad. Best to take taxi to hotel from boat port or main bus station if you have a lot of luggage as road leading up to the hotel from Gruz is steep and has a very narrow footpath. Breakfast buffet is good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: