Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Resort Turist Grabovac 3 stars

Grabovac 102, 47245 Grabovac, Croatia

#42 of 47 hotels in Grabovac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 837 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tent
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dislikes: • unisex bathroom • Teepee was dirty • no locks for the Teepee door • no air conditioning for hot weather • insects crawling everywhere • blankets were not very clean • no electric outlet • hotel still under construction • not organized

    Likes: • friendly and helpful staff • location (on the main road)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tent
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the resort! The weather was cold so the staff offered to change our booking from the Tipi tent to a regular room but we chose to stay at the tent for the sake of the experience (not a great idea as we couldn't sleep well from the cold) but I'd highly recommend staying in a tent when the weather is nice enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Located only a few kms from the Plitvice National Park. Basic but comfortable accommodation. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't much to do in the area, there is a playground, fitness equipment and a swimming pool. But that's about it

    The room is okay if you're only staying for a night. Don't expect 5 stars accommodation. It's nice that there is a swimming pool for hot summer days or when you have kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a bit of difficulty with the directions, but I think that was more an issue with my GPS.

    Comfy beds and clean. Good value for the price. Nice location on the way to Plitvice. There's also a restaurant and a small grocery store on site. Parking was in a secured lot right outside the building, very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a little bit far away from the tee pee and not too enlighted so not easy with children to reach during the night

    Tee pee is a must to live even for only 1 night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tent
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is provided by a third party which requires a registration process and may provide your info to other parties.

    A well run campsite with a great range of accommodation. We stayed in their 'Indian Village' in a teepee, which even though it rained kept us dry and warm. The facilities are excellent and well maintained. The onsite restaurant was great for dinner, and while we didn't use the pool, it looked very nice. Well located for visiting Plitvice Lakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nightly film show played right outside the tipi really loud until 10pm. Pool was murky. Restaurant is on the main road so has no view. Bathrooms were sometimes in need of a clean and not always hot water.

    This resort is a great location for a visit to Plitvice Lakes. It is really easy to access. The site itself is well-maintained and easy to access. The tipi is roomy and in a nice area of the site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dont speak english, room was dirty, they try to make you pay in cash. Not a place to go ever again.

    The bed and the bathroom were ok. Confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn`t cleaned the room during our stay. The pool sun-beds needed to be paíd, and the staff was not very friendly.

    Good place in nature. Good breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is very, very overpriced, the pictures shows a nice place, but in reality it is overfull with campers and tents, dogs, hanging clothes etc everywhere. I thought the indian tent will be fun for kids, but it is terrable overpriced, taking in account that the bathroom is in other side of the camp, and of course all the people from the many campers and tents use the small bathroom. No towels, the tent zipper was broken, as it was raining, the rain came in. And all that for 112€ per night...

    the kids liked it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent
    • Stayed 1 night

    during day was hot. night was cold (july) no towel,refrigerator It was cold. I couldn't swim. Despite the July issue The room is too expensive

    The room was unique, but it was too uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Mobile Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our mobile home had a faulty door when we first arrived but this was quickly rectified. However, the main downside was the loud music played from the poolside bar which was right by our mobile home (and all the mobile homes on the site) which was thudding dance music played from 12pm until approximately 8.30pm every day. The music was not family friendly due to explicit language in some of the lyrics. Finally, the pool opening was very late (12pm) leaving some families disappointed when they tried to swim earlier in the day. A minor point was that there was no corkscrew in the mobile home.

    The mobile homes were of a very high standard, spacious and clean with ensuite bathrooms in both rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay at the ground floor of the wooden facilities you can be bothered by the constant noise of cracking wood when the people on top of your room walk or move

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple and a double. The double was in the hotel and the triple was in the bungalows. The double had no air conditioning which was not good during a heat wave in Croatia. The hotel manager Nano was more than accommodating and gave us a free upgrade to the apartment which enabled our family to stay together in a large air conditioned space. The area is also a camp ground there are also many campers and tents. There is a lovely restaurant on the facility where we had dinner & full breakfast in am along w small market where you can buy supplies. Sufficient stop over for visiting Plitvickes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot to be in. An airconditioning is recommended. Very loud room we slept in. We stayed in a lower room and heared every step of our neighbours above us. It constantly sounded like the sealing could colapse anytime. We did not get that many sleep. Breakfast had a various offer but with allready 30 degrees in the morning some products should be chilled at all times. That waa not the case so cheese and other products did not look that nice to eat. Pool is small...many kids in it. To cool off you could better get a cold shower. That they have! ☺

    They have a lot facilities for camping guests. Better if they just had camping spots. The rooms were not that great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not a fridge or tea making facilities in the room.

    The swimming pool was very welcome given the weather was warm and we were hot after walking around Plitvice Lakes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music with inappropriate language playing around the pool bar. Mattresses in the tipis were very uncomfortable, you could feel the springs.

    The staff were great, dealt very well with changing an inadequate dish at dinner. Breakfast was also delicious with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wooden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electro dance music at high volume around the pool!! Not very relaxing. Badly equipped accommodation - not enough sheets or glasses. Shabby interior. Couldn't work sofa bed out do just slept on the individual sofas

    Lovely environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is as basic as can get, the restaurant is on a very loud street, we couldn't sit outside. We stayed in a room - shower broken, no cleaning/new towels during the stay, can't properly close one window. No sits outside of the room, if you want to lay on a chair near the pool they charge you extra.

    The kayaking possibility that is offered in the resort is really cool, worth the money. The supermarket is nice and not so expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - was beyond expectations

    Better than expected for a cabin in a caravan park - better than some hotels by far - was close to gate 1 of plitvice which was excellent for our plans. Accommodated an early breakfast for us so we could get to the national park for opening. Excellent welcoming service as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and new mobile homes - perfect for families. 2 bhedrooms (each with bathroom) + living room with small kitchen. Clean and tasty. Nice restaurant in front of the camping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilets to far away from tent area especially at night and too expensvie for what you get.. nothing... just a bed

    great bed/breakfast and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tent
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think the water from the pool is heated, but it's just a minor detail

    The resort is easy to find, and it is a great location to begin an early journey to the Plitvice Lakes National Park. There was a storm the night we stayed, but the tipi proved to be both comfortable and a good shelter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet environment for relaxing and near to Plitvice national park. We were sleeping outside in tippy it was great experience. And the free swimming pool was another enjoyment too! Highly recommended if you travel with your family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steps up and down to carry luggage. Meals not cheap.

    Largely a campsite with some hotel rooms as well. Dining facilities good. Nice swimming pool. Easy access to the Plitvice Lakes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tippee were well outfitted, but they are still just a luxury and fun tent. There is no window, no water, and it got pretty cold during the night. It's fun for kids for one or two nights but otherwise bungalows have a much quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Mobile Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a super cute campground/teepees/tiny house area. A great pool for the kids, an outdoor restaurant by the pool. We stayed in a mobile home / tiny house that has modern tile, and basic accommodations. 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms with a patio area. Great for our family while we visited Plitvice lakes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a campsite for caravan and tents. If you are ok with campers right outside your window then choose this place. Rooms are very basic and not at all cheerful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tent
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a bit of a walk away from the teepees. The beds were very uncomfortable.

    It was a very cute and unique experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It was good to have a restaurant on site. The location was perfect for us as we were travelling between Zagreb and Sibenik and had done the Plitvice Lakes earlier in the day. Parking was very close to our teepee and free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the room let in a lot of light and noise but we needed to get up early anyways!

    Excellent place to stay! Great facilities and coptions to either take shuttle to the lakes, bike or take your own car. Wifi good, clean and great value!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first rainy day

    We loved the beautiful nature all around. Room was very nice and clean, the stuff very professional, helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was very nice. And the Apfelstrudel with vanilla sauce was incredible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention for check-in that reception closed at 22h. If you left with the car, it would need to be parked outside if Coming back after that time.

    Close to the Plitvice park. I stayed in a bungalow in March. Even though it was cold (0 C degrees), the room was very well warmed up. Parking place just in front of the bungalow. Swimming pool seemed great for summer time. Breakfast is buffet and has some variety - eggs can be ordered separately

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there on our way from Zagreb to the Plitvice Lakes and it was perfect for that one night from there we travelled to Split which worked out perfectly!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room - with Free Dinner
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the bed room, smoking in restaurant.

    Very nice & helpful staff,Very efficient check-in,good information , catered to dietary requirements, lovely woody surroundings, very comfy beds, good value & tasty food,good mini-market on site.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, we were charged twice for additions (tax etc), wifi was patchy altho that's to be expected in remote locations!

    Great location, huge room, very cute, nice pool area, good restaurant with huge meals at good price. Close to Plitvice but out of the tourist bubble. So good we stayed an extra day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food not the best and the room furnishings although adequate and clean were a bit worn.

    It was great to have shop, washing facilities, bar/restaurant and pool all in the same complex as the areas around Plitvice can be a bit remote. The shuttle bus to the lakes also carried on directly to split from just outside the property which was really convenient. Staff all spoke good English in the reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit colder in the rooms.

    staff was really really nice and polite! lovely! recommended! also, it is close to Plitvice Lakes. Also, they serve nice breakfast for a good price. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    because of location under trees, room was too humid pool capacity absolutely not enough for so much people, usable only for families with small children restaurant located directly at main road with huge traffic

    staff good location for visiting of Plitvica lakes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a lot to complain about we were very happy. Shower wasn't very powerful but it didn't cause any problem!

    Loved how much there was to do at turist grabovac, we hired bikes and cycled to barac caves. The restaurant is great too! Really good value . They had a bus every morning at 9am that take you to plitvice lakes which is very handy! We loved it here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately our room was awful. When we arrived the carpet was damp and the whole room stunk. I hoped once the carpet dried out as we could tell it had been cleaned the smell would go but the whole room and bed felt damp for the 3 nights we stayed here. There was no kettle or fridge in the room so coludn't even make a brew. The shower was awful, just a trickle and either freezing cold or boiling hot. I felt like we had paid a lot of money for not a good experience.

    The pool was lovely and the view from the pool bar could of sat there for hours. The lady who ran the restaurant was extremely friendly and the food was good. It was easy to get to the Plitvicke national parks from here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was functional, but could be a bit more imaginative and reflective of the region

    Really good location, close to the national park, very friendly staff, great dinner (trout is a must!), good parking option

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room - with Free Dinner
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant got a little busy in the evening so reserve a table if you're fussy about what time you eat. We weren't really fussed so we're happy to accept a table when it came free.

    A 5 minute drive from Plitvice Lakes - entrance 1 or 2. We stayed in a double room which was lovely - clean, tidy, comfy bed. We opted for a room which included evening meal and breakfast. Fantastic food and service. Staff were great! Lovely pool, which we unfortunately didn't get to use because of the rain!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Family Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place! Beautiful location, great atmosphere, nice design, great staff that couldn't be more helpful! We stayed in family mobile home with terrace number 03 next to swimming pool, it's super comfortable and looked brand new-I liked its Scandinavian-style interior and exterior design. It had 2 bathrooms and very comfy bed too. However other types of location such as for example tent looked great too but maybe for younger quests. We stayed only 1 night as we wanted to visit Plitvice but I wished we stayed more as the surrounding landscape is very relaxing and Plitvice can be discovered as well 2-3 days . Thank You Tourist Grabovac we'll be back ;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were qiuite dated in the wooden hotel where we stayed They should really think about changing the carpet in the rooms because it had an unpleasant smell. Also they should consider installing insect nets at the windows.

    Nice location near Plitvice lakes. It had a lot of green space as it was also a camping site. The restaurant of the complex was big and decent and they also had a small shop where you could buy a quite decent variety of food and some camping utensiles if you were to need them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room - with Free Dinner
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. Exept the weather in september. Rain and fog all over the city. But that is nothing to do with this turist resort.

    If you going to the Plitvice lakes, this is the best place where to stay in this area. Personal was wery helpfull, rooms are clean and cosy and there is restaurant where they serve good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool music was in poor taste. We are adults so no problem but cringed for to little ones every time we heard the f bomb. Not sure if most people understood.

    Great value. Nice pool bar. Nice vibe. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable in the cabins, mattresses well past there use by date. If you want twin beds the second bed is a tiny sofa bed with material over a wooden frame and no padding.

    Great facilities for campers, everything you need. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the rooms was inadequate and the water pressure is poor.

    The facilities are just great! There is something for everyone. The perfect place for family rest. We loved the movie nights in Indian village.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very basic - and very inaccessible for tourists bearing luggage. One entrance required scaling a staircase down - another tall staircase up and yet another down - madness!!!! The alternate entrance involves stairs down and then scraping your case along a STONED pathway - no Tarmac or concrete. Is the company not expecting its guests to have luggage ????

    Staff were excellent - so helpful and friendly - the best!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the wooden houses located in the forest. Pool, bar and restaurant all were excellent. Staff very helpful and spoken four languages. Also close to Plitvice lakes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Plitvice Lakes didn't really persuade us to be honest. It's worth a visit probably but not as much as we expected. There is a viewpoint you can reach by car or by foot, WHICH IS NOT PART OF THE PARK. So it's free to go there and it gives you an amazing view - the one you always get when you google that place ;)

    Location was perfect to visit the Plitvice Lakes. Other than that it's pretty far into the country and I'm honest. I wouldn't come here again except for visiting the National Park again. Even if there's nothing much to do, the campsite (on which we booked a little room and not a pitch) offered lots of possibilities for excursions, sports and adventure. The price was very fair for the room we enjoyed (it featured SAT TV and an own bathroom). The campsite even offers a swimming pool. Next plus: many good restaurants around that place :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tent
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they could provide towels for the impromptu visitor for free!!

    The tipis were very nice and comfortable. The blankets were very warm and the kids enjoyed having Wifi!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Mobile Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the cabin was great. The location was fabulous 10 minutes drive to park. Pool was nice bonus. Food was tasty and reasonably priced. Lots to do on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Mobile Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few things missing (e.g. there were only 4 coffee cups and 4 forks) and we did not have a inventory list, but this was very quickly resolved by mentioning this to the reception. Unfortunately, due to a technical problem, there was no WIFI during the two days and the problem could not be solved. I believed them when they told me for the first time "we are working on it, try again in an hour" 48 hours later, it still did not work.

    We used this resort for two nights to visit Plitvice Natural Park. We were here mid August 2016 and we had a bit of bad luck with the weather (stormy). We had one of mobile homes (no 4) next to the swimming pool and I can only say positive things about it. The check-in was quick, the mobile home was very new and it had even two bathrooms (we stayed with 5 in there). Good overall service!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enought electric plugs and artificial light spots in the bungalow bedroom; Difficult to have hot water (it takes some time); Confusing breaksfast payment method (we paid twice without noticing! In the restaurant and at check out)

    Very nice staff; Great price (bungalow); Great access and easy to find on the main road; Nice to have a little market and a gas station across the street; Just 15 minutes away from Plitvice Lakes National Park by car (entrance 1); Easy to park (free).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Wooden House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The cabin we stayed in was very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen area and bathroom were very well designed. We visited the pool bar and restaurant and found them good and reasonably priced. All in all, very pleased

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The mobile home units were way beyond our highest expectations. Perfectly designed and outfitted. We couldn't have been happier. Well done!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early shuttle to Plitvice Lakes would be better as the earliest shuttle only left at 9am.

    Very comfortable, small but suitable for a brief visit. Nice shop, restaurant and bar facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tent
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet/shower building is quite far We really missed a fridge in our tent We often had a cold shower There is no little terrace going with the tent No (outside) chairs or table to use

    The Indian village is a very nice setting, the tent itself is fun! The Indian village is a quiet spot at the camping Staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wooden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hammock outside was not securely fastened & 12yr old landed flat on his back didn't serm strong enough.. Bed for child uncomfortable, he couldn't sleep on it

    Excellent sized bathroom, also kitchen with breakfast style bar really good except a bit low. Good space in rooms. It was a nice stay.Liked table outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no airconditioning at the rooms. At the swimming ppol you had to pay for the sunbeds.

    Very nice resort. Perfect location if you like to visit the Plitvice lakes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi barely worked in the room. The shower is really small. We had to pay cash due to the card payment system being defect. Obviosly we only could get kuna, not euros from the atm. However the accommodation used a really bad exchange rate so we ended up paying quite a lot more when calculating it back to euros than what i booked it for on this website.

    Breakfast was good value for money and the staff was friendly. Nice location, close to many interesting places worth to visit. There was no airco in the room but the building is in the shade so the room remained cool even with 30 degrees outside. The room was clean, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C systems were noisy - I think they needed proper maintenance.

    Perfect location, beautiful nature, quiet place, clean rooms and bathrooms. The internet connection was fast and the coverage was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Mobile Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We stayed in one of the cabins. Very comfortable beds and very clean. The two restaurants by the entrance were friendly with good food at reasonable prices. Easy and short drive to plitvice park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stinky apartment. Damp and mustiness. No air conditioning. No service room. It should have 1 star not 3. :/ We couldn't sleep because of the smell. We had worms in the room. I don't recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is first and foremost a CAMPING ground, with all that comes along. The cabins have a view on the crowded tents and mobile home, the pool is totally undersized for such a large crowd and it is impossible to swim in it. The planning of the ground is bad, they should have made a camping area on one side and bungalows on the other, each with its own facilities. We planned to stay 2 nights but left after one night due to the above.

    Friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool is ok but a bit crowded during this peak season. in general, place is great but could be a bit cheaper.

    Property is very nice, houses are confomrrable, clean and modern design. houses are equiped with all amenities you need. beds are comfy for sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing could have been better. :)

    good and big portion of food, totally worth its price. friendly and helpful stuff, clean room and area, lovely and cool place, perfect WiFi connection, such a perfect place to have a great holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hot summer day a warm swimming pool was disappointing. Shower was smallish, couldn't use it if you were over weight! Had to pay extra for WiFi - was surprised.

    It was a comfortable chalet within a camping context. Friendly and well kept

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely loved our tipi and just wish we were still there now! The whole place had such a wonderful adventure and outdoorsy feel with very friendly campers. Shop on site and restaurants all up and down the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tent
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - waiting staff at restaurant - more chairs at swimming pool

    - teepee is great - bathrooms and showers was clean - small but pleasing place - amazing silence in the night - refresing water in swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room - with Free Dinner
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose it for the swimming pool, but it was very crowded and not worth it in the end. Dinner and breakfast were included, not very inspiring. Room smelled musty. Very small room and bathroom

    About 15 min from Plitvicke lakes, but I think there are better places closer to the lakes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds around the pool

    The public transport connections!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: