Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jezero 3 stars

Plitvička Jezera, 53231 Plitvička Jezera, Croatia

#25 of 32 hotels in Plitvička Jezera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2439 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    A great place to spend a night. More nights would be uncomfortable without air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning or fan in the room. Not a very comfortable night even in early September. Bathroom has no exhaust so smells even before you enter the room.

    Excellent location. Ample parking space. Staff very good and informative. Breakfast was substantive and good. Very close to the entrance of plitvice lakes park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding location which saved us money in parking fees and extra days visit to the lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many folks.

    Yes, this is tour bus city. Many groups coming and going. Still, the staff handled us all surprisingly well. Buffet breakfast quite good. Rooms large, comfortable and very clean. Especially enjoyed our view (not lake) room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place for a stopover at the Plitvice National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool to cool off after a hike would’ve been great.

    This hotel is in the perfect location for hikes into the spectacular PlitviceNational Park. The rooms were comfortable and the reception staff most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    A great location to visit the area .Bery large hotel but well am aged .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very good it’s a very busy and very large hotel but great location for the lakes. If you buy a ticket for the lakes after 4 pm you can do a walk then and go in again the next day for half price if you get you ticket stamped by the hotel,. It’s very busy with enormous amounts of coaches so breakfast is and buffet a bit of a scramble. We had one night in the a la cartel restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it the waiter was called Darius and was great. The staff behind the reception are excellent and very helpful especially coping with the huge turn over,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even in September the air con in the bedroom was not cool enough to ensure a good night's sleep.

    The location made it really easy to access Plitvice Lakes.The view on the lakeside of the hotel from the balcony was great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Fantastic location but mediocre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi barely worked at night and was not so fast in the morning. The bathrooms were not in good working conditions, including a shower that had a leak and caused the floor to flood and the faucets had two modes: a weak trickle or incredibly strong, spraying everywhere. All the facilities were very old and falling apart. This hotel looks like it was nice once, many years ago. Some of the staff were rude. Stay here for the great location, but keep expectations low.

    Location was great. Bed was comfortable. Water pressure was great. Staff had a good suggestion for hike and route to take in Plitvice Lakes National Parka. This hotel is not the greatest hotel, but has one great virtue: it is right in the center of the park, only a 2-minute walk from the official station 2 entrance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Plitvice Park at your door
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is just enough for surviving, not tasty at all

    The hotel is just some steps from the entrance 2 of the Park Plitvice and has a large parking space. That's enough reasons for us to stay there (2 nights). Booking a family room we got 2 large beds in a fairly big "aptartment"with an incredible view for the park. The bathroom though needs an improvment urgent! Is old and had an infiltration at the ceilling. Marjia (blond) and Danjiela at check in and out were great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The suite we got was expensive but beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. In the restaurant I got a very wet green salad with 2 oz of water left in the bowl. The grilled trout was terrible and the service too. The buffet was a bit better at least for service! The breakfast was sufficient but one morning they did not have even scrambled eggs!

    The suite we got was expensive but beautiful. Big with a magnificent view on the forest and the mountains. The location of the hotel is great. If you stay at this hotel your ticket lasts for as many days as your stay. The hotel is just at the entrance of the park and you can beat the crowds starting immediately at 8.00 am your hiking around one of the most beautiful and inspiring places in the world. Plitvice Park is really the Garden of Eden! Definitely we will be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Close to the Plitvice Lakes NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bus stop is about 700 m from the hotel. So guests need to walk with their luggage along the highway with no footpath.

    Close to the Plitvice Lakes NP

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    We had low expectations as we knew this was only 1 of 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had low expectations as we knew this was only 1 of 2 options in the park. Location is the reason we selected this hotel and indeed, it is in a very convenient place. The room had several problems, including leaking toilet, slow draining tub, shower water easily escaped into bathroom, and tape used to repair lamp and door frame was easily evident. The food in the restaurant was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    We really loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really loved the location. I don't know why I didn't realize beforehand that this was a Plitvice Park Hotel. You just walk around to the back of the hotel and follow the path to the ticket booth and on into the Park. So fabulous! We were able to do the lower lakes at a quick pace before the park closed at 20:00 (ticket booth closes at 18:00). We took the bike trail back to save time since it was getting dark quickly, and ended up walking in the back door to the hotel and right into the dining room! Dinner was quite good. Pianist was wonderful. The next morning we purchased tickets, went back to the hotel and had an amazing buffet breakfast. We went back to the park to get in line for the ferry to cross the lake (short wait). We were able to hike the upper lakes before it got crowded. We had a rental car and the hotel parking lot was so easy! The hotel was much larger than I realized, seemed to be several tour groups staying there. I prefer a more intimate hotel, but given that we were only there one night and had a car, the location was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    A lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel bars are closing a bit to early and there are not any alternatives available within walking distance.

    walking distance till the entrance to the national park. we had no problem leaving the car in the hotel parking after check out while we were visiting the park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean an comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ceiling light in the room, although the lamps were quite bright. There isn't much choice in food there.

    It was clean comfy and in a great location. Staff were very helpful. It was great that you get a second day at the park for free, you just have to get reception to stamp the ticket

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    A la Carte restaurant was fabulous and staff wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that there were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Staff actually said that they didn’t wish to facilitate this as they would like people to purchase hot beverages-more profit for the business!!! My sister was given the wrong room and it took a lot of convincing from reception staff to even look at the booking to rectify the problem. She eventually got moved to the room she paid for but the experience was not pleasant.

    A la Carte restaurant was fabulous and staff wonderful whilst dining!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    A hotel which serves its purpose perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a day's hiking, I was looking forward to a bath, but there was no plug!! Maybe they are trying to save water, but it was a shame.

    This big hotel is there mainly to serve the big groups who come to visit the lakes. Despite that, we found that the staff were very polite and helpful although they didn't have time to interact much. The studio was big and comfortable. The decor wasn't inspiring but we were there to visit the lakes, not to stay in the room. Despite some negative comments about the restaurant on Booking, we found it to be good with typical Croatian dishes. The restaurant staff were charming. Breakfast was very adequate to prepare for a day walking around the lakes. This hotel is the nearest to the entrance to the lakes which is very practical.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    tourist trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had two rooms booked for my family. The story is the same for both: Half of the showercabin rooftop missing (see pictures). I thought for a moment this must be the new eco friendly vent system but no, the smells kept flowing in not out of the bathroom thru that hole. Shower sink was clogged. Old furniture, funny smell in the rooms and bathroom, filthy floor sink, all in all it needs serious refurbishing. Low intensity lighting all around the place, including restaurant, like they run on batteries. This is a hut with a restaurant, not a 3 stars hotel; is too poor for a hotel, too big for a hut. To add insult to injury, the invoice issued was wrong to the hotel advantage obviously; that was fixed and refunded many days later, so ask twice for everything you pay.

    Marinated trout tails for breakfast. Yummy, where's the rest of it ?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful national park location with a need for hotel remodel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel desperately needs remodeling. Although everything is kept in as good of a condition as possible, I have been visiting the hotel for the last 40 years and nothing much changed!!! Given that it's in a national park and therefore state owned, I'm not too surprised, but still... it would be nice to see it spruced up.

    Hotel Jezero has the best location in Plitvice Lakes and really nice staff. Buffet breakfast was excellent. I went for a massage and was pleasantly surprised with the therapist's skill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Great for the lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit basic, but clean and comfortable.

    Right at Gate 2 of Plitvice Lakes allowing easy access. Parking area. Great breakfast and friendly staff. I like the unpretentious feel of the place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect with a beautiful view on the park, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi in rooms almost doesn't work. Pillows are a little uncomfortable. Not the best breakfast I had, but it's ok.

    Location is perfect with a beautiful view on the park, staff is nice and friendly. Rooms are clean and have a big balcony. Big private parking. Tickets for one day are prolonged for the whole period of stay. Nice a la carte restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Close walk to entrance 2, and can use the ticket for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathtub was very inconvenient. With luggage hard to get to the bus stop. Amenities not so good Poor wifi(can hardly use in the rooms. Have to be in common areas to use more conveniently) Breakfast so so.

    Close walk to entrance 2, and can use the ticket for two days with stamp from the front. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice balcony view to the plitvice side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Not a nice place to staff, due to Internet not working and a staff were very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The staff was very unhelpful and rude. Rooms had a bad smell, my niece found a hair in her food. Rooms very tired and not very clean, bathroom, very old, shower blocked. I wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Park entrance number 2 is behind the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park entrance number 2 is behind the hotel. After parking the car stereo the hotel (no additional fee) it is possible to visit all the park using buses and boats included in the park entrance fee. After buying park tickets for first day it is possible to visit the park for free the day after asking the hotel reception to sign your tickets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in the national park, so you can park your car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in was very small, dingy and outdated. The bathroom sink was clogged and it almost overflowed. The shower head holder was broken, so I had to hold it while showering.

    The hotel is in the national park, so you can park your car in the hotel parking lot for free (included in the rate, I guess) and walk a few minutes to the park entrance on foot, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    It’s closeness to the National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is outdated, it needs a massive overhaul. The reception staff were rude and disorganised. The food was not at all acceptable.

    It’s closeness to the National Park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location right near the entrance to the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was outdated and in need of an upgrade.

    Perfect location right near the entrance to the park. Plenty of parking for hotel guests and an easy walk into the NP. The staff at check-in and check-out where lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    It was just Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was difficult and the name on booking .com was some what confusing but the staff were magnificent and so charming for such young people you should be proud of them they were great ambassadors.

    It was just Beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not so nice, with old furniture. The inside pool is very small. Maybe it was because of the high season (we stayed there in August), but the prices are way too high for what they are offering.

    The location is great. If you want to visit the lakes, the entrance is right behind the hotel. They also have a big free parking in front of the hotel, which is really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location inside the lakes area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need some sound proofing that but that’s the case for many hotels so not a big deal. Very bad coffee in the morning buffet. I hope they will fix this as everything else is good.

    Amazing location inside the lakes area. We were in the tickets office in one minute and there wasn’t any queues as we bought the tickets first thing in the morning. Clean neat hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    The perfect hotel to visit Plitvice national park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an elderly , but well kept building and the breakfast room is a huge hall, which fills quickly with busloads of tourists at 6.30 a.m. sharp! But everything is organized well. The a la carte restaurant is too international ( nondescript) for my taste. No croatian food on the menue.But the quality is good.

    The hotel with big parkinglot is a 5 min walk from the Entrance 2 of the national park. All the receptionists are very nice and helpful. When you stay at the hotel, you can buy a 1 day or even a after 16.00 hrs ticket and have it validated for every day of your stay at no further cost. That really saves money. Also parking is for free. The breakfast is served from 6.30 so you can have an early start into the - still empty and quiet national park! Free wifi is available everywhere , but not very fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    The position is perfect to visit the park leaving the car in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is perfect to visit the park leaving the car in the hotel parking. Rooms are clean, breakfast is quite reach and the restaurant is also of good quality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excessive prices of the two restaurants. Poor quality wifi connection in the late afternoon.

    Location is excellente. Staff very helpful and kind. Clean and confortable room. Beautiful view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel next to Plitvice National Park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Will have to stay again and comment on this. :)

    Staff was very friendly. Also, we had a lovely in house dining experience. We couldn't held but repeat it for a second night. The property is 100 meters away from Plitvice National Park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Worst experience ever. Shocking hotel with poor staff & worst food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This obviously cheaply built hotel has so many failings as a hotel.1. All afternoon & night the water in the pipes from people showering & using toilet from every room was unbearable & people in their rooms could be heard..no insulation or noise control

    Close proximity to Gateway to Plitivice Lakes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Very big hotel but the most importand is location -very close to amazing national park entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old style roome ( some renovation required) bathroom - also old styled, not so comfortable - crying for renovation!)

    amazing location, very close to plitvice lakes, possibility to extend litvicke national park tickets for another day for free ( save some money) for hotel guests Good a'la carte restaurant ( very good dishes, lovely staff) big parking so no problem to fing place to leave car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    This was the perfect place to stay to enjoy a visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t love that they charge 80% of the room fee for a Thor person in a suite that is already designed for four people. That felt extreme.

    This was the perfect place to stay to enjoy a visit to Plitvice National Forest. The proximity to the entrance made it easy to beat the crowds. And the view of the moon over the mountains out of our window was breathtaking!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Location - around the corner from entrance 2 and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con - so summer nyt’s are rough... and the rooms are pretty old and tired

    Location - around the corner from entrance 2 and the staff is able to extend your day pass to the park for a few days for free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Best place for a close-to-the Lakes stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should’ve listened to what we had read online about buying tickets and went earlier to the park ticket booth. The front desk told us it wasn’t that necessary to go that early but we ended up waiting over an hour to get tickets (we went about 9.45am). The ticket booth is so close (which we didn’t realize) it is worth getting up ahead of time, buying tickets, and then having the option to head to the park when ready. Also, there is no A/C in the rooms although it wasn’t a problem given that it was a cooler night and the hotel is in the forest so it is not as hot there as the coast at night. However, there is also no screen on the balcony door so it isn’t possible to sleep with it open for air circulations. Breakfast was basic.

    Hotel Jezero is the place to stay if you are heading to the Plitvice Lakes. We arrived in the evening and stayed one night. The hotel is basic and true to the previous reviews; we weren’t expecting anything fabulous and that was okay- you stay here for the proximity to the park. The park is a minute walk down steps behind the hotel and it’s amazing so well worth the trip. Another bonus was that we were able to leave our car parked at the hotel for the day while we visited the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Location good, everything else is grim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, half used soap and shampoo, rude staff, and were not happy when we asked to leave a day early (still charged us)

    Location is good to see the lakes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not air conditioned and in the hot summer, it gets a uncomfortable. They don't provide fans in rooms, and the balcony door doesn't have a screen to prevent bugs from coming in so we cannot keep the door open during the night.

    Location, location, location! Easy access to the park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff. Breakfast very bad, with little variety, poor quality of products and without any authenticity. Hotel Intended for groups that reserve and pay head and do not write any review.

    Great location. Bed very, very comfortable. Room very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great option to fully enjoy the National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Rooms are not well soundproofed, we could hear people speaking in the adjacent rooms and in the corridor. Fortunately as everyone staying in the hotel is there to visit the park, most of people go to bed pretty early so it is not noisy late in the night. - A bit dated and not modern at all. I was expecting something nicer for an hotel in such a wonderful park. - The view from our room was on the trees but on the other side the view from the rooms is on the big parking of the hotel... not what you’re looking for when you’re staying there I think. Make sure to ask a room that is not on the parking side.

    - The location is perfect to visit the National Park. Entrance 2 is just a 5 min walk. Staying at this hotel allows you to buy the tickets after 16:00 at a cheaper price (150 Kunas instead of 220 in July and August) the day you arrive and to visit the park the day after. That way you can visit the park in the evening and in the morning and enjoy different lights while avoiding crowds. I strongly recommend starting the visit at the opening of the park in order to avoid crowds. We started hiking at 7:15 am, followed trail K and there were very few people. - Breakfast (buffet) was ok. - Two restaurants are available in the evening: a buffet (120 Kunas - excluding drinks) or A la Carte. We only tried A la carte. I was not expecting much but it was actually very good and for a decent price. - Every room comes with a small balcony. Better if the view from your room is on the forest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Just a few steps away from entrance II.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room was only 2 power outlet, and no air-conditioning.

    Just a few steps away from entrance II. The room was clean (but old fashioned), the bed was cosy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Retro feeling from the 80-s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style of the rooms and the breakfast is from the 80-s. The coffie of the breakfast buffet was terrible. The extra paid capuccino was also terrible! There isn't any place to put the things in the bathroom. There isn't an air condition in the room, so the temperature was over 30 inside and outside.

    Perfect position at the entrance of the Natural Park . The a'la carte dinner was tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Not much. Hotel is as expected

    -Very close proximity to national park -Decent breakfast (as expected) -Free parking outside -Late check-in -Great price for location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the best hotel to be close to the waterfalls and the best for Friday-Saturday. you can do the upper on Friday and the lower on Saturday. very good hotel, and the stuff cool and help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay at Hotel Jezero.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    We had the junior suite which was excellent - plenty of space with a big bathroom too, very comfortable bed. Recommend staying here as the entrance to Plitvice Lakes is just a short walk away. Great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect for people who want to see the lkea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the same its fine but there is no diversity and only so little options

    The location is perfect for people who want to see the lkea and the beautiful nature

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    The property was located right at one of the main gates into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed during peak summer season and had planned to stay 2 days. However the guests rooms do not have airconditioning and we were not prepared to suffer a second night in the stuffy room so ‘walked away’ from our 2nd night and travelled to Zadar to stay there.

    The property was located right at one of the main gates into the park with ample car parking. The breakfast was substantial.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    good location and big free car parking lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee, smell in the room and in the bathroom, the tub was clogged, a lot of noise outside ( construction)

    good location and big free car parking lot. Just a few minutes' walk to the entrance of Plitvice National Park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Handy for a easy 1 night stat at the park .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Shower was a outdated.

    - Standard room was clean, big enough with balcony. - We knew there was no airco but our balcony window only had half a window. De rest was boarded shut which kept the room cooler. - Breakfast was just ok. - A la carte restaurant was good. - Really handy to visit the park. Entrance is behind the hotel. - Staff speak good English. - good wifi in our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Standard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fan. Breakfast was not very nice. Double bed was two single mattresses put together. Old school hotel. You pay for the location. Smells of moth balls.

    Location to National Park is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff, who was responsible for money exchange at the reception, was very rude. When we arrived the hotel on the first day at around 1230, we would like to exchange money before check in, however, she gave no response to us. And when we asked again, she just answered "Sit there and wait". We had been waiting for 15 minutes and she still doing nothing but also did not help to exchange the currency for us. So we just leave for lunch first and exchange at the park. Yet, all other staff were very polite and friendly, and the other day the another lady who was responsible for money exchange was very nice as well.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Quiet hotel, traditional Croatian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough racks/shelves in the bathroom to put toiletries.

    We arrived late night, and it was quite easy to locate with the GPS. The staff gave a good overview of the hotel and its facilities. Though the hotel is right smacked outside entrance 2 of Plitvice, its not crowded nor noisy. Readly ideal if you like to reach the park at its opening hours 7am to beat the crowds. Rooms are huge and spacious, clean and comfortable, very conducive for watching the world cup. Breakfast selection was pretty wide, love the eggs and crepes. Dinner at the restaurant was buffet style, with a wide selection too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.5
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful with this hotel. If anything goes wrong, they have no flexibility. I made a silly error in booking. We were booked on a tour and the tour organizer arranged accommodation at the Hotel Jezero in Lake Bohinj. We wanted to book an extra night and when I put the hotel name into Booking.com, this one was the only Hotel Jezero that came up (I guess the other one wasn’t available). I didn’t look carefully enough and booked 2 rooms at this hotel (with the same name) by mistake. We tried to call the hotel to see if we could cancel but no one answered and the telephone rang out. We called Booking.com for assistance and their support person was optimistic that we could get a refund – or perhaps have to pay some fee but get most of the money back. However, the Hotel refused the refund. I could understand if they charged a fee but not the full cost of the two rooms. I have no doubt that (at peak season) the rooms would have been re-sold, so this was simply mean. The mistake was mine, no question about that. But with more than 60 bookings so far on booking.com and regular work travel, this is the first time that this has happened. Mistakes happen to all of us sometimes and you need to be aware that if you have any problems at Hotel Jezero Plitvice, they are not at all flexible. Please be very careful – book somewhere else if you can. Otherwise, be warned and be careful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel right in Plitvice National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit expensive considering it was a 3 star hotel. You pay mostly for the location and convenience.

    Hotel was in the perfect location. 5 minutes from the entrance to Plitvice National Park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Very clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel look very old timer. There is nothing around it for dinner by walking. Room is very small. Breakfast is very simple, but OK.

    Very clean place. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location; room could've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty small. No air conditioning in room. The bathroom needed attention: the sink and shower did not drain well and immediately filled up. One light was burned out. The public spaces were much nicer than our room. Included breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Not enough ventilation in the bathrooms. Wifi wasn't working in our room. The breakfast was modest.

    Location. Our suite was spacious. The water pressure in the bathrooms was amazing. The reception staff were helpful and the park van to help my senior parents to reach the boat and the bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for visiting the lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was teased by one of the staff when I wanted to take a second look at the food that was offered at the buffet, making me very uncomfortable. The wifi was terrible, one of the worst that we have had. Road to and from the bus stop is treacherous. I advise you to take the path, even though it may be more work with a suitcase. No A/C, but it didn't get too hot, so wasn't an issue.

    The location is great for visiting the lakes. They will validate your ticket so you can use it for a second day. Breakfast buffet was typical of hotel buffets. Restaurant was good and much more affordable than other places we have been. They accommodated a request to check out an hour later than normal. We arrived and left by bus and it was easy. There is a spacious parking lot for those of you driving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room. The breakfast is modest. The wifi didn't work in my room.

    The location is perfect. The area of the suite is large.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to visit NP Plitvice when there are less visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At Ulaz 2 of the NP Possibility of visiting the park at 17.00 to 20.00, getting a free entrance for the second day and visiting the park from 7.00 to 10.00 Restaurant from 11.00 to 23.00 and early breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, good location, super view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As 3 star hotel room, clean with view to the mountains. Comfortable bed. After read the lot of bad comment I was warry a little, but the hotel was better than I expected. The staff is frendly and helpfull. The breakfast is super.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is ok, its location makes it very popular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ok, its location makes it very popular. There are only 50 meters to entrance 2, and the bus stop is nearby, these things make the life of people without the car very easy. However, the price is too much for just a standard room. without any special view or any other advantages

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for exploring the Plitvice NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is primarily for coach tours so be prepared for an influx of groups!

    Perfect location to explore the Plitvice NP - only 200m walk from the hotel car park! Staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Location to the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme disappointment. We checked in late evening and weren’t so much as given a proper hello let alone info about breakfast or anything else. In fact any time I asked about anything the staff acted like we were a total nuisance. Wanna-be luxury hotel that boasts amenities to entice visitors of which none are easily accessible, locked doors and no staff around to help, overpriced (laundry per item sock, pant) etc. Horrible customer service and mediocre hotel but way overpriced for what you get. Nothing looks like it does in the pictures.

    Location to the park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    We chose this hotel for its location as we wanted to spend time in Plitvice LakesNational Park. 10 o
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to put up with large tour groups but the location makes up for this. Food choice is quite limited and expensive.

    Fantastic location if you are going to Plitvice Lakes, right by entrance 2. Buy a one day pass and the hotel reception will extend it for you. We bought our tickets between 4 and 6pm for half price and the hotel then extended ithem for 2 more days as the hotel is owned by the National Park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    It’s next to the park entrance 2 and it’s convenient to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from the bus station if you are not driving. The restaurant in the hotel is not so good. Our waiter, Alen, is friendly but his manager is so mean to us... if you are driving, don’t have your meal at the restaurant.

    It’s next to the park entrance 2 and it’s convenient to go to the park. The staffs are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screen window. No air condition in the rooms, and has to open window to let fresh cool air in, but without screen window that lots of bugs will enter to the room.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location right next to park entrance 2;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was extra cost, and it would have been amazing if they had a pool onsite

    Great location right next to park entrance 2; don’t need to pay for parking on site! Also best exchange rate so far during our trip at reception!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location if you want to start fom entrance 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has no ventilation so after a shower is impossible to stay in. Also you can’t open the door to the balcony, because of the mosquitoes. I also wanted to change the breakfast (payed with the room) for dinner, since I left too early, and they said I have to pay 16€. But the buffet dinner costs only 13€, which didn’t make any sense.

    Location is great, just 3-5 minutes walk to the entrance number 2. The staff was really friendly and the room was clean. Food was also ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception did not inform us that we could have dinner separate from the groups and restaurant staff did not show us where to sit. The waiter made somewhat of a scene when he saw we were sitting in the wrong place (allocated for a group) and half way through our starter we were asked to move which was embarrassing. Our waiter Alen was extremely helpful and made us feel welcome.

    Excellent location to the park, stunning views and the staff very helpful and service attentive. We really enjoyed our stay her could have stayed longer. We had breakfast in the privacy of our room which was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to Plivitce Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated and breakfast was typical buffet for a large hotel dealing with tour groups. Bread was stale and food quality was ordinary

    It was the prefect base to visit the lakes at P2. Hotel validated our ' after 4 pm' entrance tickets so they could be used the following morning without purchasing a 2 day pass. A-la carte restaurant was restaurant was good for dinner, avoiding the tour bus buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    1. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 10-minute walk from the bus station to the hotel along the busy main road, you can imagine it is very dangerous when carrying luggages...There should be another road which is safe but less direct.

    1. Good breakfast 2. Extend the entry ticket to park for 1 more day for free!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is good, food was average. Room was big and a bit old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff English is not very good, hence the girl who helped us with the check in did not tell us the hotel has a private stair leading to the shuttle bus at Entrance Two. We ended up walking out of the hotel, then walk another stairs leading to the National Park. We were not told we can purchase tickets from Entrance Two located just beneath the hotel either. This is a bit disappointing.

    We had a suite room facing the National Park. You can enjoy beautiful starry skies if the weather if good. There is a huge bath tub which we can dip our feet after a long day walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Its all in the location..don't expect luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price of this hotel I expected nicer accommodations. The facilities were outdated and needed updated. This was on the same level as a Super 8/Comfort Inn in the states which generally rents for $80-$100 USD so i expected a bit nicer for the money that we paid. But you can't beat the view and location.

    The location was ideal. We were able to walk down the hill to the lakes. The breakfast buffet was excellent and had lots of choices. The staff was very nice and helped us map our drive for the next day as well. The view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: