Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner 4 stars

Pava Tomašića 2/2, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#4 of 29 hotels in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was the end of season all the sun chair cushions looked stained which didn't fit the image of the rest of hotel. Tours of people walk the lungomare so sometimes it feels you are on show at the beach area.

    Luxurious hotel with excellent staff. Our room was beautiful with amazing views and a comfy bed. Breakfast was great with a cook to order menu as well as buffet. Lovely walking on the lungomare and very close to restaurants and shopping. We received a lovely gift on departure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights and our room (Superior Double room with sea view) was big and comfortable with a nice balcony with sea view. It is a beautiful and well cared building. Breakfast (buffet) is good, although it happened that somethings ran out and it took them some time to bring more. You can also order fried eggs amongst others from the menu. There is direct access to the water and there are plenty of sun beds available. cared building The staff is very nice and helpful. The location is also very central and nice. I would certainly book it again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    The terras was beautiful and a great place to enjoy coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terras was beautiful and a great place to enjoy coffee and breakfast or dessert in the evening. The location could not be any better. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find as it is tucked away and the small sign on the street says “Amalia Hvarna” as opposed to the name on the booking. Only stayed one night. When asked if we could have some ice, the staff member who took us and our luggage to our room said, “Perhaps you could ask at the restaurant.” This at an elegant, pampering hotel in the old world style? Staff at bar and restaurant in the evening did not greet us or acknowledge us. We stood for several minutes, wandered around trying to catch anyone’s attention, sat at a terrace table for some minutes, and then eventually wandered back in and were able to capture a staff member. All this despite very, very few patrons. Staff confused “elegant service” with “inattentive, slow service.” The service at the breakfast buffet was much, much better.

    Beautiful property. Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay but can’t live up to its standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great for the price, indoor and outdoor pool area a bit outdated with broken tiles, mold etc, they wanted to charge 75% of price for a small child sleeping in parents‘ bed - for what?

    Great location, nice exterior and lobby area, good beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceptionally beautiful hotel in a superb glistening waterfront location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at this hotel was a delightful experience in all aspects but the check in staff could improve to match the high level of service provided by the dining staff.

    The hotel is a gorgeous grand old dame that has been meticulously looked after. The Crystal Ballroom, Waterfront position and facilities are spectacular. The suites are spacious, elegant and very comfortable. The breakfast is absolutely superb and the breakfast staff are exceptional providing attentiveness and genuine service at all times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    We had really great time. The city, the location of the hotel, the atmosphere are special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff members were rude and arrogant

    The location was excellent and some of the staff member was really great. The terrace and the view from the hotel are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Top service at the front desk, nice and very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff who work at the front desk however the remaining staff in the restaurant were a bit in their own minds.

    Was upgraded to wonderful room with sea view, very professional and super nice staff who work at the front desk! Room service breakfast was lovely Beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel restaurant does not meet expextation from such an hotel. The music near the pool in the eveings was catastrofic. The pool area wasnt clean enough.

    Location. Wonderful service. Decoration Breakfast. The view. The sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    We will return soon..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In high Season a little loud at night due to nearby parties and fireworks. The place itself is heaven, especially if you travel with a dog :-) Staff is very friendly and breakfast outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional noise - music - from adjacent hotels. This was typical as most hotels had live music most nights.

    Very friendly attentive staff. Excellent food. Spacious room with large terrace. Good location for access to town and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Faboulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking available in the hotel so we had to park in the public garage which was quite expensive: around 69 eur for 3 days.

    The hotel is absolutely fabulous. We had the junior suite with sea view and it was like a dream. The location is perfect in terms of walking around but also the hotel has the best location in Opatija for the vieux and the sea. There is a private beach and pool. Very nice breakfast and extremely friendly staff. One of our best stays ever. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Table service could have been better, but the waiters were extremely friendly.

    Amazing location, amazing hotel with a lot of history. would recommend it to anyone. Looking forward to our next (fourth) stay at the Kvarner Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    A really nice high standard Hotel in an amazing historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the employees in the restaurant (and also at the reception) seemed a bit shy (but friendly), the waitresses might need a good leader to teach more customer oriented service with efficiency and more smiles! However nothing major, but we still feel they might have more customers if service level was higher. Chef is from What we heard French and the food was good.

    A really nice high standard Hotel in an amazing historical building, newly renovated and charming! Our superior room with seaview and a huge balcony was perfect - would recommend booking a superior room as it’s worth it. Breakfast very good and food in general good. Breakfast ladies really Nice. Pool and beach were great and not crowded in the beginning of july. This was our favorite Hotel during our 2week holiday in Istria, better than a 5star Hotel we stayed in before Kvarner. Also Opatija is a perfect place for a holiday, we stayed for 8 nights in total. Would definitely return! Live music at the restaurant was also a positive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    hotel location, clean room, pool and beach, very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    6x in this hotel, but this was the worst one: -selection of breakfast(not responsible for ****, sorry... what happened, have you changed the chef of the cuisine?!? -ala carte menu(in past we had pasta, fish and so on and it was delicious now you have "crazy"menu... e.g. duck breast, hamburger. In my opinion visitors and tourists are by the sea, they would like to eat your meals-e.g. seafood, meat as pleskavica and so, I think it´s pity... -in room service menu you have old ala carte menu -stairs in the seawater clean more often because were very slippery

    hotel location, clean room, pool and beach, very nice and kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Best location, good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very nice private beach, the problem is that many of the guest used to occupy the sunbeads with just a towel far before their arrival. It is not fair! The strenght of the wifi signal is poor. And other minor thing that the price of a beer (heineken 0.33) is not the same in the menu list and on the bill in the bar. (37 vs 39 kuna)

    Wonderful location! Best in Opatija! Rooms are cosy, large, well equipped. The staff is kind and helpful. We have spent my birthsday in this hotel in the last 2 years and we will come back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent luxury Hotel with very good service and Spa !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music from the sea (boat) just 2 in the morning. But after them I sleep very well in this very good bed.

    After 2 days, we take one day more, but this time in 3rd floor (not so high room and more standard room), but we have lucky with seaview. Excellent like the last time ! And we come back !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    luxury hotel in best location and very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you take diner in restaurant on terasse outside: in first line there are smoking area and sometimes not so good if you have a good meal.

    Excellent 5star Hotel. I booked a big room with seaview in 2nd with terasse/balcony. At welcome the car will take to park (but only a few parkings are there. Very good location to walk in city. Fine welcome. Very good service at all. Excellent breakfast, Good restaurant on big terasse with seaview, very good spa, near the sea (no sand but direct entry), nice outside pool and warm inside pool. Very good bed and we take one day more ! I come back if we are in this city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony is very low and I would be worried if staying with children. While at the "private beach" the main walkway is right above and therefore doesn't feel so private.

    This was a great hotel stay at Remisens Premium Kvarner. The hotel was first built in 1884 and you can feel the history throughout the hotel. The location is one of the best in Opatija. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection. There was a wedding during our stay however we couldn't hear the music and it did not disturb us at all which I was impressed about.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Large room with sea view and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool towels If you eat breakfast outside be prepared for the pigeons who land on the uncleared tables eating scraps

    Large room with sea view and balcony. Great location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Old world charm with modern amenities and the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room with a balcony well used to look out onto the azure ocean and the hotels private beach. Swimming from the beach was fun and fresh. The location on the promenade made it the best hotel choice, a lovely walk in both directions with lots of restaurant choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    When we booked, there was a sign: Adults only - what we...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked, there was a sign: Adults only - what we enjoy this hotel more than 3 years. When We arrived, the Pole was full with child😢, and the Hotel to. When I asked what happened, the answear was: from this year, it's not adults only. It could be true, BUT You can see the sign in booking.com! It's not fair!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Perfect experience - we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was really clean - rooms, the hotel overall and the spa&wellness area, top. Stuff really friendly, helpful. The location is perfect, too. Breakfast very good, fresh, served even outside on the terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Austro-Hungarian opulence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was bad really except it was quite expensive for the time of year (Oct) but I suppose it was fair value.

    The English Breakfast Tea was really high quality. You have to ask the staff for a pot of boiled water to go with it as the hot water they have by the tea just isn't hot enough. Also breakfast outside was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking

    The wonderful location, right on the sea! Fantastic breakfast. We have never seen such a huge selection! Beautiful rooms and common areas. We want to let you know how much your employee, Enzo Flego, meant to us. He gave us excellent service both days at lunch and made us feel very special!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the best location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. No complaints

    Beautiful hotel in the best location . The staff were very accomodating. Breakfast was delicious with many options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, bad job by booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived day late for a 3-day stay and were charged full rate for a sea view room. Our room was given away, we were given a nice, but alley view room, and we were not given back the difference in cost. We were OK with not getting credit for the night we missed (they got paid for that night twice, by us and then by another guest), but It should be given that if I pay for a room, it is mine whether I occupy it or not. Booking.com was responsible for the initial date screw-up. We wanted to move the dates by one day, but at the end they told us that at the best they could only add another day, but that we had to keep the original 3-day stay. We accepted that, but they canceled the 3-day stay, paid the hotel in full, minus their commision.

    Spacious rooms, best breakfast buffet ever, location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    An absolute delighting stay, we found everything perfect:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find anything we did not like. However, the bar could be a little cosier and the swimming pool a little bigger. The hotel is excellent to relax and enjoy life, perhaps less so if you are looking for exciting night life

    An absolute delighting stay, we found everything perfect: fantastic location right in front of the sea, with direct access to the sea and the promenade and swimming pool, hotel newly refurbished with a lot of good taste, good food, calm and not overcrowded. the hotel is also well equipped with sauna, steam bath, etc. We only needed to close our eyes and felt like 19th century world travellers. Excellent quality/price ratio, one of the best we ever found

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great location, deluxe sea-view rooms are absolutely worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cozy lounge just to have drinks -- the bar is located in the breakfast area with only tables and chairs. They should move it to the lobby to make it more inviting.

    Great location, deluxe sea-view rooms are absolutely worth it - We had #306, gorgeous! Loved having french doors and a balcony off our bathroom. The daily breakfast buffet was excellent, included champagne. Opatija is a lovely resort town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed it but the hotel has gone down hill a bit since last year we won't be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the rooms. We were also charged a daily rate to park the car. No turn down service in the evenings and also our room wasn't cleaned on one day. The hotel lacks atmosphere and there is no bar area to sit if the weather is bad and you cannot access the terrace.

    The hotel is in a very central ocaion and the terrace is overlooking the water front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Best location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New night club next door made a lot of noise till late. Hotel looking to resolve this with the authorities.

    This property is right on the sea, so you won't see or hear cars, with private beach and large terrace. Great breakfast buffet and live music most night. Spa, pool, gelateria and parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful: room , breakfast, terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful: room , breakfast, terrace, geographic situation, staff, 2 swimming pools, beach, evening animation... I advice this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    In all respects I was very contented with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Without the HB option the value is not that good like used to be. It would be worthwhile to evaluate having a HB option in the future.

    In all respects I was very contented with the hotel. I am very grateful for Mr. Korenjak for his hospitality and to everyone who contributed to it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lounge/cocktail bar would be nice and the pool area needs some renovations.

    The location is perfect and the staff is very friendly. Wonderful view from the balcony and the rooms are nicely decorated . Very good breakfast. The sea in front of the hotel is amazingly clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    5-star personnel in a 3-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Because the hotel is classified, they aren't allowed to change the wooden, single-glass windows. We slept in the left side of the hotel and had serious issues with outside music. Not too long ago, a outdoor club opened just next to the hotel. Due to a corrupt mayor, they are allowed to play loud music until midnight each day. Once a week the club invites a guest DJ. You will not sleep until 5am on that day. I have never experienced such sound levels in my life, it was like sleeping inside a club. The hotel should take legal action against these maffia. If the club still exists when I should come back to Opatija, I would not book again in this hotel. There is a private "beach" with a very limited amount of sun beds, resulting in the typical let's wake up at 5am to lay my towel on the best spots. Solution: we put our towels on the beds before going to bed at 11pm. Anyhow, they should stop this. In the 1960's Opatija was like Monaco and Saint-Tropez today; there are a lot of elderly women in the hotel who think they're the Queen of England and treat the personnel as slaves and other younger guests as dirt. Breakfast was not that great for such a grand hotel. There was a tub instead of a shower. We had a balcony but we had to climb over a window sill of 1 meter high to reach it. The balcony was also shared with 2 other rooms. Maybe 25% to expensive. If you want the best (and modern) hotel in Opatija, pick Bevanda or Navis, but expect to pay at least 50% more.

    The hotel dates from 1886 but was renovated around 2013. The rooms and the entire building have a majestic feeling, with high ceilings, antique furniture,... The location is excellent, right at the coastline along the promenade and it has a private beach. The personnel was really friendly and helpful, maybe the best we ever came across. Badroom was large, rooms were ok. Beds were comfortable. Airconditioning was perfect. They offered us a 10% discount after complaining about some issues with outside music. Keeping in mind Opatija is an old town with mostly old hotels, Kvarner is one of the better choices. Probably perfect if you're 50+.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Works on both sides of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works on both sides of the hotel! Building works would start at 6.30am each day so not really as relaxing as one would expect. Otherwise I love coming back to Kvarner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.0
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had wonderful seaview, and although I wouldn't have changed it, it overlooked the terrace which had live entertainment every night so if u wanted to sleep before midnight it was noisy. Also, neighbouring property had music which seemed to go all day until early hours. Disappointing that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Hotel was a little impersonal.

    Amazing location and private 'beach'. Large room. With amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guests at the poolside were disrespectful, even rude! Whilst the hotel may have limited options to choose their guests, management and staff should pay better attention. This is a reason not to come back again.

    Excellent location. Historic building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Truly perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool service could be better, waiters should go more often, they are very nice and it is not real problem, just lost opportunity for hotel to generate more business on us, guests :-)

    Fully recommended, this is our 5th stay in Opatija, for the first time in this hotel, we definitely come back. Hotel facilities, big rooms, nice and helpfull staff, perfect location, pool, own beach (quite rare in Opatija)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    The room was extraordinary with the best view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the guests "reserved" chairs on the beach/pool by putting towels or other things on them. Then they didn't use them or they did for a very short period of the day (hour or two). We saw a case where at 9:30 AM there were 35 reserved chairs and only 3 people on the entire beach. That was not cool because we payed for the same thing and wanted to be there but couldn't. Management should definitely think of solution for this problem.

    The room was extraordinary with the best view. There is live music twice a week that can be enjoyed from the balcony (also there was a concert in a near-by open theatre and we enjoyed it like we were there). Hotel beach and outdoor pool are very well located and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    An excellent stay in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park is a little walk away.

    No children!! A very comfortable hotel with excellent staff. A superb choice at breakfast. Many thanks to the tall receptionist who changed our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in an excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for someone to lock the door leading to the balcony as it could be easily pushed open.

    Having an excellent breakfast on the beautiful terrace overlooking the sea was a treat to look forward to each morning.we had to ask someone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant is disorganized and seemingly understaffed. Had difficulty getting a coffee from wait staff. Food quality was quite okay. The way the hotel staff handled my request for a room as per our booking seemed contrived to get us to stay where we were allocated.

    Nice enough room on ground floor with a balcony, however, we had booked a sea view room and when we looked out the windows all but a tiny patch was obscured by trees and plants. The alternative room on the 3rd floor offered was much smaller and with a similarly obscured view. Since we were only staying one night and the hotel staff probably considered us as the lowest priority to keep happy, we agreed to stay in the original large and quite pleasant room. Hotel is located in a great location. Staff were helpful on checkout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    We're sure to come back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautifully restored, clean hotel on the beach with a wonderful little park. Central location but perfectly quiet. (At least in the pre-season it was) Pleasant sized rooms and bathrooms. Beautiful terrace for breakfast and dinners. Separate private beach, indoor and outdoor pool. We had a balcony room with nice views. Delicious and generous breakfast. Nice staff, nice greeting. We're sure to come back !! Special thanks to the hotel's management for the beautiful heart-soul Easter breakfast in the Crystal Hall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, but there's room for improvement
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, we had to pay for the towels at the spa. Shouldn't they be free for hotel guests? It's a sea water pool, so a bit crazy to use a towel from the room. Service during breakfast wasn't great. No one to take the order from the menu.

    Loved the sea water swimming pool and the room with sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    We had a complaint which was solved by the hotel management...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a complaint which was solved by the hotel management very professionally and smoothly. The staff is generally very helpful and friendly. Eating breakfast on the outside terrace by the sea is just perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return again next year for a short break.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Pleasant three day city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Excellent location, comfort, staff and food.Close to the city center, the well kept park and the coastal walkway towards Lovran and Volosko.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    All. Very polite and helpful staff, perfect location, most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hourly sound of the bell from a nearby church

    All. Very polite and helpful staff, perfect location, most delightful seaview from our balcony, very tasty food, very clean,good SPA. Thanks Marinko Zanic and Iva for the excellent service in restaurant. I hope to go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel. Beautiful location and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Room,location,breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness and pool. Not good enough for such a hotel.

    Room,location,breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful bayside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel with all the amenities; pool, oceanside, wonderful breakfast. The valet was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from local beach bar was too loud at times.

    Really superb location with all you needed in one place but also close to additional facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Good atmosphere and guest oriented attitude was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good atmosphere and guest oriented attitude was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Confortable rest with nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress for my daughter in the sofa bed at the Junior Suite. It was too thin. We had to use a rollout bed

    Terrace, restaurant, views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    I liked everything 😎😎😎😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything 😄

    I liked everything 😎😎😎😎

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great room and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great room and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    great visit in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    would prefer proper duvet on bed, also balcony was very small

    great service, wonderful facilities and private beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    In the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the centre of the city. Perfect to walk every where

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxury and Relaxation in best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. - staff, room with balcony, breakfast, pool, location all fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    luxury hotel in very good location with all service an nice sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we say last time : Excellent, we come back ! Try the Spa Service, but you must book normaly min. 1 day before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    great location staff ambience, brakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    clients....

    great location staff ambience, brakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I feels disappointed that i didn't book a sea view room.

    The staff very helpful breakfast fantastic and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Maybe little bit more options would be nice

    Rooms, beautiful see view, clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Elegance in simplicity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Splendid atmosphere with breakfast near the lake ,also the hotel staff are lenient praise with the hotel's wonderful excellence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great place, great location, great value, and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, spacious room with a sea view and balcony. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice relaxing weekend....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location with an amazing sea view.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    The location, the balcony overlooking the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the balcony overlooking the beach and facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful view of the sea from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    View from the window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff especially the bell boys, everything felt like too much effort.

    View from the window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    no free sunbeds by beach .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free sunbeds by beach . no control. clearly evident that people from other hotels where using sunbeds and hotel guests had no space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    4th time in hotel kvarner and satisfied as always 100%!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    4th time in hotel kvarner and satisfied as always 100%!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location - with private beach (although stiff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - with private beach (although stiff competition to get a sunbed) and lovely, well appointed rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Almost 5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few sunbeds, useless hairdryer :)

    Excellent staff, charming terrace (eg. for breakfast), quality events every evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: