Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Korcula 4 stars

Obala dr. Franje Tuđmana 5, 20260 Korčula, Croatia

#2 of 11 hotels in Korčula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room configuration was a little strange - a bedroom when you first walked in and a sitting room with TV in the room facing the ocean.

    Great location and wonderful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to contact hotel to meet at ferry, no one answered the phone or emails

    Everything...especially The pillows were so comfy Room temp was perfect Toiletries a lovely touch Complementary pastries on arrival were delicious Breakfast incredible Great shower

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, perfectly situated with a pretty terrace and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the bedroom were quite small, which was a shame as the view was beautiful!

    Lovely hotel, rooms were comfortable and a good size and the bathrooms were modern and clean. Nice little welcome note.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Do not miss Korčula
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Great location to explore an old town of Korčula. Even in the tourist spot but it is not noisy. We loved the compliment of a bottle of lavender oil and a big dish of local biscuits and dried marmalade. We had a superp breakfast. At last, even we were checking out but we were allowed to park at the hotel. That was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel on beautiful Korcula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small and there is a cart next to the toilet that hits you. They should probably move the cart.

    The hotel is in a great location near the Adriatic sea. We enjoyed Korcula and thought it was a very worthwhile part of Croatia to visit. Breakfast was included- we were able to quickly and easily get something to eat before catching the ferry. Staff was friendly and had recommendations for places to eat and things to do in the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    We didn’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our suite was great - very roomy and the bed was very comfortable. Great location - right in the old town and by the hrbor - we got to observe lots of super yachts coming and going. Breakfast was very tasty. No complaints!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    A nice stay in Korcula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom. Shower with low water pressure and constantly fluctuating temperature (ice cold one second, scalding hot the next).

    Convenient location near the ferry dock and town attractions. Clean, comfortable, spacious room with great sea view from balcony. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    It would have been better if we had a larger window but it was still perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed had a very small window. Then I saw that some rooms have balconies, some small windows. If you are lucy to have a balcony room, the hotel is perfect.

    The location, the service were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    It’s a lovely island and the hotel was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace, bar and restaurant could have been made much more inviting and bad choice of unnecessary music at breakfast

    Excellent breakfast and very good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel with excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is the best hotel in the old town of Korcula! The location is perfect, close to excellent restaurants, the staff and breakfasts were superb. It made Korcula the highlight of or visit To Croatia!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb location, short walk to the ferry point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey, but worth it.

    Superb location, short walk to the ferry point. Awesome staff at reception and breakfast room. Room was spotless. We managed to check in early, and were upgraded from superior room with sea view to one with balcony. The view was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were wonderful in helping with bags. I had injured my hands and couldn't carry them. My elderly mother can not carry bags either. Lovely breakfast and delicious dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    An experience not to be missed on Korcula. Best position and outlook on the island! Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't have a lift, but staff ever vigilant when needing to move luggage etc

    Great location, brilliant outlook across the harbour, excellent breakfast, very nice staff. Large, well-equipped room. Greeted with a lovely, healthy platter on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    As enchanting as finding onself in a fairytale where the only unhappiness was having to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From being met at the ferry and given possibly the best room (suite) in the hotel - with the most spectacular view over the harbour (sunrise to sunset ... ships coming and going) to all of the most friendly staff showing such kindness and attention - what else is there to say? Perfect location ... best breakfast ... overall excellent care in every detail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Restful and Peaceful Corcula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location with a view of the ocean and room was very nice - we kept adding days after a long journey. The outside patio was perfect for breakfast and reading in the afternoon. The staff were so friendly and helpful and treated me to a Birthday dinner! So nice to stay on the historic island where Jackie Kennedy stayed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    had an bicycle accident while there and had to cut entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had an bicycle accident while there and had to cut entire trip short. Front Desk Manager could not have been more helpful to me and my partner. They were fantastic. The hotel is older style and well located. Breakfast is very good - and huge buffet. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    It gave you a taste of past glories, in a perfect setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have been better, food ok but just missing the four stars that it was rated as. The harbour in front of the hotel, now has large cruise ships docking, which sadly blocks out totally the view that you book the hotel to see, ie that bay of Korcula.

    The hotel is full of history, has been stayed in by many famous people, especially during its 1930s heyday, it retains some of that charm. It had been tastefully and cleverly redecorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay wan here a part of our honeymoon! The staff greeted us and brought us to our room, gave us a map of the town. The staff was always available for any questions. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choices. Loved the grilled veggies and fresh juice. Overall amazing experience and loved the town of korcula.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Wonderful welcome from reception, helped us with baggage, gave us two beautiful rooms,all staff were outstanding Hotel is in a great location, a lovely relaxed feeling there We loved breakfast and also had drinks on the terrace I could only highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Right in the heart of korcula town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three very large ships moored up so we couldn't see the sunset! It would also have been nice to have a more private lounging area somewhere outside as the terrace was very open to the street. .

    The terrace are at the front facing the sunset

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. At check-in we had a choice of three rooms so we chose the room overlooking the water and multi-million dollar yachts. They also offered us a plate of local sweets and cookies which was much appreciated. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with freshly squeezed orange juice and a large selection of fruit. They even provided an English newspaper. I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic View and situated in Old Korcula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom facilities were limited, eg no tissues, and the standard of daily cleaning of our room could be improved. Handrails in stairwell had accumulated grease not removed in years. Yuck!

    Staff were very friendly and of great assistance. Breakfast was good and particularly delightful to partake on the terrace overlooking the harbour. Make sure you pay the extra for a harbour view room. You will not regret it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Honeymoon Heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We stayed at this Hotel Korcula for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon. We got married in Dubrovnik and two days later we took a day trip to Korcula, via Ston, Mali Stone, and a vineyard, with a dozen of our remaining guests. We ended this day trip in Korcula with a walking tour and then said goodbye to our guests who returned to Dubrovnik. The room was lovely and overlooked the bay. The hotel was so beautiful and the staff were wonderful. We had a romantic couple of days before taking the ferry to Hvar. The staff went the extra mile! The first morning we slept past the time that breakfast was served, giving it was our first day of the honeymoon ; ) and we were exhausted from the events. We went to the terrace restaurant and they made us a separate breakfast even though we were too late and did not charge us! The following day we had a 6 a.m. ferry to Hvar and the hotel arranged for us to be driven to the dock, although an easy walk but we had so many bags and my wedding dress! The bell hop came in early just to help us! And the receptionist had packed us a bagged breakfast to take with us since we would miss breakfast. This was such a great start to our honeymoon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was excellent-great and friendly staff. The hotel has been refurbished since Rick Steve's last reviewed it and it is lovely. Rick needs to update his review! Expensive but worth it. Best location in Korchula. Very nice included breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing with the suite is the bedroom and loung area could have been the opposite way around so you weren't sleeping next to the hallway. Plus a cruise liner blocked the sea view most of the time which was a bit of a shame.

    The personal service received was excellent. It was my husbands 30th and they had a hand made birthday cake and bottle of champagne as a surprise for him. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Korcula made life easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect to have so close to the ferry slips. Staff were great. We had to catch a ferry right after breakfast, but didn't know which ferry slip we had to depart from. Staff went out to personally obtain current information from the dock captain for us. Made catching the ferry effortless and stress free!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Greatly exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb and staff and facilities excellent. Great value for money in October

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, location and eggs cooked to order!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were Not any negatives.

    Great staff, location and eggs cooked to order!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Korcula.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is charming and in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Stunning property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift available !!!

    Stunning property. Staff is a plus . Kindness and friendly ship over standing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Not too big, best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too big, best location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Location, restaurant, food, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs upgraded, no view windows

    Location, restaurant, food, staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Superb for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful and accommodating in every way

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    I like the location and ease of walking through the townsite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location and ease of walking through the townsite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast with good coffee and orange juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels need replacing. They are thin and no longer sparkling white.

    Excellent friendly staff. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed. Superb location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay for one night and this will be the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay for one night and this will be the second time staying at this hotel and again excellent service and staff help

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flashing smoke alarm above the bed

    Pleasant staff and good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Very goof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making in room

    We got a room upgrade

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very clean, beautiful terrace, bar and restaurant. Very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel corridors could use a paint

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the perfect location. The rooms are nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is probably the best friendliest and most efficient hotel I ever stayed in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    A memorable experience in beautiful Korcula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location amazing, so is helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel with very dedicated staff that will do everything to keep you satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff hospitality, excellent room, perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    I loved the interior design, colour of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the interior design, colour of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Stunning again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't stay long enough !!

    Position of the hotel and stunning location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place in korcula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was tiny

    location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Superb position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    It's beautiful location and stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's beautiful location and stunning views. The staff members were most hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Korcula Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did have trouble regulating our room temperature.

    The location was perfection....Thought the hotel had great ambience.We had a lovely suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little lifeless

    The front terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Amazing island, matched by an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not say there was something I did not like.

    The best hotel of our stay, and the best in Korcula, without a doubt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    All of it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    All of it !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    really loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay there longer!

    The staff was extremely accommodating. Rooms were beautiful and fantastic view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location, fabulous staff and service and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Great location unless cruise ship docked in front of hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast menu/buffet not very inspiring.

    Great location unless cruise ship docked in front of hotel obscuring view. Sunny hotel terrace. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely small hotel. Excellent staff. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. Decor lovely. Position perfect. Food great. Loved every minute we were there.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Recently stayed at the Hotel Korcula.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My only complaint was coffee at breakfast was very weak and milk tasted very different from US and other european locations.

    Recently stayed at the Hotel Korcula. Rooms and baths were spacious and recently renovated with wonderful views of the harbor. Hotel is in great location of the city - no more than 5 minute walk to everything.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was quite small. couldnt open One of the wardrobe doors properly because there wasn't enough room. Bathroom was tiny! Sitting on the loo was interesting, as your knees touched the radiator. Breakfast was poor. Stewed coffee in a pot on the side. A kettle ( which badly needed de scaling) was available if you wanted to make your own tea. Bacon etc left in Bain Marie's with the lid up. Cooked early and just left in there. Not hot at all. Not good at all. May suit coach parties ( with respect) but not private guests. Very disappointed and would not stay again. Hotel has no atmosphere and feels very sterile. No curtains at the window, only drapes so privacy not assured a we were only on the 1st floor. Let the light in too early. Breakfast times 8-10... Not very flexible .

    Location was excellent. Right on the sea front. Beautiful building. Light airy common rooms down stairs. Beautiful terrace at the front. Managed to park in front of the Hotel. Hotel charged only equivalent of £5 over night. Decor and furnishing in room very nice and comfy bed. Huge window/ patio doors onto balcony and view of sea and the town. Old city right behind the Hotel. The town of Korcula is charming. We loved the town and the scenery.,

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Location was perfect, with nice view of the water from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property has been recently renovated, not consistent with style of the building itself. Rooms are small, but well finished. Large window had only a thin and transparent curtain that let light stream into the room at dawn.

    Location was perfect, with nice view of the water from a small balcony. Good breakfast spread, but weak coffee!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    The front desk personnel were superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The front desk personnel were superb! We arrived in the morning and asked if they could keep our luggage until check-in time. They very willingly not only gave us a room, but upgraded us at 10:00 AM. The suite's huge windows opened to the harbor & sunset. Very nice! The hotel has thought of all the details which add to the comfort of one's stay in Korcula. It is the oldest hotel in Korcula, but has been elegantly redone. Modern, but elegant, befitting a hotel of its vintage. With photos of the Duke of Windsor & Jackie Kennedy in the bar, the present day hotel lives up to its past famous guests. A great experience! All the staff was very friendly & helpful. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    Location great and reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were on the 2nd floor (no lift) and each had a single high level window the size of 2 x A4 pages (a small porthole on a ship !). The room has a magnificent situation and (potential) view but it felt like sleeping in a bunker.

    Location great and reasonable value for money

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked half board, but food was from a specials menu which was very basic. Very disappointing!

    Location excellent Room very modern & clean Breakfast very good Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location with lovely view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad. Neither of us particularly liked the memory foam mattress or pillow.

    Friendly staff, great location with lovely view from our window. Liked the terrace, having breakfast/drinks. Nice touch of complimentary fruit and water. When our hairdryer didn't work when we arrived it was fixed within minutes.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.7
    Excellent location, very close to old town and ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator in the building, you have to climb up steps equal to two floors until you reach the first floor with rooms. Even more steps if you are staying in the rooms starting with 201...

    Excellent location, very close to old town and ferry port.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    We had a beautiful, comfortable room and the hotel could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were happy with everything, but to be picky breakfast was limited & if you have a lot of luggage there is no elevator, but staff are very helpful.

    We had a beautiful, comfortable room and the hotel could not be better located, right by the port & old town with a view over the adriatic & the setting sun. We just wished we had booked to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location next to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No proper curtains in room Bar and restaurant area lacked any atmosphere, management could do so much more with this space as it is in a great location.

    Great location next to the harbour. Room (106) recently refurbished and had a great view. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, on the waterfront next to where the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location, on the waterfront next to where the ferry docks. Beautiful views over the sea and peninsular. The hotel has been recently refurbished in a tasteful and elegant way, and the rooms now have air conditioning. Generous sized rooms, bathrooms small but beautifully done out.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Beautifully renovated boutique hotel with an awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noticed a few scratches on the newly painted walls in my room because travellers were not being careful with their luggage. Fortunately this is an easy fix.

    Beautifully renovated boutique hotel with an awesome location near the old town and the Adriatic Sea! Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful new decor in both bedrooms and public areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes and only sometimes service can be a little casual.

    Beautiful new decor in both bedrooms and public areas. Location is perfect and views to die for. Most staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is extremely well renovated: our room was spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. If something, the breakfast was surpringly limited, especially the bread selection. All very good products, though.

    The hotel is extremely well renovated: our room was spacious, stylish and very comfortable, we really enjoyed it. The bathroom was big and spotless. The view from the room was lovely, the bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. A great place!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    This is my second time staying this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is my second time staying this hotel. Now it is completly renovated.It looks amazing. I really enjoy staying in this hotel and everything is so perfect. Staffs are friendly. Breakfast are good. Overall is just excellent.Rooms are comfortable and so beautiful. I will be back again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Bed was good but the room was infested with ants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very average

    Bed was good but the room was infested with ants.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Small room great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room great view

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Location of the Hotel was fantastic and couldn't have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of the Hotel was fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: