Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Kazbek 5 stars

Lapadska Obala 25, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#4 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was all excellent

    Very spacious room and bathroom. Incredible breakfast served by friendly staff in a beautiful courtyard. Lovely peaceful hotel, good pool area . Just a short walk from beach, restaurants, and good bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels and dressing gowns could do with replacing. A different special on the menu would be nice cause can be repetitive. Otherwise food was good. It rained for 4 days of 7. So a cosy lounge area in the private dining room would be a lovely addition especially if room is not required much. Squidgy sofas. Cosy for reading books so you don’t have to stay in your room on your bed.

    Staff, ambiance, relaxing, pool,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel, spotless, great location away from the busy old center. Our room on the first floor was spacious with the view over the courtyard, spotless with good comfy beds. Complimentary water, coffee, tea and a chocolate are replenished daily. The à la carte breakfast was fantastic and so were the dinners. Another plus are the people. All the staff are warm, welcoming, friendly people. The distance to the old centre is a mere 3km walk. Alternatively you can hop on the bus. Beaches are within walking distance and so are restaurants and bars. Overall an excellent stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was cooked well but sauces on both our meals were disappointing (we were told they were freshly made but they tasted more like packet sauces)

    Friendly helpful and informative staff. Very comfortable and clean . Just 10 min bus journey to the centre of Dubrovnik. We hired a car to travel around the area which is stunning and into Montenegro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a classic luxury hotel. The location was a long-ish walk to the Old City of Dubrovnik, but it was close to a cool neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and an excellent beach. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was the perfect way to start our honeymoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not one thing we did not like or would change.

    Every member of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The pool area was great. The cleanliness was top rate. The breakfast choice was brilliant it was all served and cooked when ordered (no buffet).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no where to go in the hotel to relax, bar sit on our bed, when it rained. It rained for 4plus days out of a weeks stay. Suggest hotel convert the cosy private dining area into a ‘snug’ with comfy sofas and lamps to create a cosy relaxing atmosphere. All rooms have double beds therefor we had to share. Suggest link attached beds to allow for either a large double or unzipped for two singles.

    The breakfast is expensive but delicious. The rooms are traditional some would call ‘old fashioned’ to match the period of this hotel, and so they are dark but all good quality. The staff were all extremely helpful and kind. The pool was quiet and restful. The coffee machine in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was great, good food, service second to none. really friendly staff, helpful, a delight to stay in such a place as the Hotel Kazbek.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Gorgeous, comfortable and also functional room Terrific staff - very helpful. Jenny really helped us by arranging a car to pick us up at the airport. All staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a bit far (40 mins) from old town. But its very near a bus stop and uber works out well for 2 -3 people.

    Room was comfortable. Service was really nice. Faces the marina.. so lovely views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about the Hotel was perfect, the staff were very helpful and happy (makes a change) the hotel was spotlessly clean and like new. The only point i would have a slight issue with was that the pool was cold. other than that we will be back there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in an area a short taxi/bus ride to the old town but within walking distance of some lovely restaurants and beaches. The staff were warm and friendly throughout our stay and made us feel more than welcome. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was perfect.

    the breakfast was amazing, made to order and served to you off a menu. amazing coffee, excellent freshly squeezed orange juice. buttery croissants. perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's nitpicking but for a suite, our bathroom was poky, with one small washbasin tucked into the corner and very little space - it did not detract from the excellent hotel but was the one, missing ingredient.

    Small boutique hotel in Lapd for those who either dont want the noise and bustle of the old town or the large modern concrete block type hotels that splatter the coastal areas around Dubrovnik. Excellent breakfast, served by friendly and attentive staff. All the staff were brilliant. Great outdoor swimming pool. Room cleaned and towels changed twice a day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was set in a quiet location, down by the port. Our room and bathroom were very spacious. The staff were lovely - helpful, friendly and a mine of useful information, particularly Jenny (spelling?) on reception. The whole place was spotless - both inside and outside the hotel (including Dubrovnik!) and it felt like one of the safest places we've ever been to and the people we met all spoke embarrassingly good English. Just as well as we struggled to pronounce just 'thank you'. It was extremely easy to get around Dubrovnik and surrounding areas - the bus system is excellent and you could buy bus tickets from reception. It took about 12 minutes to get to the old town. We also booked our excursions through Jenny - had a fantastic wine tour so this is a shout out to Mihael (spelling?) who gave us real insight into Croatia's history as well as the local area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little afternoon ice cream available at the pool They concentrated on drinks or food from the main restaurant menu!

    The room ,food and hotel in general including the pool were excellent The staff were all helpful spoke good English and were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect for us.

    Everything. This is a superb hotel, beautifully designed/decorated with a lovely swimming pool, large courtyard area and a covered terrace which overlooks the new marina. The breakfast and food in the restaurant is excellent. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We could not fault this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here with our 4 year old son. They were accommodating to our request for a double room which meant we didn’t need to pay the extra for a suite or family room. We hoped that our son would sleep on a blow up bed on the floor but in reality the bed was plenty big enough for us all. The hotel is situated in on the marina for all the big ferries and cruise liners which our son enjoyed watching coming and going. It is a 10-15 minute walk round to the ferries but with all our stuff we preferred to take a short taxi ride. The pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. Not sure how our son enjoying it went down with the couples lazing around the pool but the staff were very attentive and lovely with him. Even putting his own chocolate on his pillow at night. The old town is an easy bus trip away (bus stop a couple of minutes from the hotel) and the hotel can sell you tickets. We also got a taxi once for ease as it is only about £7. In the old town you should definitely do the walls (play at being soldiers), cable car (great views and they waived the fee for our son) and a Buza bar (watch the kids jump off the rocks). There is a nice big pebbly beach about a ten minute walk away and the promenade on the way has lots of nice bars and restaurants. But we also went to a couple of nice restaurants right next to the hotel (Orsan and Orka) which we would recommend you try for location and simple Dalmatian food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutely perfect small boutique hotel, possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Only 13 rooms so the pool/restaurant never felt crowded. Pool was wonderful, nice and secluded in a courtyard at the back of the hotel and not in view of passers by/traffic like a lot of other hotels we passed. Loved the fact breakfast was available 7-11 every day catering for early starts and lazy lie ins! What a delicious breakfast menu. Also ate dinner in the hotel which was a fabulous meal. Staff very helpful with local info. All in all absolutely fabulous place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel inside was a little outdated

    the breakfast was wonderful as well as the pool. The elevator was very cool and modern. the staff was so helpful and had so much good information about dubrovnik. the entrance to the hotel was just lovely! at day and night it felt like such a dream come true. a beautiful castle-esque place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch time food options are a bit limited but there is a great restaurant down the block that makes up for any shortfalls👍

    Come to this property for the amazing service but fall in love with the old world charm of a small Tuscan Villa. From the moment you arrive the extremely knowledgeable and hospitable hotel staff go the extra kilometer to ensure you have all the tools to explore Dubrovnik but also the necessary creature comforts to just relax and soak up the Croatian summer sun😎. Only a 10min cab ride from the old town the hotel provides a welcome respite from the crowds and easy access to the water and the ferry. Enjoy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an absolutely stunning hotel, where staff are attentive to your every need, nothing is too much trouble, from ordering drinks near the pool to extra drinks at breakfast. the breakfast is an amazing experience and we perhaps overstayed our welcome chatting to our friends who we had met in dubrovnik from Australia. A superb hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a beautiful boutique hotel that is easy to get to but not in the heart of the old town. It's very close to the bus line to old town is 15 minutes away. Jenny is fantastic and gave us great recommendations for things to do in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our hotel was beautiful. Small and cosy with excellent facilities and the staff were all amazing and answered all of our questions and made out holiday perfect. We would definitely go back to Dubrovnik and the hotel kazbek.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There only appeared to be 3 car parking spaces at the property.

    Lovely stay, luxurious room, excellent facilities. Staff were always willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible, and were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, a wide range to choose from, served on a lovely outside patio. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples, friends travelling together and solo travellers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Beautiful hotel, extremely helpful, cheerful, caring staff, comfortable bed, excellent facilities both in the rooms and in the public areas. Very clean everywhere and peaceful area with good restaurants nearby. Excellent food in the restaurant, extensive and comprehensive menu and wine list. Pool area well kept and pool very clean and comfortable water temperature.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is some construction work going on in the harbour just outside the hotel but this didn't take away from our enjoyment of the hotel.

    Lovely hotel set in a pretty courtyard. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Nice biscuits waiting for us in our room on arrival. Coffee making facilities in room. Fabulous swimming pool. Staff were really friendly. We had coffee out in the courtyard every morning and the staff were really kind and brought us a complimentary basket of croissants. We had a light meal one evening and again sat outside in the courtyard - the food was excellent. There was free car parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant offerings were limited and could have been streamlined into simple delicious Croatian delights- grilled fish, soups etc. Breakfast however was very good and ordering ala carte was a bonus.

    The staff made you feel at home and were very helpful in all requests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were extremely helpful amd friendly, particularly the receptionist. The hotel was like new, every thing was well maintained and worked. The buildings and outside areas were very neat and tidy. The interior spaces including bedrooms etc were spotlessly clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it was our second visit and we will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is out a bit from the old city. That meant a 30-minute walk or taking a cab, but the cab fares were not awful (again, off season) and we enjoyed the walk in the morning.

    I should preface that this is a luxury hotel and we got a good off-season rate through Booking.com. I loved the hotel, the aesthetics of it, the bed was comfortable, the rooms spacious and it had all the amenities you would expect from a luxury hotel. What I really loved, though, was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who showed genuine warmth and care, especially in helping me figure out how to do something very important to me. They know how to do hospitality and proper service but the willingness to help me was so appreciated (a special thank you to Jenny). The breakfast is also sumptuous. At £15, you might think twice, but you basically can have anything you want--hot, cold, champagne, cappuccino, fresh fruit--included in the price. Only a couple pounds more than a much more meager breakfast we had in town one day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing property! Incredibly helpful and nice staff. Peaceful setting with a gorgeous courtyard with pretty flowers and birds. Ease of transport to old city of Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlook at present is limited by building in the marina area. I feel when it is complete the area will be improved. The pool is excellent but the other facilities for sport or exercise are limited.

    Staff were extremely helpful and the available facilities were excellent. The location has great potential though the current work in the marine does undermine the venue to an extent. The hotel itself is of a high standard and I would certainly be keen to return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No instructions for sauna. Pool changing area in disarray (off season). Construction noise at marina. Shower leaked onto bathroom floor.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room. Property very stately. Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? I asked for a quiet room, we were close to the road, the building works & over the kitchen! Difficult to find a place to enjoy the sun. Breakfast was too rushed & the staff appear unhappy & uninterested.

    Jenny, who checked us in was lovely & very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very small hotel so request rooms on the second floor that are not facing the back. Our room that was shown to us was cramped. Too small to even store the luggage despite the claim of a superior double room. We asked to be moved when we checked in but they said they were booked. We were unhappy about the situation and when we returned from the first day of touring, we realized the AC was not working properly as well. That evening we were moved to a more spacious double room on the second floor. These rooms have a very small window and its 5' from the floor. This did not bother us at all as you can enjoy better views on their bar deck nearby. Since this property is not walking distance from the old town, a five star rated hotel, IMO, should have their own shuttle service arrangement. The 12KN bus is not a comfortable ride when fully packed with people. 80KN is the cab fair.

    Location is good if you have transport to the old town. Quiet pool area and very spacious. Staff was excellent. Meals very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oil on the wondow shutters on a windy night

    The staff were super and the location afforded many alternative venues if required however the hotel food was par excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drawer space in the bedroom

    For us, it was all about the staff, couldn't have been more generous with their time, advice and were great fun. Pool ambience was particularly great, space, service & tranquility

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    Concierge recommendations and assistance was excellent for beaches, attractions and restaurants. Hotel was quiet and relaxing. Pool was excellent with plenty of loungers and towels available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the moment unfortunately they are building the new marina literally outside the door. To be honest we did not hear the noise from inside the complex which is a beautiful old monastery building. Should be finished allegedly next summer - then will be perfect location for anyone by boat.

    The welcome from the staff who were so helpful and friendly. Also good pool, a refuge from the Dubrovnik heat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING !!

    Beautiful boutique hotel , tastefully decorated . Our suite was an excellent size with a large comfortable bed with luxurious bed linen . The staff here were wonderful and could not do enough for you .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful building, very clean, very pretty. Room quiet, ALL staff were excellent and polite and attentive. Food very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was poor.

    Wide range of choice and fresh produce.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Staff make you feel at home, Lovely setting and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in beautiful location with amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't find fault with anything!

    All staff were wonderfully helpful, and the breakfasts were great. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a water supply problem ( no fault of hotel)

    Very personal service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too soft and the pillows too big

    location, facilities and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Absolutely stunning hotel - made the last night of our honeymoon magical

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic and tiny window, very little natural light.

    Good a la carte breakfast served in beautiful terrace. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has all the comforts but the mattress was not comfortable (old) otherwise it would be top ☺️

    I loved the choices for the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel. Personel needs a bit of training but they react quickly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    proper training for personal

    is just perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous boutique hotel with wonderful staff... would love to have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    loved it all

    I would highly recommend the hotel the staff, the food, the setting was beautiful from the room to the breakfasts I had the best time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location & place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous all round

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Was just brilliant!

    As much as you can eat at breakfast and service second to none. All staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent staff, very clean, good quiet location, pool, comfortable bed, stylish furniture, quality bathroom products

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable and elegant with excellent food and service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thunderstorm and rain but clearly not there fault!!!

    Everything so friendly helpful so clean with lovely food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff and great looking boutique hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, beds are enormous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Genuine five star level of service. Much quieter part of town, yet still only a 10 minute bus ride to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely helpful staff, superb breakfast choice, free parking, good location - easy bus ride to Old City.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Loved it all

    Very personal service. The staff were lovely and rooms very comfortable and kept clean & tidy. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet stylish hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, bed, facilities were all luxurious, the staff perfect. the breakfast amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner good, but not amazing given price.

    Great staff, very helpful and professional. Luxury hotel done very well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff!! Everything about the hotel was outstanding, from our welcome arrival by Jenny, collection from the airport, the amazing bedroom, the fantastic cuisine and the beautiful swimming pool. The location for a leisurely stroll around the Babin Kuk peninsula and a short bus ride to the old town, this hotel exceeded all our expectations! We would definitely recommend it for either business or leisure, with or without families, it caters for all needs, including dogs!! The breakfasts (and dinners) were personally served from a menu offering a wide choice and beautifully presented, thank you. Nothing was too much trouble and the thick fluffy white towels were the cherry on the top!!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Window shutters make noise at night in windy conditions.

    Great location, out of historical part, affordable prices and excellent little hotel in old-style

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast can be served outside in the sunny courtyard but watch out for the wasps. We ended up moving inside to avoid them. The hotel isn't really walking distance from the old town. The buses into and back from the old town get incredibly busy.

    Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and a lovely pool

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to choose breakfast from a menu. I would prefer to have a buffet.

    Having a room with a bath. The extreme friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: