Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Komodor 3 stars

Masarykov Put 3E, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#48 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Room did not have many things listed in reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a numerous steps in various parts of the hotel that makes it difficult for those with mobility issues.

    Good location. Nice staff except for manager

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed completely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideal location opposite beach & a stones throw from bars & restaurants. Nice swimming pool & sun terrace A short bus ride into the city centre & port, therefore was able to combine sightseeing, excursions & relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location, very friendly staff and nice included breakfast! We loved the view too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing too negative - we just didn't have a little refridgerator. Next time, we will buy a small cooler with ice as it gets hot during the day (July) and we wanted to have cold beverages in the room.

    The included breakfast was perfect! The location was about a 10 min taxi ride from Old Town Dubrovnik. The hotel overlooks Sunset Beach and walking the strip near there had cute restaurants/pubs. Perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices were very poor, and the rooms needed touching up, big bits of paint off bedroom door . Mould on ceiling in restaurant.

    The staff were very friendly. The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Easy check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in and out. The room was very clean and the shower was good. The staff were amazing, our ferry was cancelled after we had checked out, and when we went back to them, they stored our luggage, allowed us to use the pool area for the day, printed out our new tickets and couldn’t have been more helpful- and this was true of our entire stay with them- they are the heart of the hotel. Close to bus stop into the old town (~10 mins) but you could walk if you had time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    The property is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not an iron available. And there are no fridges in the rooms.

    The property is in a great location. Literally the beach is right in front of the hotel. It is a 2minute walk in front of the hotel. There is a shop just to the right and various restaurants within minutes. The property itself is pretty basic but has a pool, restaurant and reasonable size rooms that are comfortable. The rooms are cleaned daily with a change of towels. The pillows were comfortable. There was a full length mirror and the balcony had a table and chairs and a parasol. The food is to a good standard also. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted you with a smile and were approachable. For the location and the staff, I would return to the hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    A/C not working, poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi connection. Dated room, needs maintenance. Shower head was malfunctioning. It was hot and humid outside and the A/C was not working. They tried to fix it, but the real true is that they provided me with a room with fan only, not the real A/C. Upon arrival, they appointed me to another room, by mistake. The room has a nice view, fruit basked and the A/C was working as it should. A few minutes later receptionist came just to tell me that they made a mistake and showed me my room. This was pretty unprofessional. It's not how it should be done. I understand that I got what I paid for but it's not a good way for dealing with guests. It is not acceptable to provide me with a non A/C room and telling me that it's normal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated.

    We found the location ideal for our needs - the drop-off point for our Activ rental car was just around the corner, it is a quick trip bus ride into the old city and similar to the bus station to continue our travels south. The breakfast was excellent and we were even given a breakfast package on our last morning as we had an early departure. And Pave would have to be one of the most delightful reception staff we met on our travels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool wasnt open. Of opens at 1rst of May because the water cant be heated. But we were dissapointed that it wasnt that cold outside and the seawater was also cold.. And the doors are very thin of people are talking (loud) esp early in the morning...

    There was a good Breakfast. And the staf is really Nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent days in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Komodor was closed. Booking don't comunicate the change to hotel Vis. There was only a small notice on the Hotel Komodor window. Hotel Vis: To many steps to come to the rooms, without personnal to help with the luggage. Bad wifi signal!!

    Our hotel was changed from Komodor to Vis. The information is related to Vis Hotel. Breakfast and restaurant are excelent. Rooms are clean. Lapad is a nice place, close to the historic center (3 km)!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and I would certainly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It needs updating, bed was a bit hard and all a bit old fashioned. this is certainly not a complaint though.

    We arrived at about 10.15 at night and they had put us up a meal, I have never been to a hotel who would think of that. Great position, we could walk to Old Town in about 40 mins and the other harbour in about 20 mins

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall, an enjoyable short break. Dubrovnik is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location - overlooking the sea. Very easy to catch bus into Old Town from outside the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Although quite basic - very clean and value for money. Ideal for 3 night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Our hotel in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be sure to put your make room sign on the door when you leave. We asked cleaning lady to come back later as we were still showering. When we returned after 2am our room was not made up.

    Perfect location and literally on the bus stop Hotel Palace 4. Hotel arranges excursions but the pick up time was too early for us so we arranged our own. Breakfast was included in our package. Hotel Komodor has an on-site pub with reasonable prices. Free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely beach to rest at after a day exploring Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was not very comfortable. The building is a little tired. The shower was not very good and the toilet made a dripping sound

    Location was close to Dubrovnik but in a quiet area on a lovely beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Would return to the area , beautiful area around hotel and old town fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel generally looking a little tired. Bathroom very small with cracked floor tiles. Room quite dark. I missed having tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    The view from balcony and the hotel location. Good walks from hotel around headland and was walking distance (40mins) to old town. Good restaurants within easy reach.Nice to be back in the beautiful quiet area after visiting the busier tourist spots. Pool looked good but didn't use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.8
    I will not choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked seaside room but the room was not seaside :-( WiFi was awful with too many errors and we couldn't use WiFi anyway :-( Elevator had problems Water piping had problems

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very dated hotel. Still using actual keys not cards for room access. Buffet dinner not very good. Not a good location.

    If was clean. Staff very pleasant. Beach was close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    For the Explorers that want a place to rest your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were dated, Bed was like a plank of wood Prices of drinks were more expensive than in the Old Town (the pricing wasn't justified)

    Nice Location, Friendly Staff, Lots of Sitting Areas, Great Views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit on the expensive side. Other reviewers say it's a bit far from Dubrovnik Old Town, but actually it's a really simple bus ride away. Catch #4 right around the corner. Takes you right to Pile Gate.

    Really close to the beach. You can pay for a chair and umbrella. The beach is rocky, as are most beaches in Croatia. A few shops along the beach front to get snacks and beach gear, including a new cover up or bathing suit if needed. Arrived early and left late for my reservation. The hotel was great in letting me leave my luggage and either go to the beach or use the hotel pool while I waited for my transport on to my next destination. The restaurant/bar staff were very helpful. I was a little sick at one point and the bartender was very helpful in making sure I had tea to take to my room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    I will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Visiting ( presumably senior management) shouting at Manager in front of Guests in the restaurant. First room offered was obviously a single with an extra bed we complained and a bigger room with a view was obtained a few doors away. The view was very good but after moving in we found window could not be locked....sink plug did not work....wardrobe door broken...plug hanging loose. It took 3 days to get fixed. The managers comment re Spiderman not being able to access our room via the balcony was not accurate as even I at 74 could shuffle around the screen between us and nextdoor. The incessant noise from the diggers changing the park layout across the road did not help as they work through the night. The pool area was far to small and the food for morning and evening were boring - eating out can be expensive but is the better option. When the work on the esplanade immediately over the road is finished the location should be excellent but not that at least 4 hotels close by are owned by the same group. Suitable footwear for swimming is essential at poolside and beaches.

    Soup with evening meal consistently good Staff very friendly but I got the feeling they were petrified of loosing their jobs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    We liked the small pool and the sunbeds, and the terass had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly apart from the resturant manager who was inappropriatelt flirtatious with me and other girls and women.

    We liked the small pool and the sunbeds, and the terass had an ocean view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very mediocre, heavy and little fruits. You could not have in your room an iron and ironing board due to security reasons and getting clothes ironed was only possible by service in the mornings. No fridge in the room to keep the beverages cold. Wifi connection was not good at least in the furthermost room.

    Good location and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was gross, drinks overpriced and watered down, internet was not working and when I complained they didn't even offer a discount, they just said there is nothing they can do. Staff had an attitude.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    For our first trip to Dubrovnik this Hotel was a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side were the building works going on across the road! They are building a new beach/promenade which will be lovely when finished! But the noise was awful. Made sitting out on our balcony a No No.

    For our first trip to Dubrovnik this Hotel was a perfect choice. Hotel staff excellent and helpful. Location excellent too. Would book again. Our room was fabulous, balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    OK in overpriced Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude a bit off-hand. Drainage hole in bathroom was exposed- disgusting and dangerous. Bed needs more pillows. Breakfasts adequate but coffee dreadful.

    Good sized rooms. Nice little balcony. Comfortable bed. Pool looked good. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value and location but developments nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee in room. Room adequate but small Shower room adequate but small

    Excellent value Helpful polite staff Clean rooms Room at rear of property quiet. Always hot water available. Good bus service. Good walks nearby if you have local mapping. Enjoyed swimming pool Good breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    The staff was really friendly and great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was barely working throughout the 3 nights I stayed at the hotel. The value for money isnt good.

    The staff was really friendly and great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Great base for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food left over from buffet dinner was put out again for breakfast the next morning. The barman and waiters were too formal - more like security guards - no personality . No atmosphere in the bar, no draught beer. Bathroom was tiny, bed far too big for the room.

    The location was brilliant, bus to the old town every half hour.The shower and the hairdryer were the best part. Ante at reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was superdupersmall (but thats ok for a short 2 nights stay)

    Even though this property is quite far away from the Old Town, but public transport in Dubrovnik is so easy and the bus stop is a 1 min walk from thd hotel and this is a very very beautiful and peaceful part of the city, that would've been a shame to miss out! Recepcionist was really nice as well and there was a good selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Good Quality and price relationship
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool wasn't working properly while we were there...but who cares it was autumn!!

    breakfast and dinner was great, very close to the center of the city, really kind staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Great short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Komodor is located in an ideal location to visit the beaches and the old city. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is basic but clean and the food was good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok hotel near Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: I reserved a room facing the sea with a balcony. The room I received was seaside, but I had no balcony. Avoid the shuttle service and take a cab. When I was picked up from the airport, the driver dropped me off at the wrong hotel. I was left to walk in the rain to find Hotel Komodor. On my departure, the driver was 20 minutes late.

    Pros: 10 minutes away from the old city walls, bus stop within a 2 minute walk, and good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness of the rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness of the rooms, the location. Hb option is such a good idea. We have been a part of an excursion in the 3 islands and had a great time with everybody there. Will definitely come back 🙂

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Well located but in much need of modernisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very old fashioned with poor facilities. Breakfast poor with too manyTito era waiters hanging around doing nothing and getting in the way. En-suite bathroom tiny - 1.4m x 1.4m. Only one power socket in bedroom - inadequate to charge phones, tablet, kindle.

    Good loaction

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.2
    It is not 3 star hotel. It is 1 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty. The bathroom was too small. I am 1.83cm high and 82 kilograms and It was small for me. You cannot turn around.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It's close to the sea and has good view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet signal. The shower plate leaked and when we asked to have fixed we were told that someone will act on it. But nothing was ever done. Needs a bit of painting here and there. Mattress was comfy but sheets didn't fit it so you could see the stains on it.

    The location is just a bus ride (15 mins) for Pile Gate. Enough choices for breakfast. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Staff were friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the air conditioning unit from the hotel next door, which we became accustomed to it.

    Staff were friendly & helpful. Hotel is close to beach and restaurants -no hills or steps to climb, regular bus service to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The location and view from the front rooms and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a makeover

    The location and view from the front rooms and pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money breakfast was poor

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good local food choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor - tired, no door on the bathroom.

    Good local food choice. Welcoming staff. Secure parking for our touring motorcycle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Komondor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms rather basic. No tea/coffee, safe/fridge in the bedroom. En suite very small.

    Location and the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac in my room didn’t work. Bed wasn’t comfortable. Carpet has seen a few years and needs replacing

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,all staff were very friendly and helpful,bus very near hotel to take you into centre,old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The large bed in the room with extra twin beds was very uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Bed nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar very cold on wednesday night and closed very early.

    Bed nice and comfortable. Location good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is alway a bit simple, but just about to do

    Locatie, view, simplicity, pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom.Outdated decor.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,room,

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Intermittent wifi.... frustrating...

    great food.. ecxellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing, fun, welcoming and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to go home.

    I love this hotel and the staff are lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    adequate but not terrific

    close to bus for 10 minute ride to old city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Location, breakfast, breakfast staff, pool, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house staff, property was a bit dated but adequate

    Location, breakfast, breakfast staff, pool, balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable value by Dubrovnik standards, Lapad was a hidden gem/
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looking tired, rooms need some love.

    A perfectly serviceable hotel, staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    The staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very dated and small. The pool area is smaller than appears in pictures.

    The staff were nice. It is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Being Comfort, hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu, wifi internet service

    Being Comfort, hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Parking lot is very difficult to get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is very difficult to get

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    near the beach, 10 minute bus ride to the old town, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    near the beach, 10 minute bus ride to the old town, friendly staff, good continental breakfast, average room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.2
    Nothing about the hotel S good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was expensive and tiny, food was awful

    Nothing about the hotel S good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    Noise from building site .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from building site ...dirty cloths left in room....handle broke on toilet door..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Expensive for what u get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor, rooms very basic. Very little space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Construction site directly across from Hotel which was soooo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction site directly across from Hotel which was soooo noisy all day - I feel like we should have had some warning about that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Higher than average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from Old Town, the place all the tourists will visit.

    New facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Awaiting improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Could've been Cheaper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities are limited, most guests are old people.

    location of the property is not bad, convenient if you have a car!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Small friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room also very small and dark! Needs updating

    The staff very friendly couldn't do enough for you!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Very small rom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rom!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waiter Luka in the hotel restaurant was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Apart from room , pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and toilet too small and outdated

    Not really

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position. Close to bus stop for easy access into the Old Town Great brekky.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent Well Informed Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Limited Offer - Standard Double Room - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Comfy Beds,Friendly Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    some good and some bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nearly no facilities inside the room. no kitel no refrigerator no ironing the room is so small 15 m squre

    friendly reception and good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Nothing, too expensive, maybe for half price, could it be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi , old fashioned hotel

    Nothing, too expensive, maybe for half price, could it be

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location, away from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, away from downtown. Bus stop to town very close.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: