Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia 5 stars

Alberi 300 A, 52475 Savudrija, Croatia

#1 of 29 hotels in Savudrija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1090 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there could be a water kettle in the room to make coffee or tea

    - Excellent location, surroundings and views - Service & facilities, kind staff -Very good spa and swimming pools

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    The front desk is inefficient to handle smooth check-out .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk is inefficient to handle smooth check-out ... I had made a reservation via booking.com and though it was charged to my card, the hotel demanded me to pay once again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Kindness of stuff, the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot turn off the ventilation above the bed... it works till 8am... really not ok if you stay there with a baby or little kids.

    Kindness of stuff, the view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont think that there should be a fee for parking. In the garage ok, but outside? And the breakfast- there was not so much choices of sweets, ham and chesse neither. If i compare with kempinski in jochberg its incomperable. No choices of milk, no fresh squized juices. We were disappointed. Anyway the stay was nice and pleasant.

    We were in this hotel the first week of september and i was expecting less people, but hotel was full. Anyway you could still find sunbed on the beach. The beach was amazing crystal clear water. The sea was bit cold, but you had to go in when you have seen the water. Room was nice clean as well the bathroom. Staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Good facilities, but not a 5-star (Kempinski) delivery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Poor service at the outdoor pool and hotel beach, not at the level of 5 star (Kempinski) hotel. No one to assist you with towels, sunbeds, etc. The pool closes at 6pm (!?). The entire pool bar handled by two trainees every day, who don't have basic skills and common courtesy. Had to wait 30-45min each time to get service, or eventually to place my order myself at the bar (and get the wrong one served every second time). Unacceptable for a hotel of this level and price. Absurd that in a kids friendly hotel one cannot access the pool area with a pram (no elevator, only staircases). To actually go to the pool with our (double) pram we had to exit the hotel premises, walk ca. 200m around the hotel (partially on the street with no sidewalk) and enter the pool area from the outside. Poor wifi connection pretty much everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast area overcrowded in the morning; there is room to expand it.

    Generally good facilities. Good front desk (incl. concierge, always happy to assist with nearby restaurants booking and similar queries) and housekeeping (Ms. Sena in particular, who was very kind and made sure all is fine every day).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    What a wonderfull place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not any activities for kids... i did not minde that because it was only me and my husbend, but for the families with kids that could be a problem... breacfast is good but it could be better.... rooms could have a cofee machine, gym room should be biger.....but those are the things than not influence my oppinion of the hotel

    What a wonderfull place to stay...far away from trafic and civilisation... beautifyl rooms, outside pools, bech, spa and wellnes facillities.... peacefull place... rooms are great, big enough... my recomendation...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    beautiful beach - great idea to have quiet zone/adult...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very noisy - you can hear everything from the corridor Poor selection of gluten free dishes

    beautiful beach - great idea to have quiet zone/adult only beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    OK !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -the very small bathroom !!! -the floor of the apartment (3rd floor) is large but has little furniture and is not covered (when it's raining you can not go out) -Few breakfast options (including bad coffee)

    location and view of the room, beach, valet parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Large clean pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach and pool areas are not smoke-free, with a lot of children and pregnant women. This is not possible in Russia. This is very bad for a five star hotel.

    Large clean pool. Well-equipped, clean beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in August and we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in August and we had a brilliant stay. Our room was lovely, so comfortable, clean and luxurious. I thought that the standard of the breakfast provided was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at the restaurant on the beachfront. Food was great, as was the view and the service. We would definitely consider coming for another stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Non-smokers are not taken into consideration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fetor of cigarette-smoke everywhere. Absolutely inconvenient for non-smokers, smoking is allowed at all open spaces: restaurant, terrace, pool, beach. Non-smokers are absoulutely not taken into consideration, we have been exposed to fetor always, it is not acceptable for this price-level.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is up to the highest 5 star standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being really picky, the pool bar/restaurant could be improved: quality is not up to the rest of the hotel.

    The hotel is up to the highest 5 star standards. Facilities are outstanding, breakfast is amazing, staff is lovely and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive.

    The hotel is new, the style modern and there is a lot of light. The locatin is great, you can easily reach other places by car in 30/50 minutes in order to visit Istria. The staff was kind and helpful. Continental and English breakfast very good! We had a delicious dinner, grilled fish, with good music at their Kanova Restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Its clean and modern hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its clean and modern hotel with good facilities. Good pool and beach. It’s also very cleand and roomy rooms with large bathrooms and great view despite we had a garden view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The environment, the food, restaurant services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving, on 26th of May, around 4pm, after checking-in, we have addressed the request of booking a table for the restaurant in the Conference Center. The answer from the trainee who was at the reception came very quick, mentioning the restaurant was fully booked. Even if we have insisted, the answer was the same, with no checking the availability. To our surprise, when contacting the restaurant, a nice table on the terase was available. To our even greater surprise, when in the restaurant, tables available on the terase and all tables inside the restaurant. Since we appreciate Kempinski chain very much, we would be pleased if such a unprofessional behaviour will not be present and the prestige of K hotels will not be errodated.

    The environment, the food, restaurant services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded hotel. Lost the 5 star exclusivity, if ever had. Staff could be much better organized although they are pleasant. We asked for a room without connecting door to another neighbor's room and they said they arranged it, but after entering the room, the door was there. Sound isolation was bad. Turning of light in the room will disable electricity, which means no phone charging overnight. I called them but they couldn't help. No fresh peppers or cucumbers for breakfast. Actually no salad at all, but you can order and wait half an hour to arrive.

    Beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Service absolutely amazing, it’s extremely clean everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But if a shame that the beach was under construction and the beach restaurant wasn’t open.

    Service absolutely amazing, it’s extremely clean everywhere. Very modern and totally beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place interesting story behind this place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was closed due to under construction.

    I liked the discount offer that I was given of 10% and will return in the summer to this hotel Shower soaps where a poor reflection on a great hotel. Who ever was controlling this , needs to go to other 5 star hotels to unstand these products are not for 5 star hotel . This was the only thing I did not like about the place . Oh the pool restaurant had a very poor limited selection. I had a salad on day , which was average and the next day I had chicken wings . These where not cooked correctly ? And where cold in the middle ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We had a really good 😊 time there and we decided we will be back every year at the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rate location with 10 but it is really in the middle of nowhere (vukojebina).

    Everything except beach is really poor and parking should be free off charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a pitty that hotel is charging for the parking. Namely, location of this hotel is literally on the open field, so it is unclear why thy charge parking for 10eur and Garage for 15 eur/day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you ask me, parking should be for free. We paid 10 euros for one day. And there no other option if you come with car.

    One of the best experience ever. Great breakfast, great stuff, everything super clean, tasty food in restaurant ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything.

    Everything was perfect! Beautiful, wonderful, kind, amazing. The area is breathtaking. (Note: we were staying there out of the main season.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    on last day evening - Tesla Destination charger was blocked...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on last day evening - Tesla Destination charger was blocked by a "fossile fuel burner" (=gasoline car). smile. the valet service did re-arrange one car and helped to get charging my car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Good place, quiet large room, beach, clean water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room: air condition. Breakfest- many people, problems with caps, fruits no good quality. Cold water in indoor swimming pool. Very expensive hotel 's restaurants, golf course - dry

    Good place, quiet large room, beach, clean water. Very good restaurants-Toni in Zamberija. Possibility to visit Piran, Novigrad. Market 20 m from Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    I'm afraid that I would not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I found the resort to be lacking in any atmosphere. The food choices at the hotel were very limiting. Ridiculous process for getting eggs at breakfast - chef rarely at the stand, even when there were several people queuing. I booked a 14 night stay but left after 7.

    The staff were kind, helpful and friendly. My room was very comfortable. The view over the Adriatic was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Breakfest, room services, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is disaster, I booked 3 night with BOOKING.com I show early morning, they gave me other room not which is have ordered. Only after dispute they gave me my room, they canceled BOOKING.com reservation with no show, but charge 2 nights no show... And than charge me another 2 nights ... so I paid 2 nights but stayed 2... receptioon is disaster!!!!!!!!! They play game with reservations.

    Breakfest, room services, view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for those who would like to relax in quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes area around pool could be overcrowded with no seabed available.

    I liked especially beach, location of the hotel in quiet place, very good breakfast, I really enjoyedbdinner at Kanova restaurant with seaview.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Outsanding, even in the 5* category!:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none:-)

    Fantastic location, great service, all employees are very-very friendly , do absolutely everything to make your stay pleasent. Highly recommended:-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Restaurant Kanova (the best restaurant in Kempinski Adriatic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant Kanova (the best restaurant in Kempinski Adriatic hotel) was closed whole week. During the top season !!! It means, that you cannot eat directly on the beach, you have to walk back to the main restaurant directly in hotel (10 min). Unbelievable !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The stay was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was amazing. Great staff, atmosphere, pool, beach, food. The only thing, compared to the other Kempinski hotels is, that the breakfast was little bit poorer. But still great :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. The Terrace Resturant opens only from July. We had to wait almost 2 hours at the main Restaurant to serve our dinner. Our first room was very noisy, facing to tha hotel garage entrance, after complainning they offerded us new rooms, without the connecting possibility. (originally we booked partial sea view with inside connections) All in all it is still a very good hotel, but the service is definetly from bad to worse since our first and continous visit during the past 7 years.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Looking forward to going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing in the rooms needs major improvement. Also (being really picky): staff could be a bit more friendly; outdoor parking is overpriced; cleaning is very good but not spotless in the common areas.

    The hotel and the surrounding property are marvellous. Breakfast is amazing and so are all the amenities; in general very high standards for all services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to put your baby to sleep during the day, especialy in the morning time when everybody enter or exit the room, can be chalanging because rooms doors make a loud noise when closing, despite of soundproof walls.

    Very clean and comfy room with spacious bathroom, beautiful view, helpful staf and awesome pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast-excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-excellent Dinner-bit overpriced but delicious Wallet parking is great Staff-extremely friendly Great cocktails and club sandwich at the bar Rooms-spacious and high quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing that the outside poll was allready all in function and the water was heated, so it was such a pleasure to take a swim and a rest at the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Everything in the hotel od just wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sourroundings - there is nothing in the neighborhood, just one weak restaurant.

    Everything in the hotel od just wonderful... room, facilities, breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.0
    breakfast, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice and at a nice location, however we were left with a bad after-taste. We were dissapointed to find out upon arrival that they don't have a »children's corner« active yet (mentioned nowhere) as it was an important element in our decision for this hotel. Moreover, although the hotel wasn't nearly full, we were placed in a room above some generator that kept us awake during the night - constant cca 15dB hum; We payed extra to have at least a partial view of the sea and got this - check attached photo. Although we asked about it after the first night, the hotel receptionist acted as she doesn't know anything about it and sent a tech staffer to check bathroom ventilation. Oh, and definetly ask the technician to check the »heating« settings for you, if you don't want your room to turn into a sauna and keep you up all night (in addition to constant buzzing of the generator).

    breakfast, swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff was very nice, but others need to be more polite (while seating guests for breakfast etc.). Only one waiter working in the bar after breakfast, while a lot of guests are sitting near the fountain.

    The view from our room was beautiful. Room was comfortable. Some of the staff was very nice, especially waiters during breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    It's a high quality beautifully finished hotel but lacks a little something in terms of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was very slow everywhere, I had the feeling they were running on a reduced head count, for example a one hour delay for a pizza at the pool. I thought the food quality was a little average especially at dinner, we had mussels which were very poor compared with the same dish in Piran the day before.

    The facilities are fantastic and everything is very well maintained, clean and fresh. Bedrooms and bathrooms are perfect. Some of the staff were especially friendly in the restaurant and reception. Breakfast was good! Also the room service burger was great! Golf course club house was very nice, great lunch and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.8
    Recommended for a short relaxing stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of no where, and you need a car to move around. The personnel was friendly but lacked experience from such type of 5 stars hotels. The services provided were more closer from a 4 stars hotel than a 5 one. The breakfast was good but not comparable to the quality and service served in other Kempinski hotels that I staid in. I found the prices a bit high for the quality and services provided.

    Facitities of the hotel! Swimming pools sauna, fitness event that the machines were far from the latest model!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    good bad, outdoor pool is ok, spa is ok, happy birtday cake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the outdoor pool and jacuzzi not work, in the rooms missing the toothbrush and toothpaste, comber hair, missing instant coffe&tea and cooker to prepare the hot drinks. In other Kempinski hotels they offer all these things. Really missing. Please improve this. In some Kempinski they offer also fresh friuts. thanks :-)

    good bad, outdoor pool is ok, spa is ok, happy birtday cake was surprise- they bring it in our room. This was very nice. Thank you :-).. very good food in the resturant & also the bar is good, music on Saturday evening

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately at this time of the year (March) no sun lounger at the beach though warm and friendly weather.

    Very friendly staff! Excellent breakfast! Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice King size beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect weekend getaway in one of the most luxurious places available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is outstanding, lux but minimalistic. All spaces are open, have lots of natural lights. The room was excellent, perfectly prepared and equipped. I doubt it can get any better that this. The staff is just perfect - helping at all time, but not intrusive. Love them! The food tastes... too good to believe, the treats are...too nice not to eat to much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    The best hotel in Northern Istria by far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically all guests come by car, so parking should be free, or included in room-price.

    Everything about this hotel is perfect: location near golf course, hotel facilities, food (breakfast and dinner), all around service and room comfort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Cosy and luxury get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, but could be better (for the hotel standard). Also for couples without children it might be a bit noisy (lots of family guests).

    Everything... Bathroom is really nice and comfy. Nice and kind staff. Nice pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful place and luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe I miss a Segway rental and car wash at the hotel.

    We are visiting this hotel every year and always it is the best. If you want to visit Croatia in summer or in autumn, we can recommend this hotel. It is on quiet place, has its own private beach, beautiful view on the Adriatic see (from the rooms with seaside), two big outside pools and one inside, kids club and many more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Very well maintained and all very well thought through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Image of restaurant next to the beach is somewhat misleading. From the hotel it is a 200m walk on a significant hill to the private beach. The entire beach building was already closed for the season. Also not recommended for people who are not fit, as it is quite a hike back to the hotel rooms. Beach is small and surely must be crowded during the summer. The surrounding area is not very attractive and littered with trash. A beach walk per se is not possible.

    Very well maintained and all very well thought through. Comes to show that it is the Kempinski brand after all. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. It is the closest top level accommodation at the Adriatic Sea I know of coming from German / Austria.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.0
    Clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark charge @15 euro p day is a rib off. Front office disparities very obvious against Asians.

    Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    4.2
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disparity at front reception.

    Room size

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    The beach is good, but too far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is good, but too far away. Not comfortable for the rest. The hotel is modern, but too bulky.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    fresh good bread for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fresh good bread for breakfast. nice beach, friendly staff, nice hotel at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Cleanness not a 5star standard at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness not a 5star standard at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfort rooms, pool and extremely pleasant stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra payment for parking, jelly fish at beach

    Clean and comfort rooms, pool and extremely pleasant stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely gorgeous, breakfast was very nice and Kempinski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely gorgeous, breakfast was very nice and Kempinski restaurant Kanova with the spectacular view is unforgettable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Too high price for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Creaky staff door. They disturbed peace from 5.00 in the morning.

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Beach Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach Area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    One of the best resources on the Adriatic coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best resources on the Adriatic coast. A truly premium service & overall experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in beautiful Istria!!!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding friendly and helpful team! Everything just so perfect in and around the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place for weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to get to “civilization”

    Amazing place for weekend getaway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit mess around the pool (under the chairs) in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Pool service, housekeeping
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool service, housekeeping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5star service

    Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, really good food at the restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, really good food at the restaurants, beautiful rooms and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    very good breakfast and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very good breakfast and spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with a beautiful view of the sea and the golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for the parking.

    Very nice outdoor pool, cozy bed in the room, quite big bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a few days escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, especially wellness & spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    bed, cleanliness, furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small cooker for tea and coffee in the rooms would be fine

    bed, cleanliness, furniture

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel!! Evertyhing 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Our every need was accommodated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our every need was accommodated. A truly spectacular faculty. Excellent cuisine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    BEST out of season weekend wellness getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (Mia-trainee super nice) extra polite and professional, cleanness on high level (reward your staff properly) & overall atmosphere TOP!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, really 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally kind stuff. Great breakfast. Great spa area. The hotel is regularly maintained, giving a very exclusive impression.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    A real classy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area.

    Excellent choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: