Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amadria Park Jakov ex Solaris 4 stars

Hoteli Solaris 86, 22000 Šibenik, Croatia

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous location, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool at this hotel is definitely aimed at children as it's quite shallow (waist height for adult), but the beach is so close and the sea so perfect it didn't matter, but something to consider if you like a pool rather than beach.

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Hotel was extremely clean, always people cleaning, gardening and doing general maintenance. Very modern style. Room very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were great and tried to accommodate but the facility is not equipped to host the number of guests it has. Horrible parking with not enough spots. We had to circle around the lot a few times every evening. Had line ups for breakfast and dinner with people regularly waiting to get a table. My son was served a rare burger at dinner one evening. When it was mentioned to the staff, they were very apologetic, and gave us complimentary drinks, but my son could have been very very ill. Waterpark is overcrowded and I would not return.

    Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Resort restorans are just not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort restorans are just not good. They have the personal and the space to put double the tables they have but for some reason they dont want to do this. This way they get 15 reservatios and just put signs "reserved" on all tables and then they just stand around and tell people they have no room and the place is empty. Its just bizzare. Apart from this and the high prices the resort is really nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Excelent rooms, friendly room maintenance stuff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To crowded restarant at breakfast. Somebody didnt anticipate peak usage of restaurant. Food and drinks in resort outside hotel is to expensive, limited viarity, and avarage or low quality often with low quality service so you get filling that you are not getting what you are paying for. This is number one reason not to come back.

    Excelent rooms, friendly room maintenance stuff, great beaches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    whorst place in croatia!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a waste of money, everything is bad, starting from staff finishing with parking, bad all the way, don't go there, you will regret it for sure, no parking at all and they even charge you for it, rooms are small, elevator never available, pool was dirty and overcrowded, staff was very unfriendly, the aquapark is a total waste of time, nothing to do there, i can keep on going, all the way bad

    NOTHING!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place to relax by the sea and have fun in water. Also Krka national park was very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Frankly nothing to complain. Still I think maybe parking could be made better. There are lot of parking spaces but all are full mostly. Would be better to get a place reserved so that every night if we go out we don't need to worry about finding space again.

    Location is great, just by the side of beach. Easily accessible in couple of mins. Nice pools around the hotel to relax. Aqua park entrance is just to the right of the hotel Jakov where we stayed. Very friendly staff willing to help always. The hotel is very clean and rooms are cosy. My daughters (6 & 8) liked the bunk beds very much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids... if you are a couple take other hotel in complex such as Ivan or Niko.

    Very kids friendly, nice clean room, bunk bed for kids, shallow pool good for younger children. Entire Solaris complex has everything you need in it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    We spend an amazing vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor. Not enough tables on the dining room.

    We spend an amazing vacation! The property is the newest in the resort. The staff was very friendly ( I have to mention Goran and Zoran, servers in the dining room and Iva, receptionist, and the reception manager, Bozidara). The rooms are comfy, the food is delicious and there is plenty of fun things to do around. My daughter loved the kids club! We are recommending this hotel to families who want to have vacation to remember!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic, family, children friendly hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning

    We were 4 couples with children that booked at the same time. Hotel was totally renovated 2 months before we arrived. They have 4 star but I would give them 5. Staff was amazing to all of us and especially children. Size of the room was just fantastic for families. They had some issues with one of the pools and had to get it running and because of that they served us treats for free at the other pool. Resort in it self had all kind of attractions that fits entire family. We did eat in restaurants outside hotel but inside of resort and can recommend it to all Food was great. There is also aqua park just by the hotel, 2 min walk. Always buy your ticket at the hotel, that way you get discount and do not have to wait in line to get in. There is also a mini market 5 in walk from hotel where you can buy all necessary things from water to batteries. Bigger market is farther away. We also had parking for our car right by so we did not have to think about that. You can also visit other hotels, like children hotel right by with entertainment for the smallest each night. Also there is a "kindergarten" where you can have you children from 3 years and up stay and play with other children while watched by the staff that are there only for them. Allot of activities planed there all the time. Great if you would like to have lunch with your better half ;) Rooms: Huge rooms with allot of space and separated area for children and parents. We had balcony with view to sea and pool and that is just huge plus. Staff: Super friendly staff. I would give huge thumbs up to restaurant staff!! They made the day for us with smal children!! Please find a way so we can tip staff in restaurant through "on the room cost" system. Pools: Great size and depth on the pool. I am not sure but I feel like on of them was heated. Also pool depth starts at 0,01m to 1,25m.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Lovely family room, well furnished!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely cold water in the swimming pools(the water by the end of the day gets bit warmer but dirty as well) also in the water park. Hard to dry wet clothes if you don't have balcony. Crowded restaurant at breakfast.

    Lovely family room, well furnished! Staffs were nice and helpful! The hotel gives discounts for using facilities you have to pay extra (like sunbeds, Waterpark etc). At the reception they gave more discounts after I complained about the cold water in the Waterpark. The breakfast was good. Not only as welcome drink but for breakfast they offer champagne 🥂 too. Overall iam satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent decor and wide range of facilities and activities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was on the salty side

    Excellent decor and wide range of facilities and activities to do within the resort are amazing. Very family oriented and worth every kuna

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great spot for families with young children (short visit 1-2 days is perfect).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants around the village were ok but nothing to get excited about.

    Great spot for families with young kids (2-10 yrs). Waterpark next door makes for a fun morning/afternoon, followed by on-site pool which varies in depth to allow young tots to really enjoy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great family room and very comfortable beds / I wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great family room and very comfortable beds / I wanted to sleep all day. Great family experience, they have child seats at the restaurant, family pool,...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent food, very clean. Hope to come back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff is very friendly, very good service, we were there with three children and very impressed. Would definitely visit again. Also, very clean which is important to me. Food is excellent. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect holiday in Sibenik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the pool was too cold for our kids. The wifi was weak in our room.

    Excellent breakfast, clean room with new furniture, helpful staff. Amadria Park is a separated area, safe and clean. Beautiful beaches, bars and reastaurants. Good choice for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The whole hotel and complex was clean, new and family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel and complex was clean, new and family friendly! We were just staying for 1 night as we were passing through but decided to extend as there was so much to see and do!! Can highly recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in family room which needs more space for stuff. Shower coats missing.

    Great loacation with few beaches. Renowned property. Aquapark. Polite and helpful staff (there are a lot of young people among staff which need more training). Ideal for kids. Few places (restaurants and bars) for refreshment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in an amazing resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in an amazing resort. The staff were helpful and friendly! Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very nice refreshing short break from daily work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To high prices

    Clean and quiet even big resort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Family friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of bees; if you have a bee allergy, you might want to find another location.

    Family friendly; helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    it just upgraded from three star to four so everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is out of range.

    it just upgraded from three star to four so everything is new and clean. Pool is good for kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and new facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and new facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Every beach has got a different vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains too light. Sometimes a cue at reception.

    Every beach has got a different vibe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Children enjoyed a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant facilities too small and too crowded for the size of hotel and number of guests. Stressed experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    prices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a family with kind hotel staff,especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for a family with kind hotel staff,especially at the check in desk and the londiner Luka!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Amazing for family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, staff were very helpful and accommodating!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27