Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jadran 3 stars

Primorska cesta bb, 51512 Njivice, Croatia

#19 of 65 hotels in Njivice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 894 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture/facilities ever so slightly old compared to the rest of the hotel facilities (but in good condition)

    Get the room with the balcony! Awesome seaside view; Very warm and helpful staff - from reception, to the cleaning ladies and the waiters; Great check-in and check-out; Nice touch - signed greeting note in the room, complimentary water and fruit; Great and varied breakfast;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish bathroom, budget breakfast

    Best Location, staff super helpful, great value and live music on the terrace at night. Very good overall experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the colors of the hotel could be more according to the local - and with some blinds besides the windows the hotel could look less 1980 when it was build.

    The free hotel parking is just opposite the hotel. The reception is very airy and staff very professionel. It has a quiet atmosphere with a bar. We had room with sea view which is important so close directly to the sea. The beds were good. The breakfast in the huge dining hall was also quite good with lots of choice and very good staff. You can walk directly from the hotel to the small walking area around the small quiet harbor. Not far away by walking are two sandy beaches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was strange when they asked to leave our passports at the reception for a day instead of making a copy while checking in.

    Really comfortable beds, great sea view from the balcony, friendly staff. Drinks (f.e. wine, beer) were included for free in dinner menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit oldish but still pretty good, location beats everything

    A little bit old and a bit rusty hotel, but the staff is super kind and the location is perfect. Absolutely recommended. Food is mediocre in general, but there is a very wide selection for both breakfast and dinner so anyone may find whatever he / she likes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition at the room is too weak just did some noise but didn't cooled the room. I set the temperature to 15 degree but the real temperature was more than 24 degrees...

    The Hotel location is good, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Krk in general is too crowded and noisy place to rest well... not enough beaches according to accommodation capacity of this island.

    Position and friendly staff, they were always will to help us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    . no facilities to dry things if the room is without balcony as it was ours. Everyday our swim suits and towels were still wet in the morning . very small room . bad smell and big noise from air conditioning, that was working on maximal power with low quantity of cool air . During dinner some products seems to be semi-finished frozen food from supermarket (hamburgers, milanese, etc.) . room not safe for babies and toddlers - a lot of sharp edges, electrical power sockets in open places near the ground

    . great location - directly on the sea bank . several big free hotel parkings nearby . our room was with beautiful sea view from the window . high diversity of food on breakfast and dinner . comfortable child seats in the restaurant . possibility to have a breakfast outside . we have seen very beautiful firework and also evry evening there was different amuzement in the village nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many stairs inside that could not be overcome by using a lift. Free parking but difficult to find a free lot. Quite small rooms.

    Great location just 2-3 steps from the beach! The best buffet selection for breakfast and dinner with all the drinks included. Well equipped to keep the rooms cool during hot days (air-conditioning + shades). Possibility to have packed lunch when leaving early before breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal is weak.

    Beautiful beach is just in front of hotel. It is maybe 2meters. Beer and wine is free during dinner. Food is good, it is better than usual 3 stars hotel. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room didn't work good. AC also didn't work. Was very hot in the room. Price is to expensive for that conditions...

    Location is good. Personal is nice. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As you enter the location of the hotel you will have to look back to see the hotel signage or else you will drive by it like we did. Bring your own beach chairs, towels, etc. because they charge you for most everything except the air you breathe. Our initial room was like a closet. Upon requesting assistance from the front desk we were given a very nice room that was worth the price---the first room was not. The room numbering system is curious and some of the rooms are on split floors from the elevator stops. Make sure you know what you are getting when booking especially if you have mobility issues or difficulty with steps.

    The location was perfect with many nearby restaurants to choose from. The beach was nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave

    The Manager and staff make a hotel and it was a pleasure to meet these people. Nothing was too much bother. Reception, Bar/Floor staff, Catering and Cleaners all great and the Manager was the leader who was so compassionate and understanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking space should be better arranged and prepared (it's in the woods), wi-fi connection was poor, TV signal was bad and a very limited choice of programs.

    Good selection of food, great location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are unfriendly. The rooms were very basic, not clean, stains on the carpet. The meals were unappetizing, basic, restaurant is over crowded and not air conditioned. Will never suggest this hotel to anyone to stay. Rather look at other hotels in the Njivice area!

    Great location! But that's the only thing that's good about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor breakfast, you don't have many options so you will have a problem starting the 5th day. The desert at dinner was the same in 7 days.

    Location (5m from the see), Staff (everybody is so nice and try to resolv any problem that you have), dinner (less desert - not many options). Eat breakfast outside with a nice see view. It's a good hotel for a 3 stars and for the value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Told at booking that we needed two rooms - our room had large bed and sleeper sofa. Paid for two rooms, slept in one. Daughter was assigned room in another tower. Room smelled. Staff was rude and hard to even get off their personal phone calls to ask a question. Breakfast was just plain bad.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was horrible, bathroom was not clean, parking little bit far from the hotel. But price/quality was good.

    Nice location, balcony with view at the sea, 200m to the beach, price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was pretty much expensive for what they offer. The sunbeds that belong to the hotel are extremely expensive

    The food was good. The sea is awesome and there are many sports and activities to do.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms were not clean. we asked for additional cleaning with vacuum cleaner. there are no enough free parking places. you should find the place to park a car between trees around the hotel.

    breakfast is good. location is great! a lot of good fish restaurants in few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not notice until too late that we were being billed in £GB with a mark up of 3.5%. The print out stated that we had 'been offered a choice of currencies and chose to pay in £GB'. I was most definitely NOT offered a choice. Left a bad taste after what had been a pleasant week, when I discovered this..

    Food, room, location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking is a nightmare, elevator was not working from time to time, one of the receptionist girls did not speak english

    excellent location, good breakfast, comfortable bed, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and clean 3 star hotel with friendly personal and the location is also excellent. We're going to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fruit selection was poor and coffee machine is missing.

    Staff is very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed should be changed, too used.

    Location is perfect, staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast: the omlett was too sweet. Also the cheese was untasty, excepting the fresh cheese which was good.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no place to put the wet beach towels in the room

    sea view from the room, the staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    +) The breakfast buffet should be better organized

    +) Top service +) Next door to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very ordinary

    Location on the water is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in key location but little bit run down

    Sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice. very nice view to the sea. the kids club is nice for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants in the neighbourhood

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and food. It may as well be a four stars hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea and beach facilities really close

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the sea level

    The hotel is great Stuff and location and food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was exelent,room nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was located only 10 meters from the hotel rear entrance . Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wall from the terrace. you have sea view just if you are standing up;-)

    Excellent location, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money/food(terrible)/facilites for arrival,baggage transfer,departure

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no place to put our beach towels to dry in the room.

    The location on the sea shore.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small room, no place to hang and dry towels although we had a spaceous terrace

    tasty food, nice staff, good airconditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that the sun lounger area was highlighted as one of the main attractions yet you had to pay £20 to use it, despite being a hotel guest. The eggs at breakfast were absolutely awful - they tasted as though they had been there for days. Everytime someone in the hotel used hot water, you would hear the pipes vibrating throughout the room so it was very difficult to have a good sleep.

    The bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room. & They gave us the double bed instead of a queen bed, my child had to sleep at the line between us & Thin pillows.

    Friendly staff; good breakfast buffet and perfect location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately,hotel Jadran was the wrong choice .The nights where hard to bare because of the malfunction of the air conditioning sistem which they haven't managed to rezolve although we complained it . It was awful. Another outstanding thing was the fact that on the internet they say the hotel provides beds on the beach..Beds that actually were rezerved for other people our entire holliday so we did no have the chance to use them.Even if we got up early in the morning and saw they where free, they would not let us to use them..Normally if the bed was rezerved and the person would not come ,the rezervation should be cancelled so other people could use the bed,well no ,in this case ,beds were free but they would not let to sit on them.So sorry ..no jadran !!!

    Cozile interminabile la frontiere si pe autostrada !

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very loud hotel with entertainment programme running until 11 pm. Combined with terrible beds we could not rest properly. Room was not very clean, sheets were dirty and had holes, nasty smell in the bathroom. Wifi not working at all in room. breakfast of very low quality. Very expensive (128 Euro for double room with balcony) for what they offer. We shortened ou stay and were not even asked why.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures on the advertisement are deceptive and didn't reveal how incredibly trafficked with people and vendors the area by the water truly is. The very nice looking seating areas by the water were not ever open or available to us and we're certainly not as private and exclusive as the pictures make it appear. We had to walk quite a ways before we found an open place available for us to lie in the sun. This was too much of a party location for us. We didn't expect that there would be live music playing loudly until 1:30 in the morning!!! Sometimes multiple bands were playing simultaneously which created a sense of chaos. We felt like cattle being herded here and felt like a number. It was simply way overbooked. Too many people, which also lead to the wifi barely working. Wifi only worked normal in the middle of the night when everyone finally went to sleep. You should not advertise wifi here. But should advertise limited wifi available. The coffee at breakfast was never hot. I wish we could have boiled our own hot water in our room to make coffee or tea. To threaten us by not enabling us to use the refrigerator in the room was ridiculous and totally unacceptable. I needed it for medicine and a few of our own drinks. We chose to use the "do not disturb" sign on our door the whole time so that the cleaning lady would not throw away my medicine and our drinks as your refrigerator sign threatened she would. There should be power closer to the mirror in the bathroom so I could shave easier with my electric razor. We could hear everything in the bathroom next door to us.

    We liked that it was by the water. We enjoyed our conversation with our barista, Ana at the bar. She deserves a raise and is a very friendly and hard worker! :) Great job, Ana!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area outside our bedroom was boiling. The pictures of this hotel and the price give the impression that it is quite luxurious however the hotel is basic. The restaurant was like a school canteen dishes were cleared into a slops bucket next to the table and the fact that we had dinner at 845 meant that the food had been sitting there for some time. There are very few kabanas and only a foot or two of beach.

    The staff were helpful when we weren't satisfied with our room

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI was really poor, Breakfast: wide range, but middleclass quality

    clean, quiet (music from the beach was not loud), everything in walking distance, PC in Lobby

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First evening the food was a little cold but otherwise the food was good variety .

    Staff were very pleasant. Hotel very good . Local people very nice. Beach was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small, not too well equipped rooms, Noisy at night (but the windows are sound-proof) Parking only possible on the streets and at public parking nearby. They charge extra 3.5% automatically if you pay with foreign bank card for Dynamic currency conversion.

    Next to the beach, bars and restaurants. Good Breakfast and Dinner at the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could be updated but they are comfortable.

    The location of this hotel was great. We had a balcony that overlooked the water and the main walkway. There is a small pebble beach right outside of the hotel and a number of small restaurants on the water. It is a relaxing and enjoyable location. It is an easy drive to other locations on the island or along the coast.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi only near the reception zone. You can park your car nearby. No hotel parking. But in two years we had no problems.

    Very good location. Perfect for family with young children. Very good food. We was 2 times already.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quit poor Wi-Fi signal at the room. The room should be cleaned more preciously.

    Very nice location. All staff was very kind and helpful. The varied selection of dinner

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't eat breakfast outside

    On the beach with lots of activities, restaurants, watersports, free sun beds and parking and a great breakfast included. Cheap prices everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This feels more like a holiday camp than a hotel. Food is very poor.

    Location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was pretty reasonable, but often just not hot enough

    Superb value in great location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures on booking do not reflect reality.

    Location, breakfast, terrace next to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    sea side

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no storage room at the reception for baggage.

    location, staff, food, comfort of hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building and room is very old. Room is small.

    Beach is very close. Coctail of te day. Breakfast, dinner.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no airco in elevators and Corridors.

    The location and the staff and the huge balcony of our room with sea view

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi in the hotel was not really good.

    The location was really good, we loved our stay here...we'll be back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strange parking place, far away from hotel.

    Good place. Fine food: fruits, ice-cream on suooer. Nice quiet place on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud nights

    excellent location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Next to the see, good place to have rest, and good place to have fun also.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Average breakfast :(

    Great location right on the beach

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, view, staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In my room the Wifi signal was poor and sporadic.

    Helpful staff. I was not happy with my room and was moved to a room with a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no toiletries

    And the location, food, staff, beach

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: