Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Hotel Kristal 4 stars

Ulica Marsala Tita 135, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#24 of 29 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1455 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen had a big gap so water leaked onto floor in the bathroom. We reported this on our first day but ut wasn't resolved during our stay. The pigeons on the terrace were a nuisance uf you wanted to sit outside for breakfast.

    Location was excellent. Private sunbeds beside the sea were great! Nice selection of food each day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a bit difficult to find a really nice beach nearby. But it depends on your preferences.

    Quite nice and large room with sea view. Comfortable beds. Great location, many good restaurants, bars and others. Very close to the beach which belongs to the hotel. Very good breakfast. Wireless internet connection worked well. For parking we used a 6-day card in a shopping centre nearby (5 minutes walk from the hotel).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice inside pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is a bit worn out, smells like cigarettes too. If you can get passed that, it is actually a comfy place with very nice views.

    The location was very good. The hotel is a bit older (we stayed at their Admiral Hotel last time, which is much more modern), but the room was comfortable. We opted for half board. Breakfast & dinner were pretty good with a good variety of things to choose from (not very different from having half board at the Admiral Hotel). The majority of the staff members were fantastic. We had a medical situation & ended up having to leave several days early. We also needed their help during our stay because of this. One guy at the front desk was completely clueless. Everybody else was super caring and very warm. Special thanks to the people who were working in the restaurants (especially the three ladies at the cafe)!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you rent a car, parking is a problem. It was possible to get around by bus and by taxi.

    Large rooms with a sea view. Very good beds. Breakfast was good. We also had dinner in the hotel most evenings which was very good value for money. Location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel management would not hire more wait staff when a full tourist bus arrived so current staff where flat out serving over 30 people.not good for employees & not good for guests waiting for drinks during meals.

    Bed & pillow comfortable. Best sea view from 6th floor. Helpful & friendly staff .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have their own parking places (they said it was fully booked, although I did not see other cars there) and the photos of the hotel are a little better than reality. Also, at breakfast, the omelette was not the best I have ever eaten, as well as other things I tried, not that great...

    Has its own beach, which is very nice and practical, very clean, it has a very good feel to it, large spaces, everything seems very tidy, you feel everyone is trying to make your stay pleasant, staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfest, Dinner, Rooms, Pool area, Gym, terrace, equipment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking- on monday have been promised to get hotel parking on Tuesday, on Tuesday there have been nothing available for me (per receptionist one guest prolonged stay), same for Wednesday (another colleague took reservation for someone else) and Thursday (I did not even asked :D) so had to park on street, Cold sea next to hotel - because of river, Small bathroom

    Breakfest, Dinner, Rooms, Pool area, Gym, terrace, equipment on beach for free, whirpool on beach, pool with seawater, great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Beach was cold and not sutible fo kids but they had 2 beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was cold and not sutible fo kids but they had 2 beach nearby which was fair enough... located central very nice restaurants and bars and kids friendly area. Food was good but almost same every day. For the price I would say it was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Good location, nice staff, good restaurant, large rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym has only 2 muscle devices and 2 cardio devices, could improve a bit but I think 99% coming to the sea are not professional bodybuilders:)

    Good location, nice staff, good restaurant, large rooms with seaview.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There us no balcony in most of the rooms. There is a spring water right in front if the hotel, so the water is very cold.

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasure holiday with good beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason it starts to be trendy to have pet friendly hotels, but some guests brought together big dogs and there was one guy having his dog to the beach also which I do not feel correct to all other guests. It is not a zoo I hope that’s why I will not go again. The breakfast is not at the level of a 4star hotel considering bakery, cakes, jams...

    Almost the only hotel with real beach, good location, comfortable sunbeds, umbrella and spacious place. Well equipped bath and wellness area, nice view and cheap fees.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    We're recurring guests in this hotel - the experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only disturbing thing is struggling with pigeons during the breakfast - the staff made several attempts to drive them away.

    We're recurring guests in this hotel - the experience always excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    I wanted to check out late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to check out late. I was informed about additional cost and that was ok. But the receptionist insisted me to pay immediately eventhough they had all our IDs and CC no. It was not nice attitude as if we would try to escape without our IDs. Otherwise I was happy with the hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, any time when you take a shower there is a fluid all over. Old and tiny carpet with cigarets burn holes. King bed combined with two tween beds.

    Position of the hotel and view from the hotels room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Gp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A greater variety of food and breakfast and dinner would have been nice. Whilst good the first day, the similarity of the buffet foods provided became boring by the third day

    Good location adjacent to a 12 km walkway along the seafront

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Should be good for people with young children. Not interesting for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a balkony and a double bed. Instead we were given a room with a sea view - without a balkony and with two separate beds. Bathroom is really small!! You can barely sit on a toilet! Breakfast was the same every morning, which was kinda booring. Low quality meat and cheese. Swimming poll is weird - approx 1m deep.

    Location is great, staff was helpful. We asked for additional pillows (memory foam) and got the free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location on promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed a long walk through maze of corridors to the restaurant

    Good location on promenade. Sun lounger and umbrella on terrace adjacent to water included in tariff. Pleasant dining room and terrace, unobtrusive efficient service at buffet breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue was A/C, we couldn't change the setup temperature, so it was running on 24 dgC all the time, at the end we just turned it off and slept with open window. I guess it can be very hot in summer time. During our stay only 1 lift was operating, either you were waiting few long minutes or you decide to use stairs.

    Hotel has good location, they have their own beach and chairs, but nobody checks if you are really hotel guest, so there were people just putting their towels on it and stayed there. Parking price of the hotel is much better value, only half of the city price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con!!!!! This has been an issue since early May. It’s still not working and we were not told until we checked in. See tripadvisor. We tried to move to another hotel all full. Eventually managed a small discount and a fan. Grinding noise from workmen was ongoing not a peaceful place Flooding in bathroom caused by shower door Cigarette burns on carpet Bed sheets changed only once a week New lift workmen in hotel No beach concrete jungle Sun beds not hosed down every night Rubbish not picked up on concrete or cleaned Great cafe next door Breakfast good Some staff good Some staff were wearing really old and dirty bandages around wrists in the food area No warning about sea urchins and how to treat the spines. Lots of stairs if out and main backdoor locked Great location and sea view room was an awesome view Not in the wildest dreams is this a 4 Star hotel. Dream on. Parking is a huge issue. Costs about £10 a day and only has parking for about 12 cars. Lots of very angry customers Toilet brush was disgusting Mould on toilet vent A very poor expensive supposed 4 star hotel. Not impressed

    Sea view rooms Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    This is not a 4 star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms allocated were 2 x single rooms. It appeared rooms were being allocated from a list of vacant rooms. Carpet was dirty and fittings were not 4 star. The dinner buffet left a lot to be desired

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We got a room with an amazing sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking in the hotel. Had to park in a garage. Not convenient because it's a one way street and it takes 10 min to turn around

    We got a room with an amazing sea view. Good breakfast. Friendly stuff and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    - good halfboard (breakfast and dinner were also superb)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - elevator was wery slow - very limited parking spaces - air condition didn't worked at all (they said 7-10 days to repair...)

    - good halfboard (breakfast and dinner were also superb) - next to the see and the center - staff was altogether OK - minibar - nice view to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Quite good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For people who are the first time in Opatija, the hotel may seem quite good. However, being the second time in Opatija I have a comparison with another hotel ****. For the same amount, you can live in a hotel with a much better standard. Important weaknesses: 1. Air conditioning failure 2. The spa area should be firmly renovated with a new ventilation system (moisture on the walls, bad smell) 3. Little space in the bathrooms

    1. After the failure of the air conditioning, the hotel offered a discount (we changed it for a free dinner) 2. The food is good, but in another hotel with the same standard I have eaten a lot better (a wider offer of seafood)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator was broken so all the guests had to use one small elevator.

    The food was fantastic. The staff was extreamly friendly. They gave us a free cake for my child.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The location and whole area was splendid, perfect for both relaxing and sport activity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception advised that parking in the street was free from Sunday afternoon till Monday morning which it was wrong info and I had to pay a fine. (Otherwise there is a perfect public garage just before the hotel.)

    I liked the easy access to the seaside, to the long promenade and to the hotel's beach as well as the facilities like indoor pool with outdoor sunny terrace and café.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel on excellent location, however, some improvements are needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condition (it was April, but temperatures of the air was 28 C). Both elevators were broke down, it was unpleasant as the hotel has 6 floors.

    Great location, pleasant staff. Very good pool (heathed sea water).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Acceptabe for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Only 2 towels for 2 persons 2. Pigeon allowed in breakfast room flying around 3. No chair for small children 1 year old 4. Expensive car parking in public garage 100 Kuna per day 5. Only one lift operational,long queues at times

    Food+breakfast ok large room, sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Any time again at this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather

    The location directly on the seaside, the good food, the great swimming pool, the possibility to walk long time along the seaside, and the traditional place from the Imperial time with a lot of reminders anyway, for Austrians it is like a homeplace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing stay in Opatija next to the beautiful Adriatic sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in this category

    This is a beautifully renovated hotel by the sea with very huge rooms. The breakfast is above the standard, simply perfect. The drink bar is lovely with connection to a big terrace. Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not make you feel welcome with exception of one barmaid who was very pleasant and helpful along with the Director, the housekeeping staff acknowledged you every morning otherwise from reception to waiting staff rarely even made eye contact. Lovely weather during our stay, no air con as due to time of year was on heating setting and temperature could not be lowered or fully switched off in individual room. Unable to sleep due to heat, advised by reception to switch off system each time we entered the room and open windows "it would cool in an hour or two" which we had already left windows open at all times with no effect, no fans available. Shower leaked onto floor, toilet seat was loose and noise of the surrounding toilet flushing fairly loud. No robes available in room for attending wellness centre, when asked at reception advised to get when we went for towels, received very unhelpful reception at wellness being told we should have arranged for reception to have housekeeping to bring them to our room, but did not make any attempt to assist, only to make us feel we should have known better. The "rule book" didn't include this part!! We had been touring Croatia over two week period this was the 4th hotel we had stayed in and the most unwelcoming and disappointing, mainly due to staff attitude. We are not complainers, this is the first negative comments we have ever made, we should have complained at the time but did not feel it would have been listened to or made any difference.

    Lovely sea view from room, easy access to indoor pool and facilities. Good selection for breakfast. Easy walking distance to centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfort room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old, that's all.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable room with beautiful view. The reception staff is very kind helping us to find a cheap public parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking although on the webpage they said it is availabile. We needed to park in a mall parking at an expensive rate. Receptionists were not the most kind. The private beach is good but there is a cold mountain stream flowing into the see at the beach which makes the water really cold.

    Location, breakfast, private beach with free beds and umbrellas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Perfect for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, lack of parking space is a minus but not something which could send me away. Hotel beach is great and the sea is colder due to the wellhead which goes from Ucka which I loved. Everything is close and walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Delicious breakfast and dinner,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A quite high price level not enough parking places colder water on the due to spring coming just from the rock under hotel missing balcony

    Delicious breakfast and dinner, perfect location, complete beach equipment and service free of charge, silent hotel without noisy music, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pigeons disturb the guest during the breakfast on the terrace. They fly onto the table and tweak the food. Parking is difficult due to limited space at hotel's parking lot and cannot be booked in advance.

    Excellent location just next to the sea, good food, helpful and friendly staff. Sunbeds are free for hotel guests. The Slatina Beach is 5 minutes walk for people who doesn't like deep sea. You can walk on the promenade along the sea, discover small beaches and enjoy the excellent view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    I can recomend it to everybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tne water temperature were very cool. There weren't any posibbility to regulate the climate fan speed.

    We were satisfied to stay there. It was the second time - to be there- so we could say every thing was much better than 3 year before. We would like to go next year again! :) The dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the run down furniture in the hotel room, it definitely needs some refreshment. But it is understandable that the room rate would be much higher after the renovation. We also didn't like the dirty window, the staff should pay more attention to it because the guests want to enjoy the great view to the sea through the window without any stains.

    This hotel has a great location, it is right on the beach, with its own umbrellas and beach chairs that are for free for the hotel guests. We also loved the sea view from our room that was just breathtaking. Food was delicious - we have paid for the half board, and it was definitely worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    We got a room with sea view even though we did not book it -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible Parking situation - even though there were parking spots available at the Hotel, the receptionist did not grant us to use them. We had to use the public parking which is expensive and well-monitored. We got to our car 30min after the ticket expired and already got a fine of 160kuna...

    We got a room with sea view even though we did not book it - seems to be a mistake in their booking system? Ask for room 315 ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel on perfect location near the centre. Friendly staff and nice service. The hotel has got private beach and a magnificent view over the Adriatic sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    We had a great time, I absoulety recommend Hotel Kristal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The parking is a bit difficult, if they don't have free spots in the hotel private parking lot (10 EUR / day): you can only pay with coins on the street if you don't have a Croatian mobile number to use SMS parking, or you can use the nearby Slatina parking garage (better and cheaper option).

    The breakfast and the dinner was always copius and delicious, the staff and the room was nice, too. The beaches are wonderful, make sure you explore the pathway going south from the hotel beach! We had a great time, I absoulety recommend Hotel Kristal!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a lot of parking spaces, and you can't reserve one so there's a big chance you will need to pay for your parking.

    Excellent location, beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Perfect for couples and summer holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - there werent any available car parking spaces from the hotel.Nearby carage parking will cost you 14EUR/Day

    +Perfect location- in the heart of the city and so near to the sea + quiet,perfect view + wide choise of breakfast + free wifi +private beach,sunchairs included + reception spoke good english + restaurant for lunch + pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    An ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, there was no balcony in the room, which i didn't expect, since we booked a superior room with see wiew. The bathroom was very small. There was also no parking around the hotel, we had to leave the car in the near by parking garage.

    We liked the hotel beach very much and that it was in the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not have Google chrome and we could therefor not access our emails. restaurant very crowded when coach parties visited. not many English TV channels. No BBC or CNN news

    Hotel 5 ft from the sea- good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    All in all a very pleasant week at Hotel Kristal, Opatja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel being directly on the seasidé, no streets to cross, everything very comfortable, freesh towels for the beach, whenever you needed. All this in the center of Opatja within a few minutes walk to the central bus stations , either arriving from Vienna, like we did, or using public transportation for excursios.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.2
    After all, a bitter taste remanins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, there is a problem with parking, i expected that so i prepared, but despite, they have city parking near, they can at least subsidy some amount, or make a deal with a city, but no... Secondly, the room. The hotel as a whole is socialist style, you can see that there were not many improvements over years. I really expected more from a 4 star hotel in Opatija... First thing after you enter the room, you go for the window. I wanted to open it, but the curtains were torned apart. Not just one, all three curtains riped and torned like they were from second world war, so you get that akward feeling that everything is kind of dirty. And the walls, small elevators... But the most, I'm disappointed with the inadequate behavior of some staff members, especially in the restaurant. During one breakfast, a serving lady behind a smorgasbord accused me inadequately that i have taken two bottles of coke last evening without payment? I was shocked, just like that, from out of nowhere... And after that she realised that I am not that person she is after, she didnt even make an apologize. I am a guest here, i payed for my stay (cca 150Eur / night) not a small amount, and I havent expected that kind of treatment, not from a staf behind (who you shoudnt even know of), like she is kind of a detective... if it were not funny it would be sad. I wont even mention the prices of dinks, and i am not a cheap person, but when they charge a bottle of coke 3,5 Euros in a socialist hotel like this, you feel like they are just ripping you off. I would understand if it is really a classy hotel - but it is not. And not to mention the looks on the waiters face when you say that you dont want anything to drink during breakfast/dinner. Like you are thief if you dont want to let them rip you off. I will rather go for a walk and pay the same amount in the nice caffe with nice view in the city, 200 meters away. Disapointment is a word expresing my feelings.

    Pogled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    The room was nice and comfortable, with a beautiful sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool could be better.

    The room was nice and comfortable, with a beautiful sea view. A rich selection of tasty food; staff always ready for some small talk. It's really enjoyable to walk along the seafront.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.3
    good breakfast bufet, nice localization up front sea &...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    public paid parking with free place lottery .... you can find or not , depend if you luck :), too many stuff in such small room

    good breakfast bufet, nice localization up front sea & near down town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for a long weekend to explore the favourite holiday resort of the XIXth century.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was a bit dull, but wine was OK.

    Great location right on the promenade of Opatija, 3 minutes walk from the centre. Great view from the window. The staff was very helpful at the receiption

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast buffet was fantastic with a wide selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was fantastic with a wide selection of local and international breakfast dishes. The sea view room was spectacular with views all the way out to the islands of Krk and Cres.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    view and restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is old hotel. it looks much newer from the pictures. they say, they are pet friendly, but they want to charge you 20€ per day extra for the pet. eventhough you bring your stuff with you.

    view and restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Great view and seafront location, but not recommended for younger folks
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the staff is just not on a level for a hotel of this price range. Restaurant staff were somewhat rude, since we felt we were being rushed during a buffet dinner and we had to pay for water which is something you don`t expect if the buffet dinner is included in a room price. Bar is extremely overpriced compared to the whole experience. Our room had teared drapes on windows. Also, some drywall installment work has been done extremely poor and, although this is not a very big problem, it certainly leaves a bad appearance for a hotel of this price range. I would not recommend this place to younger folks.

    Location was great and we had a spectacular view of the sea from our room. Reception staff were great and check in/out was friendly and fast. Food was good and there is a variety to chose from.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for unsophisticated guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room should be superior, but it wasn't. It was normal room on the seaside. The pictures of the room were different. I asked the receptionist what means superior and he told me that it means the room have view to the sea. They don't have enough parking space at all. They have maybe 12 parking space. You could park in front of hotel, but the parking is very expensive (12 Hrk per hour for 12 hours per day). You could park in parking house at nearest shopping center (100 Hrk per day). The cheapest parking place is about 400 m on the way (3 Hrk per hour from 7 am to 7 pm).

    The room was clean. Meals were very good, self service but they don't replace the cloths on the tables for each guest. It is not appropriate for 4 stars hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was quite hard to sleep on. The extra bed in the room (for children) was also not comfortable. One third was hard and the two other thirds were soft. The swimming poll needs to be renovated.

    The staff was extra kind and helpful. The food was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Opatija in autumn is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a very few parking places, which are usually full. Parking possible on the city parking, different prices depending on the area or distance from the hotel or downtown.

    Very good breakfast and dinner, perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Great getaway for 1st of November
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage could be better.

    We got a great and spacious room with superb view. The staff was more than nice, helping us with the baby and everything. Location is right by the sea and close to the center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Pet friendly hotel???
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel calls itself " pet friendy" which means you pay 20€ per day PER DOG irrespective of their size. . No food or other goodies provided...and you are not allowed to take the dogs to the restaurant... As we payed 40€/day for our small terriers we will not book this hotel again....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    One day in Opatija
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking.

    A nice, well-located hotel with professional staff. A lot of attractions in the close vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, and an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, and an amazing view. Loved being able to walk to the beach and to other locations near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice and confy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is more for elderly community and nothing for young people. Breakfast was not good.

    Nice and confy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    nice location but there will be no next time there because of the bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees are not informed, sometimes just rude, shows no interest on anything

    The room was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Beach,breakfast, dinner, view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is problem. Sea is really cold...

    Beach,breakfast, dinner, view and location. Sea is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4* by any standard. Desperately in need of refurbishment.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, exceptional customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking

    Everything was excellent. Including the location, housekeeping, breakfast...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey air con. No tea making facilities

    Staff . Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.all good

    Excellent facilities. Very helpful and polite staff. High standard of cleanliness. Great breakfast. Well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Scenery & hotel facilities & staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel doesn¨t have its own parking space so you must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn¨t have its own parking space so you must park in the street or in public garage what is pretty expensive for more that 1 day stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff indifferent, no air conditioning, parking problem

    On the sea front

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place ... sleepy town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY warm there ...

    Nice place ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    The location and the staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not working the whole time we were there.

    The location and the staff were fantastic. Staff was friendly, helpful and very professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell in the corridor

    Kind and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rates are a bit pricey, especcially without seaview.

    The location is great. Quick access to the shore. Excellent dinner and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Back to the 80s, tiniest ever bathrooms, but great buffets and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very 80s, not the cleanest ever bathrooms, but the smallest possible!

    Staff were excellent and food was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Everything was absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: