Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jadran Šibenik 3 stars

Franje Tuđmana 52, 22 000 Šibenik, Croatia

#12 of 12 hotels in Šibenik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small with no room for luggage. When we checked in we found that our room had no air-con. It was extremely noisy so you had to close the windows. We then moved rooms. While the breakfast spread was good, the food was not replenished and I missed out on a hot breakfast.

    The location was really good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Location - proximity to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and needs a major renovation. Hotel owners should consider improving the accommodation and facilities and get a higher grading as the location fits a higher quality establishment. I am sure that people would be prepared to pay more for upmarket facilities.

    Location - proximity to old town. Parking available on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Recommend this any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs an upgrade.

    Very good location, very friendly and helpfull staff, great breakfast and a good experience all over. Even parking space at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable hotel with pleasant atmosphere in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom very small for 2 beds and 2 people. Bathroom needed modernising A bit noisy at night because of music in square next door

    Excellent terrace at front of hotel for breakfast. Staff helpful and offered choice of room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location old fashioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not smell well. Eveything was outdated. TV was very old.

    Location in front of a marina. Good view on river and islands. Internet connection was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean with a good bed😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very surprised to find that we were charged to park our car in the hotel we were paying to stay in! Not come across this in other countries

    Staff excellent. Bedroom decor and bathroom fittings in need of renovation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff is friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outdated. Parking lot is onsite, but have to pay. People who weren't guests also parked there.

    Staff is friendly & helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location, very interesting part of Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our first room was tiny and had no A/C, so were were moved to a better room with A/C. However the manageress commented that she 'did not think that A/C was necessary at this time of the year.' The breakfasts had a very limited range of food on offer, uninspiring. The 'orange juice' was essentially coloured water.

    Very convenient position beside the harbour and close to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Dirty, desperately in need of major refurbishment. Not recommended unless you desperately want to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty. The bathtub had no finish left, the toilet leaked as did the air conditioner which soaked the rug. One of the glasses had not been washed but it had been put in a rapper. That part of the rug which did not get wet was sticky to walk on. It was not a pleasant experience, yet it was also one of the more expensive hotels of the 7 we have used so far in Croatia.

    The only positive thing about this place is the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location right on the port, makes it easy to explore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It gets a little noisy in the evenings due to the restaurants downstairs.

    Good location right on the port, makes it easy to explore the city. Bars and restaurants are closeby, it's accessible from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Location near the old town center is fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I make the booking for me and my business colleague for two large rooms, each with king size bed, with air condition and with see view... but we get smol rooms cca. 8 m2, without air condition ( in the room was really hot 40-45 oC), with one smol bed, with the AC compressoer on the wall,... On the next day, we had the negotiations for a deal of € 1.5 million, but we slept only for 2 hours. really catastrophic...

    Location near the old town center is fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel came with free breakfast which was very nice, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all OK.

    The hotel came with free breakfast which was very nice, good food, nothing special though. This is not a luxury hotel but gives good value for the money. Parking free which is a big deal in these old cities. Very clean, staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    There are other hotels in Sibenik. Find one that is not this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.- Room: 1/10. The room was just too small for a couple. With a reservation made with a month in advance, there were two small beds instead of one single bed. The sheets were just laid when we arrived as if someone had slept an hour before. The bathroom was not completely clean, and the shower was installed in a such a way only people under 1.3 mts (4 feet tall) would have the water falling on thier heads. 2.- Wifi connection, phone, tv. 1/10. The worst wifi I have ever had in Europe. My wife and I ended up using the public one along the city. Almost as bad, but at least reliably bad. At the end, between blocked pages, permanent loss of signal, and slow connectivity, we did not use any wifi. The tv was so small (and not flat screen, which considering the prices of flat screens today, raises the question as to how old was that tv) we are not sure it was color tv. 3.- No control or guarding at night: The hotel received a group of people that stayed shouting up all night in the hall room and began knocking on the doors of all the rooms, while others were running and hitting doors. Nobody in the hotel did anything. 4.- Pictures are accurate about the 80's tv, but not about the size, not about the bathroom, and certainly, not about a decent bed to stay with your partner. 5.- Having said all this, the price should be less than half than what I paid... if not for what it offers, at least because it was low season (130 euros per night).

    The view is amazing. But that would be all...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Particularly the lumpy beds, dirty carpet, shabby furniture and broken elevator. I must say that one of the reception staff greeted us quite warmly and was helpful. That was the only thing good I have to say about the place

    This hotel is wuite frankly an overpriced dump!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Hotel is directly on the promenade, very close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a little bit old and would need a renovation. and rooms are noisy if you choose seaview. Would recommend a room without sea view and air condition.

    Hotel is directly on the promenade, very close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Very well located hotel that needs overhaul, however priced accordingly. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the room. Old. No air con in my room.

    Good seaside location, some 100 metres from old town. And parking. Cheap. Good wifi in reception area. Nice breakfeast on terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    little noisy on rooms for the river bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little noisy on rooms for the river bank. no air conditioned (just fan)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Terrific breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    Terrific breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee for the breakfast was not my taste

    -Car parking directly by the hotel for free -Located near the old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Two star hotel, but well located directly on the pier.
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two star hotel, but well located directly on the pier. It is basic but clean. P/Q fits well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for that money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Location , brrakfast , view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Outdated hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities ourdated, worn out room

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking. We noticed parking was sometimes used by others not staying at hotel.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    LOcation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is dump

    LOcation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Could do with a good make over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite tired

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building and rooms. Not clean. Bathroom terrible.

    Good location. Nice view. Big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    Worst ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was out of rating. One of the worst hotels İ ve Ever stayed. Even Half of th Price might be so high for such an hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be renovaited. Everything is old and ugly. For breakfast go somewhere else.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Wifi could not use in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could not use in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Dont go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ned's and updated. Worst installations ever

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    Air conditioning in the room and the lift working.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in the room and the lift working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    It was well situated along the water front with parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was well situated along the water front with parking possibilities. Also within walking distance from public beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    the sea view was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a lot of noise coming from the riva, because you hear music from the bars, people passing by and the cars as well.

    the sea view was superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interial, value for money

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.0
    That hotel, 20 years ago , was completely the same.Poor as it is today.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation is very poor and too expensive. Hotel need to be renovated urgently.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet seat won't stay up...

    Location..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    4.2
    Absolutely the only nice thing that I can say about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I feel like there was no investment made into this hotel since the 1950's. For example, carpet is in such a bad shape that it has holes in it. TV is about 40 years old and it is a size of my grandma kitchen TV. Bed is unbelievably uncomfortable. There is constant noise from the clubs near by. The beach is nowhere in sight even though it is located right in front of the sea. The old town is right there, but the city is so small that everything is walking distance no matter where you stayed. During breakfast we found piece of hair in our eggs. I can hardly find the right words to describe just how bad this hotel is.

    Absolutely the only nice thing that I can say about this hotel is the staff, but unfortunately everything else in this hotel is bad.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    4.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was like coming to eastern Berlin when the wall was still there. Absolutely uninterested staff. Extremely small and basic room. Certainly not worth mentioning.

    The location. In the old town.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.3
    the place/location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very ugly and the room smells like a smooking room. the room wasn't clean and also very small and very hot (no klima) during the night

    the place/location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.8
    Great service from friendly staff, central location, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The furnishings appear a bit old, however the room is still clean

    Great service from friendly staff, central location, clean room, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    5.8
    - Location is perfect right in the old city and sea...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the hotel you feel like you was transported to the 80-ties. The room was clean but worn out. Corridors and lobby is filled with cigarette smell Breakfast is very poor

    - Location is perfect right in the old city and sea promenade. Cafes and restaurants nearby. - Staff is helpful with basic things.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a bit small

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.3
    location, breakfast, sea, view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom

    location, breakfast, sea, view

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.3
    location and male staff was very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room is small and unable to use wifi rin room

    location and male staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice location, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel inside looks like it's been forgotten in the 80's, bathroom in our room would need renovation.

    Nice location, good staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    Handily placed for work, right on sea front
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning

    Handily placed for work, right on sea front

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airconditioning

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Location is excellent but I was here ten years ago and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a bit shabby. Needs a complete restoration.

    Location is excellent but I was here ten years ago and nothing has improved.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, price, staff, parking for hire car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none. TV was tiny old portable type.

    Location, price, staff, parking for hire car.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.1
    Position!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Position!

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: